Royal Canin® Size Health Nutrition Medium Puppy dry dog food

Medium-sized dogs are famous for their energy. As puppies, their little bodies are doing double duty: rapidly developing bone structure and natural defenses while playing hard all day. They need right-sized nutrition to help them sustain this rapid growth period.

Royal Canin Medium Puppy dry dog food is wholesome puppy food for a healthy start in your puppy’s life. An exclusive mix of antioxidants and minerals supports their developing immune systems and keeps their bodies growing strong. Starting your puppy off with this complete and balanced diet also helps them develop strong bones and joints. And the exclusive kibble design helps your pup chew their food properly. The highly digestible proteins and prebiotic ingredients also help to break down the food and support healthy digestion and optimal stools.

Where to Buy
Size: 6 lb
Size: 17 lb
Size: 30 lb
Product Information
Benefits

TARGETED NUTRITION FOR YOUR MEDIUM PUPPY
Royal Canin Medium Puppy dry dog food is tailor-made for puppies up to 1 year old with an expected adult weight of 23-55 lbs.

SUPPORTS HIGH ENERGY NEEDS
Meets the high energy needs of medium-sized puppies with key nutrients needed during their short growth period

IMMUNE SYSTEM SUPPORT
Helps developing immune systems thrive with an exclusive blend of antioxidants and vitamins

MINERAL BALANCE FOR HEALTHY BONES & JOINTS
Supports healthy growth for their bones and joints though a specialized mineral blend

SUPPORTS HEALTHY DIGESTION
Promotes healthy digestion with highly digestible proteins and prebiotics for optimal stool quality

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
With nearly 50 years of scientific research and observation, Royal Canin continues to deliver targeted nutrition to feed every pet’s magnificence. Not satisfied? Then neither are we. Our formulas are 100% satisfaction guaranteed. (Just contact us for more details.)

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Age of Puppy
Adult Target Weight Under 2 months 2 months 3 months 4 months 5 months 6 months 7 months 8 months 9 months 10 months 11 months Over 12 months
22 lb
(10 kg)
Consult
your
Vet
1 3/8 cups
(145 g)
1 5/8 cups
(170 g)
1 3/4 cups
(181 g)
1 7/8 cups
(184 g)
1 7/8 cups
(183 g)
1 5/8 cups
(165 g)
1 1/2 cups
(148 g)
1 1/4 cups
(132 g)
1 1/4 cups
(131 g)
1 1/4 cups
(130 g)
MEDIUM
Adult
24 lb
(11 kg)
1 5/8 cups
(164 g)
1 7/8 cups
(193 g)
2 cups
(206 g)
2 1/8 cups
(210 g)
2 1/8 cups
(209 g)
1 7/8 cups
(189 g)
1 5/8 cups
(170 g)
1 1/2 cups
(151 g)
1 1/2 cups
(150 g)
1 1/2 cups
(148 g)
26 lb
(12 kg)
1 5/8 cups
(164 g)
1 7/8 cups
(193 g)
2 cups
(206 g)
2 1/8 cups
(210 g)
2 1/8 cups
(209 g)
1 7/8 cups
(189 g)
1 5/8 cups
(170 g)
1 1/2 cups
(151 g)
1 1/2 cups
(150 g)
1 1/2 cups
(148 g)
31 lb
(14 kg)
1 7/8 cups
(183 g)
2 1/8 cups
(216 g)
2 1/4 cups
(231 g)
2 3/8 cups
(236 g)
2 3/8 cups
(235 g)
2 1/8 cups
(218 g)
2 cups
(203 g)
1 7/8 cups
(186 g)
1 5/8 cups
(169 g)
1 5/8 cups
(167 g)
33 lb
(15 kg)
1 7/8 cups
(193 g)
2 1/4 cups
(227 g)
2 3/8 cups
(244 g)
2 1/2 cups
(249 g)
2 1/2 cups
(248 g)
2 1/4 cups
(231 g)
2 1/8 cups
(215 g)
2 cups
(196 g)
1 3/4 cups
(178 g)
1 3/4 cups
(176 g)
1 3/4 cups
(176 g)
35 lb
(16 kg)
2 cups
(201 g)
2 3/8 cups
(238 g)
2 1/2 cups
(255 g)
2 5/8 cups
(261 g)
2 5/8 cups
(260 g)
2 3/8 cups
(242 g)
2 1/4 cups
(225 g)
2 cups
(206 g)
1 7/8 cups
(187 g)
1 7/8 cups
(185 g)
1 7/8 cups
(184 g)
40 lb
(18 kg)
2 1/8 cups
(217 g)
2 5/8 cups
(259 g)
2 3/4 cups
(278 g)
2 7/8 cups
(284 g)
2 7/8 cups
(284 g)
2 5/8 cups
(265 g)
2 1/2 cups
(246 g)
2 1/4 cups
(225 g)
2 cups
(205 g)
2 cups
(202 g)
2 cups
(201 g)
44 lb
(20 kg)
2 1/4 cups
(232 g)
2 3/4 cups
(280 g)
3 cups
(301 g)
3 cups
(308 g)
3 cups
(309 g)
2 7/8 cups
(287 g)
2 5/8 cups
(268 g)
2 3/8 cups
(244 g)
2 1/4 cups
(222 g)
2 1/8 cups
(220 g)
2 1/8 cups
(218 g)
49 lb
(22 kg)
2 3/8 cups
(244 g)
3 cups
(297 g)
3 1/8 cups
(321 g)
3 1/4 cups
(330 g)
3 1/4 cups
(331 g)
3 1/4 cups
(328 g)
3 cups
(298 g)
2 5/8 cups
(267 g)
2 3/8 cups
(239 g)
2 3/8 cups
(237 g)
2 3/8 cups
(235 g)
53 lb
(24 kg)
2 3/8 cups
(243 g)
3 cups
(297 g)
3 1/4 cups
(322 g)
3 3/8 cups
(340 g)
3 1/2 cups
(354 g)
3 1/2 cups
(351 g)
3 1/8 cups
(319 g)
2 7/8 cups
(286 g)
2 1/2 cups
(255 g)
2 1/2 cups
(253 g)
2 1/2 cups
(251 g)
55 lb
(25 kg)
2 3/8 cups
(241 g)
2 7/8 cups
(295 g)
3 1/4 cups
(321 g)
3 3/8 cups
(343 g)
3 5/8 cups
(365 g)
3 5/8 cups
(363 g)
3 1/4 cups
(329 g)
2 7/8 cups
(295 g)
2 5/8 cups
(263 g)
2 5/8 cups
(262 g)
2 5/8 cups
(260 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 101 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
SIZE HEALTH NUTRITION MEDIUM PUPPY is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for growth including growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult).
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, chicken fat, brewers rice, corn, wheat, corn gluten meal, dried plain beet pulp, wheat gluten, natural flavors, brewers rice flour, fish oil, monocalcium phosphate, vegetable oil, sodium silico aluminate, potassium chloride, salt, fructooligosaccharides, hydrolyzed yeast (source of betaglucans), Yucca schidigera extract, DL-methionine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, vitamin A acetate, niacin supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin B12 supplement, riboflavin supplement, vitamin D3 supplement, folic acid], taurine, monosodium phosphate, choline chloride, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, manganese proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], L-lysine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), carotene, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 30%
Crude Fat (min) 18%
Crude Fiber (max) 3.6%
Moisture (max) 10%
Vitamin E (min) 350 IU/kg
Calorie Content

This diet contains 3888 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 393 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).

Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Size Health Nutrition ™ Medium Puppy dry dog food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saw exemplary results when fed to my puppy My puppy had mysteriously wet eyes, my vet said not to use "angel eyes" off the shelf so I was at the same time trying different foods and when I fed Royal Canin Medium puppy food, within days, the eyes were no longer weeping and the eyes stayed beautiful and my puppy was so gorgeous now that his eyes weren't weeping. Royal Canin fixed my pup's eyes immediately and excellently. What a wonderful side benefit! I love royal canin and I recommend it to everyone now.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from puppy loves it We tried giving our keeshond puppy various grain free and grain included diets, but her stools were always a bit on the soft side. At one point, she developed diarrhea, so the vet put her on a temporary diet of Royal Canin gastrointestinal canned food, which she LOVED. After that, we decided to switch over to Royal Canin medium puppy, and her stools ended up being a lot firmer and smaller than before, and SO much less smelly. The dog food itself doesn't smell bad, either (kind of like those goldfish crackers!), so her breath is pretty fresh, too. Overall, I have had good results with this food, and it is what my vet recommends and sells, because Royal Canin actually keeps up with the research and science behind dog nutrition.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cocker Spaniel loves it! Our breeder had our puppy on Royal Canin. We changed him to IAMS and he would not eat for 3 days until we switched him back to Royal Canin for puppies! He is healthy and learning fast in puppy training school!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect health and weight for Frankie Sunshine Franklin is a Wheaten Terrier and they sometimes have sensitive digestive systems. Frankie is thriving on Royal Canin with no digestive issues. I also like the recommended serving guide on the bag. My vet says he is very healthy and his weight is perfect, so using your guide prevents me from over or under feeding him! And his health is reflected in his personality; my dog-trainer son-in-law has renamed him "Frankie Sunshine!"
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog has never been happier! We bought this for our brand new puppy and she loves it. She wasn't eating her old food and now she loves meal time. Plus I know she is getting the nutrition she needs.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great This food is great haven't had no allergies and six years they don't share + great health overall nice teeth no bad breath
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the kibble I rely on to keep my extreme-finicky Beagle/English Setter's nutritional needs met. He eats it quicker than most dry feeds and has lots of energy to do the therapy dog tasks he has.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent start food for a dog I got this food for back in time for my puppy-cocker spaniel. 2-3 years ago. I was making sure to fed him only royal canin brand. My dog as I mentioned is a American cocker spaniel, but I fed him puppy-medium and after that , the shihtzu or yorkshire terrier, since this ones are the ones are more available to me. now after 2-3 years later, my dogs's health is the best, his looks and coat is fantastic. Never any problem for digestion. I will keep feeding him Royal.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! I have been using this food for the last 6 months and my puppy loves it! When we had first adopted our dog she was fed a cheap puppy chow, which gave her horrible gas & runny stools. Switching her over to Royal Canin Medium Breed Puppy food has been one of the best decisions & it's definitely worth the cost.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loves it! My cockapoo, Molly, developed digestive problems right after being spayed. From the day she came home after her operation until she was approximately 9 months old, she had continuous digestive problems which limited her diet to food that would not upset her digestion. I researched all of puppy food on the market and decided that Royal Canin would be her best option .....and...I was right. She was able to digest her food and it provided her with all the essentials needed to grow into a beautiful 45 lb. black and white Cockapoo. Her digestive system is on a normal cycle and once she reaches the one year old mark, we will switch to the adult Royal Canin. I am thankful that your dog food was an option and that my puppy has, and will continue, to grow healthy and happy!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Veterinarian recommended, puppy approved! Our puppy, Daphne, was recently rescued off the streets and was in need of good nutrition. Once she was taken care of by the veterinarian, he recommended Royal Canin. Daphne loves this food and has shown much improvement with it. He skin and fur look much better and she's the happy, energetic puppy she was always meant to be. She's even helped us bring another rescue, a Senior Akita, into our home. They're both happy, healthy Royal Canin canines.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Royal Canin Food The puppies do great on this food. I am disappointed that it doesn't come in a bigger bag. It would be nice to be able to buy 40 to 50lbs at a time and have it priced reasonable! Do you think you can change some of your bag sizes?
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXELLENT !!! This is the food the Breeder said My Blossom should eat. She is a year old now and I am beginning to introduce her to the Adult Cocker Spaniel Dry food, I am very happy with ROYAL CANIN and will not give her any other food.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent recommendation from Breeder and Vet. I purchased this puppy food in preparation for my English Springer Spaniel coming home in a few weeks. We did a great deal of research to pick out the best food for our new family member. Our Vet highly recommend Royal Canin for our new puppy, as did the Breeder. The Vet, who we have a great trusting relationship with first recommend Royal Canin for my cat who was having bad responses to other food. We were told that Royal Canin cleans their facility between each batch of food. This made me feel better knowing cross contamination would be limited,and it just seems like the right thing to do. I also appreciate ithe fact that they have food specifically designed for dog breeds. While, English Springer Spaniel Puppy is not a choice, I believe Medium Puppy will will meet our growing girl's needs.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Puppy Food This is what the breeders were using when I brought my beagle puppy home. I stayed with it and my now 28 lb 7 month old puppy is a teenager and he’s growing steadily and perfectly following Royal Canins feeding recommendations! He never has stomach upsets or problems going to the bathroom and his bowels are consistant and pwefect. Going to bump him up to adult food when this bag is done...and going to switch my cats over to Royal Canon also! Very happy with the product...Thank you
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My puppy loves it! I have a golden/English cream retriever puppy. The breeder recommended the royal canin for small puppies. He is growing, so I switched to the medium. My boy loves it, and I love that my vet also recommends.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great puppy chow My Beagle puppy has been on this food since we got him and he loves it. His coat is beautiful, he's full of energy and has great muscle tone. He hoovers this food down like its nothing.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size and shape are perfect for puppy mouths From the time my puppies can eat food, they are raised on Royal Canin. I have always had great reviews from new owners' vets about how healthy their puppies are when they get them.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste and overall consistency Our puppy has been on this for the past six months and is healthy and happy! Thank you for this wonderful product!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! I have a chow chow puppy he is 5 months old. He loves the Royal Canin Puppy food! It has great quality ingredients and I am confident that my puppy is getting the nutrition he needs. There are a lot of other company’s who do not put quality ingredients in their food. Royal Canin does and they care! The saying is true: You get what you pay for! Royal Canin will be the only brand I ever use! Thank you!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy, Healthy Puppies guranteed! I foster for a rescue, and even though they offer me free food, I choose to purchase Royal Canin. The pups LOVE it! I never have to worry that they won't eat, and their stools are always solid, which makes this food worth it's weight in gold! When i have a sick pup, they always make a faster recovery when fed Royal Canin. It's my go-to for guaranteed healthy happy puppies.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I’ve tried multiple brands with no luck. Every time my pup had a taste of other foods she would look at me with disappointment. Well, that was until I got her Royal Canin! She now enjoys her food without a problem always ready for her next meal! I can always hear her bark right before the bowl it’s the floor: “Can’t wait for another delicious meal!” -Lucy
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Puppy food Our breeder used this and we stayed with it! Our Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier scarfed this down every mealtime!! He never had any digestive issues or allergies--which wheatens are prone to! He gained weight appropriately throughout his puppy months and now that he's one, we've judged using the medium adult Royal Canin! Great dog food!!! I highly recommend!!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Food We have just purchase our 2nd bag of food for our Golden retriever/mix puppy Penelopea. She has had this food from the start. Even at the shelter we rescued her from. She is 13 weeks old and very healthy and happy. She can't eat this food fast enough each time I feed her. Penelopea will always have Royal Canin food.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nutrition! it's a great food for my beagle. She has a beautiful hair also she loves the taste of her food. I'm so happy with Royal Canin, because my dog is so happy with it. Her stools are soft which makes it easy to clean up. She gets fool enough to be happy the rest of the day until her next meal time. I love Royal Canin.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy happy pets I have an Australian shepherd and a border collie puppy. Ever since I switched them to royal canin I get the best compliments on their coats! How shiny and soft they are! I love that, and my girls love the food. They never have any issues eating breakfast or dinner since feeding the medium puppy dry food
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Corrected our Golden Retriever's Digestive Problem Our 4-month-old Golden Retriever had digestive issues and soft stools that we couldn't correct with other big name dog food brands that were marketed as all natural. Once on Royal Canin, our puppy's stools were normal within a few days. A great relief for our adorable pup and for us!
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST PRODUCT EVER!! I have now purchased two bags of this food for both my pups (husky & lab) and I could not be happier with the results! My husky was never food motivated before I started her on this amazing food! such a difference in my pups coats and energy and just over all health! I LOVE IT!!!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Medium puppy I have been using the medium puppy food for one year now. I use it three weeks before delivery with my mommas. We have seen stronger, healthy, and better size birth weights. The puppies coats shine and they love to eat starting with the soft can and dry food mixture.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aussie loves it! When my puppy came home, she was on a different puppy food. She kept eating the other dog's Royal Canin, so I switched her over. She has so much energy and now that her adult coat is coming in, she looks so silky. Definitely will keep her on Royal Canin.
Date published: 2017-05-03
  • y_2018, m_12, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_3003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT