Royal Canin® Size Health Nutrition X-Small Adult dry dog food

Your extra-small dog has big nutritional needs. Their boundless, playful energy needs a diet that can keep up with them. And since they have tiny jaws and miniature teeth, they need a kibble small enough to pick up and chew. Not only that, these petite pooches are pretty picky when it comes to the food they eat.

Royal Canin X-Small Adult dry dog food is targeted nutrition to support your mini dog’s playful nature and petite size. It’s formulated with adapted energy levels to meet the high energy needs of miniature and toy breed dogs. Ideal levels of EPA and DHA support healthy skin and a beautiful, shiny coat. Highly digestible proteins and precise levels of fibers help promote healthy digestion. This extra-small and highly palatable kibble is designed for tiny teeth and jaws, pleasing even the pickiest of eaters. Add a variety in texture with Royal Canin Adult Beauty wet dog food. And when your dog reaches their later years, there’s Royal Canin X-Small Adult 8+ and X-Small Aging 12+ to help keep them happy and healthy as they age.

Where to Buy
Size: 14 lb
Size: 2.5 lb
Product Information
Benefits

HEALTHY TRANSIT
Highly digestible proteins and precise levels of various fibers help to regulate and ease intestinal transit.

COAT CONDITION
Contains ideal levels of EPA and DHA to help support a beautiful coat and healthy skin.

ADAPTED ENERGY
Meets the very high energy needs of very small dogs during adulthood.

DENTAL HEALTH
Proven kibble technology helps reduce the formation of tartar.

ULTRA PALATABLE - TINY KIBBLE
Features an extra small kibble designed for the miniature jaw of dogs under 8 lb. Exclusive, highly palatable formula satisfies the fussy appetites of very small dogs.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
With nearly 50 years of obsessive scientific research, Royal Canin continues to deliver precise nutrition for pets. Not happy with it? Then neither are we. Our formulas are 100% satisfaction guaranteed. (Contact us for more details.)

Compatible Breeds
  • MALTESE
  • PAPILLON

Don't see your breed?

Don't worry! We are working diligently to add more breeds to the page. In the meantime, if you need a recommendation, click here.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
2.2 lb (1 kg) 1/4 cup (23 g) 1/4 cup (27 g) 3/8 cup (31 g)
3.3 lb (1.5 kg) 3/8 cup (32 g) 3/8 cup (37 g) 1/2 cup (42 g)
4.4 lb (2 kg) 3/8 cup (39 g) 1/2 cup (46 g) 1/2 cup (52 g)
5.5 lb (2.5 kg) 1/2 cup (47 g) 5/8 cup (54 g) 5/8 cup (61 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) 1/2 cup (53 g) 5/8 cup (62 g) 3/4 cup (70 g)
7.7 lb (3.5 kg) 5/8 cup (60 g) 3/4 cup (69 g) 7/8 cup (79 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) 3/4 cup (66 g) 3/4 cup (77 g) 7/8 cup (87 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) 7/8 cup (78 g) 1 cup (91 g) 1 1/8 cups (103 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 96 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
SIZE HEALTH NUTRITION™ X-SMALL ADULT is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Brewers rice, corn, chicken by-product meal, chicken fat, corn gluten meal, wheat gluten, natural flavors, dried chicory root, vegetable oil, fish oil, psyllium seed husk, potassium chloride, calcium sulfate, monocalcium phosphate, salt, L-tyrosine, L-lysine, calcium carbonate, DL-methionine, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, L-arginine, choline chloride, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, vitamin A acetate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), niacin supplement, folic acid, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin B12 supplement, riboflavin supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], magnesium oxide, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], L-carnitine, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)22.0%
Crude Fat (min)16.0%
Crude Fiber (max)3.5%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) (min)0.11%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) (min)0.05%.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3840 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 369 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Size Health Nutrition ™ X-Small Adult dry dog food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chewy loves it! I have been feeding Chewy Royal Canin since it was recommended from the breeder. He seem to like it and after he's done eating, he has a big burp which is so cute and signals to me that he is done. :)
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite for my Papillons My three dogs love this! The only complaint is that most pet stores only carry the small bag. Instead I would buy on line especially when they offer free shipping.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food for tiny dogs!! I was buying the Yorkshire Terrier Adult Royal Canin and my dog was just not eating it much. She is 7 years old and only weighs four and a half pounds... I was told about this adult Tiny Kibble so we tried it. My Bella LOVES it!!! She is also finicky but when she sees this bag, she barks and lays beside it to get some!! I think the size helps also. She doesn't like big pieces of food and the kibble size is perfect. Thank you for making such an awesome tasty product!!!
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky eater loves it! I have a picky eater and she just loves this, turns her nose up at all the other brands I have tried. Make her coat beautiful and has curbed an shedding.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nicely done! I've been buying this since we got our dog almost four years. She loves it! It came recommended when we got her.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the Right Size! These mini kibbles are just perfect for my two papillons! This is the only dog food I give them!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Only product my baby has ever had. I started this when I picked up my new dog.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I have nothing negative to say about this product. My dog is 3 pounds and has a tiny mouth. The morsels are perfect size for her and she loves the flavor. I have tried other foods that say "tiny bites," but they never seem to be small enough or the taste seems to be unappealing to her. I always go back to this product.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food, the best you can get I’ve worked in a vet clinic for 20 years so have had access to many good foods, Royal Canin has been the absolute best hands down. The breeder and customer support is phenomenal, the worldwide reputation is unbeatable. The dogs love it, their waste is minimal. The starter or mother and baby food is genius, my 3 week old toy poodles are climbing in the dish to eat it. I can’t say enough good things, I recommend it to everyone I talk to!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This food was recommended by a vet who only fed her animals Royal Canin. It stays fresh a long time, my chihuahua mix loves it. She has never seemed tired of or bored with It & it can be given dry or mixed w/some warm water to make a gravy like mix. She's stayed in good health for the 10 yrs we've had her, is still energetic and stays at a good weight for size. Her coat is very shiny and she has no skin issues. She doesn't pass a lot of stool either. We've tried other "healthy" dry foods periodically and none compared. Her coat and energy level would decline. Her stool was bigger, more frequent and had a putrid smell in comparison so back to Royal Canin and not planning on trying any other food anymore. It's also cost effective. A bag lasts us a long time and I believe has helped keep her out of the vet's office other than for routine annual exam.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves this! My dog was dumped on the side of the road in a crate. They left a bag of puppy purina food in there. I got her checked out and the vet guessed her age around 1 1/2 I switched to adult blue buffalo food. She ate for a while then completely stopped. I switched her to this she eats it all up! She has been on it for over a year and still loves it! It meets her high engery needs and it's small chunks so she doesn't choke!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My puppies love this kibble I have used Royal Canin Urinary SO feline in the past and my cat loved the taste. When I got my puppies last year I decided to try the X-small dry dog food. My dogs are tiny so the tiny morsels are easy for them to eat and they love the taste. So yummy in fact, that even my cat sneaks some every now and then. Also nice to know they are getting a high quality, nutritional meal.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My chihuahuas are so picky and after trying every type of dog food possible, I was reccomend this X small Royal canin and to my surprise they loved it, I haven't looked back, esp my smallest dog stinky who has had gland problems most of her life, with monthly vet visits, since introducing her to this has completely helped her glands, so to me this has been a life safer,
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST dog food for my little Pomeranian! I've been feeding Royal Canin X-SMALL Adult dry dog food to my little Pomeranian, Bindi, for more than a year, and her coat, eyes, and teeth are perfectly beautiful! She's never turned away her food--always happy to eat Royal Canin. We sometimes mix in a little Beauty in her morning scoop. Highly recommend Royal Canin products!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only food my finicky Maltese will eat. Lil Princess Mia is so finicky, I have to stir the food, set it in the microwave, then give it to her before she will have anything to do with it. My husband says she is spoiled. I have to agree. But, it is the only food she will eat, and the only way she will eat her food.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific balance of nutrients and my dogs love it! I recently purchased the large bag of Roayl Canin on line at a considerable savings over the in store small bag. Absolutely love this product and my three (3) dogs love it even more. Perfect bit size for their little mouths and so crunchy and delicious they want more and more.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY DOGS LOVE IT AND SO DO I!! Since Moving my dogs over to Royal Canin! No more extra Yard duty’s and zero Gas my Dogs Are Teacup Yorkshire And They Have no problem Eating it and digesting since I made the switch 1 yr ago I’ll Never go Back To Anything
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Pomeranian loves her very much... One year old Pomeranian is eating for about two months x small Adult dry food. It has healthy skin and is very energetic. It would have been great if glucosamine sulphate and candorite supplements were made.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only food my maltese will eat! I started buying Royal Canine about 7 years ago and my dog loves it! She is small and the pieces are just right for her. Her fur is beautiful and she is a nice weight. I highly recommend Royal Canin.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! My vet recommended this product to us and I’m so super glad he did. This food is amazing! My fur baby gets all the nutrition that she needs at a price that’s affordable and a taste that she loves.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs LOVE it!! I bought this to mix with another dry food to give our dogs some variety and they picked Royal Canin out and ate it leaving the other brand in their bowls!! Now we are a Royal Canin family!!!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My baby likes it! My 5 1/2 pound Lulu has a sensitive tummy and didn't seem to like the Science Diet food she was on, so my veterinarian suggested this brand. She really likes it.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only food my dog will eat! This stuff is AMAZING! The only brand of food my dog will eat, and it's good for her too! Thank you Royal Canin for feeding my dog day after day! We love you!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent ingredients and taste I have 3 different breeds of small dogs is this is the ONLY food they will all eat and do excellent on. They absolutely love it, so do the cats!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my dogs love it I have a yorkie and a maltese. My little guys love this food and I love the superior nutrition it provides. Very pleased with this dog food!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the only food I use! I used to raise Paps for several years and Royal Canin is the only food I use. I have two Paps presently and they love this food!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistently fresh We transitioned our puppy from the puppy formula to this formula in August. He loves it, the kibble is just the perfect size
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs LOVE it!! My 6 pound chihuahua has ate this since a pup and is slick as a mole!!! Everyone talks about how slick and pretty he is!!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection My little IsaBella loves her Royal Canin, SInce day one this is all shes ever eaten. Thank you for a quality product.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for adult small dogs under 8 lbs. I made several changes in dog food for my 2 yorkipoo; Royal Canin is their favorite and I am so happy we bought it.
Date published: 2018-10-04
  • y_2018, m_12, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_1003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT