Royal Canin® Canine Care Nutrition Digestive Care dry dog food

Small dogs have a tendency to be fussy eaters and can also suffer from digestion problems. Royal Canin Small Digestive Care features exclusive flavors and enhanced palatability to appeal to even the most finicky appetite. Also, small dogs sometimes do not absorb proteins as well as other dogs, which is why it is important to use prebiotics and digestible proteins for the best possible nutrient absorption.

  • Helps maintain digestive health
  • Stimulates appetite
  • Kibble helps reduce tartar formation
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

For adult and mature small breed dogs over 10 months old with digestive sensitivity

Kibble
Proven kibble technology helps reduce the formation of tartar.

Where to Buy
Size: 17 lb
Size: 3.5 lb
Product Information
Benefits

DIGESTIVE HEALTH
Developed with highly digestible proteins for the best possible nutrient absorption and with specific nutrients to support digestive health.

ENHANCED PALATABILITY
Our special formulation and exclusive flavors help to satisfy the fussy appetite of small dogs.

DENTAL HEALTH
Proven kibble technology helps reduce the formation of tartar.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
With nearly 50 years of scientific research and observation, Royal Canin continues to deliver targeted nutrition to feed every pet’s magnificence. Not satisfied? Then neither are we. Our formulas are 100% satisfaction guaranteed. (Just contact us for more details.)

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Adult Dog Weight Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
2.2 lb (1 kg) 1/8 Cup (22 g) 1/4 Cup (26 g) 1/4 Cup (29 g)
4.4 lb (2 kg) 1/4 Cup (37 g) 3/8 Cup (43 g) 3/8 Cup (49 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) 3/8 Cup (51 g) 1/2 Cup (59 g) 1/2 Cup (67 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) 1/2 Cup (63 g) 5/8 Cup (73 g) 5/8 Cup (83 g)
11 lb (5 kg) 5/8 Cup (74 g) 5/8 Cup (86 g) 3/4 Cup (98 g)
13 lb (6 kg) 5/8 Cup (85 g) 3/4 Cup (99 g) 7/8 Cup (112 g)
15 lb (7 kg) 3/4 Cup (96 g) 7/8 Cup (111 g) 1 Cup (126 g)
18 lb (8 kg) 7/8 Cup (106 g) 1 Cup (122 g) 1 1/8 Cups (139 g)
20 lb (9 kg) 7/8 Cup (115 g) 1 1/8 Cups (134 g) 1 1/4 Cups (152 g)
22 lb (10 kg) 1 Cup (125 g) 1 1/8 Cups (145 g) 1 1/4 Cups (164 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 126 g
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
CANINE CARE NUTRITION SMALL DIGESTIVE CARE is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Chicken meal, brewers rice, chicken fat, corn gluten meal, brewers rice flour, dried plain beet pulp, natural flavors, wheat gluten, brewers dried yeast, fish oil, sodium silico aluminate, vegetable oil, potassium chloride, L-lysine, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, salt, DL-methionine, taurine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], choline chloride, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, copper proteinate, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite], L-carnitine, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)28.0%
Crude Fat (min)20.0%
Crude Fiber (max)3.3%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Calorie Content
This diet contains 4040 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 537 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Size Health Nutrition ™ Mini Special dry dog food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 89.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my dog's life!!! My dog has severe GI issues. In and out of vet's office for 6 months and even had a long vet stay for 2 weeks. Sickly from 10 weeks old until nearly 2 years old until she Ate this sensitive stomach food. Tried every prescription dog food. Her weight was close to 4 pounds at the age of 2 and she was dying. Vet's gave up hope and suggested I turn her over to a college research center. I lost track of how many times she received IV's. She tried "people food" and all the exotic dog foods. Bland diets, etc, all with negative results. She could not tolerate it. Imagine my surprise when my little Bella Ami ate this sensitive stomach dog food and kept it down. Within a few months she became a stronger and healthier dog. Her weight became normal, at 6 pounds in only a short time. A Hugh difference from her skinny 4 pound hull. Eight years later, she is a vibrant animal. Thank you for a product that saved my dog's life!!!!
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this for our 4 1/2 yr. old Pomeranian who has a sensitive stomach & is a very picky eater. He eats it without any problems. I've come to the conclusion that what a dog will eat without any problems is the best dog food for him.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad our vet reccommended this food! Been feeding this to our 4 little beasts for years now... They absolutely devour it. Less waste, no tummy troubles and feed 1/3 of what they used to eat with other brand. Bright eyes, shiny coats and happy pups.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! I have a Chihuahua that has a sensitive stomach and this the only dog food that his stomach can tolerate. I tried many different brands but this is the only one that he doesn't have a problem with.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dog Food Ever!!!!! I bought this food for my baby & she loves it! I feel very happy knowing that she is eating the best possible food that is out on the market for her. Her brothers love their food as well & they were the most pickiest eaters ever..............
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for digestive issues My 3 yr old Maltese, Fisher, has always ate Royal Canine n he has had digestive issues w vomiting but I tried other brands and it was worse so a few months ago i seen the Special Royal Canine for digestive issues and give it a try and so far the vomiting has stopped plus he loves it. We also give him some of the beauty can royal canine and when he see it he goes crazy for it. I think he just naturally has bad indigestion issues so I highly recommend the Special for dogs w this health issue instead of giving him a zantac everyday.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it!! My poor little terrier mix got so sick and it’s was caused by his food! The previous brand changed the recipe and he got so sick! Vomiting, diarrhea you name it. Previous to this he was picky about his food and would randomly stop eating it. Switched him post tummy issues to Mini Special dry and he loves it! he cleans his bowl every time and he always asks for me! I love that he loves his new diet and that his tummy issues cleared right up! He also eats the Gastrointestinal treats and he can’t get enough of those either! So happy we found something he loves and devours! Thanks Royal Canin!!
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have fed our dogs this food for about the last 6 years. Their coats are shiney and they are very healthy. We took our oldest dog in for blood work and the vet assistant said she wished her blood work looked as good as his ..and he is going on 15 years old.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ONLY food my fussy eater likes! Right from when we brought our puppy home she was a bit of a fussy eater. We gave her more time still no change, brought her to the vet, he suggested we try a few different foods. We tried many kinds and gave them all a fair shot so she didn’t end up with a “buffet” - no luck. I was really starting to worry about her as she wasn’t eating nearly enough, then Royal Canin was recommended to us, and there it was...the Mini Special for fussy eaters! It really was! She ate it that day and continues to eat it well daily. It is all she likes 3 years later, and she is an incredibly healthy dog!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for picky eaters We have two Bichons and they are extremely picky and have sensitive tummies too. After trying everything the vet recommended, and every other food we could find, this is the one and only for them. They LOVE it! Nothing else comes close.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My finicky eater loves Mini Special I use to purchased various dog brands and Royal Canin Mini Special is the only brand my little poodle will eat. I have pre-ordered monthly at my local pet store to make sure I don't run out.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps my dog! My little dog had so much trouble with foods until this one! Now her stools are normal and she eats every day. This is great success for a fussy eater!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 3 dogs love it i recently changed to this special from regular mini, and dogs like it better!
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skinny Mini is now pleasantly stocky/filled out. My dog Boobs is a chihuahua... She is a finicky eater and always has been, she also has trouble maintaining a healthy weight. She refuses most foods kibble, soft, even human foods. I decided to try this food due to its higher calorie content in hopes she would get something out of the food even if she eats a small portion. To my surprise she loved it. She has yet to refuse to eat this kibble, and she's been on it for at least a year now. She's put on weight and looks great she is stockier and is not a skinny malnourished looking dog anymore. She gets fed one bowl of the Special and one bowl of the Medium Puppy. All she can eat 27/7 and it works wonders. Very happy with this product. Only thing is I wish they would do is sell this food in a larger size bag 30-50# would be great. Other than that no real complaints.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!! I rescue two little two year old dogs a year ago from the shelter. Tried them on everything and they wouldn't eat it, throw it up or have the runs. Started them on this and they inhaled it and all their issues cleared up in a day. They are happy babies now. Thank you!!!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has been food of choice for years This food has been a blessing for my little toy poodles colitis. For the most part, it has kept her from having long painful bouts of colitis. Whatever is in it, it seems to work for my dogs digestive issues.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's not the same as Mini Special I bought this food with this new packaging and the attendant told me that was the same food as Mini Special, but It seems that is not because my dog got really sick since she started to eat this food. I don't know what to do now, because she used to eat the Mini special before and she was really good and happy, but now she can't stand eating this food she gets really bad and I'm so worried about her. Please tell me Royal Canin this is exactly the same one? because even one ingredient if changed can cause serious effects in dogs with a sensitive stomach.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loves it! Our dog family member is a picky eater, usually only eating other brands when he got really hungry. Now as soon as his food hits the bowl he's eating it all.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Dog Food that my dog loves My 7 year old Havanese is a fussy eater with a sensitive stomach. She loves this food and it is all we can feed her without issues arising.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves this food My vet suggested I get this food when my Miniature pinscher was having stomach issues. Ever since, she has been one happy healthy dog.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin Special Royal Canin Special is a the best food I have found. In fact, it is the ONLY dry food that my 3 dogs will eat. We have gone through all the big-name brands and they will have nothing to do with them. I end up giving them away to my friends who have dogs. Put down Royal Canin (it HAS to be the SPECIAL) and it disappears! By the way, my cats love it, too! I am now ordering 3 of the large bags per month!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loves it! Very finiky King Charles Cavalier, 10+ yes, its the only thing she will eat, thankful I found it!
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for his sensitvie stomach. He really likes this food. Apparently tastes very good to him & is having no gastric issues.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Special Our Shiz-Zue has a sensitive stomach and this is the only food she eats and likes.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love Special 30. I have been buying this for 9 years great stuff. love this stuff.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Dogs LOVE THIS Since we've had dogs (over 35 yrs.) we've NEVER come across a dog food that is good for our dogs and is a food they are begging for a meal time. In the past an interest in the food we had been feeding them has been maybe a bag of food. The Royal Canin Mini Special 30 has been the absolute BEST food for them. We love our fur-babies and wouldn't give this to them if it was good for them. Our veterinarian is VERY pleased with their health since they have been on this. Their coats shine and they are so healthy. I LOVE THIS FOR THEM!!!
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My little guy loves it! I adopted a chihuahua/rat terrier mix a few years ago. Over the years I tried different foods because he was such a finicky eater... and underweight! I finally found Royal Canin Special and he has thrived ever since. He eats every meal, he's at an ideal body weight and his coat is shinier than ever. I also love the mini kibble size for my mini best friend.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Blend for my terrier mix! Tried this food based on a recommendation from the staff at Petsmart in Peachtree City, GA and that is all we buy. My little guy enjoys the food, coat is growing back and itching stopped. Would not consider feeding him anything else, because I bought 5 bags of snacks, which he refuses to eat, but gobbles RC Mini Special down every time.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doggone crazy good! My first dog, a Lhasa Apso was having stomach issues. She would seem to be fine for two months then get sick. Vets said change food. After going through this every two months, Vets guessed she may have IBS and wanted to do extensive tests. I talked to my dog groomer who told me to check out Royal Canin. Her dogs were going through the same issue and it cleared with your food. So I looked them all over and decided on the Special. It’s a miracle! She’s hasn’t had an issue every since and she’s now 15 years old! It also worked on my old Pekingese who refused to eat ANY sort of dog food. She was living on boiled chicken and rice. I have other dogs and they all are on Special. There is no other dog food I’d buy. I even got my parents to switch brands cause they were having problems with their Pomeranians. I DO buy the breed specific Cocker Spaniel that I give each dog 5-7 pieces mixed in their food for a variety. Well, two of my dogs are Cockers after all.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty and nutritious! I was having issues with my year old Cavalier King Charles not eating his food whether I mixed it with wet food or not. This is the only brand he will eat. And he eats it dry, I don't have to entice him with wet food mixed it! He also was having issues with throwing up, and he hasn't thrown up once since switching to this brand.
Date published: 2016-05-26
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_2447, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT