Royal Canin® Size Health Nutrition™ Mini Adult dry dog food

Small dogs have very distinct physiological traits such as jaw size, bone structure, digestive systems, and high energy requirements which can benefit from specialized nutrition.

  • Helps maintain digestive health
  • Promotes appetite satisfaction
  • Supports skin and coat health
  • Kibble helps reduce tartar formation
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed
Where to Buy
Size: 14 lb
Size: 2.5 lb
Size: 30 lb
Product Information

Maintains Ideal Weight
Helps maintain a healthy weight in small dogs by meeting their high energy needs while using L-carnitine to promote fat metabolism.

Enhanced Palatability
Our special formulation and exclusive flavors help to satisfy the fussy appetite of small dogs.

Coat Condition
Contains ideal levels of EPA & DHA to help support a beautiful coat and healthy skin.

Dental Health
Proven kibble technology helps reduce the formation of tartar.

Compatible Breeds

Don't see your breed?

Don't worry! We are working diligently to add more breeds to the page. In the meantime, if you need a recommendation, click here.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
2.2 lb (1 kg) 1/4 cup (24 g) 1/4 cup (27 g) 3/8 cup (31 g)
4.4 lb (2 kg) 3/8 cup (40 g) 1/2 cup (46 g) 1/2 cup (53 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) 5/8 cup (54 g) 5/8 cup (63 g) 3/4 cup (71 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) 3/4 cup (67 g) 7/8 cup (78 g) 7/8 cup (88 g)
11 lb (5 kg) 7/8 cup (79 g) 1 cup (92 g) 1 1/8 cups (104 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) 1 cup (91 g) 1 1/8 cups (105 g) 1 1/4 cups (120 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) 1 1/8 cups (102 g) 1 1/4 cups (118 g) 1 3/8 cups (134 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) 1 1/4 cups (113 g) 1 3/8 cups (131 g) 1 5/8 cups (149 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) 1 1/4 cups (123 g) 1 1/2 cups (143 g) 1 3/4 cups (162 g)
22 lb (10 kg) 1 3/8 cups (134 g) 1 5/8 cups (155 g) 1 7/8 cups (176 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 95 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
Mini Adult is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.

Chicken meal, brewers rice, brown rice, corn, corn gluten meal, chicken fat, natural flavors, wheat gluten, dried beet pulp, vegetable oil, brewers dried yeast, fish oil, potassium chloride, calcium carbonate, salt, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, DL-methionine, choline chloride, L-lysine, magnesium oxide, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), riboflavin supplement (vitamin B2), folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], taurine, trace minerals (zinc oxide, zinc proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, copper sulfate, copper proteinate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), L-carnitine, rosemary extract, preserved with natural mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)25.0%
Crude Fat (min)14.0%
Crude Fiber (max)3.2%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA)* (min)0.15%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA)* (min)0.06%
L-Carnitine* (min)40 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3758 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 379 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Size Health Nutrition™ Mini Adult dry dog food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 153.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A happy and healthy dog Our dog, Opie, loves her Adult Mini dry dog food. She has been eating it since she was a pup. She is happy and healthy.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from His breeder was feeding the puppy formula and we have continued with the adult mini and are happy with it.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this food for my shih tzu.. My pet shop friend used it. Never used it before. Kibble great size. Easy stool clean up. Great choice!!
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Because the Pups Dig It! I've bought this product time and time again, ever since my first dog was just reaching adulthood. Both of my pups love it! I would high recommend it to my peers. Also, I would like to make note that the breed specific dry foods are great, as well. I am a proud fur-mom to a shih tzu and a mini poodle. I tried the breed specific foods for both dogs, and the girls cleaned their bowls every time, regardless of the food variety. Keep making great products, Royal Canin!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! Been feeding Royal Canin since my fur baby came to live with me, and he has done beautifully!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog has been on this brand since birth 9 years ago and is THRIVING!! Worth every penny
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the only food I feed my dog. The pieces are just the right size and he loves it.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! The only food that my picky cockapoo will eat. Luckily it's also our vet's favorite!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size We have been feeding this to our new puppy since getting him almost 2 years ago.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food My two dogs love this food. Don't upset their stomach. They have more energy.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice picture I love this food and so does my dog! I would recommend this to my friends.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food! Our dog loves it and the size is just right for her to eat.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great food Dogs love this food. Weight good and healthy teeth.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loves it! My miniature Dachshund is really picky about what dog food she'll eat. I've tried all kinds and would end up throwing most of it in the trash because she wouldn't eat it. I tried this one and she really loves it. I've had no problem getting her to eat now and haven't had to throw anyway. Now if I could just get her to eat it from her bowl instead of carrying a mouthful to the dining room carpet and dumping it there and eating it, we'd be doing good.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin Mini Adult Review I have been feeding all my small dogs RC Mini Adult for years. Yorkies can be very picky and can have low blood sugar but I don't ever have any problems getting them to eat RC. They love it! In fact a friend of mine had a Chihuahua puppy that was not eating well and i asked her to bring her over. I put some of the RC puppy in my hand and she gobbled it right up. My friend was so amazed that she went and bought a bag. I recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome energy I bought my soft called wheaten terrier unaware of how assistive her tummy was. Tried blue dog food, science diet and many more natural foods. Pepto bismol was her key to nutrition with out diareah. Fortunately a do worker recommended Royal canin I decided to go with a sensitive formula and I have had no messes and a healthy pup with so much energy and a beautiful coat!! We love you Royal canin!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STAR STRUCK! My dogs love these!! We refer to them as "stars" because of their shape. My dogs even know the name stars and get excited when I say "who wants stars?!" I have a very picky 6lb Maltipoo ~ Mimi. She won't eat anything else! When I first purchased Royal Canin, I tried mixing this food with their different kibble I originally fed. Mimi only picks out the Royal CANIN stars. So Royal Canin for win!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! We started our new puppy on this when we first got her, then went to several cheaper brands when the budget got stretched (law student). A few months ago we went back to the royal bc I noticed some shedding, which was very unusual for a yorkie maltese, and she really didnt like the other food. She loves her Royal and her coat is noticably shinier and healthier. I won't feed her anything else.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! My vet recommended to switch my dog to royal cabin because his appetite levels were too high on pedigree. He also was not getting enough nutrition on pedigree dog food. I am only a month into the food change and I already notice a huge difference in my dogs fur, energy, and appetite levels. He loves the royal canon dry and wet food. I am so happy to see my dog looking and feeling healthier
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my dog healthy and happy! My dog (a terrier/poodle mutt) was a rescue and initially had a lot of injuries and medical issues. I credit this food for being one of the key things in helping her work her way back to health AND it has kept her healthy, with a healthy weight, great liver function. Best of all, she seems to really love the food and has yet to get tired of it. This is a terrific, quality product.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog food!! I have a min pin and she loves Royal Canin. The Adult Mini size is just perfect for her and it doesn't give her an upset stomach like the other foods I have tried. Anytime someone asks me what kind of food they should feed their dog, I always say Royal Canin. It may be a bit pricey for some people, but I still recommend it and would use it for my next dog, whenever I get one.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daisy Loves the Taste Miss Daisy loves this food. She has sampled a few brands of high quality dry food and she has made her decision. She would not eat anything else but the Royal Canine Mini Adult dry dog food. We are left with full bags of the other brands. She is full of energy, excited to eat, and her coat is healthy and beautiful. If Miss Daisy is happy, we are happy.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good specific information My pups have been eating Royal Canin since they were babies. We switch from the puppy formula to the adult formula just before their first birthday. They LOVE their food and can't wait to eat every meal. Their coats are shiny and thick and they are very healthy. Coupons would be great to have occasionally because it is expensive dog food.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from happy tummy My dogs loveeeeeeee this kind of food. They are so picky but onedah at the pet store, the manager suggested this brand to us. We started out with the puppy one but now we have the adult size and they love it. Their stomache used to hurt them with every kind of dog food we tried but this one is a winner and they love the way it tastes!
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product My dog has been on this since he was a puppy. When he was really little, he wouldn't eat... like ever. So this was recommended to us by his vet, and he loves it! He's perfectly healthy, his coat is soft, and the best part, it doesn't make his breath stink :-) 4 stars because it is a little pricey...
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dogs LOVE this! My two dogs are snobs. Spoiled shih tzus. They will not eat any other type of dog food. It's easy for them to chew and apparently tastes good. I wish it was cheaper, but I guess (hope) you get what you pay for. One complaint is ants love this stuff too, so be careful of where and what you store it in.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only The Best For My Westie Luna has been eating Royal Canin since she was old enough to eat puppy food. The only thing that has changed is the stage of food. I love that it keeps my best friend healthy! I suffer from many chronic illnesses and she is my therapy dog, my best friend and like one of my children.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only food they"ll eat! I have 3 Pomeranians. Small dogs that are between 8 and 18 pounds. All three will only eat this product. They thrive on it and never get tired of the taste. Tried other brands and they refused to eat them. They are in excellent health and I'm sure Royan Canin is the reason.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice small bits that are easy to chew.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We ave two small dogs and they love this. They remind us when it is time to eat every day. In fact, when their cousin comes for a visit, she has a different brand of food, but she won't eat until we put some of the Royal Canin in her bowl as well.
Date published: 2015-08-10
  • y_2018, m_3, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_3001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms