Royal Canin® Size Health Nutrition Small Puppy dry dog food

Your small puppy has big nutritional needs. That’s because small breed puppies grow at a more intense rate than larger dogs and are considered adults by 10 months. Their diet not only has to help build and maintain a pup’s body as it grows, it also must provide the right amount of energy, all in a wholesome puppy food formula even a fussy eater will love.

Royal Canin Small Puppy dry dog food is targeted nutrition for your small puppy’s healthy growth and development. It features all the proteins, minerals, and vitamins needed to support your puppy’s short growth period and developing immune system. Small-sized, tasty kibble is designed for tiny teeth and picky appetites while promoting overall oral health. And the highly digestible proteins and prebiotic ingredients in this puppy formula are easy on sensitive digestive systems and provide optimal stool quality.

Where to Buy
Size: 13 lb
Size: 2.5 lb
Size: 30 lb
Product Information
Benefits

TARGETED NUTRITION FOR YOUR SMALL PUPPY
Royal Canin Small Puppy dry dog food (formerly Mini Puppy) is tailor-made for puppies up to 10 months old with an expected adult weight of 9-22 lbs.

SUPPORTS HIGH ENERGY NEEDS
Meets the high energy needs of small puppies during their short, intense growth period

EXCLUSIVE KIBBLE SHAPE EASY TO GRASP AND CHEW
Exclusive small kibble size designed for puppies with small jaws and picky appetites

IMMUNE SYSTEM SUPPORT
Supports developing immune systems with an exclusive blend of antioxidants and vitamins

SUPPORTS HEALTHY DIGESTION
Promotes healthy digestion through highly digestible proteins and prebiotics

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
With nearly 50 years of scientific research and observation, Royal Canin continues to deliver targeted nutrition to feed every pet’s magnificence. Not satisfied? Then neither are we. Our formulas are 100% satisfaction guaranteed. (Just contact us for more details.)

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Age of Puppy
Adult
Target
Weight
Under 2 months 2 months 3 months 4 months 5 months 6 months 7 months 8 months 9 months 10 months 11+ months
2.2 lb
(1 kg)
SMALL
Starter
3/8 cup
(29 g)
3/8 cup
(32 g)
3/8 cup
(33 g)
3/8 cup
(32 g)
1/4 cup
(28 g)
1/4 cup
(23 g)
1/4 cup
(23 g)
1/4 cup
(23 g)
1/4 cup
(23 g)
SMALL
Adult
4.4 lb
(2 kg)
1/2 cup
(48 g)
5/8 cup
(54 g)
5/8 cup
(55 g)
5/8 cup
(55 g)
1/2 cup
(47 g)
3/8 cup
(40 g)
3/8 cup
(39 g)
3/8 cup
(39 g)
3/8 cup
(39 g)
6.6 lb
(3 kg)
5/8 cup
(63 g)
3/4 cup
(71 g)
3/4 cup
(74 g)
7/8 cup
(74 g)
3/4 cup
(67 g)
5/8 cup
(60 g)
5/8 cup
(53 g)
5/8 cup
(53 g)
5/8 cup
(52 g)
8.8 lb
(4 kg)
7/8 cup
(77 g)
1 cup
(87 g)
1 cup
(91 g)
1 cup
(91 g)
7/8 cup
(83 g)
7/8 cup
(74 g)
3/4 cup
(66 g)
3/4 cup
(65 g)
3/4 cup
(65 g)
11 lb
(5 kg)
1 cup
(92 g)
1 1/8 cups
(104 g)
1 1/4 cups
(108 g)
1 1/4 cups
(109 g)
1 1/8 cups
(99 g)
1 cup
(89 g)
7/8 cup
(78 g)
7/8 cup
(78 g)
7/8 cup
(77 g)
13.2 lb
(6 kg)
1 1/8 cups
(102 g)
1 1/4 cups
(117 g)
1 3/8 cups
(123 g)
1 3/8 cups
(124 g)
1 3/8 cups
(123 g)
1 1/4 cups
(111 g)
1 1/8 cups
(100 g)
1 cup
(89 g)
1 cup
(88 g)
15.4 lb
(7 kg)
1 1/4 cups
(111 g)
1 3/8 cups
(131 g)
1 1/2 cups
(138 g)
1 1/2 cups
(140 g)
1 1/2 cups
(139 g)
1 3/8 cups
(126 g)
1 1/4 cups
(113 g)
1 1/8 cups
(100 g)
1 1/8 cups
(99 g)
17.6 lb
(8 kg)
1 3/8 cups
(122 g)
1 5/8 cups
(144 g)
1 5/8 cups
(152 g)
1 3/4 cups
(155 g)
1 5/8 cups
(153 g)
1 1/2 cups
(139 g)
1 3/8 cups
(124 g)
1 1/4 cups
(111 g)
1 1/4 cups
(110 g)
22 lb
(10 kg)
1 5/8 cups
(144 g)
1 7/8 cups
(170 g)
2 cups
(180 g)
2 cups
(183 g)
2 cups
(182 g)
1 3/4 cups
(165 g)
1 5/8 cups
(148 g)
1 1/2 cups
(132 g)
1 3/8 cups
(131 g)
1 3/8 cups
(129 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 91 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
SIZE HEALTH NUTRITION SMALL PUPPY is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for growth including growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult).
Ingredients

Brewers rice, chicken by-product meal, chicken fat, wheat gluten, corn gluten meal, corn, dried plain beet pulp, natural flavors, fish oil, vegetable oil, sodium silico aluminate, monocalcium phosphate, potassium chloride, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, hydrolyzed yeast (source of betaglucans), calcium carbonate, salt, Yucca schidigera extract, DL-methionine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, vitamin A acetate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), niacin supplement, folic acid, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin B12 supplement, riboflavin supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], L-lysine, choline chloride, taurine, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, manganese proteinate, ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), L-carnitine, carotene, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 29%
Crude Fat (min) 18%
Crude Fiber (max) 3.3%
Moisture (max) 10%
Vitamin E (min) 350 IU/kg
Calorie Content

This diet contains 3891 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 354 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).

Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Size Health Nutrition™ Small Puppy dry dog food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 127.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Royal Treat The breeder of our little German Yorkie, Tyson, recommended Royal Canin puppy food and said she feeds it to all of her fur babies. Not wanting to change food, we decided to keep our little guy on Royal Canin Mini Puppy, however we were unable to purchase locally. So we tried a higher dollar puppy food. Better right? Tyson didn't think so. He would not eat. So, what could we do? Order it. Yep, our little guy loves this kibble. We have ordered Royal Canin for the past year. We are pleased with the size of kibble and the nutrition it offers Tyson. Our veterinarian agrees. Tyson is healthy and happy. Full of energy. And loves his mealtimes. He will be turning a year old this month and will be moving on to adult food. We are all looking forward to a long healthy happy life with Tyson and Royal Canin. Puppy approved most definitely.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size Indi was underweight when we got her and very weak and now after a month she is in great shape. She loves the food!!!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin knows their stuff! I have been feeding this puppy chow to my Miniature Dachshund puppies for the last six months and I can not say enough positive things about this food! The kibble is the perfect size making it easy for them to eat and they LOVE it. Because Royal Canin works so hard at making their foods formulated for specific needs, my dogs are the healthiest, happiest dogs in town. Everyone who meets them comments on how soft and shiny their fur is and my eight year old daughter always responds with, "That's because of the food we feed them - Royal Canin!" (Someone should get this kid a job!)
Date published: 2017-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best! About 9 months ago I was surprised to receive a Schnoodle puppy and was also able to rescue a Chiweenie puppy. I didn't know anything about small dogs and my vet recommended that I feed them Royal Canin. They coats are shinier, they go to the bathroom easier, and have their energy back. So thankful for this product. Thanks!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from started feeding this to my puppy as it was recommended by the breeder. She is thriving, happy, playful and has no problems with digestion that some smaller breeds have. I am completely satisfied that my puppy is being fed the best food.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased This brand was recommended by a rescue shelter. I had a 7 month old toy poodle that was not eating very well. When I adopted a new puppy and was recommended Cabin I decided to give it a try. I AM SOOOOO HAPPY!!! my new puppy loves the food and for the first time my toy poodle is actually eating. He loves the food and I am relieved to know that he is eating good quality food.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from When you can get this dog food, it's great. I would love to be able to buy Mini puppy dry dog food. When it is in stock I am very pleased with it. I have no complaints about the quality of Mini puppy dry dog food. I have a HUGE problem of just being able to order it. It has been out of stock for at least 3 months now. I call customer service and they are absolutely no help. They don't know when they are going to get it in and wont tell me as to the reason why I cant order it. It has been very frustrating for me to say the least. I order well over $250 monthly on dog food.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My puppies love it! I feed this to all of my Yorkshire Terrier puppies. Yorkies can be finicky eaters and it is most important that the puppies are eating due to their very small size. I have never had a problem with feeding the Yorkie puppies the Royal Canin Mini Puppy. They gobble it up. I send a bag home with each new owner in their Royal Canin Puppy Packs.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yorkie ❤️s It Switched 5yr old yorkie from Mini Starter to Mini Puppy. Only food she will eat. Tried Yorkie bred and Bufflo Blue. She wouldn't eat either. Vet said she's not over weight, she's only 5lbs so he's okay with puppy food even though she's not a puppy. She loves the Mini Starter & Mini Puppy. Only food she's eaten since being weened.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Frenchie Gas!!!!! I love this dog food. I have a 4 month old French Bulldog puppy and have him on the puppy food. The puppy food makes him have a healthy soft coat & less gas. I will always use Royal Canin with Dozer. Follow his exciting life. Instagram - #dozerdean Facebook - Dozer Dean McClure Twitter - Dozerfrenchbull
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food ever!! I breed Bolognese and Maltese and this food keeps them healthy and beautiful. I give my moms the 42 week food when in gestation and they whelp easier and have gorgeous babies. I use all their products for my pregnant moms, nursing moms and puppies, both kibble and canned food
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb We bought home our baby, a Shih Tzu puppy who we named Po, when he was 45 days old. Initially he had problems with his eating although we put him on baby dog milk for a while. He was not particularly fond of it. He would also get constipated which was a matter of great concern..but then we started feeding him Royal Canin Mini Puppy Dry food and there was no looking back.... Po loves his food ..he goes crazy every time I open the food box. He jumps and goes dancing till I place the food before him and then gobbles it up without even looking up.... It's been such a relief to see him enjoy his food and it's been such a transformation from the earlier days when he used to be a fussy eater needing coaxing... His motion is now normal and he is full of energy. Po says "thank you Royal Canin"
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dog Food! I love this food for my Poms! I sale Pomeranian puppies and always had a problem getting them started on just dry food, so I decided to try Royal Canin and they loved it. Their stool is solid with no problems. Has great ingredients for their health. The smell is very flavorful and small enough for my puppies to eat well. I give a sample to everyone who gets one of my puppies. I am so happy with this product that I now feed my adult dogs Royal Canin. Thank you for being a great, and tasty dog food.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Breeder recommended We are feeding our puppy this food because the breeder recommended it. We are very pleased with the results of using this food and have no intentions of switching brands. Our puppies digestion has been phenomenal and his coat is very soft.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My puppy loves it! My six month old French Bulldog has been eating this food since she was weaned from her mother and loves it! We never have to coax her or stimulate her appetite! Great quality and she's growing perfectly. Thank you Royal Canin!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it will do for now He eats it but seems to like the generic food I buy my big dogs better. It makes me wonder if I should be pausing so much for so little. Also I thinks it's drying out his skin he might be allergic to what ever is in there.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for you Puppy! My breeder highly recommended this food and my puppy has been on it now for 7 months. Her coat is beautiful and she has never had any intestinal issues. She is a Shih-tzu- Bichon mix - Shichon. I highly recommend this food.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Jack Russell loves this His breeder had him on Iams, and he was not overly interested in eating. I keep a bowl in his crate and one by his water bowl, and he eats like it's his job. He's grown like a weed, but not remotely chubby. He has no interest in other dogs' or people food. And his energy knows no bounds. I broke my leg 5 days after getting him, and this breed needs lots of exercise. He wears neighborhood boys who are kind enough to run him all over until I can walk him myself. He's a happy little boy!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My pup loves this food Im so happy i got this food for my puppy. she absolutley loves it and i am happy with the ingredients and that is easy on the stomach great food and i am going to keep feeding it to her :)
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My puppy loves it! My puppy loves her Royal Canin therefore her mama loves it too! Her coat looks great and she is healthy, so I'm happy. My other dogs always try to steal her food so it must be good.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great producy! I was encouraged to use this product by my breeder and my puppy loves it! I use them as training treats as well! It gives her a lot of energy and keeps her full between feedings
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs loves it I brought my puppy home at 8 weeks. The breeder had started her on this kind and I continued it with added wet canned appetite exhancer. She is now 10 weeks and growing well.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from royal food for my little pricess The breeder of our Shihton puppy recommended this food and after speaking with my vet we decided to continue feeding her this food. So far all is well after 3.5 months
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy Loves This food was recommended by my puppy's breeder so i continued feeding it to her. She is thriving on it. Easy to chew with her puppy teeth and she seems to love it.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy Food - only the best will do I began using this for my new puppy. She is doing fantastic! She is healthy and happy. She has been using the puppy food for four months now. No plan to change.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food I have ever fed my dogs!! I have an 8 month old French Bulldog who loves his Royal Canin puppy food!!! He spins around and jumps into his crate for his delicious bowl of puppy food!!
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky Pom pup loves it! I have tried several different puppy foods and my pup would get an upset stomach. Then I tried Royal Canin, no more belly aches. She Loves it!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy love! We started our yorkie puppy on this when got her and she loves it. She won't eat any other kind of dog food. Wonderful product.. keep it up!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Start Your Puppy Off Right As a breeder I start all my babies off on Royal Canin Mini Puppy. Not only is it healthy for them it is the perfect size for little ones.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent. Thus is what the breeder recommended and the only brand the vet carries, so we took that as a sign. The puppy loves it!
Date published: 2015-08-20
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_3000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT