Royal Canin® Size Health Nutrition™ Mini Special dry dog food

Small dogs have a tendency to be fussy eaters and can also suffer from digestion problems. Royal Canin Mini Special features exclusive flavors and enhanced palatability to appeal to even the most finicky appetite. Also, small dogs sometimes do not absorb proteins as well as other dogs, which is why it is important to use prebiotics and digestible proteins for the best possible nutrient absorption.

  • Helps maintain digestive health
  • Stimulates appetite
  • Kibble helps reduce tartar formation
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Mini Special dry dog is for dogs 9-22lb with a sensitive stomach and fussy appetite from 10 months to 8 years.

Where to Buy
Size: 17 lb
Size: 3.5 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Digestive Health
Developed with highly digestible proteins for the best possible nutrient absorption and with specific nutrients to support digestive health.

Enhanced Palatability
Our special formulation and exclusive flavors help to satisfy the fussy appetite of small dogs.

Dental Health
Proven kibble technology helps reduce the formation of tartar.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
2.2 lb (1 kg) 1/8 cups (22 g) 1/4 cups (26 g) 1/4 cups (29 g)
4.4 lb (2 kg) 1/4 cups (37 g) 3/8 cups (43 g) 3/8 cups (49 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) 3/8 cups (51 g) 1/2 cups (59 g) 1/2 cups (67 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) 1/2 cups (63 g) 5/8 cups (73 g) 5/8 cups (83 g)
11 lb (5 kg) 5/8 cups (74 g) 5/8 cups (86 g) 3/4 cups (98 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) 5/8 cups (85 g) 3/4 cups (99 g) 7/8 cups (112 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) 3/4 cups (96 g) 7/8 cups (111 g) 1 cups (126 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) 7/8 cups (106 g) 1 cups (122 g) 1 1/8 cups (139 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) 7/8 cups (115 g) 1 1/8 cups (134 g) 1 1/4 cups (152 g)
22 lb (10 kg) 1 cups (125 g) 1 1/8 cups (145 g) 1 1/4 cups (164 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 126 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
Mini Special is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Chicken meal, brewers rice, chicken fat, corn gluten meal, brewers rice flour, dried beet pulp, natural flavors, wheat gluten, brewers dried yeast, fish oil, sodium silico aluminate, vegetable oil, potassium chloride, L-lysine, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, salt, DL-methionine, taurine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement (vitamin B2), thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], choline chloride, trace minerals (zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, copper proteinate, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), L-carnitine, rosemary extract, preserved with natural mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)28.0%
Crude Fat (min)20.0%
Crude Fiber (max)3.3%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Calorie Content
This diet contains 4040 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 537 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Size Health Nutrition™ Mini Special dry dog food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 55.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dog Food Ever!!!!! I bought this food for my baby & she loves it! I feel very happy knowing that she is eating the best possible food that is out on the market for her. Her brothers love their food as well & they were the most pickiest eaters ever..............
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have fed our dogs this food for about the last 6 years. Their coats are shiney and they are very healthy. We took our oldest dog in for blood work and the vet assistant said she wished her blood work looked as good as his ..and he is going on 15 years old.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for picky eaters We have two Bichons and they are extremely picky and have sensitive tummies too. After trying everything the vet recommended, and every other food we could find, this is the one and only for them. They LOVE it! Nothing else comes close.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this for our 4 1/2 yr. old Pomeranian who has a sensitive stomach & is a very picky eater. He eats it without any problems. I've come to the conclusion that what a dog will eat without any problems is the best dog food for him.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad our vet reccommended this food! Been feeding this to our 4 little beasts for years now... They absolutely devour it. Less waste, no tummy troubles and feed 1/3 of what they used to eat with other brand. Bright eyes, shiny coats and happy pups.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! I have a Chihuahua that has a sensitive stomach and this the only dog food that his stomach can tolerate. I tried many different brands but this is the only one that he doesn't have a problem with.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My finicky eater loves Mini Special I use to purchased various dog brands and Royal Canin Mini Special is the only brand my little poodle will eat. I have pre-ordered monthly at my local pet store to make sure I don't run out.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my dog's life!!! My dog has severe GI issues. In and out of vet's office for 6 months and even had a long vet stay for 2 weeks. Sickly from 10 weeks old until nearly 2 years old until she Ate this sensitive stomach food. Tried every prescription dog food. Her weight was close to 4 pounds at the age of 2 and she was dying. Vet's gave up hope and suggested I turn her over to a college research center. I lost track of how many times she received IV's. She tried "people food" and all the exotic dog foods. Bland diets, etc, all with negative results. She could not tolerate it. Imagine my surprise when my little Bella Ami ate this sensitive stomach dog food and kept it down. Within a few months she became a stronger and healthier dog. Her weight became normal, at 6 pounds in only a short time. A Hugh difference from her skinny 4 pound hull. Eight years later, she is a vibrant animal. Thank you for a product that saved my dog's life!!!!
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 3 dogs love it i recently changed to this special from regular mini, and dogs like it better!
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skinny Mini is now pleasantly stocky/filled out. My dog Boobs is a chihuahua... She is a finicky eater and always has been, she also has trouble maintaining a healthy weight. She refuses most foods kibble, soft, even human foods. I decided to try this food due to its higher calorie content in hopes she would get something out of the food even if she eats a small portion. To my surprise she loved it. She has yet to refuse to eat this kibble, and she's been on it for at least a year now. She's put on weight and looks great she is stockier and is not a skinny malnourished looking dog anymore. She gets fed one bowl of the Special and one bowl of the Medium Puppy. All she can eat 27/7 and it works wonders. Very happy with this product. Only thing is I wish they would do is sell this food in a larger size bag 30-50# would be great. Other than that no real complaints.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has been food of choice for years This food has been a blessing for my little toy poodles colitis. For the most part, it has kept her from having long painful bouts of colitis. Whatever is in it, it seems to work for my dogs digestive issues.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loves it! Our dog family member is a picky eater, usually only eating other brands when he got really hungry. Now as soon as his food hits the bowl he's eating it all.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps my dog! My little dog had so much trouble with foods until this one! Now her stools are normal and she eats every day. This is great success for a fussy eater!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Dog Food that my dog loves My 7 year old Havanese is a fussy eater with a sensitive stomach. She loves this food and it is all we can feed her without issues arising.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin Special Royal Canin Special is a the best food I have found. In fact, it is the ONLY dry food that my 3 dogs will eat. We have gone through all the big-name brands and they will have nothing to do with them. I end up giving them away to my friends who have dogs. Put down Royal Canin (it HAS to be the SPECIAL) and it disappears! By the way, my cats love it, too! I am now ordering 3 of the large bags per month!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loves it! Very finiky King Charles Cavalier, 10+ yes, its the only thing she will eat, thankful I found it!
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for his sensitvie stomach. He really likes this food. Apparently tastes very good to him & is having no gastric issues.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Special Our Shiz-Zue has a sensitive stomach and this is the only food she eats and likes.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love Special 30. I have been buying this for 9 years great stuff. love this stuff.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My little guy loves it! I adopted a chihuahua/rat terrier mix a few years ago. Over the years I tried different foods because he was such a finicky eater... and underweight! I finally found Royal Canin Special and he has thrived ever since. He eats every meal, he's at an ideal body weight and his coat is shinier than ever. I also love the mini kibble size for my mini best friend.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Blend for my terrier mix! Tried this food based on a recommendation from the staff at Petsmart in Peachtree City, GA and that is all we buy. My little guy enjoys the food, coat is growing back and itching stopped. Would not consider feeding him anything else, because I bought 5 bags of snacks, which he refuses to eat, but gobbles RC Mini Special down every time.
Date published: 2015-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty and nutritious! I was having issues with my year old Cavalier King Charles not eating his food whether I mixed it with wet food or not. This is the only brand he will eat. And he eats it dry, I don't have to entice him with wet food mixed it! He also was having issues with throwing up, and he hasn't thrown up once since switching to this brand.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!! I rescue two little two year old dogs a year ago from the shelter. Tried them on everything and they wouldn't eat it, throw it up or have the runs. Started them on this and they inhaled it and all their issues cleared up in a day. They are happy babies now. Thank you!!!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for picky eaters I have tried many dog food brands, both wet & dry & this is only one my Yorkie will eat. It's very expensive, think Royal canin must be making huge profit at the expense of pet owners but it must be tasty to most dogs.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dog Food I bought this food 3 months ago. I was having trouble finding a dog food my dog would eat. I tried several dry dog foods. Finally, after trying this one, my dog loved it. She eats the whole bowl and wants more.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Dog food I use I have been feeding this to Gigi since she graduated from the puppy version. She enjoys it and eats it quickly. Although it doesn't seem to curb her appetite to find other food sources.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My toy poodle can only eat this dog food! She has trouble chewing other dog foods because her teeth are so little. She can chew this with no problem! Thanks for this great product!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin Mini Have been weaning & feeding my pups and dams this for a couple years. It is the best I have found after trying many brands. Easy to digest. I recommend it to all my puppy buyers.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solves our problems!! We own two dogs. One has a cast iron stomach, the other, smaller dog, finicky and her tummy churns and she gets sick.. alot!!! Had a friend recommend this dog food as she too, has a small finicky eater with a delicate digestive system. It arrived today and I opened it. My dog has already eaten 1/2 c. of this food immediately.. says it's also good for dental , as well as digestive, health. We will continue to buy Royal Canin Mini Special dry dog food. thank you for this product!!
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Problem feeding....... We have fed the Special Mini dry dog food from Royal Canin to our 4 dogs for 3 years now.......it is great that they love the taste and its a good food for them.
Date published: 2016-05-27
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_2447, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT