Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Canine Gastrointestinal Low Fat canned dog food 13.6 oz (24 cans/case)

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin® has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with pet nutritionists, breeders, and veterinarians from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of dogs.

  • Helps maintain digestive health
  • Helps maintain a healthy weight
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed
Canine Gastrointestinal Low Fat canned is a highly digestible, palatable, complete and balanced dog food. The diet is restricted in fat.
Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Digestive Health
A combination of highly digestible proteins, prebiotics and EPA & DHA helps support digestive health.

Low Fat
A low fat concentration, while providing a maintenance energy level, helps dogs with difficulties in digesting fat.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Tendency to become Overweight Ideal Weight
4.4 lb (2 kg) 1/2 can (170 g) 1/2 can (197 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) 7/8 can (338 g) 1 can (391 g)
22.0 lb (10 kg) 1 1/2 cans (569 g) 1 3/4 cans (658 g)
33.1 lb (15 kg) 2 cans (771 g) 2 3/8 cans (892 g)
44.1 lb (20 kg) 2 1/2 cans (956 g) 2 7/8 cans (1107 g)
55.1 lb (25 kg) 2 7/8 cans (1130 g) 3 3/8 cans (1309 g)
66.1 lb (30 kg) 3 3/8 cans (1296 g) 3 7/8 cans (1501 g)
77.2 lb (35 kg) 3 3/4 cans (1455 g) 4 3/8 cans (1685 g)
88.2 lb (40 kg) 4 1/8 cans (1608 g) 4 7/8 cans (1862 g)
99.2 lb (45 kg) 4 5/8 cans (1757 g) 5 1/4 cans (2034 g)
110.2 lb (50 kg) 5 cans (1901 g) 5 3/4 cans (2201 g)
132.3 lb (60 kg) 5 5/8 cans (2180 g) 6 1/2 cans (2524 g)
Ingredients

Water sufficient for processing, pork by-products, rice flour, corn grits, corn meal, powdered cellulose, dried plain beet pulp, calcium carbonate, guar gum, natural flavors, gelatin by-products, carrageenan, potassium citrate, sodium tripolyphosphate, sodium silico aluminate, taurine, hydrolyzed yeast, fish oil, vegetable oil, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), niacin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], trace minerals [zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, zinc proteinate, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, sodium selenite, calcium iodate], marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.).

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 6.0%
Crude Fat (min) 1.0%
Crude Fat (max) 2.5%
Crude Fiber (max) 2.5%
Moisture (max) 76.0%
Calorie Content This diet contains 895 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 345 kilocalories ME per 13.6 oz can on an as fed basis (calculated).
Calorie Content
This diet contains 895 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 345 kilocalories ME per 13.6 oz can on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Canine Gastrointestinal Low Fat canned dog food 13.6 oz (24 cans/case) is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 305.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love GILF!! This food is wonderful for hiding pills for my dogs or giving them when they have upset stomachs.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps dogs healthy but needs more taste This food looks great and has great crunch to it, but I have to mix it with a spoon of the corresponding canned food to get my doggie to eat it. He will not eat it alone. He prefers this food to the competitor's low fat gastro food which I also have to mix. Maybe the taste could be enhanced some. I am glad that I can buy this food and keep my dog healthy. It has been a year since he had pancreatitis.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Only dog food my dog can eat so far without getting sick
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for dogs needing a low fat diet Because of some health issues and the need to be on a low fat diet, our vet recommended this product for our 12 year old dog. She had pancreatitis, and was hospitalized twice in one month. Her health has stabilized. She loves this food!! She barks when she is hungry and can hardly wait to be fed. I have never seen her behave this way with any other food!! It has kept her healthy and happy!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Both my schnauzers have been eating this for years. It was recommended by our vet after they were diagnosed with chronic pancreatitis. They both love it! My only issue with the product is the consistency. Sometimes there are globs of fat and or chunks of food in it. It makes me question the quality. For the price, I expect a more consistent product.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved dog's quality of life Our veterinarian suggested we try this food for our dog almost 4 years ago, as he was having recurring digestive problems. He loves the food and his problems subsided, thanks to the new diet. It's fairly expensive food, but we've been able to keep our now 16-year-old dog healthy longer, because we were able to find a food that worked for him.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good nutrition My vet just put my boxer on this because he has insuloma and thyroid and wouldn't eat other dog foods this was a try and he not onlydid he eat some he ate the entire can I was in tears from happiness amazing so relieved and I can relax now that this guy is back to eating dog food thank you royal canin we are greatful to you and your company
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am not sure this is the right food. My silky terrier had surgery 6 mths ago and she had to use a soft canned food for 2 weeks. Yesterday the Banfield vet put her on a canned gastrointestinal food along with a probiotic powder and an antiobiotic. she had diarrhea for 3 days. normally my silky terrier and my yorkie both eat the bagged Yorkshire Adult food.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is a long title but gets the idea across The dog likes it and it has helped prevent diarrhea problems. It is very important for a dog losing feeling in back legs to not land in her own sloppy waste. She has degenerative myelopathy. I would like it if the food would come out of the cans more easily. I have to use a scrub brush to get the cans ready to recycle.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We use this product in our vet clinic for our sick and hospitalized dogs. Recently Dr. Maggie Wehseler and myself had to use this on our dogs as both Ruger and Gracie developed pancreatitis and Gastrointestinal Low Fat worked wonders on their recovery. We strongly recommend this product to our clients!!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This food saved my Yorkie!! My Bella was placed on this food after multiple bouts of pancreatitis, gastritis and was hospitalized with HGE. This is the only food that keeps her feeling great and the best part is she LOVES it!! I rescued another little guy with similar issues and it has worked wonders for him also. #bestfoodever!!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver! Our standard poodle suffered from pancreatitis. Once he was on the mend our vet prescribed Royal Canin Gastro Intestinal Low Fat canned food for our pooch. Today our 8 year old standard poodle is healthy and happy --- and so are we! Thanks for providing such a consistently great product for our pets!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Food My dog has been on Royal Canin LF for two years now and he loves it. He is a Miniature Schnauzer and has Pancreatic problems so my vet put him on this food. He has also been a picky eater but he loves Royal Canin .It has kept his weight down and he has had no digestive problems while on it.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only food that works My Chinese Crested has Cushing disease issues and digestive issues that cause very foul gas, This is the ONLY food that she can digest without chasing us all out of the house after eating it. I am so grateful as she has gotten healthier and has lost weight on this food. Worth the cost!!! <3
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved My Fur Baby Have been using this food for a month now and I believe it has saved my 11 year old Chihuahua baby's life who was diagnosed with pancreaticitis. His coat is nice and glossy again and he is active once again and not vomiting or getting dehydrated. I will continue to use this from now onn
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My doxie loves it! My little daschunds has been on this diet for a year now. She used to get diarrhea constantly and her vet recommended this. She was also couple of pounds heavier than needed to. Now she has losteria the extra weight, and never has diarrhea, I couldn't be happier! Thanks, Royal Canin!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Picky eater loves this product Learned about product after a surgery. It was the only thing she would eat and she's very picky. She has an extremely sensitive tummy, so I'm happy the product exists. However, at $5/can, I can no longer continue to purchase. I need to find a comparable alternative.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful beefy aroma! My dog was not a good eater until I fed him Royal Canin canned food mixed with Royal Canin's dry food. When meal time gets near, he barks like crazy until his bowl is placed before him with this Royal Canin combination. He is much happier and healthier now!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pet Food By Far! I feed my two senior dogs Royal Canin for years due to their health issues and needs. Both dogs are doing extremely well since their diet change and I truly believe Royal Canin gives them the best nutrients and food quality money can buy. My dogs love it!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky dog actually loves this food My dog was given this food by her veterinarian and I told the vet Zion is really picky and I doubt she will eat it. I brought Zion and the food home, opened the can and gave her some I was so relieved, she at it like it was the best food she had ever had.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our 14 year old border/dalmation is a puppy again! Our vet up our 14 year old dalmation/border collie on this can food twice a day with dry dog food. He runs around our house each morning and night to get his dog food can! He hasn't acted like a puppy in so long but does every time he sees the can!
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dog likes it I have a 13lb Corgi-Chihuahua mix with a very sensitive stomach and diarrhea issues. After putting her on a couple of tablespoons of this mixed with Advita probiotic powder we have been mostly trouble free for stomach issues. This food is designed to be bland and mild, easy for the little ones to digest. We found that her a**l glands were not expressing properly when this was her only food, so now we also we also feed her ¼ cup of a Blue Buffalo dry food. So far so good with this combination!
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Happy Dog Our Havanese, Abby, has been on RC Gastro Intestinal Low-Fat canned food most of her life and she loves it! Abby will be turning 7 this year. The food has always been fresh and she has had no intestinal problems.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dog doesn't like it. Confused why this expensive food has so many cheap fillers. Corn and beet pulp???? Cows might do well but dogs??????
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for my pup's bad tummy... I have been using this for over 2 years and I won't go back! My pup has tummy issues and this has been just the ticket for her to feel better! She has also gone from being overweight to being just right!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My 4 yr. old Bassett Hound has inflammatory bowol disease and this is the ONLY thing he is allowed to eat.He does very well on it,but it is very expensive.It costs me $70.00 a week to feed him.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs adore this food! This food is the favorite of all my dogs, when they hear the can open they get excited! This food is also excellent to hide pills in for treatments. This is the best ever food for my fur kids.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good ingredients I have been buying this for over 2 years. My dog loves it. I think it is the beets that are in it. They give a little sweeter taste. I also use this to hide medication in and she eats it up.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sanity Saver I adopted my puppy from an animal shelter when he was very small. They estimated 5 weeks. He weighed less than 5 lbs and could not tolerate many of the foods I tried with him and had instances of vomiting and constantly had loose stools. I was cleaning up after him more than I was getting to enjoy his company. The vet recommended a few different Rx foods, and some medications, none of which completely solved the problem. When our veterinarian recommended this food, I was worried at first because it wasn't formulated for puppies. Within 2 days I saw a distinct improvement, and within a week all of his GI issues cleared up and he was happier and friskier than ever before. I was at my wit's end with how to help my little guy before Royal Canin, and I am so thankful to them for saving him and my sanity.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When furbabbies have upset tummy!! I always keep a can or two on hand!! My little yorkies sometimes have upset tummies, this help to keep them from getting seriously ill (dehydration, etc) in small,more often intervals.
Date published: 2015-09-02
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_289
  • loc_en_US, sid_47071, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT