Royal Canin® Size Health Nutrition Small Adult dry dog food

Small dogs need more than just a small kibble. They need more energy than big dogs, and they have a shorter and more intense growth period. Plus, they typically live longer than large dogs, and have a more finicky appetite. Royal Canin Mini formulas are designed to meet the specific needs of small dogs throughout every stage of their life.
Small dogs have very distinct physiological traits such as jaw size, bone structure, digestive systems, and high energy requirements which can benefit from specialized nutrition.

  • Helps maintain digestive health
  • Promotes appetite satisfaction
  • Supports skin and coat health
  • Kibble helps reduce tartar formation
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Dogs (weight between 9 and 22 lb) - from 10 months to 8 years

Where to Buy
Size: 14 lb
Size: 2.5 lb
Size: 30 lb
Product Information
Benefits

MAINTAINS IDEAL WEIGHT
Helps maintain a healthy weight in small dogs by meeting their high energy needs while using L-carnitine to promote fat metabolism.

ENHANCED PALATABILITY
Our special formulation and exclusive flavors help to satisfy the fussy appetite of small dogs.

COAT CONDITION
Contains ideal levels of EPA and DHA to help support a beautiful coat and healthy skin.

DENTAL HEALTH
Proven kibble technology helps reduce the formation of tartar.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
With nearly 50 years of obsessive scientific research, Royal Canin continues to deliver precise nutrition for pets. Not happy with it? Then neither are we. Our formulas are 100% satisfaction guaranteed. (Contact us for more details.)

Compatible Breeds
  • CAVALIER KING CHARLES SPANIEL
  • POMERANIAN
  • HAVANESE
  • BICHON FRISE
  • MINIATURE PINSCHER
  • LHASA APSO
  • CAIRN TERRIER
  • ITALIAN GREYHOUND
  • SCHIPPERKES
  • CHINESE CRESTED
  • PEKINGESE
  • BRUSSELS GRIFFON
  • JAPANESE CHIN
  • SILKY TERRIERS
  • NORWICH TERRIERS
  • RUSSELL TERRIERS
  • TOY FOX TERRIERS
  • IRISH TERRIERS
  • ENGLISH TOY SPANIELS
  • AFFENPINSCHERS
  • DANDIE DINMONT TERRIERS
  • CESKY TERRIERS
  • NORWEGIAN LUNDEHUNDS
  • ENGLISH FOXHOUNDS
  • BOSTON TERRIER
  • WELSH TERRIERS
  • TIBETAN SPANIELS
  • MINIATURE BULL TERRIERS
  • AUSTRALIAN TERRIERS
  • NORFOLK TERRIERS
  • MANCHESTER TERRIERS
  • LAKELAND TERRIERS
  • SEALYHAM TERRIERS
  • LOWCHEN

Don't see your breed?

Don't worry! We are working diligently to add more breeds to the page. In the meantime, if you need a recommendation, click here.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
2.2 lb (1 kg) 1/4 cup (24 g) 1/4 cup (28 g) 3/8 cup (31 g)
4.4 lb (2 kg) 3/8 cup (40 g) 1/2 cup (46 g) 1/2 cup (53 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) 5/8 cup (54 g) 5/8 cup (63 g) 3/4 cup (72 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) 3/4 cup (68 g) 7/8 cup (78 g) 7/8 cup (89 g)
11 lb (5 kg) 7/8 cup (80 g) 1 cup (92 g) 1 1/8 cups (105 g)
13 lb (6 kg) 1 cup (92 g) 1 1/8 cups (106 g) 1 1/4 cups (120 g)
15 lb (7 kg) 1 1/8 cups (103 g) 1 1/4 cups (119 g) 1 3/8 cups (135 g)
18 lb (8 kg) 1 1/4 cups (114 g) 1 3/8 cups (132 g) 1 1/2 cups (149 g)
20 lb (9 kg) 1 1/4 cups (124 g) 1 1/2 cups (144 g) 1 3/4 cups (163 g)
22 lb (10 kg) 1 3/8 cups (134 g) 1 5/8 cups (155 g) 1 7/8 cups (177 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 96 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
SIZE HEALTH NUTRITION™ SMALL ADULT is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Corn, chicken by-product meal, brewers rice, brown rice, corn gluten meal, chicken fat, natural flavors, dried plain beet pulp, wheat gluten, fish oil, vegetable oil, potassium chloride, calcium carbonate, salt, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, L-lysine, choline chloride, DL-methionine, monocalcium phosphate, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, vitamin A acetate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), niacin supplement, folic acid, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin B12 supplement, riboflavin supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], magnesium oxide, L-carnitine, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 25.0%
Crude Fat (min) 14.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 3.4%
Moisture (max) 10.0%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) (min) 0.11%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (min) 0.05%
L-carnitine* (min) 35 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content

This diet contains 3744 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 359 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).

Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Size Health Nutrition ™ Small Adult dry dog food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 250.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs love it! My dogs have been eating primarily this food since they were pups (and they're 6 years old now). They love it and are happy and healthy.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful coat When we brought Yoshi our pomeranian home, they sent with us a bag of the Mini starter kit. Yoshi did so well eating it that we continued with the line and graduated to the Mini Puppy food and finally to the Mini Adult food. Each transition has gone smoothly. We get compliments all of the time on his beautiful shiny and soft coat. We don't feed him human food so is diet is nearly 100% Royal Canin. Our dog dies not smell bad or have gas. One strong positive (of many) is that the food smells alright. We dogsat and that dog ate a different brand and I actually had to hold my breath when serving it. Royal Canin still has a certain smell but it is definitely bearable for me. Royal Canin is also headquartered in our city so it feels like buying local. Yoshi loves it and we plan to keep feeding it to him.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dogs love it I have used Royal Canin mini for my dogs for many years! I want my babies to have the best food on the market! We love Royal Canin!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love ! I've been feeding my minpins this food since I got them and they have the remarkably shines coats and healthy teeth. Thank you!
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A happy and healthy dog Our dog, Opie, loves her Adult Mini dry dog food. She has been eating it since she was a pup. She is happy and healthy.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from His breeder was feeding the puppy formula and we have continued with the adult mini and are happy with it.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this food for my shih tzu.. My pet shop friend used it. Never used it before. Kibble great size. Easy stool clean up. Great choice!!
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We only feed our dogs Royal Canin Back in 2015 my husband and I switched over to feeding our two dogs Royal Canin, at the recommendation of our vet. While it isn't the cheapest brand, the quality has made every cent worth it. Our older dog, a Jack Russell mix, has some issues and is very sensitive to food. Other brands have made him itch and lick his paws to the point of bleeding. Royal Canin has been very agreeable with him and has not given him any issues, and he looks forward to eating it everyday.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Because the Pups Dig It! I've bought this product time and time again, ever since my first dog was just reaching adulthood. Both of my pups love it! I would high recommend it to my peers. Also, I would like to make note that the breed specific dry foods are great, as well. I am a proud fur-mom to a shih tzu and a mini poodle. I tried the breed specific foods for both dogs, and the girls cleaned their bowls every time, regardless of the food variety. Keep making great products, Royal Canin!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! Been feeding Royal Canin since my fur baby came to live with me, and he has done beautifully!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog has been on this brand since birth 9 years ago and is THRIVING!! Worth every penny
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the only food I feed my dog. The pieces are just the right size and he loves it.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! The only food that my picky cockapoo will eat. Luckily it's also our vet's favorite!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size We have been feeding this to our new puppy since getting him almost 2 years ago.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food My two dogs love this food. Don't upset their stomach. They have more energy.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice picture I love this food and so does my dog! I would recommend this to my friends.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food! Our dog loves it and the size is just right for her to eat.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great food Dogs love this food. Weight good and healthy teeth.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loves it! My miniature Dachshund is really picky about what dog food she'll eat. I've tried all kinds and would end up throwing most of it in the trash because she wouldn't eat it. I tried this one and she really loves it. I've had no problem getting her to eat now and haven't had to throw anyway. Now if I could just get her to eat it from her bowl instead of carrying a mouthful to the dining room carpet and dumping it there and eating it, we'd be doing good.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin Mini Adult Review I have been feeding all my small dogs RC Mini Adult for years. Yorkies can be very picky and can have low blood sugar but I don't ever have any problems getting them to eat RC. They love it! In fact a friend of mine had a Chihuahua puppy that was not eating well and i asked her to bring her over. I put some of the RC puppy in my hand and she gobbled it right up. My friend was so amazed that she went and bought a bag. I recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome energy I bought my soft called wheaten terrier unaware of how assistive her tummy was. Tried blue dog food, science diet and many more natural foods. Pepto bismol was her key to nutrition with out diareah. Fortunately a do worker recommended Royal canin I decided to go with a sensitive formula and I have had no messes and a healthy pup with so much energy and a beautiful coat!! We love you Royal canin!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STAR STRUCK! My dogs love these!! We refer to them as "stars" because of their shape. My dogs even know the name stars and get excited when I say "who wants stars?!" I have a very picky 6lb Maltipoo ~ Mimi. She won't eat anything else! When I first purchased Royal Canin, I tried mixing this food with their different kibble I originally fed. Mimi only picks out the Royal CANIN stars. So Royal Canin for win!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! We started our new puppy on this when we first got her, then went to several cheaper brands when the budget got stretched (law student). A few months ago we went back to the royal bc I noticed some shedding, which was very unusual for a yorkie maltese, and she really didnt like the other food. She loves her Royal and her coat is noticably shinier and healthier. I won't feed her anything else.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! My vet recommended to switch my dog to royal cabin because his appetite levels were too high on pedigree. He also was not getting enough nutrition on pedigree dog food. I am only a month into the food change and I already notice a huge difference in my dogs fur, energy, and appetite levels. He loves the royal canon dry and wet food. I am so happy to see my dog looking and feeling healthier
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my dog healthy and happy! My dog (a terrier/poodle mutt) was a rescue and initially had a lot of injuries and medical issues. I credit this food for being one of the key things in helping her work her way back to health AND it has kept her healthy, with a healthy weight, great liver function. Best of all, she seems to really love the food and has yet to get tired of it. This is a terrific, quality product.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely a great product! I have used this for 2 years now. It has changed all my dogs health in every way. Wish I would have started sooner but was trying other foods because this was expensive. But going to vet with issues from past foods ,far ways more then this food. No ear infections, no stomach upsets, no skin allergies, less pool, maintains weight. Great job Royal Canin, dont change a thing.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog food!! I have a min pin and she loves Royal Canin. The Adult Mini size is just perfect for her and it doesn't give her an upset stomach like the other foods I have tried. Anytime someone asks me what kind of food they should feed their dog, I always say Royal Canin. It may be a bit pricey for some people, but I still recommend it and would use it for my next dog, whenever I get one.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dry food Have been buying this product for my bichon (unfortunately the one specifically for bichon frise is not available around the area i live) for over a year now and she's loving it. When she was a puppy I used to buy this same MINI dry food only for puppies. Never having a stomach issues or any other kind of food related problems. Would definitely recommend for small dog breeds.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daisy Loves the Taste Miss Daisy loves this food. She has sampled a few brands of high quality dry food and she has made her decision. She would not eat anything else but the Royal Canine Mini Adult dry dog food. We are left with full bags of the other brands. She is full of energy, excited to eat, and her coat is healthy and beautiful. If Miss Daisy is happy, we are happy.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! I tried to mix this into his old food a little bit at a time so he could get used to it, but he ended up eating around his old food and only eating Royal canin! He gets so excited whenever I pour him a fresh bowl of food, he seriously loves it more than any other food he's ever had. I don't think I'll ever switch! (Except maybe to a new flavor ;) )
Date published: 2018-10-03
  • y_2018, m_12, d_10, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_232
  • loc_en_US, sid_3001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT