Royal Canin® Canine Care Nutrition Digestive Care dry dog food

Small dogs have a tendency to be fussy eaters and can also suffer from digestion problems. Royal Canin Small Digestive Care features exclusive flavors and enhanced palatability to appeal to even the most finicky appetite. Also, small dogs sometimes do not absorb proteins as well as other dogs, which is why it is important to use prebiotics and digestible proteins for the best possible nutrient absorption.

  • Helps maintain digestive health
  • Stimulates appetite
  • Kibble helps reduce tartar formation
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

For adult and mature small breed dogs over 10 months old with digestive sensitivity

Kibble
Proven kibble technology helps reduce the formation of tartar.

Where to Buy
Size: 17 lb
Size: 3.5 lb
Product Information
Benefits

DIGESTIVE HEALTH
Developed with highly digestible proteins for the best possible nutrient absorption and with specific nutrients to support digestive health.

ENHANCED PALATABILITY
Our special formulation and exclusive flavors help to satisfy the fussy appetite of small dogs.

DENTAL HEALTH
Proven kibble technology helps reduce the formation of tartar.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
With nearly 50 years of scientific research and observation, Royal Canin continues to deliver targeted nutrition to feed every pet’s magnificence. Not satisfied? Then neither are we. Our formulas are 100% satisfaction guaranteed. (Just contact us for more details.)

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Adult Dog Weight Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
2.2 lb (1 kg) 1/8 Cup (22 g) 1/4 Cup (26 g) 1/4 Cup (29 g)
4.4 lb (2 kg) 1/4 Cup (37 g) 3/8 Cup (43 g) 3/8 Cup (49 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) 3/8 Cup (51 g) 1/2 Cup (59 g) 1/2 Cup (67 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) 1/2 Cup (63 g) 5/8 Cup (73 g) 5/8 Cup (83 g)
11 lb (5 kg) 5/8 Cup (74 g) 5/8 Cup (86 g) 3/4 Cup (98 g)
13 lb (6 kg) 5/8 Cup (85 g) 3/4 Cup (99 g) 7/8 Cup (112 g)
15 lb (7 kg) 3/4 Cup (96 g) 7/8 Cup (111 g) 1 Cup (126 g)
18 lb (8 kg) 7/8 Cup (106 g) 1 Cup (122 g) 1 1/8 Cups (139 g)
20 lb (9 kg) 7/8 Cup (115 g) 1 1/8 Cups (134 g) 1 1/4 Cups (152 g)
22 lb (10 kg) 1 Cup (125 g) 1 1/8 Cups (145 g) 1 1/4 Cups (164 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 126 g
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
CANINE CARE NUTRITION SMALL DIGESTIVE CARE is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Chicken meal, brewers rice, chicken fat, corn gluten meal, brewers rice flour, dried plain beet pulp, natural flavors, wheat gluten, brewers dried yeast, fish oil, sodium silico aluminate, vegetable oil, potassium chloride, L-lysine, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, salt, DL-methionine, taurine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], choline chloride, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, copper proteinate, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite], L-carnitine, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)28.0%
Crude Fat (min)20.0%
Crude Fiber (max)3.3%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Calorie Content
This diet contains 4040 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 537 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Size Health Nutrition ™ Mini Special dry dog food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 89.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for picky eaters I have tried many dog food brands, both wet & dry & this is only one my Yorkie will eat. It's very expensive, think Royal canin must be making huge profit at the expense of pet owners but it must be tasty to most dogs.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dog Food I bought this food 3 months ago. I was having trouble finding a dog food my dog would eat. I tried several dry dog foods. Finally, after trying this one, my dog loved it. She eats the whole bowl and wants more.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Dog food I use I have been feeding this to Gigi since she graduated from the puppy version. She enjoys it and eats it quickly. Although it doesn't seem to curb her appetite to find other food sources.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My toy poodle can only eat this dog food! She has trouble chewing other dog foods because her teeth are so little. She can chew this with no problem! Thanks for this great product!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin Mini Have been weaning & feeding my pups and dams this for a couple years. It is the best I have found after trying many brands. Easy to digest. I recommend it to all my puppy buyers.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solves our problems!! We own two dogs. One has a cast iron stomach, the other, smaller dog, finicky and her tummy churns and she gets sick.. alot!!! Had a friend recommend this dog food as she too, has a small finicky eater with a delicate digestive system. It arrived today and I opened it. My dog has already eaten 1/2 c. of this food immediately.. says it's also good for dental , as well as digestive, health. We will continue to buy Royal Canin Mini Special dry dog food. thank you for this product!!
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Problem feeding....... We have fed the Special Mini dry dog food from Royal Canin to our 4 dogs for 3 years now.......it is great that they love the taste and its a good food for them.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky eater Getting my dog to eat any type of kibble or dog food used to take so much work. Since I discovered this food my dog will not only eat it, but she asks for more!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing food - makes dogs happy This food is not only packed with the nutrition I looked for, but appeals to my picky eater! He loves it!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mini Special I have been using this since Gigi graduated from puppy food. She is healthy and has a beautiful coat.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky dog loves this this ! My dog Is a picky eater with a sensitive stomach. She loves this to the very last kibble.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from la he usado por varios meses y es excelente. Mis perritas la toleran muy bien.Excelente
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great food. Dog loves it. She has a sensitive stomach and this is great for her.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Westin’s!!! This has been a great food for our Westie. It was recommended by the breeder when we got him. His skin is in good shape and we feed him nothing but this food. I’ve tried to switch him to other feeds with really bad results. I’d gradually try to add another food and he would scratch like crazy not to mention the intestinal issues, but nothing compares to this food. He’s 14 years old now and still going strong!!
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice size for my little dog Was recommended to me by the breeder and he has been on this for nine years!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle food! We adopted our mini poodle, Sweetie, from a rescue with serious digestiin issues. Aftee trying several dog food brands we were frustrated and about to give up ever finding something that worked. Then we heard about Royal Canin and decided to try. Wow, what a difference! Her appetite came back, no more diarrhea, no more weight loss. It was like a miracle! We love Royal Canin!
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It IS For Picky Dogs My maltese is extremely picky; she won't eat anything that isn't cooked from scratch or small enough. She also does NOT like trying new food (I have wasted so much money buying new food only for her to ignore it.) This is the only kibble she'll eat. Although I'm glad she loves this particular brand, it is a little pricey for me but I don't mind as long as she's happy with it.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for sensitive stomachs I tried my Maltese puppy on many different dry dog foods until we discovered Royal Canin Mini Special. This one worked for us. And my little one can eat it too although she has no teeth at 11 yrs. The best dry food ever. Both my dogs ate the Royal Canin adult can food also with great success. A pet pantry stock item for our family! Thank you Royal Canin.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 9 y/o Maltese has been battling weight loss issues off and on for the past 2 years, more so this past year, it doesn't help he has the typical bad teeth issues that plague his breed. Despite only having a handful of teeth left, this is the ONLY food he will eat, fortunately it softens nicely with warm water or I don't know what I would do.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dachshunds love this good After buying a dachshund puppy, I tried many brands of food including science diet, blue buffalo, Iams and Purina One. He refused to eat those brands. I found Royal Canin mini puppy food and he loves it. We encouraged our son to switch to Royal Canin and his once overweight dog is now a healthy weight. I will never feed my dogs another brand.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Just what I needed for my dog. My rescue dog has had stomach issues for a while. I decided to switch him to the Special dry food after success with the vet prescription gastrointestinal canned food. He has not had any issues with diarrhea or vomiting since I made the switch. I have been very happy with this product.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only thing my picky Bulgarian street dog eats! Per recommendation of vet we tried this and it’s the only dry food my picky little 15lber will eat! We went through countless foods before ...dried chicken pieces, fancy desiccated peas....went through so many premium brands.....thanks royal canin! Keep it up!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the only foods my picky senior will eat My dog had a bad bout of allergies that made hime really anorexic. The vet recommended Royal Canin and I chose this after some research. My dog will even eat this food with no wet food or fresh chicken mixed in. I am so happy I found it.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy bits for very special pups My pups are 3 and 2 and have only ever eaten Royal canin. They are healty in every aspect and their food is defiantly a major part of them being healthy! I would definitely recommend this line of food for everyone’s furry family friends
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food with Great Benefits Our cavachon has been fed Royal Canin's since birth. She eats the Mini Special and loves it. As soon as she hears it hit her bowl, she is right there to eat it. We love that she likes it, and also that it keeps her healthy and regular.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dogs LOVED it!! I tried this product because I received a coupon for a free bag. My dogs loved it, & preferred it to their usual dry food. Kibble size was perfect. I would have given this product 5 stars if it was more affordable.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Choice!!! I have a Dachshund and Maltese. They have both been on Royal Canin since we got them as Pups. They are in great health with no weight issues. I feel this is largely due to the balanced diet they get from your product
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves this food! My Havanese has been eating Royal Canin since he was a puppy. He graduated to this formula, and has been eating it for the last 8 years. The small size of the kibble is perfect, and he seems to love the taste.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dog will Eat It My Siberian Husky became a picky eater at about 1 year of age. The day care he attends feeds Gastrointestinal Royal Canin. I tried this and my dog who is currently 2 years + will eat it with no problem
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my dog! Our dachshund has a severely sensitive stomach. Researched dog foods and picked this one and he has been on it for 10 years with no problems. Would never consider switching to another dog food!
Date published: 2018-10-05
  • y_2018, m_12, d_10, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_2447, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT