Royal Canin® Size Health Nutrition Giant Puppy dry dog food

Your giant puppy is destined for big things—and as they grow, they have big nutritional needs. Giant breed dogs have the longest growth period out of other sized dogs—that’s why Royal Canin growth formulas for giant-sized dogs come in two stages: Giant Puppy and Giant Junior. This Giant Puppy dry dog food is made specifically for the first stage (up to 8 months). As they grow in size, their bones and joints are building a foundation for their giant frame. What you feed them now sets them up for a healthy, happy life as an adult.

Royal Canin Giant Puppy dry dog food is targeted nutrition made for your lovable giant. Its precise calcium and phosphorus content helps promote strong bones and joint health, while key antioxidants and minerals support their developing immune systems and keep their bodies growing strong. Highly digestible proteins and prebiotic ingredients also help break down food while promoting healthy digestion and optimal stools. This exclusive kibble is designed specifically for your growing dog's large jaw to help them chew their kibble thoroughly.

Where to Buy
Size: 6 lb
Size: 30 lb
Product Information
Benefits

TARGETED NUTRITION FOR YOUR GIANT PUPPY
Royal Canin Giant Puppy dry dog food is tailor-made for puppies up to 8 months old with an expected adult weight of over 100 lbs.

NUTRIENTS TAILORED FOR EXTENDED GROWTH PERIOD
Meets the needs of extra large puppies during their uniquely extended growth period through key nutrients

MINERAL BALANCE FOR HEALTHY BONES & JOINTS
Promotes healthy growth for their bones and joints through a specialized blend of minerals

IMMUNE SYSTEM SUPPORT
Supports developing immune systems with an exclusive blend of antioxidants and vitamins

OPTIMAL DIGESTIVE HEALTH AND STOOL QUALITY
Highly digestible proteins and prebiotics help promote optimal digestive health and stool quality

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
With nearly 50 years of scientific research and observation, Royal Canin continues to deliver targeted nutrition to feed every pet’s magnificence. Not satisfied? Then neither are we. Our formulas are 100% satisfaction guaranteed. (Just contact us for more details.)

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Age of Puppy
Adult Target Weight 2 months 3 months 4 months 5 months 6 months 7 months 8 months Over 9 months
99.2 lb
(45 kg)
3 1/4 cups
(310 g)
4 1/4 cups
(408 g)
4 3/4 cups
(451 g)
5 5/8 cups
(536 g)
6 3/8 cups
(610 g)
6 3/8 cups
(612 g)
6 3/8 cups
(608 g)
GIANT Junior
110.2 lb
(50 kg)
3 3/4 cups
(364 g)
4 3/4 cups
(453 g)
5 1/8 cups
(494 g)
6 1/8 cups
(583 g)
6 7/8 cups
(660 g)
6 7/8 cups
(662 g)
6 7/8 cups
(660 g)
121.3 lb
(55 kg)
4 cups
(381 g)
5 cups
(481 g)
5 1/2 cups
(527 g)
6 1/2 cups
(621 g)
7 3/8 cups
(707 g)
7 3/8 cups
(712 g)
7 3/8 cups
(710 g)
132.3 lb
(60 kg)
4 1/8 cups
(396 g)
5 1/4 cups
(507 g)
5 7/8 cups
(558 g)
6 7/8 cups
(661 g)
7 7/8 cups
(752 g)
7 7/8 cups
(759 g)
7 7/8 cups
(759 g)
143.3 lb
(65 kg)
4 1/4 cups
(409 g)
5 5/8 cups
(538 g)
6 1/8 cups
(593 g)
7 1/4 cups
(702 g)
8 3/8 cups
(799 g)
8 3/8 cups
(806 g)
8 3/8 cups
(806 g)
154.3 lb
(70 kg)
4 3/8 cups
(419 g)
5 3/4 cups
(554 g)
6 3/8 cups
(617 g)
7 5/8 cups
(735 g)
8 3/4 cups
(838 g)
8 7/8 cups
(851 g)
8 7/8 cups
(853 g)
165.3 lb
(75 kg)
4 5/8 cups
(441 g)
6 1/8 cups
(583 g)
6 3/4 cups
(650 g)
8 1/8 cups
(774 g)
9 1/4 cups
(883 g)
9 3/8 cups
(896 g)
9 3/8 cups
(898 g)
176.4 lb
(80 kg)
4 5/8 cups
(448 g)
6 1/4 cups
(603 g)
7 cups
(671 g)
8 3/8 cups
(809 g)
9 5/8 cups
(921 g)
9 3/4 cups
(938 g)
9 7/8 cups
(942 g)
187.4 lb
(85 kg)
4 7/8 cups
(469 g)
6 5/8 cups
(631 g)
7 1/4 cups
(702 g)
8 7/8 cups
(846 g)
10 cups
(964 g)
10 1/4 cups
(982 g)
10 1/4 cups
(986 g)
198.4 lb
(90 kg)
5 1/8 cups
(489 g)
6 7/8 cups
(659 g)
7 5/8 cups
(733 g)
9 1/4 cups
(883 g)
10 1/2 cups
(1006 g)
10 5/8 cups
(1025 g)
10 3/4 cups
(1029 g)
209.4 lb
(95 kg)
5 1/4 cups
(510 g)
7 1/8 cups
(686 g)
8 cups
(763 g)
9 5/8 cups
(920 g)
10 7/8 cups
(1048 g)
11 1/8 cups
(1067 g)
11 1/8 cups
(1072 g)
220.5 lb
(100 kg)
5 1/2 cups
(530 g)
7 3/8 cups
(713 g)
8 1/4 cups
(793 g)
10 cups
(956 g)
11 3/8 cups
(1089 g)
11 1/2 cups
(1109 g)
11 5/8 cups
(1114 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 96 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
SIZE HEALTH NUTRITION GIANT PUPPY is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for growth including growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult).
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, brewers rice, wheat gluten, brewers rice flour, corn, corn gluten meal, chicken fat, natural flavors, dried plain beet pulp, sodium silico aluminate, monocalcium phosphate, vegetable oil, fish oil, potassium chloride, salt, psyllium seed husk, calcium carbonate, fructooligosaccharides, L-lysine, hydrolyzed yeast (source of betaglucans), Yucca schidigera extract, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, vitamin A acetate, niacin supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin B12 supplement, riboflavin supplement, vitamin D3 supplement, folic acid], choline chloride, taurine, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, manganese proteinate, ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], DL-methionine, glucosamine hydrochloride, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), L-carnitine, carotene, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 32.0%
Crude Fat (min) 12.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 3.4%
Moisture (max) 10.0%
Calcium (min) 1.1%
Phosphorus (min) 0.92%
Vitamin E (min) 350 IU/kg
Glucosamine* (min) 371 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min) 3.75 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutritient by AAFCO Dog Food Nutritient Profiles.
Calorie Content

This diet contains 3556 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 341 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).

Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Size Health Nutrition ™ Giant Puppy dry dog food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this food!! I've been feeding this to my Great Danes for years! I absolutely love this food for my pups!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful The dog food ever , I would tell everyone to switch brands . mu dog is happier and more energetically interested in daily activities
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what our Great Dane puppy Wonder needed! We were feeding our Dane a holistic brand and she wasn’t have regular bowel movements and they didn’t seem solid. Our vet recommened Royal Canin and we will NEVER choose another brand. She is growing right on track, very active, regular bowels and her coat is beautiful! Every large breed owner should consider buying this food.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fussy Dane Food My Great Dane came to me at 6 weeks (I realize how early this is) with extreme GI issues and a terrible case of worms. Doctors prescribed food but nothing seemed to work for him. He was underweight and eating only chicken and rice for months. Royal canin fit his needs perfectly and he went from being a sickly, skinny puppy to a 126 pound 9 month old! He is now on Giant breed junior and we love it just as much! I just wish they made breed specific food for Dane puppies.
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally a good for the big dogs I raised my Scottish deerhound and Newfypoo on this food. I appreciate that it is specially formulated for the special needs of the giant breeds--controlled growth and early joint supplementation. Also because it has added pro and prebiotics, it didn't bother my deerhound's sensitive stomach. I tried several brands before Royal Canin and he had diarrhea with all of them until I found this food. Additionally they loved the taste and were truly excited at mealtime.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kevin loves it! I started my Newfoundland puppy on this food shortly after picking him up at 8 weeks. He loves it, always eats every last bite. Has perfect stools. Has been growing at a steady rate with no issues. I couldn't be happier. Newfoundlands are notorious picky eaters with chronic soft stools and I've never had any issues with my pup. His coat is beautiful and I suggest Royal Canin to all my clients and friends!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Saint Bernard puppy loves this food! Bruin, our 8-month-old Saint Bernard puppy, was having some trouble putting on weight. He is our very first giant breed dog. Our other dogs are 2 Golden Retrievers and a Labrador Retriever, so we are new to giant breeds. Our breeder had us switch him from puppy to adult food when he was 4 months old to slow his growth down since you don't want a giant breed to grow too fast (it's bad for their joints). We did as she said and switched him to an adult formula. We were planning to keep him on puppy food until he was 6 months old, but she's the breeder and knows more about this particular breed than we do, so we took her advice. However, since switching him to adult food, it's been nearly impossible to put any weight on him. He is extremely tall, but he was also too skinny. He was eating a good 8-9 cups of food per day, but you could still easily feel his spine as well as pretty much every other bone in his body. We knew that he was way too thin. After consulting our vet as well as some other Saint owners, we decided to go ahead and temporarily put him back on puppy food to help him bulk up a bit. That's when we discovered Royal Canin Giant puppy formula. After reading the reviews, we bought 2 bags and started him on it. Royal Canin is one of the very few companies who actually makes a giant breed puppy formula. Most other companies only offer large breed formulas, which does not suffice for a giant breed who will weigh up to 200 pounds as an adult. Bruin looks fantastic since starting on this food! He has definitely put on some much needed weight and his coat looks amazing. We will probably keep him on this formula until he turns a year old in 4 months. At that time, we will switch him to a Royal Canin adult formula. I can't say enough great things about this food. If you have a giant breed puppy, this should definitely be your go-to food!
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My Great Dane is loving his dog food!!! I did over 3yrs of  research to find the very best dog for my family/ lifestyle so with so much time & money spent in picking the perfect dog, I couldn’t even imagine feeding him garbage . I only feed my children the best and that’s what Dexter is he’s my fur baby!!!
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Puppy Food My 12 month Labradoodle has been on Royal Canin Large Bread Puppy Food since he was 8 weeks old. He is in great physical condition and has enjoyed his puppy food until just recently. It feels like he is getting bored with the same old-same old. Wish Royal Canin offered more flavors/varieties.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the breed specific food I wanted a quality food for my St. Bernard puppy. We were feeding her iVet large breed puppy, but neither that nor Science Diet seemed like the best food for her. Love how you have formulated not only the puppy, but the junior as well for giant breeds. Thank you!!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for our growing girl We had to search to find a retailer that would offer our new English Mastiff puppy a nutritious food that would be perfect to help her grow up happy and healthy. Once we researched the giant breed puppy formula we were hooked. A great food that she loves!!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need measuring cup along with the dog food The food seems to be good but you should provide the measuring cup in each package. It gets very hard to determine the right amount without it and the measuring cups are typically never available at your stores. Please fix this moving forward .
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great texture!! My mom gave this to me for a quick snack after school. It tasted amazing better than human food!!! I changed my body to a dog's body and I am very happy now. Thanks to the designers of this product it is amazing.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Mastiff LOVES this stuff! Tried my English Mastiff puppy on several giant breed puppy diets and he prefers this one by far. Super palatable, no stomach upset and doesn’t make him have horrible gas like some of the others we tried.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very healthy food I have bought this for my 6 months puppy because he is weak and growth is not proper bit when i started feeding royal canin or this food i get results in 2wekks only by gaining more weight and growth
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Palatable This puppy food is great for my Great Dane puppy! I tried Science Diet with my other dogs and I am seeing an amazing difference with royal canin! Love that mommy dog loves it and it is very palatable!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my puppy loves it I started out on the puppy formula and have since moved on to the junior formula but my boy has been growing strong and healthy with his food he has a beautiful shiny coat and looks great
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice feature My vet recommended this food for my dobie and she loves it. The vet says this food will allow her to grow at a normal pace so she will have less chances of ACL tears in the future.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bang for your buck I am currently feeding both of my giant breed puppies this food and they love it. You get great quality for the price. I highly recommend Royal Canin Giant breed puppy formula.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this food!! I have tried multiple top dog food brands, but after I found royal canin I will never go back is has changed my puppy's gastro issues for good and im very grateful.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy very fussy, but loved this food immediately Purchased puppy about three (3) weeks prior to rescuing my puppy, on 4/30/16. Integrated gradually with food shelter fed him, had no tummy issues, he loved it
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice! This food is keeping my mastiff puppy healthy and growing. As a plus, he loves to eat it. My vet suggested the Giant Puppy food and I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i got this for my great dane puppy and she loves it. i am so glad that you guys have food that is specially made for giant breeds.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my puppy loves it my puppy loves this food. it great for her because she is a large breed dog so i know shes getting all the nutrients she needs
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Puppy I bought this product for my new puppy and he just loves it. Growing healthy and can't wait to keep up with his older brother.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pups love it I have been feeding the RC Giant Breed puppy food since my pups were 14wks old, they are now 7 months. They love the food!
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Digest very well Our yorkie tends to like and digest this product very well and his count seems to be very smooth.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food My Bernese Mountain Dog puppy just loved this food. She was on it until 16 months of age.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome result I feed Royal canin giant puppy to Saint bernard , it show awesome result
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dog loves the taste Love the taste of dog food...cravings for more...My dog really love it
Date published: 2018-10-07
  • y_2018, m_12, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_3030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT