Royal Canin® Size Health Nutrition Medium Puppy dry dog food

Medium-sized dogs are famous for their energy. As puppies, their little bodies are doing double duty: rapidly developing bone structure and natural defenses while playing hard all day. They need right-sized nutrition to help them sustain this rapid growth period.

Royal Canin Medium Puppy dry dog food is wholesome puppy food for a healthy start in your puppy’s life. An exclusive mix of antioxidants and minerals supports their developing immune systems and keeps their bodies growing strong. Starting your puppy off with this complete and balanced diet also helps them develop strong bones and joints. And the exclusive kibble design helps your pup chew their food properly. The highly digestible proteins and prebiotic ingredients also help to break down the food and support healthy digestion and optimal stools.

Where to Buy
Size: 6 lb
Size: 17 lb
Size: 30 lb
Product Information
Benefits

TARGETED NUTRITION FOR YOUR MEDIUM PUPPY
Royal Canin Medium Puppy dry dog food is tailor-made for puppies up to 1 year old with an expected adult weight of 23-55 lbs.

SUPPORTS HIGH ENERGY NEEDS
Meets the high energy needs of medium-sized puppies with key nutrients needed during their short growth period

IMMUNE SYSTEM SUPPORT
Helps developing immune systems thrive with an exclusive blend of antioxidants and vitamins

MINERAL BALANCE FOR HEALTHY BONES & JOINTS
Supports healthy growth for their bones and joints though a specialized mineral blend

SUPPORTS HEALTHY DIGESTION
Promotes healthy digestion with highly digestible proteins and prebiotics for optimal stool quality

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
With nearly 50 years of scientific research and observation, Royal Canin continues to deliver targeted nutrition to feed every pet’s magnificence. Not satisfied? Then neither are we. Our formulas are 100% satisfaction guaranteed. (Just contact us for more details.)

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Age of Puppy
Adult Target Weight Under 2 months 2 months 3 months 4 months 5 months 6 months 7 months 8 months 9 months 10 months 11 months Over 12 months
22 lb
(10 kg)
Consult
your
Vet
1 3/8 cups
(145 g)
1 5/8 cups
(170 g)
1 3/4 cups
(181 g)
1 7/8 cups
(184 g)
1 7/8 cups
(183 g)
1 5/8 cups
(165 g)
1 1/2 cups
(148 g)
1 1/4 cups
(132 g)
1 1/4 cups
(131 g)
1 1/4 cups
(130 g)
MEDIUM
Adult
24 lb
(11 kg)
1 5/8 cups
(164 g)
1 7/8 cups
(193 g)
2 cups
(206 g)
2 1/8 cups
(210 g)
2 1/8 cups
(209 g)
1 7/8 cups
(189 g)
1 5/8 cups
(170 g)
1 1/2 cups
(151 g)
1 1/2 cups
(150 g)
1 1/2 cups
(148 g)
26 lb
(12 kg)
1 5/8 cups
(164 g)
1 7/8 cups
(193 g)
2 cups
(206 g)
2 1/8 cups
(210 g)
2 1/8 cups
(209 g)
1 7/8 cups
(189 g)
1 5/8 cups
(170 g)
1 1/2 cups
(151 g)
1 1/2 cups
(150 g)
1 1/2 cups
(148 g)
31 lb
(14 kg)
1 7/8 cups
(183 g)
2 1/8 cups
(216 g)
2 1/4 cups
(231 g)
2 3/8 cups
(236 g)
2 3/8 cups
(235 g)
2 1/8 cups
(218 g)
2 cups
(203 g)
1 7/8 cups
(186 g)
1 5/8 cups
(169 g)
1 5/8 cups
(167 g)
33 lb
(15 kg)
1 7/8 cups
(193 g)
2 1/4 cups
(227 g)
2 3/8 cups
(244 g)
2 1/2 cups
(249 g)
2 1/2 cups
(248 g)
2 1/4 cups
(231 g)
2 1/8 cups
(215 g)
2 cups
(196 g)
1 3/4 cups
(178 g)
1 3/4 cups
(176 g)
1 3/4 cups
(176 g)
35 lb
(16 kg)
2 cups
(201 g)
2 3/8 cups
(238 g)
2 1/2 cups
(255 g)
2 5/8 cups
(261 g)
2 5/8 cups
(260 g)
2 3/8 cups
(242 g)
2 1/4 cups
(225 g)
2 cups
(206 g)
1 7/8 cups
(187 g)
1 7/8 cups
(185 g)
1 7/8 cups
(184 g)
40 lb
(18 kg)
2 1/8 cups
(217 g)
2 5/8 cups
(259 g)
2 3/4 cups
(278 g)
2 7/8 cups
(284 g)
2 7/8 cups
(284 g)
2 5/8 cups
(265 g)
2 1/2 cups
(246 g)
2 1/4 cups
(225 g)
2 cups
(205 g)
2 cups
(202 g)
2 cups
(201 g)
44 lb
(20 kg)
2 1/4 cups
(232 g)
2 3/4 cups
(280 g)
3 cups
(301 g)
3 cups
(308 g)
3 cups
(309 g)
2 7/8 cups
(287 g)
2 5/8 cups
(268 g)
2 3/8 cups
(244 g)
2 1/4 cups
(222 g)
2 1/8 cups
(220 g)
2 1/8 cups
(218 g)
49 lb
(22 kg)
2 3/8 cups
(244 g)
3 cups
(297 g)
3 1/8 cups
(321 g)
3 1/4 cups
(330 g)
3 1/4 cups
(331 g)
3 1/4 cups
(328 g)
3 cups
(298 g)
2 5/8 cups
(267 g)
2 3/8 cups
(239 g)
2 3/8 cups
(237 g)
2 3/8 cups
(235 g)
53 lb
(24 kg)
2 3/8 cups
(243 g)
3 cups
(297 g)
3 1/4 cups
(322 g)
3 3/8 cups
(340 g)
3 1/2 cups
(354 g)
3 1/2 cups
(351 g)
3 1/8 cups
(319 g)
2 7/8 cups
(286 g)
2 1/2 cups
(255 g)
2 1/2 cups
(253 g)
2 1/2 cups
(251 g)
55 lb
(25 kg)
2 3/8 cups
(241 g)
2 7/8 cups
(295 g)
3 1/4 cups
(321 g)
3 3/8 cups
(343 g)
3 5/8 cups
(365 g)
3 5/8 cups
(363 g)
3 1/4 cups
(329 g)
2 7/8 cups
(295 g)
2 5/8 cups
(263 g)
2 5/8 cups
(262 g)
2 5/8 cups
(260 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 101 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
SIZE HEALTH NUTRITION MEDIUM PUPPY is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for growth including growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult).
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, chicken fat, brewers rice, corn, wheat, corn gluten meal, dried plain beet pulp, wheat gluten, natural flavors, brewers rice flour, fish oil, monocalcium phosphate, vegetable oil, sodium silico aluminate, potassium chloride, salt, fructooligosaccharides, hydrolyzed yeast (source of betaglucans), Yucca schidigera extract, DL-methionine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, vitamin A acetate, niacin supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin B12 supplement, riboflavin supplement, vitamin D3 supplement, folic acid], taurine, monosodium phosphate, choline chloride, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, manganese proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], L-lysine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), carotene, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 30%
Crude Fat (min) 18%
Crude Fiber (max) 3.6%
Moisture (max) 10%
Vitamin E (min) 350 IU/kg
Calorie Content

This diet contains 3888 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 393 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).

Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Size Health Nutrition™ Medium Puppy dry dog food is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 56.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect health and weight for Frankie Sunshine Franklin is a Wheaten Terrier and they sometimes have sensitive digestive systems. Frankie is thriving on Royal Canin with no digestive issues. I also like the recommended serving guide on the bag. My vet says he is very healthy and his weight is perfect, so using your guide prevents me from over or under feeding him! And his health is reflected in his personality; my dog-trainer son-in-law has renamed him "Frankie Sunshine!"
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog has never been happier! We bought this for our brand new puppy and she loves it. She wasn't eating her old food and now she loves meal time. Plus I know she is getting the nutrition she needs.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great This food is great haven't had no allergies and six years they don't share + great health overall nice teeth no bad breath
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the kibble I rely on to keep my extreme-finicky Beagle/English Setter's nutritional needs met. He eats it quicker than most dry feeds and has lots of energy to do the therapy dog tasks he has.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent start food for a dog I got this food for back in time for my puppy-cocker spaniel. 2-3 years ago. I was making sure to fed him only royal canin brand. My dog as I mentioned is a American cocker spaniel, but I fed him puppy-medium and after that , the shihtzu or yorkshire terrier, since this ones are the ones are more available to me. now after 2-3 years later, my dogs's health is the best, his looks and coat is fantastic. Never any problem for digestion. I will keep feeding him Royal.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! I have been using this food for the last 6 months and my puppy loves it! When we had first adopted our dog she was fed a cheap puppy chow, which gave her horrible gas & runny stools. Switching her over to Royal Canin Medium Breed Puppy food has been one of the best decisions & it's definitely worth the cost.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Veterinarian recommended, puppy approved! Our puppy, Daphne, was recently rescued off the streets and was in need of good nutrition. Once she was taken care of by the veterinarian, he recommended Royal Canin. Daphne loves this food and has shown much improvement with it. He skin and fur look much better and she's the happy, energetic puppy she was always meant to be. She's even helped us bring another rescue, a Senior Akita, into our home. They're both happy, healthy Royal Canin canines.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Royal Canin Food The puppies do great on this food. I am disappointed that it doesn't come in a bigger bag. It would be nice to be able to buy 40 to 50lbs at a time and have it priced reasonable! Do you think you can change some of your bag sizes?
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXELLENT !!! This is the food the Breeder said My Blossom should eat. She is a year old now and I am beginning to introduce her to the Adult Cocker Spaniel Dry food, I am very happy with ROYAL CANIN and will not give her any other food.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My puppy loves it! I have a golden/English cream retriever puppy. The breeder recommended the royal canin for small puppies. He is growing, so I switched to the medium. My boy loves it, and I love that my vet also recommends.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great puppy chow My Beagle puppy has been on this food since we got him and he loves it. His coat is beautiful, he's full of energy and has great muscle tone. He hoovers this food down like its nothing.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size and shape are perfect for puppy mouths From the time my puppies can eat food, they are raised on Royal Canin. I have always had great reviews from new owners' vets about how healthy their puppies are when they get them.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste and overall consistency Our puppy has been on this for the past six months and is healthy and happy! Thank you for this wonderful product!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy, Healthy Puppies guranteed! I foster for a rescue, and even though they offer me free food, I choose to purchase Royal Canin. The pups LOVE it! I never have to worry that they won't eat, and their stools are always solid, which makes this food worth it's weight in gold! When i have a sick pup, they always make a faster recovery when fed Royal Canin. It's my go-to for guaranteed healthy happy puppies.
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Puppy food Our breeder used this and we stayed with it! Our Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier scarfed this down every mealtime!! He never had any digestive issues or allergies--which wheatens are prone to! He gained weight appropriately throughout his puppy months and now that he's one, we've judged using the medium adult Royal Canin! Great dog food!!! I highly recommend!!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Food We have just purchase our 2nd bag of food for our Golden retriever/mix puppy Penelopea. She has had this food from the start. Even at the shelter we rescued her from. She is 13 weeks old and very healthy and happy. She can't eat this food fast enough each time I feed her. Penelopea will always have Royal Canin food.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nutrition! it's a great food for my beagle. She has a beautiful hair also she loves the taste of her food. I'm so happy with Royal Canin, because my dog is so happy with it. Her stools are soft which makes it easy to clean up. She gets fool enough to be happy the rest of the day until her next meal time. I love Royal Canin.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Corrected our Golden Retriever's Digestive Problem Our 4-month-old Golden Retriever had digestive issues and soft stools that we couldn't correct with other big name dog food brands that were marketed as all natural. Once on Royal Canin, our puppy's stools were normal within a few days. A great relief for our adorable pup and for us!
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aussie loves it! When my puppy came home, she was on a different puppy food. She kept eating the other dog's Royal Canin, so I switched her over. She has so much energy and now that her adult coat is coming in, she looks so silky. Definitely will keep her on Royal Canin.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Medium puppy dry dog food I tried this after a friend told me how much her dogs LOVED this food . My dogs can be picky eaters , but this food for my Puppies is great . I'm so satisfied to have a food that my puppies relish .... Thank you Royal Canin
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy is growing like a weed! We have always given our a German Shepherd Royal Canon so we also purchased it for our new puppy. She loves it! We follow the feeding instructions closely and she has gone from a little 7 lb puppy to a 28 lb 4 month old.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Allergy? My puppy has been eating RC for a week and I can see the symptoms of allergies - running eyes, nose, itching a lot more, drinking lots of water but the urine is significantly yellower than when he's on other brands....
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hi-Protein and perfect size kibbles for puppy Been using it for a month now and I'm very pleased with the results I'm glad that I switched over to Royal Canin. Great protein count for hi-energy pups or adult dog. Kibbles size is perfect for pups and easy to chew.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My puppy loves it! My 6 month old English lab, Rhett, has been on this since the beginning. He loves it! I get complimented on his shape, coat and weight all the time. My vet is always so impressed when he sees Rhett! Love Royal Canin!!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy loves it, good GI health I bought this a couple months ago after I was fighting on and off diarrhea in my border collie pup. Since starting this food his GI health has been great, and he loves the taste! Love Royal Canin, a company I trust.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great puppy food First food we fed our puppy and it was great! Bought a different (cheaper) food next and it caused havoc on her stomach... sloppy poos etc. went back to this food and she went back to normal and consistent poos.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food My wife and I fed our first puppy this food 15 months ago. Our dog is very healthy and still excited to eat at every meal. We recently adopted a new 8 week old puppy and have already started him on it as well.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food I bought this food after getting a sample from our vet. Our French Brittany puppy would not eat anything else until we tried this amazing food. Her coat is now softer then ever before. Best dog food around
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Puppy is Thriving My breeder recommended Royal Canin and we are glad he did. Our golden doodle, Rudy is thriving at 6 month...healthy and lots of energy. Thank you, Royal Canin.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazed by quality! Our little guy has been on Royal Canin medium puppy since day one with us. A+ bill of health, creating great eating habits, and getting well rounded nutrition!
Date published: 2017-05-04
  • y_2018, m_9, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_3003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT