Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Canine Early Cardiac dry dog food

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with pet nutritionists, breeders, and veterinarians from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of dogs. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the optimal diet for your dog's special needs.

  • Supports heart health
  • Helps maintain skin and coat health
  • Contains moderate sodium levels
  • Naturally preserved

Canine Early Cardiac is a highly digestible, palatable, complete and balanced adult dog food with nutrients essential to support cardiovascular function.

Where to Buy
Size: 17.6 lb
Size: 7.7 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Cardiac Health
Contains arginine, carnitine, and taurine.

EPA & DHA
Eicosapentaenoic and docosahexaenoic acids are long chain Omega-3 fatty acids for healthy cardiovascular function.

Moderate Sodium
Moderate, rather than severe, sodium restriction to reduce the workload on the heart.

Natural Preservative
Naturally preserved to ensure freshness and quality.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Daily Feeding
5 lb (2.3 kg) 3/4 cup (61 g)
10 lb (4.5 kg) 1 1/3 cups (102 g)
20 lb (9.1 kg) 2 1/3 cups (169 g)
30 lb (13.6 kg) 3 cups (227 g)
40 lb (18.1 kg) 3 3/4 cups (280 g)
50 lb (22.7 kg) 4 1/2 cups (329 g)
60 lb (27.2 kg) 5 cups (376 g)
70 lb (31.8 kg) 5 3/4 cups (421 g)
80 lb (36.3 kg) 6 1/3 cups (464 g)
90 lb (40.8 kg) 7 cups (506 g)
100 lb (45.4 kg) 7 1/2 cups (546 g)
110 lb (49.9 kg) 8 cups (586 g)
120 lb (54.4 kg) 8 1/2 cups (624 g)
130 lb (59.0 kg) 9 cups (662 g)
140 lb (63.5 kg) 9 1/2 cups (699 g)
150 lb (68.0 kg) 10 cups (735 g)
160 lb (72.6 kg) 10 1/2 cups (770 g)
170 lb (77.1 kg) 11 cups (805 g)
180 lb (81.6 kg) 11 1/2 cups (839 g)
Early Cardiac is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Brewers rice, chicken fat, chicken meal, fish meal, soy protein isolate, natural flavors, powdered cellulose, potassium chloride, fish oil, L-arginine, choline chloride, taurine, monosodium phosphate, L-carnitine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, biotin, riboflavin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], trace minerals (zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)22.0%
Crude Fat (min)14.0%
Crude Fiber (max)5.3%
Moisture (max)10.0%
L-arginine (min)1.76%
Sodium (max)0.33%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA)* (min)0.24%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA)* (min)0.1%
L-Carnitine* (min)490 mg/kg
Taurine* (min)0.18%
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3680 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 309 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Canine Early Cardiac dry dog food is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky Chihuahua loves this food. My 13 year old Chihuahua was diagnosed with a heart murmur a few years back. I want to do everything I can to keep my baby happy and healthy as long as I can. I was honestly doubtful of the palatablity of this food but ordered a bag anyways. I was so excited to see that my extremely picky eater loved this food! She has been on the food for over a year now and still devours it at meal time.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food I bought this about 3 months ago and let me tell you my dogs just absolutely love it. So glad I decided to give it a try. Love seeing my dogs so happy.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I trust this dog food over any other brand. I would never regret feeding this to my dog. I would buy this again.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog food Weve been feeding our dogs RX Toyal Canine for a few years now. Its the inly dogfood my dogs never have ear problems or skin issues with. I highly reccomend it to all my friends & family & fur babies!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My little boys love the taste I began feeding this to Toby due to an enlarged heart and other health issues two years ago. He loved the taste and would eat every morsel. He had to be put to sleep last Friday because his heart was pushing on his trachra and his coughing had gotten really bad. He was on so much medicines which kept him drugged most of the time which wasn’t fair to him. We gave a good fight and now he is in doggie Heaven with my two girls and running and playing with no coughing or trouble breathing. The reason I am entering this is a year and a half ago I rescued a 4, two weeks old puppies and saved them when their mother went missing from a puppy mill. I found homes for 3 of them but the one I named Teddy I couldn’t let him go. He started eating Toby’s food and will not eat anything else. I have tried several kinds including your new sensitive formula and he wouldn’t eat it. I had ordered a bag of the early cardiac for Toby and Teddy ate a bowl of it as soon as I opened the bag. He loves it. The next bag I know I will have to get a prescription from my vet doing can keep getting it for Teddy.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Girl My baby girl was 20 pounds over weight. She is almost to he goal weight and looking great. She loves her food and is full of energy.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too exciting of a change made her do doo Happy for the sample, and so was my pet. I do think she enjoyed, maybe a bit too much. The varieties offered are extensive...
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great benifits for a new dog I got this dog food month and a half ago. He still eats it to this day and no bad things have happened to his diet.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real good dog food Since I bought this RX food. My dog is doing so good and I don’t have to go to the vet all the time my dog has IBS
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Furbaby loves it My bulldog has been on this food for 7 years because of severe IBD and she has never been healthier and happier.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My two dogs are on this product for the past 8 year. Very satisfied, they now have no skin problems.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quinn loves it He eats it well and seems to do well on his stomach. You can tell if he gets a hold of other food.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our 3 dogs seem to love it, it is a healthy food, We're on our 15 bag of it and am glad we switched to Royal Canin, we would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cavalier has been on this diet for a year now and she loves it, and she is a picky eater!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help my dog with her allergies I bought this while my dog was pregnant and still when she producing milk for her puppies.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My vet had to put my dog on this. At first she wasn't a fan, she eats it now.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality My two dog love the wet and dry. They have been on this product for 7 years.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing dog food My dog is a very picky eater but she loves this food. She eats it right up!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cavalier loves this food! My cavalier (Abby) loves this food! 100% satisfied with my purchase!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dry food! Amazing product and my dogs love it so much. Totally recommend it
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from He likes it My dog has cardiac issues and this type was recommended.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tells what it is I bought this for my dog and he really loves it!!!
Date published: 2017-05-22
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_3930, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT