Royal Canin® Size Health Nutrition Large Puppy dry dog food

Your large breed puppy has big nutritional needs. That’s because large dogs have a longer growth period than smaller ones. As they grow, they can multiply their birth weight by an impressive 70 to 90 times! Then later, as adults, large breed dogs are more at risk of developing bone and joint issues. That’s why they need optimum nutrition early on, to develop strong muscles and bones that will support their large bodies throughout their lives.

Royal Canin Large Puppy dry dog food is wholesome puppy food that gives your big pup a healthy start in life. This complete and balanced diet helps build strong bones and joints, while an exclusive blend of antioxidants and minerals supports their developing immune systems and keeps their bodies growing strong. Its exclusive kibble design encourages your pup to chew their food thoroughly. And highly digestible proteins and prebiotics help your dog break down and absorb nutrients for healthy digestion and optimal stools.

Where to Buy
Size: 6 lb
Size: 18 lb
Size: 35 lb
Product Information
Benefits

TARGETED NUTRITION FOR YOUR LARGE PUPPY
Royal Canin Large Puppy dry dog food (formerly Maxi Puppy) is tailor-made for large breed puppies with an expected adult weight of 56-100 lbs.

MINERAL BALANCE FOR HEALTHY BONES & JOINTS
Promotes healthy growth for their bones and joints through a specialized blend of minerals

IMMUNE SYSTEM SUPPORT
Supports developing immune systems with an exclusive blend of antioxidants and vitamins

EXCLUSIVE KIBBLE SHAPE TO ENCOURAGE SLOWER CHEWING
Exclusive kibble design encourages puppies to chew thoroughly

SUPPORTS HEALTHY DIGESTION
Highly digestible proteins and prebiotics help promote optimal digestive health and stool quality

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
With nearly 50 years of scientific research and observation, Royal Canin continues to deliver targeted nutrition to feed every pet’s magnificence. Not satisfied? Then neither are we. Our formulas are 100% satisfaction guaranteed. (Just contact us for more details.)

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Age of Puppy
Adult Target Weight Under 2 months 2 months 3 months 4 months 5 months 6 months 7 months 8 months 9 months 10 months 11 months 12 months 13 months 14 months Over 14 months
57 lb (26 kg) Large Starter 2 1/2 cups
(244 g)
3 1/8 cups
(300 g)
3 3/8 cups
(329 g)
3 3/4 cups
(365 g)
4 1/8 cups
(396 g)
4 1/8 cups
(395 g)
3 7/8 cups
(367 g)
3 1/2 cups
(341 g)
3 1/4 cups
(312 g)
3 cups
(284 g)
3 cups
(282 g)
2 7/8 cups
(280 g)
2 7/8 cups
(280 g)
Large Adult
62 lb (28 kg) 2 1/2 cups
(237 g)
3 cups
(293 g)
3 3/8 cups
(328 g)
3 7/8 cups
(377 g)
4 3/8 cups
(418 g)
4 3/8 cups
(418 g)
4 cups
(389 g)
3 3/4 cups
(362 g)
3 1/2 cups
(330 g)
3 1/8 cups
(300 g)
3 1/8 cups
(298 g)
3 1/8 cups
(297 g)
3 1/8 cups
(296 g)
66 lb (30 kg) 2 3/8 cups
(230 g)
3 cups
(287 g)
3 3/8 cups
(327 g)
4 cups
(387 g)
4 5/8 cups
(441 g)
4 5/8 cups
(441 g)
4 1/4 cups
(411 g)
4 cups
(383 g)
3 5/8 cups
(348 g)
3 1/4 cups
(317 g)
3 1/4 cups
(314 g)
3 1/4 cups
(313 g)
3 1/4 cups
(312 g)
71 lb (32 kg) 2 1/2 cups
(236 g)
3 1/8 cups
(301 g)
3 5/8 cups
(343 g)
4 1/4 cups
(406 g)
4 7/8 cups
(462 g)
4 7/8 cups
(463 g)
4 1/2 cups
(431 g)
4 1/8 cups
(402 g)
3 7/8 cups
(366 g)
3 1/2 cups
(333 g)
3 1/2 cups
(331 g)
3 3/8 cups
(329 g)
3 3/8 cups
(327 g)
75 lb (34 kg) 2 1/2 cups
(241 g)
3 1/4 cups
(315 g)
3 3/4 cups
(359 g)
4 3/8 cups
(425 g)
5 cups
(484 g)
5 cups
(484 g)
4 3/4 cups
(451 g)
4 3/8 cups
(421 g)
4 cups
(385 g)
3 5/8 cups
(349 g)
3 5/8 cups
(347 g)
3 5/8 cups
(345 g)
3 5/8 cups
(342 g)
77 lb (35 kg) 2 1/2 cups
(244 g)
3 3/8 cups
(322 g)
3 7/8 cups
(367 g)
4 1/2 cups
(435 g)
5 1/8 cups
(495 g)
5 1/8 cups
(495 g)
4 3/4 cups
(461 g)
4 1/2 cups
(431 g)
4 1/8 cups
(394 g)
3 3/4 cups
(358 g)
3 3/4 cups
(355 g)
3 5/8 cups
(353 g)
3 5/8 cups
(350 g)
79 lb (36 kg) 2 5/8 cups
(249 g)
3 3/8 cups
(329 g)
3 7/8 cups
(374 g)
4 5/8 cups
(444 g)
5 1/4 cups
(505 g)
5 1/4 cups
(506 g)
5 cups
(475 g)
4 5/8 cups
(444 g)
4 1/4 cups
(413 g)
4 cups
(387 g)
3 3/4 cups
(363 g)
3 3/4 cups
(360 g)
3 3/4 cups
(357 g)
84 lb (38 kg) 2 3/4 cups
(259 g)
3 5/8 cups
(342 g)
4 cups
(389 g)
4 7/8 cups
(462 g)
5 1/2 cups
(526 g)
5 1/2 cups
(527 g)
5 1/8 cups
(494 g)
4 7/8 cups
(462 g)
4 1/2 cups
(431 g)
4 1/4 cups
(404 g)
4 cups
(379 g)
3 7/8 cups
(376 g)
3 7/8 cups
(372 g)
88 lb (40 kg) 2 3/4 cups
(269 g)
3 3/4 cups
(356 g)
4 1/4 cups
(403 g)
5 cups
(480 g)
5 3/4 cups
(546 g)
5 3/4 cups
(547 g)
5 3/8 cups
(514 g)
5 cups
(481 g)
4 5/8 cups
(448 g)
4 3/8 cups
(420 g)
4 1/8 cups
(394 g)
4 1/8 cups
(391 g)
4 cups
(387 g)
93 lb (42 kg) 3 cups
(283 g)
3 7/8 cups
(373 g)
4 3/8 cups
(418 g)
5 1/4 cups
(498 g)
5 7/8 cups
(566 g)
5 7/8 cups
(568 g)
5 7/8 cups
(563 g)
5 1/2 cups
(525 g)
5 1/8 cups
(491 g)
4 5/8 cups
(449 g)
4 1/4 cups
(409 g)
4 1/4 cups
(406 g)
4 1/4 cups
(402 g)
97 lb (44 kg) 3 1/8 cups
(297 g)
4 1/8 cups
(391 g)
4 1/2 cups
(433 g)
5 3/8 cups
(516 g)
6 1/8 cups
(586 g)
6 1/8 cups
(588 g)
6 1/8 cups
(584 g)
5 5/8 cups
(545 g)
5 1/4 cups
(509 g)
4 7/8 cups
(465 g)
4 3/8 cups
(424 g)
4 3/8 cups
(421 g)
4 3/8 cups
(417 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 96 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
SIZE HEALTH NUTRITION LARGE PUPPY is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for growth including growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult).
Ingredients

Corn, chicken by-product meal, wheat, wheat gluten, chicken fat, brewers rice, corn gluten meal, natural flavors, brewers rice flour, dried plain beet pulp, monocalcium phosphate, sodium silico aluminate, vegetable oil, fish oil, salt, psyllium seed husk, calcium carbonate, potassium chloride, fructooligosaccharides, hydrolyzed yeast (source of betaglucans), Yucca schidigera extract, DL-methionine, taurine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, vitamin A acetate, niacin supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin B12 supplement, riboflavin supplement, vitamin D3 supplement, folic acid], choline chloride, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, manganese proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], glucosamine hydrochloride, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), L-lysine, carotene, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 28.0%
Crude Fat (min) 14.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 3.5%
Moisture (max) 10.0%
Vitamin E (min) 350 IU/kg
Glucosamine* (min) 371 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min) 3.75 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutritient by AAFCO Dog Food Nutritient Profiles.
Calorie Content

This diet contains 3667 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 352 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).

Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Size Health Nutrition ™ Large Puppy dry dog food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! Haven't had a puppy in about 12 years so we had no idea what to feed her. Very comforting that both the breeder and vet recommended this food. She has been eating it now for about 20 weeks and is growly steadily and has very regular bowel movements. She loves it so much that we use it as treats when training.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loves it! Breeder recommended it and sent us home with a small bag to try. She loves it and it keeps her full of energy. She is a terrier and needs it to stay active.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wide Variety! Bought this when my dog was a puppy and he did very well on it. Started him on medium puppy but after it was clear he was going to be a big boy we switched to Maxi Puppy. He loved it! Would flip his bowl over and play with it when done :) Love that they also have veterinary lines for specific health issues as one of my dogs has food allergies.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy happy dog My little guy, not so little anymore, is a 6 month goldendoodle. He was started on royal canin by the breeder aa a baby. I saw no reason to change. He is a very energetic and healthy 45 lbs. his tummy tolerates it well and even after having it for 3 meals everyday for months he still loves the taste.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! My vet recommended this for my big breed puppy and I'm so glad I listened. It's better for their digestive system and when my big puppy has to go to the bathroom you can tell a huge difference. You do not want to clean up after a big dog after they've eaten junk dog food. LOL
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Switched 5 Month Old Labradoodle from TOTW I just recently switched my 5 month old labradoodle to Royal Canin. I had him on Taste of the Wild for two months and thought he was doing well on it. He would just pick at his food throughout the day which I didn’t like but he was gaining weight and showing no signs to make me think poorly of TOTW. Started feeding him Royal Canin three days ago and oh my goodness...he empties his bowl quickly so I’ve had to do four feedings throughout the day to slow him down. He was extra energy (which I didn’t think was possible) and only has two-three bowel movements a day from four-six before. Decided to switch to this dog food based on the reviews. Hoping this dog food will help his coat as he has recently started to shed way more than before (maybe blowing out his puppy coat). Happy with this purchase!!!
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWSOME! I have been feeding this food to my German Shepherd pup and my Boxer. They both love it. It was given them a nice coat, they look healthier than ever.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great puppy food! We have used this foods since our puppy was 8 weeks old. It's what the breeder recommended. Our puppy is now 10 months old and still lives it.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves this food! My German Shepard was very sensitive to specific food brands and This one really helped his digestive system. He loves to eat it.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended by Vet Our vet recommended this for our puppy since he was having stomach issues. Very happy with this food.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bought it Eclencent for food for my wonderful little puppies they grow so big
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for large breed puppies No digestive issues and puppy is growing at right intervals
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Palatable and Easy to digest! After trying several foods for my Malonois pup. She seems to have a sensitive stomach and gets diarrhea easily. This has resulted in her being really picky about eating in general. She LOVES this food!! Gobbles it so fast we are now needing to slow her down. Her stools are firm and we've see no diarrhea since switching. Her coat is soft and glossy and her ears stand nice and straight so I know her nutritional needs are being met too!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved the product in principle so I bought this for a litter of Bernese mountain dog puppies. Unfortunately one of the puppies ended up having an allergic reaction to one of the ingredients. believe me we know it was the food because they were on a different food, then switched to this and that was the only change
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin German Shepherd puppy formula I have been feeding Royal Canin large breed German Shepherd to my boy whom sired a litter of 7 and has been on Royal Canin puppy formula and the litter of pups look amazing! My boy who is 5 years old has been on this formula for 2 years now. No allergies with this food. With other high priced foods he would be good for a few months then have issues.. I truly would not ever change to anything else, EVER!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have two puppies, there both six months old, and we have been feeding them Royal canin since the beginning, and they love it. One is a German Shepard and the other a chocolate lab, they each had their own food from Royal canin but it was really expensive to buy two big bags of food, so we now use the maxi one and they still love it a lot. They will keep eating Royal canin for life.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for sensitive stomachs Have a 5 mo old German Shepherd puppy. For 2.5 months I had issues with her stools being loose and the vet recommended I switch her to a food that was easy to digest. It took a good 5-6 weeks after switching her over for all of the other stuff to fully get out of her digestive system, but totally worth it because she has improved and all back to normal!
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Labradoodle puppy loves it! I had used Royal Canin Veterinary formula on my previous dog so when my Vet suggested Royal Canin Large for my Labradoodle puppy I didn't hesitate. My pups fur is so luxurious and soft. She loves it which is also a big plus. She seems full of energy and is very healthy. I would recommend Royal Canin to anyone looking for a quality food.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dog food! I bought this dog food for my puppy and he is the healthiest he has ever been. Before, he had multiple health issues and this food has made him a brand new dog. He has grown so much, is very active, loves the smell and taste of the food and feels great. Now that he has started eating Royal Canin I would never go to any other brand.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love it I feed all of my puppies and nursing moms this diet (I am a french bulldog breeder/veterinary professional). They have minimal gas (you know frenchies can be a bit stinky at times), their coat is soft and shiny and they absolutely love the taste. This diet is extremely well balanced, and I recommend it to all new puppy owners.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good puppy food I've had my 2 puppies on this food for about 2 months. They are so healthy, gaining steady weight. Their coats are beautiful. They eat it right up. I was recommended Royal Canin by my vet for my older dog who needed a GI specialty food. I was so happy with his food so I put the 2 puppies on the large breed puppy food.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has everything I have been feeding my puppies this ever since I got them. It has everything my puppies need nutritionally and has helped them reach their target weight throughout each stage of their development. They are healthy and full of energy. I plan to continue the Royal Canin brand throughout every stage of their life.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results! Owning a rescue, we have all sorts of puppies come to us, some are in a terrible condition. After being on the Royal Canin for a short period of time sees gleaming coats and sparkling eyes. This maxi is great for the bigger puppies, we know they will benefit from the correct ratios for healthy growth.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my Dog I used to feed my do Smart blend and it mad his tummy upset and tore it up, I talked to my Royal Canin rep. and she told me to try Royal Canin puppy food, my do no longer get sick after eating his food and he is a true puppy again and his yummy doesn't bother him any more!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saw AWESOME improvements! My lab mix puppy came from a shelter. He had a very rough coat, and I assumed it was just what he was mixed with. Within two weeks, I saw DRASTIC improvements in his coat. It is now shiny, and soft. This food is amazing. I feed my other dog and three cats Royal Canin!
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food! I have been using this large breed puppy for 2 years now with excellent results! I feed it to my show dog and it keeps his coat beautiful! Let’s the pups bones grow at the correct slow pace. Never had one that did not like the taste! Firm stools too.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality food We got an 8 month old Doberman puppy 3 weeks ago and at our vet's recommendation we started hmm on the puppy food 2 weeks ago. He has gained 7.5 pounds and he looks so much healthier. He loves the food and we can even use some as treats for training.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large breed puppy food My Dogs like it and eukannuba is an established brand with positive results. I have tried numerous brands and after reading reviews decided to settle down with this food. Although I wish they had a breed specific for old English Sheepdogs.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Four paws up!! We started out giving our puppy pedigree and after recommendations we switched to Royal Canine and the diffierence is huge! The food is fresher and our puppy is happy and growing bigger everyday! He loves both the dry and wet dog food!!!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loves it This food was recommended by the breeder. This is what she has been eating since being weened. Katie is now a 4 month old Bernedoodle and is healthy with plenty of energy and a fit and trim body (currently 26 lbs.). She loves this food.
Date published: 2018-10-28
  • y_2018, m_12, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_3006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT