Royal Canin® Feline Health Nutrition Savor Selective dry cat food

Royal Canin supports the health of your cat by providing him with precise nutrition based on a true understanding of his specific needs and over 40 years of science and observation.

Some fussy cats are most attracted by diversity while eating. ROYAL CANIN® FELINE HEALTH NUTRITION SAVOR SELECTIVE contains 2 synergistic kibbles, each of a different formula and texture, to stimulate the natural preference of these cats.

  • Dual Savor Sensation
  • Optimal Weight
  • Individual Preference
  • L.I.P. Digestive Science Innovation
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Complete and balanced nutrition formulated for the specific nutritional needs of cats based on their texture preference.

Where to Buy
Size: 2.5 lb
Size: 6 lb
Product Information
Benefits

DUAL SAVOR SENSATION
Some fussy cats are most attracted by diversity while eating.  SAVOR SELECTIVE contains 2 synergistic kibbles, each of a different formula and texture, to stimulate the natural preference of these cats.

OPTIMAL WEIGHT
This formulation, with an adapted energy content, helps maintain the fussy cat’s ideal weight.

INDIVIDUAL PREFERENCE
Each cat has a natural preference when selecting food: aromatic profile, savor diversity or by protein level. Royal Canin has developed different formulas to satisfy even the fussiest cats.

L.I.P. DIGESTIVE SCIENCE INNOVATION
Protein selected for its very high digestibility.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
If you are not completely satisfied with any Royal Canin diet, Royal Canin will replace the product or refund your purchase price.  Please contact our Technical Services Team at 800-592-6687. Please keep the unused product in its original packaging for timely completion of your product replacement or refund.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
6.6 lb (3 kg) ⅜ cup (34 g) ½ cup (43 g) ⅝ cup (52 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) ½ cup (42 g) ⅝ cup (53 g) ¾ cup (63 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) ½ cup (50 g) ⅝ cup (62 g) ¾ cup (74 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ⅝ cup (56 g) ¾ cup (71 g) ⅞ cup (85 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ¾ cup (63 g) ⅞ cup (79 g) 1 cup (94 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ¾ cup (69 g) 1 cup (87 g) 1 ⅛ cups (104 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) ⅞ cup (75 g) 1 cup (94 g) 1 ¼ cups (113 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 91 grams

Recommended Daily Feeding Portion - Mixed Feeding - 3 oz Can Only
Weight Cans/Day Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity Recommended Formula
6.6 lb (3 kg) 1 Can Per Day ⅛ cup (15 g) ¼ cup (23 g) ⅜ cup (32 g) Adult Instinctive
3 oz - Loaf in Sauce
Adult Instinctive Can



Adult Instinctive
3 oz - Thin Slices in Gravy
Adult Instinctive Can
8.8 lb (4 kg) ¼ cup (23 g) ⅜ cup (33 g) ½ cup (44 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) ⅜ cup (30 g) ½ cup (42 g) ⅝ cup (55 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ⅜ cup (37 g) ½ cup (51 g) ¾ cup (65 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ½ cup (43 g) ⅝ cup (59 g) ⅞ cup (75 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ½ cup (49 g) ¾ cup (67 g) ⅞ cup (84 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) ⅝ cup (55 g) ¾ cup (74 g) 1 cup (93 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 91 grams
100% COMPLETE AND BALANCED NUTRITION
ROYAL CANIN® FELINE HEALTH NUTRITION SAVOR SELECTIVE dry cat food is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Corn, brewers rice, chicken meal, chicken fat, wheat gluten, soy protein isolate, natural flavors, corn gluten meal, rice hulls, dried plain beet pulp, calcium sulfate, grain distillers dried yeast, vegetable oil, potassium chloride, sodium silico aluminate, sodium bisulfate, sodium pyrophosphate, fructooligosaccharides, choline chloride, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, biotin, riboflavin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], monocalcium phosphate, taurine, DL-methionine, trace minerals [zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite], rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 31.0%
Crude Fat (min) 14.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 5.2%
Moisture (max) 8.0%
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3723 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 339 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Feline Health Nutrition ™ Savor Selective dry cat food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Preferred by all my cats Of the 3 Selective choices, this is the one that all my cats prefer to eat. They are very picky eaters and although they have eaten other kinds and brands, there is less regurgitating with this one. But the price of Royal Canin forces me to by other catfood brands as filler food because there is no way I could afford to only feed them Royal Canin.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for finicky cats I purchased this dry food to try with a finicky cat who seemed to like any dry food only for a week before abandoning it. I was more than thrilled, 2 months later, that my cat still loves this food. It is nutritious and especially great for a 9 year old cat. Royal Canin does not disappoint with their high quality foods!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cat LOVES it! I am so happy to have found this cat food! We adopted a 3-year old orange tabby in April, who would turn is nose up at everything. When I read the reviews about this food, I was hopeful. It was even BETTER than I expected!! He has been gobbling it all down ever since. He is healthy, active and his coat looks beautiful.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The taste my cats crave I originally bought this as part of a three sample pack that was on special sale. Good thing it came with a $3.00 off a bag coupon, my cats were hooked. They ate the other two samples, but when placed side by side - the Savor bowl was empty in less than six hours. The cats not only eagerly ate it, but begged for more.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Better Quality Food For My Picky Cat! The older of my 2 cats is a bit of a picky eater; due in part to his very small mouth. It took me a while to find a better quality food that he would actually eat! The 3 variety trial box that was featured at Petsmart helped this process. The Selective Savor Sensation has the flavor and shape he prefers.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste and Ingredients! My Vet started my first dog on RC, we put our 2nd puppy on RC, and now I tried this Royal Canin Selective Savor Sensation for my two finicky cats, and they love it! Bowls licked clean! Haven't seen that in a long time! Very happy thus far. Now all four pets are on beloved Royal Canin!
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very palatable My Nala loves this food, I tried many different brands trying the Royal Canin and she would not eat any of the others. Since being on this food her coat is always shiny and she has not had any health issues. Thank you Royal Canin for making such a great food!!!!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent dry food for picky cats Having tried many flavors and brands of foods, Royal Canin Selective Savor Sensation is the only dry food my cats love. They are all big and healthy 10 year olds now and ate RC " Baby Cat" , "Kitten" and now this flavor.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for hospitalized cats that won't eat We started to use Savor after a client left behind a bag for the clinic.. It works great for those cats that have to be hospitalized but only eat dry food.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love this food!! My oldest cat who is the pickiest of picky LOVES this food!! She would only eat wet food for a while until I found this I tried every kind of dry food and she would turn her nose up. I got another kitten who turned out to be just as picky and also loves this food. I love them and as long as they will eat it I will keep buying it! I worked at a Banfield in South Carolina and started feeding Alaska this about a year and a half ago at the recommendation of the vets I worked with!
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My cat has been enjoying this food for 4 years. She is healthy and very active. She can be picky, but; always loves that taste of Selective.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from only thing my picky eater loved! Sarah is VERY particular eater. She will try other foods but ALWAYS goes back to Royal Canin! And what she will eat, the others will eat.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cats' fave! i have 16 purebred alley cats. i serve a variety of foods including one bowl of savor select. it is always empty! they love it.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my picky cat We adopted two feral kittens 10+ years ago. A little over a year ago we lost the girl; we could never figure out what was wrong with her; our vet is still stumped. Afterward, Harley (the boy - now an old man) became very picky about his food. After trying various options and beginning to get frustrated, he liked these kibbles and has been eating them without missing a beat ever since. I feel as if he gets the nutrition he needs but also meets his palate requirements (ha!).
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for picky eaters I have a hard time getting my tuxy to eat "healthy" foods. He loves the Royal Canin foods. No more junk food for my babies!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my cats love it switched to this brand after a urinary issue, the food is high quality and the cats don't throw up on it which is huge.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "SAVOR" to taste or smell with pleasure. Both Ginger and Lovee absolutely love and "savor" Royal Canin's Selective for their meals above all others!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food is good, but the ingredients could be better. The very good quality, though.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat's favorite! Once my cat tried this flavor, she won't eat anything else. She absolutely loves it.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pieces way too big The pieces of this cat food are huge. My cat had a very hard time eating
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it My cats love this. I go through so much of this cat food
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat finally finishes his bowl!! I have been trying to find a food that my cat will enjoy and finish and that won't make him sick. I have tried grain free and just about any brand you can think but he either won't eat it or he throws it up. My vet advised me to try royal canin so I did and im so thankful that I did! He loves the wet and completely emptys his bowl. He is more playful than he has ever been in his life ! I will never feed him anything else!
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sensational cat food Many Veterinarians recommend another brand of cat food, but my cats never liked it for long. Then, after hearing heartbreaking news stories of tainted pet foods, the search for the perfect food for my cats also became a trust issue. In a pet supply store one day 4 years ago I spotted a small box of (3) Royal Canin trial pouches.The Savor Sensation was the big hit and is the only dry food my 5 rescues will all eat !!!!!
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Four years strong and going, great product!! I have four cats, two of which are Bengals. The Bengals who I will refer to as "the girls" have been extremely finicky since the the day I brought them home. They have been enjoying this product now for close to 4 years. I am so thankful for this product!! I would like to also add that all of my cats are on this food as well and they all have beautiful, healthy shiny coats.
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat Loves It Have been feeding this cat food to my cat ever since I adopted her from the animal shelter. She loves the taste and her fur looks healthy and shiny.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great aroma and taste I have 2 Persians and both are beautiful happy active healthy cats who will only eat Royal Canin Selective 34/29 Savor Sensation dry cat food. They both come running when they hear me opening the bag of food. I have used this food for years & will continue as long as they love it and are doing so great.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cat LOVES this one! The GOOD news is I had a really hard time finding something my cat would eat. My one cat just absolutely LOVES this particular brand of hard food. He's VERY fussy. The BAD news is I'm retired and on a fixed income so I can only buy this if there's a really good sale or if I have a big coupon!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't give my cats anything else! My cat was 2 years old when he had a urinary blockage. Since then I've always had to feed him the best food. I couldn't find anything he liked until I bought Royal Canin Selection. He is now 15 years old and my other cat is 11. Thank you Royal Canin for giving me all these years with my cats!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible! My cat doesn´t like any food, so I bought this because "selective savor sensation" and offered to my cat... He likes it a lot, he just started to eat it, my cat is so active, and he become too slim because of that, I hope he could mantain a good weight trough this food.
Date published: 2016-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 12 of 12 cats said NO! When I first introduced this food to my cats (when it was called Selective 34/29) my cats were all over it; but, now that it's Savor, they will not get near it (like, AT ALL). I don't know if RC changed its formula for this a few years back but that was a mistake.
Date published: 2018-10-31
  • y_2018, m_12, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_2559, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT