Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Canine Calm dry dog food

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with pet nutritionists, breeders, and veterinarians from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of dogs. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the optimal diet for your dog's special needs.

  • Supports balanced eqilibrium
  • Supports skin and coat health
  • Royal Canin Urinary S/O Index® promotes a urinary environment unfavorable to the development of both struvite and calcium oxalate crystals
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Canine Calm is a highly digestible, palatable, complete and balanced adult dog food formulated to meet the nutritional needs of dogs facing digestive, skin and urinary sensitivities.

Where to Buy
Size: 4.4 lb
Size: 8.8 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Equilibrium
Contains hydrolyzed milk protein and tryptophan, an amino acid involved in balanced serotonin metabolism.

Skin Barrier
Optimal amounts of B vitamins and amino acids help maintain the skin's natural barrier effect.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Tendency to become Overweight Ideal Weight
4.4 lb (2 kg) 3/8 cup (41 g) 1/2 cup (47 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) 5/8 cup (55 g) 5/8 cup (64 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) 3/4 cup (69 g) 7/8 cup (80 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) 7/8 cup (81 g) 1 cup (94 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) 1 cup (93 g) 1 1/8 cups (108 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) 1 1/8 cups (105 g) 1 1/4 cups (121 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) 1 1/4 cups (116 g) 1 3/8 cups (134 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) 1 3/8 cups (126 g) 1 1/2 cups (146 g)
22.0 lb (10 kg) 1 3/8 cups (137 g) 1 5/8 cups (158 g)
26.5 lb (12 kg) 1 5/8 cups (157 g) 1 7/8 cups (181 g)
30.9 lb (14 kg) 1 7/8 cups (176 g) 2 1/8 cups (204 g)
33.1 lb (15 kg) 1 7/8 cups (185 g) 2 1/4 cups (214 g)
Calm is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Brewers rice, chicken by-product meal, corn, chicken fat, wheat gluten, wheat, natural flavors, chicory, salt, vegetable oil, fish oil, calcium sulfate, potassium chloride, sodium silico aluminate, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, taurine, DL-methionine, choline chloride, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], dried hydrolyzed casein, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), L-lysine, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], L-tryptophan, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)23.0%
Crude Fat (min)14.0%
Crude Fiber (max)3.4%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Tryptophan (min)0.22%
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3684 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 354 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Canine Calm dry dog food is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It worked We tried it during a week of off and on thunder storms,, and it worked. My dog was calm. He wore his thunder coat, but did not need his anxiety medicine
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product!! This product has worked the best and calmed my resuce pom down the most out of everything I have tried. Would def buy again.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped with anxiety. My dog has been on this food for about a year and it is amazing. It has helped lessen his anxiety when he is left alone.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed My Dogs Life For The Best Feeding this to my 7 year old Maltese for 2yrs, She no longer gets UTIs and it helps to keep her stress level down.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Part of a treatment plan that worked! Our dog has been on Calm for about 2 years now. He eats it every day, and gets occassional tiny treats of other foods. Together with the tranquilizer and anti-anxiety drug it has literally saved his life. His anxiety caused him to be very aggressive to people outside the family, and he even drew blood twice -he tried to attack toddlers ... We tried EVERYTHING in terms of training and this did not work - then tried medication and diet change in addition: THIS WORKED. So very, very grateful for this food as we really love our dog.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! So thrilled to see how this product helps nervous pets . Will highly recommend to everyone. This really works. Absolutely love this food and that it is a safe alternative to drugs. They need to use this food in shelters!!! If your looking for a food to donate totally recommend this one as it will help cats and dogs relax and give them a better shot at being adopted because they can chill out and show their real personalities. Love how this helped my doggie.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for dogs with high anxiety My dog has a lot of stress and anxiety in her life. With this food I have seen a difference which is pretty amazing! I will never feed her anything else. Royal canin makes such high quality food. I hope one day they will make this food in a canned version. I highly recommend it to anyone with a stressed dog!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need bigger bags My dog did very well on this food even though he is out of the weight category. It is pricey but works well and I like that it has an S/O index. I did try to mix it in my dogs food to have the effects while saving money and it is an all or nothing food. Would like bigger bags for a better value.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My beagle mix has been a very picky eater and would not eat any dry food. She only wanted wet canned food. This product seems to have changed her hyperactivity and her finicky food choices. She does not bark like before and seems much more adaptable to her environment.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! We use Royal Canin Calm as a supplement to our dogs medication. The food seems to do a good job in keeping her mood a bit more even and predictable when used in combination with medication. It's good there is a natural food solution available for animals.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome food My little white dog can be a little anxious. I started feeding this food, my husband said a few weeks later-have you noticed Walter isn't as crazy? Well, guess what-it's the food!! He didn't know I switched!! Highly recommend for little crazy dogs!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Vet recommend it for my diabetic cat The special diet help my cat have more years than expected. Misty is now at the rainbow bridge with all her friends. She was 19 years old. She was a rescue cat. If I win the donated food will go to the shelters in the Las Vegas Valley
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kibble and results! I have never fed Royal Canin before so this is my first month feeding it! My 4 year old cockapoo absolutely loves it and I see her being noticeably less anxious around certain things we struggled with. So THANK YOU Royal Canin!
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my dog loves it I bought this bag for the first time. My dog sniffed it and immediately started eating! He is usually a picky eater, but since he's been on a royal canin diet he has been doing amazing!
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works! I started my very nervous and barking chihuahua mix on this food and within 3 days he was a different dog. He no longer barks at everyone he meets and just seems so much happier!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs schnauzer skin is finally gone!! I had tried everything and nothing worked until I started feeding her the special recipe for Schnauzers. No more bumps, no more itching, and she has a beautiful coat!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from hope So far not alot of change in our dogs behavior and because its high calorie shes gained weight. So thats a big issue for us.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calming is good! I've tried this for my dog who has Addison's disease and feel this is a good fit in tandem with her medication.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Suzie had crystals in her urine and is a high stress model. This food helped with both issues
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well with time After 2 bags of Calm food for my anxiety dog I started to notice it helping.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I started using this over a year ago and have had great results for my pet!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovethw calming effwct Didnt expect this to work but yep it has a geat affect on the pooches
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pet food company available! I highly recommended asking your vet about this food if your dog has any anxiety! I have fed my Shih Tzu Royal Canin since she was a puppy at the recommendation of my vet and she has been a healthy little girl ever since! She does have anxiety and my vet told me to give this a try and I have to say that I'm so glad I did! My personal opinion is that any of the Royal Canin varieties are the best you can get!
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calm dog food Our sheltie has been on this for 2 years. It was recommended by her vet.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I use this for my corgi & great pyrenees, both of whom are rather jumpy. It works great, & I really would like to see a canned version.
Date published: 2016-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very very costly and seems to do nothing to provide a "calming" for our morky dog
Date published: 2015-08-10
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_3956, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT