Royal Canin® Size Health Nutrition™ Mini Adult dry dog food

Small dogs have very distinct physiological traits such as jaw size, bone structure, digestive systems, and high energy requirements which can benefit from specialized nutrition.

  • Helps maintain digestive health
  • Promotes appetite satisfaction
  • Supports skin and coat health
  • Kibble helps reduce tartar formation
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed
Where to Buy
Size: 14 lb
Size: 2.5 lb
Size: 30 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Maintains Ideal Weight
Helps maintain a healthy weight in small dogs by meeting their high energy needs while using L-carnitine to promote fat metabolism.

Enhanced Palatability
Our special formulation and exclusive flavors help to satisfy the fussy appetite of small dogs.

Coat Condition
Contains ideal levels of EPA & DHA to help support a beautiful coat and healthy skin.

Dental Health
Proven kibble technology helps reduce the formation of tartar.

Compatible Breeds
  • CAVALIER KING CHARLES SPANIEL
  • POMERANIAN
  • HAVANESE
  • BICHON FRISE
  • MINIATURE PINSCHER
  • LHASA APSO
  • CAIRN TERRIER
  • ITALIAN GREYHOUND
  • SCHIPPERKES
  • CHINESE CRESTED
  • PEKINGESE
  • BRUSSELS GRIFFON
  • JAPANESE CHIN
  • SILKY TERRIERS
  • NORWICH TERRIERS
  • RUSSELL TERRIERS
  • TOY FOX TERRIERS
  • IRISH TERRIERS
  • ENGLISH TOY SPANIELS
  • AFFENPINSCHERS
  • DANDIE DINMONT TERRIERS
  • CESKY TERRIERS
  • NORWEGIAN LUNDEHUNDS
  • ENGLISH FOXHOUNDS
  • BOSTON TERRIER
  • WELSH TERRIERS
  • TIBETAN SPANIELS
  • MINIATURE BULL TERRIERS
  • AUSTRALIAN TERRIERS
  • NORFOLK TERRIERS
  • MANCHESTER TERRIERS
  • LAKELAND TERRIERS
  • SEALYHAM TERRIERS
  • LOWCHEN

Don't see your breed?

Don't worry! We are working diligently to add more breeds to the page. In the meantime, if you need a recommendation, click here.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
2.2 lb (1 kg) 1/4 cup (24 g) 1/4 cup (27 g) 3/8 cup (31 g)
4.4 lb (2 kg) 3/8 cup (40 g) 1/2 cup (46 g) 1/2 cup (53 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) 5/8 cup (54 g) 5/8 cup (63 g) 3/4 cup (71 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) 3/4 cup (67 g) 7/8 cup (78 g) 7/8 cup (88 g)
11 lb (5 kg) 7/8 cup (79 g) 1 cup (92 g) 1 1/8 cups (104 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) 1 cup (91 g) 1 1/8 cups (105 g) 1 1/4 cups (120 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) 1 1/8 cups (102 g) 1 1/4 cups (118 g) 1 3/8 cups (134 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) 1 1/4 cups (113 g) 1 3/8 cups (131 g) 1 5/8 cups (149 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) 1 1/4 cups (123 g) 1 1/2 cups (143 g) 1 3/4 cups (162 g)
22 lb (10 kg) 1 3/8 cups (134 g) 1 5/8 cups (155 g) 1 7/8 cups (176 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 95 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
Mini Adult is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Chicken meal, brewers rice, brown rice, corn, corn gluten meal, chicken fat, natural flavors, wheat gluten, dried beet pulp, vegetable oil, brewers dried yeast, fish oil, potassium chloride, calcium carbonate, salt, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, DL-methionine, choline chloride, L-lysine, magnesium oxide, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), riboflavin supplement (vitamin B2), folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], taurine, trace minerals (zinc oxide, zinc proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, copper sulfate, copper proteinate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), L-carnitine, rosemary extract, preserved with natural mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)25.0%
Crude Fat (min)14.0%
Crude Fiber (max)3.2%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA)* (min)0.15%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA)* (min)0.06%
L-Carnitine* (min)40 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3758 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 379 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Size Health Nutrition™ Mini Adult dry dog food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 158.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breeder's Best Adult Kibble Being in BIchons Frises for 15 years, and showing and breeding for 8 years, I can say without a doubt this Royal Canin Adult Kibble is the BEST! I use Adult for my show dogs, and for my Seniors 14 y/o I use the Mobility Diet. I have tried several other very well respected brands, however, Royal Canin has proven to give me the best results. I am now using the mother/baby puppy foods as well.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MY POOCH LOVES IT I just purchase a bag of mini for adults after a day my cavashon, 4 years old , was eating out of another dog's Royal Canin. For weeks she wasn't enthused about her other dry food of a different common brand. Now, Shevy waits at her food bowl expecting a meal of Royal Canin on demand. I am so happy she has an apeptite for Royal Canin and I am pleased to offer it to her although it is not sold at a common grocery store and it cost much more. I gave this product 4 stars because it does have chicken meal.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have been feeding Royal Canin to our show dogs now for many years. WE show Cavalier King Charles Spaniels and Japanese Chin in Conformation, Obedience, Rally, and Agility. For top condition and performance we use Royal Canin. I have found that some of our Japanese Chin are very particular about the food that they eat. They all enjoy Royal Canin. Very pleased with this product.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps our sweet pup healthy. Our miniature goldendoodle has been eating Royal Canin dry food since she was born, first the puppy version and now the adult version. Most other foods upset her stomach but her Royal Canin keeps her healthy, satisfied and regular. We wouldn't use anything else.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our dog likes Royal Canin Our breeder recommended Royal Canin. After our dog was one year old we tried several other top-quality foods and our dog didn't respond well to them. Sometimes our dog would pick out certain pieces and set them aside. On some days she would eat any of these other brands. After trying different brands we returned to Royal Canin Adult Mini. It has now been four years on Adult Mini and our dog is completely happy and healthy eating nothing but Adult Mini.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food of Choice I breed poodles and they are very smart and let me know all the time! Even when it comes to dog food. I have tried others, holistic, raw, others that cost way more and my dogs will eat it for the first couple days then stop. I can not afford for dogs to stop eating. Everyone has an opinion when it comes to dog food. I have to feed a dog food that my dogs will eat, maintains their weight and shiny coats, keeps them active and healthy and produce healthy puppies. Royal Canin also supplies me with starter kits I can send with my puppies to their new homes.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the Only Food my Pomeranian will eat! Royal Canin is the only brand of food that my pomeranian, "Tika", will eat. She has done great on it! No complaints :-)
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy my vet recommended My male dog was having urinary problems and was having accidents in the house. This was very unusual because he is house-broken. After several tests showing no problems physically my vet put him on Royal Canin for urinary problems for a while then switched him to the regular Royal Canin. The problem stopped and I am extremely happy that this dog food has helped and worked for him.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mini Adult Dry Dog Food My dog had a lot of difficulty keeping her food down because she has a sensitive stomach. I tried many brands dry and can food trying to find one that wouldn't upset her stomach and finally a different vet recommended royal Canin. He said it's what he fed his dogs. Bought it and she's been eating this brand for over 2 years now. She's able to keep it down and she still loves it.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!!!! I been buying Royal Canin since I bought my dog which was 4 years ago and he was only 8 weeks old. Never had an issue with this food or brand since I had him which I am thankful for. The small bite size for the Mini Adult is also good for my dog since he is small and only weights 12 lbs. I would highly recommend this brand to family and friends.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True track record I have used the mini adult formula For close to 10 years, in show dogs and our rescue alike, excellent reports from our vet ( who by the way was a science diet fan until he seen the results we where getting from our use of Royal Canin) we have seen improvements in bone, teeth, coat, I really do recommend this to all pet owners
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent dog food! I have been using Royal Canin for over 10 years now. I have 2 Maltese dogs a male and female. My male has a super sensitive stomach but by using the Royal Canin dog food he does not have any digestive issues. I did give my dogs treats years ago but due to the sensitive stomach of the male, and the fact they came from China, upon the Vet. Inspecting the treats he found parasites on the treats, it lead to my male dog being in the Vet hospital for a week. Since I got my male out of the hospital I have never given either of my dogs anything other then Royal Canin food. I don't care about the extra costs as it is completely worth it. Your product keeps my dogs very healthy. I recommend this brand of food to all the people I know who have fur babies. It's not available to me locally so I have to drive to the city to get but the food quality is worth it. I will never give my fur babies anything else. Great job on producing a super great product for my fur babies. Karen Tyler
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dog food ever. We began using Royal Canin about a year ago when it was recommended by the breeder from which we purchased our two italian grey hound puppies. We used the puppy food for them, and decided to use the adult food for our older Italian grey hound. The difference in our older dog was amazing. His energy level increased, his weight came down to optimal level, and he stopped shedding. The puppies are both healthy and happy, and have now graduated to adult food. I now recommend Royal Canin to all our family and friends.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many thanks to Royal Canin! I have a 1 year and 10 months Lhasa Apso. He is a VERY picky eater and wont eat any other dog food UNTIL i gave him this one. He has been on it for almost 6 months now and his coat has been on its greatest condition so far - fluffy and shiny. Everything about him now is great too! His appetite, his behavior, his eliminating habits, and his overall energy. I have tried other dog foods before this, whatever I can find, but this is simply the best for him! I will def keep him on this food. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy dog happy life After trying several foods for our Japanese Chin with little success due to stomach issues and picky eating we tried this food. Yoshi immediately liked it and we haven't had to take her to the vet for anything other than her 6 month checkups anymore.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loves it! My dog was on a different kind of Royal Canin after surgery 2 years ago. When that was gone, I tried going back to the food I was feeding him before. He wouldn't eat at all. Bought a bag of this and he loves it and was back to his normal eating!!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Japanese Chin was raised on Royal Canin as a puppy, switching to the Mini Adult when he got older. I have 4 Chins now and they all love this food. I actually think it smells yummy too! As they mature I'll be switching to the Senior version...
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality product. I bought a new puppy from a breeder that highly recommended Royal Canin. She won't use anything else at her kennel. I've kept my new puppy on the puppy food and have change all 4 of adult dogs over to the mini adult dog food. They love it.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food for your small dog!! Started with the mini puppy food which my Papillon loved and continued with the adult when he matured. He is now 5 years old and still loves this food!! Would not think of changing unless Royal Canin made a breed specific for Papillons.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My little one loves this! I try other brands but it seems my little one's stomach can't take it. With this brand, his stomach doesn't churn nor does he pass gas. He also sheds a lot with other brands, but not with this brand.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin Mini Adult dry dog food Excellent product. Perfect size for two small poodles. They clean their dishes without having to coax them which is a real plus. Must be a great tasting product!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone seems to say it's the best! Everywhere I go they say it's the best food out there. That's why my little Maltese gets this kind of food. I do wish they have a breed specific for him however
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good description Bought this for my Sheltie and have been very happy with the product; although it isn't always easy to find in my area! Wish more pet stores carried it.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I have been buying this for the last year and my poodle loves the taste and the size. He seems to like it better than anything I have given him
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whenever my dogs get the mini adult, they scoff it up. I have not had any problems with and I have been feeding to my adult dogs since 2000.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping Sparky Healthy Sparky has been eating Royal Canin since he was a puppy. He never has any digestive issues and always gets a clean bill of health atthe vet.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good weight control! I have been feeding this to my 6 yr. old Yorkie-Poo for over a year now. It seems to maintain a good weight, and helps with dental health.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs love it! My dogs have been eating primarily this food since they were pups (and they're 6 years old now). They love it and are happy and healthy.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful coat When we brought Yoshi our pomeranian home, they sent with us a bag of the Mini starter kit. Yoshi did so well eating it that we continued with the line and graduated to the Mini Puppy food and finally to the Mini Adult food. Each transition has gone smoothly. We get compliments all of the time on his beautiful shiny and soft coat. We don't feed him human food so is diet is nearly 100% Royal Canin. Our dog dies not smell bad or have gas. One strong positive (of many) is that the food smells alright. We dogsat and that dog ate a different brand and I actually had to hold my breath when serving it. Royal Canin still has a certain smell but it is definitely bearable for me. Royal Canin is also headquartered in our city so it feels like buying local. Yoshi loves it and we plan to keep feeding it to him.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dogs love it I have used Royal Canin mini for my dogs for many years! I want my babies to have the best food on the market! We love Royal Canin!
Date published: 2015-09-02
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_148
  • loc_en_US, sid_3001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT