Royal Canin® Size Health Nutrition Giant Adult dry dog food 35 lb bag

The sheer size of the extra-large dog commands a presence. But did you know that the giant dog is also at a higher risk of bone and joint issues and frequently suffer from digestive upset? Giant dry dog food formulas have the proper level of calcium, plus includes glucosamine, chondroitin and EPA/DHA for joint health. To help ease digestive upset, Giant formulas include highly digestible proteins and the proper blend of fermentable and non-fermentable fibers.

  • Supports bone & joint health
  • Supports cellular health
  • Supports heart health
  • Supports healthy digestion
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

GIANT Adult is for giant breed dogs over 18/24 months.

Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

BONE & JOINT HEALTH
Helps support giant breed dogs’ healthy bones and joints which can be placed under stress by body weight.

ANTIOXIDANT COMPLEX
Contains an exclusive complex of antioxidants to help support cellular health.

HEART HEALTH
Combination of nutrients (including taurine) to help support a healthy heart.

HIGH DIGESTIBILITY
Helps promote good digestibility with an exclusive formula including very high quality protein and a balanced supply of dietary fiber.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
With nearly 50 years of obsessive scientific research, Royal Canin continues to deliver precise nutrition for pets. Not happy with it? Then neither are we. Our formulas are 100% satisfaction guaranteed. (Contact us for more details.)

Compatible Breeds
  • GREAT DANE
  • BULLMASTIFF
  • IRISH WOLFHOUND
  • NEAPOLITAN MASTIFFS

Don't see your breed?

Don't worry! We are working diligently to add more breeds to the page. In the meantime, if you need a recommendation, click here.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
99.2 lb (45 kg) 3 5/8 cups (396 g) 4 1/4 cups (459 g) 4 7/8 cups (521 g)
121.3 lb (55 kg) 4 1/4 cups (461 g) 4 7/8 cups (533 g) 5 5/8 cups (606 g)
132.3 lb (60 kg) 4 1/2 cups (492 g) 5 1/4 cups (569 g) 6 cups (647 g)
143.3 lb (65 kg) 4 7/8 cups (522 g) 5 5/8 cups (604 g) 6 3/8 cups (687 g)
165.3 lb (75 kg) 5 3/8 cups (581 g) 6 1/4 cups (673 g) 7 1/8 cups (765 g)
187.4 lb (85 kg) 5 7/8 cups (638 g) 6 7/8 cups (739 g) 7 3/4 cups (840 g)
220.5 lb (100 kg) 6 5/8 cups (721 g) 7 3/4 cups (835 g) 8 3/4 cups (949 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 108 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
SIZE HEALTH NUTRITION™ GIANT ADULT is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, brewers rice, chicken fat, brown rice, corn gluten meal, wheat, natural flavors, dried plain beet pulp, pea fiber, wheat gluten, fish oil, vegetable oil, potassium chloride, calcium carbonate, salt, choline chloride, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, vitamin A acetate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), niacin supplement, folic acid, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin B12 supplement, riboflavin supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], trace minerals [zinc proteinate, manganese proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], taurine, glucosamine hydrochloride, GLA safflower oil, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), magnesium oxide, L-carnitine, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 26.0%
Crude Fat (min) 18.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 3.9%
Moisture (max) 10.0%
Taurine* (min) 0.14%
Glucosamine* (min) 446 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min) 4 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content

This diet contains 3958 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 427 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).

Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Size Health Nutrition ™ Giant Adult dry dog food 35 lb bag is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing food I have two Dogue de Bordeaux and after the breeder and vet recommending this it is all I have feed from day one. I love it and so do my dogs. It is all I ever will use anymore.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for gobblers! The size of this food is excellent if you have a giant dog that likes to "inhale" their food. Giant breeds have a lot of issues with "bloat" or a twisting of the intestinal tract, among other reasons, this can be brought on by eating too fast and not chewing their food properly. The large briquet design of the Royal Canin Giant Formula forces the dogs to slow down and chew...I love it!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best dog food out there Love the size of the kibble..The dogs dont waste it like they use to with small kibble.The dogs get all they need from the giant food
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Growing girl! Our Great Dane had been on gastrointestinal food for a few years before we heard of the Giant Breed food. During the transition phase we didn't have the usual tummy upset with diarrhea or gas, now she is completely on this diet and looking great! She's 9years old now, shiny coat and perfectly healthy with no signs of arthritis yet.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My dog has been a very picky eater since she was a puppy, hard to imagine for 160 pound English Mastiff. We have tried several foods through her junior years to get her to eat better but the one we kept coming back to was Royal Canin. She has now been on Giant for the past 4 years and loves it. I wouldn't try anything else. Well worth the money for the quality of product. Ms. Annabelle approves!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! My dog are Bernais Mountain Dog and he is eat this food all his life. When he came to us he was 9 weeks old. Then he eat Giant Puppy food, then Giant Junior food up the 2 yars old and then Giant Adult. He is 5 yars old now and he is helty dog good-looking dog. His cout and belly are good.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Saint's preferred food My rescued St. Bernard dog really finds this food delicious....she heartily munches the nuggets. She has gotten stronger compared to her emaciated state I got her, and her hair has fully grown.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great diet I've had my Mastiff mix on the giant since he was a puppy, will never have him on anything else!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I use this for my Mastiff it goes a long way creates a good haircut and overall healthy dog. I have tried other large breed dog foods and he had gas and I seem to have to feed more of it
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I have 6 months old Great Dane puppy and I give him Royal Canin adult dog food- only dog food with appropriately sized kibble
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent results My large doberman has been on this food for 30 days now and his coat is so soft and shiny, he plays wother his little sister more every day. He loves the taste and the large kibble size with no woofing it down like the smaller kibble. No digestive issues that he has had with other foods. Love this food and the excellent results.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky eater I have a Great Pyrenees who is a very picky eater. She loves this food. The pieces are giant sized which forces her to bite and chew her food. I love the size of the bites. I also have the food delivered to my doorstep which is also very convenient for my schedule. All of my pets are on Royal Canin absolutely love their products.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge kibble Love that Royal Canin has such well tailored diets. They even make the size of the kibble huge so giant dogs actually have to chew. I trust that the research they have put into every small detail means that my dog is getting exactly the nutrients that she needs. The food is expensive but worth every cent.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food I have rescued a great dane pup at 2 months only weighing 5.2 kg was just bones...since then been raising him on royal canin and he now weighs a fully 72 kg ...skin is in excellent condition ,coat is shining oneoneI healthy boy...I would recommend royal canin its the best so far.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Produces a great coat My three-year-old Bernese Mountain Dog has always been fed Royal Canin Giant products. His littermate has not. Their coats are noticeable different; my Norm has a silky, jet black coat that's always shiny. He's in great health, thanks in part to Royal Canin Giant.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for St.Bernards I bought this for my st.bernard Ellie. She absolutely loves it! The bigger kibble fills her tummy up faster and she isn’t eating as much as smaller kibble. She takes her time chewing each piece and eats every bite!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!! My 4 year old Newfie has been on Royal Canin food since he was a puppy! He loves it!! I love because I know that he is getting the vitamins and nutritients that a giant dog needs.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Giant breed food It's great to have dog food specifically for the big breeds. We have a Scottish deerhound and an Irish wolfhound, so we need a nutritional food for them.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food for dogs My giant breed dog has been eating Royal Canin since she was born 3 years ago. She has never had any problems and grew to be a beautiful dog.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for bones and coat This has been a good fit for our puppy, she is a strong, healthy girl who loves to play with her friends at the park everyday.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I bought this and my dog loves it he hated his other food this one he eats it all and wants more
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loves it My dog loves it he eats the who bag empty if I would let him!
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from U will love it just great U will love it i loved it you will to .
Date published: 2017-01-29
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_518435, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT