Royal Canin® Size Health Nutrition X-Small Puppy dry dog food

Your extra-small puppy has some big nutritional needs. That’s because toy and miniature breed puppies grow over a shorter period of time at a more intense rate than any other size dog. They’re also pretty fussy when it comes to the food they eat—it’s important to find a wholesome puppy food they’ll love. Royal Canin has the diet for extra-small puppies down to a science, finding the exact balance of nutrients your tiny puppy needs to become one magnificent dog.

Royal Canin X-Small Puppy dry dog food is tailor-made for your mini pup’s healthy growth and development. It has all the proteins, minerals, and vitamins your new puppy needs to sustain the intense growth period that happens over the first 10 months of their life. An exclusive mix of antioxidants and minerals supports their developing immune systems and keeps their bodies growing strong. A small and tasty kibble designed for your pup’s smaller teeth and picky appetite also reduces the formation of tartar. And a tailored blend of fiber helps aid in digestion for optimal stool quality.

Where to Buy
Size: 3 lb
Size: 15 lb
Product Information
Benefits

TARGETED NUTRITION FOR YOUR X-SMALL PUPPY
Royal Canin X-Small Puppy dry dog food is tailor-made for puppies up to 10 months old with an expected adult weight of no more than 8 lbs.

SUPPORTS HIGH ENERGY NEEDS
Meets the high energy needs of extra-small puppies with key nutrients needed during their short, intense growth period

IMMUNE SYSTEM SUPPORT
Supports developing immune systems with an exclusive blend of antioxidants and vitamins

EXCLUSIVE KIBBLE SHAPE EASY TO GRASP AND CHEW
Exclusive extra-small kibble designed for miniature and toy puppies with tiny jaws and picky appetites

OPTIMAL BLEND OF FIBERS FOR STOOL
Promotes optimal stool quality with a specifically tailored blend of fibers

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
With nearly 50 years of scientific research and observation, Royal Canin continues to deliver targeted nutrition to feed every pet’s magnificence. Not satisfied? Then neither are we. Our formulas are 100% satisfaction guaranteed. (Just contact us for more details.)

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Age of Puppy
Adult Target Weight 2 months 3 months 4 months 5 months 6 months 7 months 8 months 9 months 10 months Over 10 months
2.2 lb (1 kg) 1/4 cup
(29 g)
1/4 cup
(32 g)
1/4 cup
(33 g)
1/4 cup
(33 g)
1/4 cup
(28 g)
1/4 cup
(24 g)
1/4 cup
(23 g)
1/4 cup
(23 g)
1/4 cup
(23 g)
X-SMALL Adult
4.4 lb (2 kg) 1/2 cup
(48 g)
1/2 cup
(54 g)
1/2 cup
(55 g)
1/2 cup
(55 g)
1/2 cup
(47 g)
3/8 cup
(40 g)
3/8 cup
(39 g)
3/8 cup
(39 g)
3/8 cup
(39 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) 5/8 cup
(63 g)
5/8 cup
(71 g)
3/4 cup
(74 g)
3/4 cup
(74 g)
5/8 cup
(67 g)
5/8 cup
(61 g)
1/2 cup
(54 g)
1/2 cup
(53 g)
1/2 cup
(53 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) 3/4 cup
(78 g)
7/8 cup
(87 g)
7/8 cup
(91 g)
7/8 cup
(92 g)
3/4 cup
(83 g)
3/4 cup
(75 g)
5/8 cup
(66 g)
5/8 cup
(66 g)
5/8 cup
(65 g)
11 lb (5 kg) 7/8 cup
(92 g)
1 cup
(104 g)
1 cup
(109 g)
1 cup
(109 g)
7/8 cup
(99 g)
7/8 cup
(89 g)
3/4 cup
(79 g)
3/4 cup
(78 g)
3/4 cup
(77 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) 1 cup
(102 g)
1 1/8 cups
(117 g)
1 1/8 cups
(124 g)
1 1/8 cups
(125 g)
1 1/8 cups
(124 g)
1 cup
(112 g)
1 cup
(100 g)
7/8 cup
(89 g)
7/8 cup
(88 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) 1 cup
(112 g)
1 1/4 cups
(131 g)
1 3/8 cups
(139 g)
1 3/8 cups
(141 g)
1 3/8 cups
(139 g)
1 1/4 cups
(126 g)
1 1/8 cups
(113 g)
1 cup
(100 g)
1 cup
(99 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) 1 1/8 cups
(123 g)
1 3/8 cups
(144 g)
1 1/2 cups
(153 g)
1 1/2 cups
(155 g)
1 1/2 cups
(154 g)
1 3/8 cups
(139 g)
1 1/8 cups
(125 g)
1 cup
(111 g)
1 cup
(110 g)
22 lb (10 kg) 1 3/8 cups
(145 g)
1 5/8 cups
(170 g)
1 3/4 cups
(181 g)
1 3/4 cups
(184 g)
1 3/4 cups
(183 g)
1 5/8 cups
(165 g)
1 3/8 cups
(148 g)
1 1/4 cups
(132 g)
1 1/4 cups
(131 g)
1 1/4 cups
(130 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 106 grams
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
SIZE HEALTH NUTRITION™ X-SMALL PUPPY is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for growth including growth of large size dogs (70 lb. or more as an adult).
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, brewers rice, corn, chicken fat, corn gluten meal, wheat gluten, dried plain beet pulp, natural flavors, vegetable oil, fish oil, psyllium seed husk, sodium silico aluminate, potassium chloride, monocalcium phosphate, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, hydrolyzed yeast (source of betaglucans), calcium carbonate, salt, Yucca schidigera extract, DL-methionine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, vitamin A acetate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), niacin supplement, folic acid, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin B12 supplement, riboflavin supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], choline chloride, L-lysine, taurine, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, manganese proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), L-carnitine, carotene, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 29.0%
Crude Fat (min) 18.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 3.4%
Moisture (max) 10.0%
Vitamin E (min) 350 IU/kg
L-Carnitine* (min) 35 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutritient by AAFCO Dog Food Nutritient Profiles.
Calorie Content

This diet contains 3884 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 412 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).

Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Size Health Nutrition™ X-Small Puppy dry dog food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing Else Is Good Enough for My Ringo! Ringo was delivered to us with a Royal Canin starter kit. It is the only puppy food that he's ever had and ever will. Every breeder and veterinarian that I have spoken to have told me I've made a great choice by raising my Ringo on Royal Canin! He's 7 months old now. See for yourself.....
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Explains what size dog it is for...great! This food was given to me along with my puppy when I picked her up from the breeder. She loved it then and still does at 6 1/2 mos. old. She literally gobbles her food up so fast...she absolutely loves it!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puppy/ Chiot I tried other dry dog food, but with Puppy/ chiot, my dog "Pepper" stopped licking the carpets when I switched back to Royal Canin Puppt/ Chiot. And he eats it all and does not walk away when half full!!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great puppy food I have been using Royal Canin for 9 years. I like that it is made for small dogs and also for indoor dogs (low odor) who are pad trained. We are using the puppy brand now for our new maltipoo.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ingredients ! Awesome food for my pug and pomeranian. Their skin and coats are smooth and their eyes are clear. I'm glad they are on this. Highly recommended !!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from " HAPPY TAIL" I brought my yorkie puppy Royal Canin x-small puppy dry food . And she loves it , the size of the grains is great for her.. LOVE IT LOVE IT
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maltese love it! Recommended by our breeder, our two new Maltese pups love the stuff. They eat wet and dry and never want anything else!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product!! I first bought this when i got my tiny yorkie at 11/2lbs. She was a very picky eater but loved this food.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size was perfect Super pleased with this extra small puppy food. It was super easy for our puppy to eat and she loves it.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My puppy loves it I bought this as the first puppy dry food for my Roxy & she loved it !!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recently adopted 2 Yorkie puppies. They, especially one of them was struggling with eating and just wasn't a healthy as a puppy should be. I did a little research and decided to give Royal Canin a try and I'm so so glad I did. My puppies are now healthy and robust! Thank You Royal Canin! I tell everybody I know to try it.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Transition food! My Yorkie/Maltese puppy, Lucy has been on the Mini Starter from 6 1/2 weeks old to 4 months old because shes so tiny and is only 2.8 lbs. Last week I bought this food to help transition her and am mixing it with the mini starter brand. So far so good! The kibble are the same shape and texture, however they are a little bigger! No tummy upsets or finicky eaters yet! She even will graze throughout the day on this :)
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience! My puppy has been eating this for over six month now and she absolutely loves the formula. She eats every bite and we are soon to transition her to the adult food. Our vet even recommended we keep her on this (her breeder fed her this and sent us home with some) because they are a handful of dig foods that actually have registered vets on their staff checking the food quality. Great brand and formula!
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food I got my chihuahua puppy at 7 weeks and the breeder started him on some cheap food, he wouldn't eat it so I tried a few other brands and this one was the best, he got so much healthier looking and grew so beautifully. He is about ready to go to the adult mix, I may mix the two to transition him to the new food. Thanks for making such a great food for my baby.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My two puppies like this food. I have two Itialian Greyhounds under 6 months. I changed yo Royal Canin from what the breeder used due to product availability and veterinarian recommendations. They both like the food and are doing very well. They are growing nicely, have a beautiful shiny coat and are very healthy.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great puppy food the breeder recommended for my new Australian Terrier puppy.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I raise tiny Yorkie puppies and this size kibble is terrific for them. They start eating it at 3 weeks of age and I wean them onto it completely at 8 weeks. Smallest kibble I've ever found in any brand of dog food and great for the puppies growth and health.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Dog food I got a puppy 2 months ago and another one last week. The second pup came with a half bag of this dog food which she loves. I couldn't find a puppy food my first dog would like until I gave him Royal Canin. He loves it as well. Thank you so much !
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love RC! I'm a Yorkie breeder and have been using RC for years to wean my puppies. The kibble is perfect size for small mouths. I think they are healthier because of this food. I have tried other brands and always come back to RC!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size bite Began feeding my new Chihuahua puppy this formula and he loves it! It's easy for him to eat the tiny size pieces and it blends so well with canned food. Definitely sticking with your food for his whole life.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used nothing else This is the food we have given our Toy Aussie since we brought him home, and he loves it. He has grown well over his puppy years. We will be transitioning to Royal Canin Adult food soon!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a very fussy eater. I tried other puppy foods in the past and she would turn her nose up at them. Since I gave her Royal Canin puppy food, she hasn't eaten any other. She loves it!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I bought this product a month ago, the moment I fed it to my puppy, he was all over it. A great product that will have your pups leavening clean bowls every time.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toy Aussies love it! We have two toy Aussies that absolutely love this food. They are very healthy and seem to enjoy eating it. We'll always use Royal Canin.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My pups love it My pups can't stop eating it. They get crazy when I show them the bag of food, like if they have not eat in days
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Food My puppy Pomeranians can't get enough of this. Poms are picky eaters but they loved this food!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Brand My tiny mini schnauzer loves this food. Bite size bits and small enough for her tiny mouth.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY Maltese loves it. I bought the food when I first got my puppy. She was only 1.2 pounds and she loved the food.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from benefits to my buddy Since I started my 12year old dog on it, his energy has doubled, I got my best buddy back
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Told me exactly what I needed to know This is the best food I have every feed to my dogs!
Date published: 2017-05-02
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_1002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT