Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Canine Gastrointestinal High Energy canned dog food 13.6 oz - Loaf in Gel (24 cans/case)

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with pet nutritionists, breeders, and veterinarians from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of dogs. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the optimal diet for your dog's special needs.

  • Helps maintain digestive health
  • Supports high energy needs
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Canine Gastrointestinal High Energy is a high energy, highly digestible, palatable, complete and balanced dog food.

Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Digestive Health
A combination of highly digestible proteins, prebiotics and EPA & DHA helps support digestive health.

High Energy
A high energy content allows a reduction in meal volume and a decreased intestinal load.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Tendency to become Overweight Ideal Weight
4.4 lb (2 kg) 3/8 can (142 g) 3/8 can (164 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) 3/4 can (282 g) 7/8 can (327 g)
22.0 lb (10 kg) 1 1/4 cans (475 g) 1 3/8 cans (550 g)
33.1 lb (15 kg) 1 5/8 cans (643 g) 1 7/8 cans (745 g)
44.1 lb (20 kg) 2 1/8 cans (798 g) 2 3/8 cans (924 g)
55.1 lb (25 kg) 2 1/2 cans (944 g) 2 7/8 cans (1093 g)
66.1 lb (30 kg) 2 3/4 cans (1082 g) 3 1/4 cans (1253 g)
77.2 lb (35 kg) 3 1/8 cans (1215 g) 3 5/8 cans (1407 g)
88.2 lb (40 kg) 3 1/2 cans (1343 g) 4 cans (1555 g)
99.2 lb (45 kg) 3 3/4 cans (1467 g) 4 3/8 cans (1698 g)
110.2 lb (50 kg) 4 1/8 cans (1587 g) 4 3/4 cans (1838 g)
132.3 lb (60 kg) 4 3/4 cans (1820 g) 5 1/2 cans (2107 g)

Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Age of Puppy
Adult Target Weight 2 months 4 months 6 months 8 months 10 months 13 months 16 months
4.4 lb (2 kg) 1/2 can (175 g) 1/2 can (200 g) 1/2 can (175 g) 3/8 can (145 g) 3/8 can (140 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) 3/4 can (285 g) 7/8 can (335 g) 3/4 can (305 g) 5/8 can (240 g) 5/8 can (235 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) 1 can (375 g) 1 1/8 cans (455 g) 1 1/8 cans (455 g) 1 cans (365 g) 7/8 can (325 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) 1 1/8 cans (450 g) 1 1/2 cans (560 g) 1 1/2 cans (565 g) 1 1/8 cans (455 g) 1 can (400 g)
26.5 lb (12 kg) 1 1/2 cans (600 g) 2 cans (755 g) 2 cans (765 g) 1 5/8 cans (620 g) 1 3/8 cans (550 g) Transition to the appropriate
GASTROINTESTINAL adult formula
33.1 lb (15 kg) 1 7/8 cans (705 g) 2 3/8 cans (895 g) 2 3/8 cans (910 g) 2 cans (785 g) 1 3/4 cans (655 g)
39.7 lb (18 kg) 2 1/8 cans (795 g) 2 5/8 cans (1020 g) 2 3/4 cans (1040 g) 2 3/8 cans (900 g) 2 cans (750 g)
48.5 lb (22 kg) 2 3/8 cans (895 g) 3 cans (1175 g) 3 1/8 cans (1215 g) 2 7/8 cans (1090 g) 2 1/4 cans (875 g)
55.1 lb (25 kg) 2 1/4 cans (885 g) 3 cans (1175 g) 3 1/2 cans (1340 g) 3 1/8 cans (1205 g) 2 1/2 cans (965 g) 2 1/2 cans (945 g)
61.7 lb (28 kg) 2 1/8 cans (820 g) 3 cans (1140 g) 3 3/4 cans (1455 g) 3 1/2 cans (1350 g) 3 cans (1145 g) 2 5/8 cans (1030 g)
70.5 lb (32 kg) 2 1/8 cans (820 g) 3 1/8 cans (1190 g) 4 1/8 cans (1605 g) 3 7/8 cans (1495 g) 3 1/4 cans (1270 g) 3 cans (1140 g)
77.2 lb (35 kg) 2 1/4 cans (845 g) 3 1/4 cans (1275 g) 4 1/2 cans (1715 g) 4 1/8 cans (1600 g) 3 1/2 cans (1365 g) 3 1/8 cans (1225 g)
83.8 lb (38 kg) 2 3/8 cans (900 g) 3 1/2 cans (1350 g) 4 3/4 cans (1825 g) 4 1/2 cans (1715 g) 3 7/8 cans (1495 g) 3 3/8 cans (1305 g)
92.6 lb (42 kg) 2 1/2 cans (980 g) 3 3/4 cans (1450 g) 5 1/8 cans (1965 g) 5 1/8 cans (1955 g) 4 3/8 cans (1705 g) 3 5/8 cans (1410 g)
99.2 lb (45 kg) 2 3/4 cans (1055 g) 4 cans (1530 g) 5 3/8 cans (2070 g) 5 3/8 cans (2065 g) 4 5/8 cans (1800 g) 3 7/8 cans (1490 g)
110.2 lb (50 kg) 3 1/4 cans (1235 g) 4 3/8 cans (1675 g) 5 7/8 cans (2240 g) 5 7/8 cans (2240 g) 5 1/8 cans (1970 g) 4 1/4 cans (1615 g) 4 1/8 cans (1595 g)
121.3 lb (55 kg) 3 3/8 cans (1295 g) 4 5/8 cans (1790 g) 6 1/4 cans (2400 g) 6 1/4 cans (2410 g) 5 1/2 cans (2125 g) 4 1/2 cans (1745 g) 4 1/2 cans (1720 g)
132.3 lb (60 kg) 3 1/2 cans (1345 g) 4 7/8 cans (1895 g) 6 5/8 cans (2555 g) 6 3/4 cans (2575 g) 5 7/8 cans (2275 g) 4 7/8 cans (1860 g) 4 3/4 cans (1840 g)
143.3 lb (65 kg) 3 5/8 cans (1390 g) 5 1/4 cans (2015 g) 7 cans (2710 g) 7 1/8 cans (2735 g) 6 1/4 cans (2415 g) 5 1/8 cans (1975 g) 5 1/8 cans (1955 g)
154.3 lb (70 kg) 3 3/4 cans (1425 g) 5 1/2 cans (2095 g) 7 3/8 cans (2845 g) 7 1/2 cans (2895 g) 7 1/8 cans (2720 g) 5 3/4 cans (2225 g) 5 3/8 cans (2075 g)
165.3 lb (75 kg) 3 7/8 cans (1500 g) 5 3/4 cans (2210 g) 7 3/4 cans (2995 g) 7 7/8 cans (3050 g) 7 1/2 cans (2865 g) 6 1/8 cans (2345 g) 5 5/8 cans (2185 g)
176.4 lb (80 kg) 4 cans (1520 g) 5 7/8 cans (2275 g) 8 1/8 cans (3125 g) 8 1/4 cans (3200 g) 8 cans (3065 g) 6 3/4 cans (2585 g) 6 cans (2300 g)
Gastrointestinal High Energy is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Loaf in Gel
Water sufficient for processing, pork by-products, chicken, salmon, brewers rice, powdered cellulose, vegetable oil, sodium silico aluminate, dried plain beet pulp, potassium chloride, natural flavors, sodium tripolyphosphate, potassium phosphate, carob bean gum, taurine, calcium carbonate, fish oil, carrageenan, hydrolyzed yeast, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), biotin, niacin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], choline chloride, trace minerals [zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, zinc proteinate, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, sodium selenite, calcium iodate], marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.).

Guaranteed Analysis
Loaf in Gel
Crude Protein (min)7.0%
Crude Fat (min)5.0%
Crude Fiber (max)2.5%
Moisture (max)77.0%
Calorie Content

Loaf in Gel
This diet contains 1102 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram (calculated).
One 13.6oz can contains 424 kilocalories of ME on an as fed basis.

Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Canine Gastrointestinal High Energy canned dog food 13.6 oz - Loaf in Gel (24 cans/case) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! This food saved my shepherd! He suffered from chronic diarrhea. And this is the only food that helped him.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very palatable! Premium nutrition that my dog loves! Helps with upset gi tract after he has loose stool or vomiting
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Ingredients Hi! I originally purchased this for my yorkie because she's so darn picky. What I didn't expect was for my other three dogs to like it. (I take in rescue dogs). Thank you for making a quality dog food that gives me piece of mind when I feed them. They love you and so do I!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Food Our little Chewy could not keep weight on and suffers from acid build up in her digestive track. She was somewhat low energy & we were worried because she was getting too thin & wasn’t thriving. Our vet recommended The Royal Canin High Energy GI food and it has made a huge difference in her overall health! She enjoys it, licks the bowl clean, has put on weight & is active. Her coat is now gorgeous & she enjoys playing with our other dogs! Thank you Royal Canin!
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Settles the tummy down This is my go to when my pup has an upset tummy with diarrhea or occasional vomiting. Settles things right down, and most palatable of all the GI diets.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to recognize My Dog has Megaesophagus! I have been feeding her this for just over two years with no issues. She seems to love it!
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Royal can in has done the job! Easy for digestion for my dog, it has helped her tremendously.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works It seems to help my dog's digestive problems and she likes it.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't smell bad! Recommended by our vet due to GI issues our Boxer was having.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High palatibility My senior dog was very sick, this food brought him to life.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food on the market My dog used to have constant stomach problems. The veterinarian recommended this food and she loves it!! I have been using it for over three years and recommend it to anyone who has stomach issues with their dog. I would not buy anything else.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This food helped our fur baby get back to health! About 1.5 years ago, our beloved 13yo Jack Russell Terrier got very ill. She had been dealing with gastrointestinal issues for quite a while, but this time it was more severe and required surgery. Once she was out and it was time to help her heal at home, our Vet recommended Royal Canin Gastrointestinal High Energy food. Our girl loves it and it had helped her stay healthy since then!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brownie I have a little chihuahua, she would not eat anything and she had a lot of reflux diarrhea and bleeding. Started to use this product and everything went away and she loves it
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog with sensitive stomach Three days after we adopted our coonhound puppy he was diagnosed with Parvo. Our strong little guy was able to beat it. One of the lasting effects of Parvo is a sensitive stomach. I can’t tell you how often our vet had to order the GI food. We decided to start giving 1 can/day and it has really helped him. Not to mention the fact that he loves it!
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from sometimes he will eat this without hesitation If there were ingredients that were more natural I think my dog would like it more
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver My Shelby has Megaesophagus and has been eating Royal Canin Gastro Intestinal High Energy for 2.5 years. She was very sick and lost lots of weight and the vets put her on a special diet and now eats in a special Bailey chair for the rest of her life. She is healthy again Thanks to this dog food. Thank you Royal Canin from The Robbins family.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from got it for my female JR I buy this for my female JR as she has stomach trouble. This food has help her stay alive as it is easy for her to digest, eat, and keeps weight on her. Only thing I do not like about this is the smell of her food LOL. I also buy the adult low fat for my other JR. But they are my family and will do what I have to!!!!!
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Yum ! My dog was a picky eater until we started here on this food. Now she is always excited for meal time. She was always super skinny, but now she is finally up to a healthy weight. We experimented with a few kinds of GI diets due to her sensitive GI tract, but this one is the best because she doesn't act hungry on it.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vital to recovery Our Gizmo ate a mouse recently. The small bones became lodged in his stomach lining, wreaking havoc. The stress of X-rays and ultrasounds, added to the pain and discomfort was enough for any dog to stop eating, but Gizmo would eat the Royal Canin GI! It was a lifesaver.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from clear what product is for
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Miracle My Vet started Lily on Gastro Intestinal High Energy last February. Before then her stomach would make awful sounds and she would not eat anything until it stopped-sometimes several days. After starting Royal Canin no more issues! It's really a miracle!!!!
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality food I have found Royal Canin Gastrointestinal high energy with the help of my Veterinarian. it is the only food that Marley can eat and not get sick, and he loves it! Royal Canin has improved the quality of our lives greatly Thank you!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Vet provided me with some of this when my 14 y/o dog was suffering from hemorrhagic gastroenteritis. Not only does she go crazy for it (I mix it with her dry food), she has more energy than I've seen in over a year.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells bad, works great The food smells awful. But it works! It's super mushy and easily digestable by my 10 month puppy. She's a picky eater but she'll pick at this a bit before leaving it and not throw up afterwards so that works for me!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Petsmarts in Austin, TX are out of this food My dog loves this food. But when I went to buy more at Petsmart they were completing out!!! Austin, TX Petsmarts are out of this food. I had to drive around the area vets to find.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our dog will eat. Our 14 year old JRT had stopped eating and had lost weight. Our Vet recommended the R.C. food and it got her eating again helped her get her weight back.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sensitive tummy My pup has always had a very sensitive stomach. Anything can throw her GI out of whack. We keep this on hand to soothe her belly. She loves it!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps keep my dog eating. I got this from my vet. My 3lb. Dog struggles from no interest in food. He loves this food and helps with hyperglycemia episodes.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My toy poodles love it! My little girl toy poodle has had tummy issues for a few years. She's a picky eater, also. She loves this food.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog has been on this food for several years. She loves the canned and thinks it is a treat!
Date published: 2017-05-02
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_66320, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT