Royal Canin® Veterinary Care Nutrition™ Feline Dental dry cat food

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with pet nutritionists, breeders, and veterinarians from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of cats. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the optimal diet for your cat's special needs.

  • Kibble helps reduce tartar formation
  • Royal Canin Urinary S/O Index® promotes a urinary environment unfavorable to the development of both struvite and calcium oxalate crystals
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Feline Dental is a complete and balanced cat food that provides precise nutrition for adult cats. This diet helps control plaque and tartar with kibbles designed to promote chewing.

Where to Buy
Size: 12 oz
Size: 3.3 lb
Size: 7.7 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Brushing Effect
The texture and shape of the kibble produce a gentle abrasive effect on the teeth during chewing. This mechanical action provides a brushing effect to reduce the accumulation of dental plaque and calculus.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Tendency to become Overweight Ideal Weight
4.4 lb (2 kg) 3/8 cup (27 g) 3/8 cup (34 g)
5.5 lb (2.5 kg) 3/8 cup (32 g) 1/2 cup (40 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) 1/2 cup (36 g) 1/2 cup (45 g)
7.7 lb (3.5 kg) 1/2 cup (40 g) 5/8 cup (50 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) 1/2 cup (44 g) 5/8 cup (55 g)
9.9 lb (4.5 kg) 5/8 cup (48 g) 3/4 cup (60 g)
11 lb (5 kg) 5/8 cup (52 g) 3/4 cup (65 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) 3/4 cup (59 g) 7/8 cup (74 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) 3/4 cup (66 g) 1 cup (83 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) 7/8 cup (73 g) 1 1/8 cups (91 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) 1 cup (79 g) 1 1/4 cups (99 g)
22.0 lb (10 kg) 1 cup (85 g) 1 1/4 cups (106 g)
Feline Dental is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, brewers rice, corn, brown rice, corn gluten meal, chicken fat, wheat gluten, powdered cellulose, rice hulls, dried plain beet pulp, calcium sulfate, natural flavors, sodium bisulfate, fish oil, DL-methionine, potassium chloride, L-lysine, vegetable oil, psyllium seed husk, sodium silico aluminate, fructooligosaccharides, calcium carbonate, salt, sodium tripolyphosphate, choline chloride, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, niacin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, vitamin A acetate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], hydrolyzed yeast, taurine, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)27.0%
Crude Fat (min)13.0%
Crude Fiber (max)7.7%
Moisture (max)8.0%
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3582 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 294 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin ® Veterinary Care Nutrition™ Feline Dental dry cat food is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My older cat was starting to show signs off needing her teeth and gums cleaned. My vet suggested this product to mix in with her other Royal Canin dry food. It worked wonders and she loved it. My other male cat about the same age just started eating out of her bowl. They both have clean teeth and gums and are being spared the being put "under" to have a dental cleaning done. They are happy and I'm thrilled that I don't have to put them through an expensive cleaning. Nor do I have to risk put them through anesthia and a day at the vet's office.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but messy This food only appeals to 2 of my 6 cats (and the ones I bought it for to treat their plaque do not like it). However, for the cats that do like it, it's an easy way to keep their teeth healthy. My two complaints are the price point, as well as the size of the kibble. It's quite large for a cat, so one of my cats bites it into smaller chunks, which leaves to crumbs all over the house.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Preventive Care! I’ve used this food since having some dental issues with my oldest cat. I have switched all my cats to RC dental now and it has done wonders to for their teeth. My 5 year old cat who has been on the dental diet since turning one has perfect teeth and hasn’t needed a dental cleaning yet. I work at a vet clinic and highly recommend this diet for any adult cats diet.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it The vet wanted me to put them on the dental formula and I always mix when I'm adjusting to a new food. Within a very short time they wouldn't touch their old food (& it was very good food). I'd have half a bowl of the old food, none of the Royal Canin & they would look at me as if I was trying to starve them!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loves it! When I adopted my barn cat I was advised to switch her to dental diet if I could - well - big surprise ! She immediately began picking it out to eat first before the food she had been eating well. I don't know how her teeth are doing yet but she yowls at me to get a hurry on at mealtime!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food, helps with dental and urinary health! I've been feeding my cats this for over 10 years now. I tried to switch them at one point to another brand's equivalent and they hated it and it caused GI problems! They eat this well, eat slowly because they have to chew and it helps keep my urine problem kitty's urine under control!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Prescription Dental Diet There Is! My cat absolutely loves this diet! Her teeth are still clean two years after her last dental cleaning on this diet and it covers her urinary issues with the S/O index. I've tried all the prescription dental diets and this one is hands down the best one!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love the taste! My cat loves this food. She's not too picky but she readily eats this kibble and the added benefit of dental health is a bonus. We started offering it as "treats" in the vet clinic I work at and a large majority of cats love them.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 2 year old cat was diagnosed with early gingivitis during his routine exam, so the Vet suggested the dental diet. After just a few months, the red gums have gone away and his teeth look great! He loves the taste, too!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful teeth I have been feeding my two cats RCVD Dental cat food for a few years now. They are 9 years old, and their teeth are absolutely beautiful. No plaque or tartar; their teeth look like those of a 2 year old cat!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I have 4 cats and do not have time or energy to fight with them brushing their teeth. This food is great and all their teeth have improved. I am a Veterinary technician and recommend this food to everyone.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious taste! Keeps my cat full always! I bought this product about a month and a half ago and my cat still is very much in love with this food, I find her poo doesn’t smell as awful as usual and she stays so much fuller for longer
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finicky feline loves these! Finicky cat loves these and plus these clean her tartar. Just give her a few a day and keep the dental cleaning down. Royal Canine is the only pet food brand she will eat.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy bodies and Healthy teeth I have been using Feline Dental dry cat food for about a year; I feel so good in providing these to my two adorable adult cats in addition to some canned food.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it This is by far the best food for my cats teeth, my cats are fussy and this is the only one they like, I tried the others and had to return them to the vet.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Right Recipe for my Cats I've been feeding my cats Feline Dental for many years, and my vet says their teeth look great every time I take them for their annual exam.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps teeth clean I have been feeding this to my cats and the large kibbles make them chew it, and scrapes the tartar off. Less trips to the vet for dentals
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So beneficial! Not only will my girls ONLY eat RC and love the dental diet, but it really does help keep the tartar and calculus from building up as bad
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love this food Oliver and Daisy have been eating this food for at least four years. There has been a noticeable improvement in their dental health
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves it! My cat never refuses eating this food. I do occasionally spoil him with wet food. His tartar build up is very minimal.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Diet! Royal Canin Dental is the ONLY diet that all 4 of my cats will eat. They love it!! I am so happy I found this product.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the only cat food my new cat will eat. She comes to the bed at 6am and howls until I feed jer
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big bites!! My cats love this food. Big kibble makes them crunch their food but keeps them full too!!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps control chronic dental disease My American Shorthairs love this and their teeth and gums are healthier too!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dental care Cats won't tolerate having teeth brushed. They think dental care is a treat.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat loves it This food is really helping to keep my cats teeth clean. She is 13 .
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty, I'm told! All 6 of my cats beg for this food! They even love them as treats!
Date published: 2015-09-02
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_2971, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT