Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Canine Gastrointestinal Moderate Calorie dry dog food 22 lb bag

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with pet nutritionists, breeders, and veterinarians from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of dogs. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the optimal diet for your dog's special needs.

  • Helps maintain digestive health
  • Helps maintain a healthy weight
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Canine Gastrointestinal Moderate Calorie is a moderate energy, highly digestible, palatable, complete and balanced diet for dogs predisposed to weight gain.

Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

DIGESTIVE HEALTH
A combination of highly digestible proteins, prebiotics and EPA & DHA helps support digestive health.

MODERATE CALORIE
A reduced calorie content (11.5% less than Canine Gastrointestinal High Energy dry) helps support healthy body condition in spayed/neutered dogs or those with a tendency to be or become overweight.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Tendency to become Overweight Ideal Weight
4.4 lb (2 kg) 3/8 cup (37 g) 1/2 cup (44 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) 3/4 cup (73 g) 1 cup (87 g)
22.0 lb (10 kg) 1 3/8 cups (123 g) 1 5/8 cups (146 g)
33.1 lb (15 kg) 1 7/8 cups (166 g) 2 1/8 cups (197 g)
44.1 lb (20 kg) 2 1/4 cups (206 g) 2 3/4 cups (245 g)
55.1 lb (25 kg) 2 3/4 cups (244 g) 3 1/4 cups (289 g)
66.1 lb (30 kg) 3 1/8 cups (279 g) 3 5/8 cups (332 g)
77.2 lb (35 kg) 3 1/2 cups (314 g) 4 1/8 cups (372 g)
88.2 lb (40 kg) 3 7/8 cups (347 g) 4 5/8 cups (412 g)
99.2 lb (45 kg) 4 1/4 cups (379 g) 5 cups (450 g)
110.2 lb (50 kg) 4 1/2 cups (410 g) 5 3/8 cups (487 g)
132.3 lb (60 kg) 5 1/4 cups (470 g) 6 1/4 cups (558 g)
100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
ROYAL CANIN VETERINARY DIET® GASTROINTESTINAL MODERATE CALORIE is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Brewers rice, chicken by-product meal, corn, brown rice, natural flavors, chicken fat, dried plain beet pulp, egg product, grain distillers dried yeast, powdered cellulose, vegetable oil, salt, fish oil, potassium chloride, sodium silico aluminate, psyllium seed husk, monocalcium phosphate, fructooligosaccharides, hydrolyzed yeast, choline chloride, taurine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, vitamin A acetate, niacin supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin B12 supplement, riboflavin supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 21.0%
Crude Fat (min) 9.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 3.8%
Moisture (max) 10.0%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA)* (min) 0.12%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA)* (min) 0.05%
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3452 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 314 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Canine Gastrointestinal Moderate Calorie dry dog food 22 lb bag is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for my lab Labs have a tendency to eat everything and anything they come into contact with which makes their stool rough both coming out and picking up. This food has solved all of those issues!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the stomach We tried so many different foods, Lincoln has had gastrointestinal problems the entire time we've had him. He still gets break-through diarrhea, but this food is by far the best.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so good for my dog My pomeranian Storm has canine equivalent of crohn's. She is doing really well with this diet, wet and dry6
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Continued results! My dog has been on the food a year and she had had good checkups.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food!! Bought this month ago and so glad we did!! Dog loves
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps our dog with her allergies
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Choice for My Dog! Our rescue dog has a sensitive tummy and she is a little on the chubby side so we thought we'd try Royal Canin (Canine Gastrointestinal Moderate Calorie dry dog food). She is a happier doggy now and looks so much better too!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saved my pug We have been on this diet for 3 years. My pug gets it , my pug was getting fat and his skin was awful and he was farting quite a bit from other foods he was on.. I tried Blue but he could not digest the protein. Oops I selected the wrong food. it's the hydralized protein moderate calorie dry dog food I am talking about.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed my dogs life! My dog has been taking this food for about 5 years, ever since she was diagnosed with Chronic Pancreatitis. This is the only food that does not cause her to get sick after eating . Since she has been eating this along with the wet food version she has not had one attack. She just turned 12 his month!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks Royal Canin Thank you or help keeping my best friend alive for 7+ years. My dog was diagnosed with the equivalent To Crohn’s disease for humans my dog is 16 years old now and I thought I was going to lose him around the age of 10. My dogs only eats this food Recommended by the veterinarian
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only thing that works on my dog! My dog had had GI issues since she was 6 months old. The only thing that controls them is Royal Canin GI. If I run out or can't get her food in time and she has to have something else, I pay for it later. This product has helped my girl so much.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog has intestinal problems I have used this food for over two years. My Vet prescribes it for our dog at one year old. They could not figure out why he had continuous diarrhea. This food has worked for two solid years. We are grateful we found it.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for GI sensitive but higher energy dog I have been using it for several months on my 2 Weimaraners and German shorthair pointer. They have had an episode of pancreatitis prior and this food has worked well and there stills haven't been better.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gastrointestinal diet My dog loves it. He was diagnosed with pancreatitis and didn't particularly care for the I/D. I only feed him high quality diets and know I am getting that with Royal Canin.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helped my dog! My precious Callie had diarrhea for months, and nothing helped. Then my vet recommended this wonderful food. Now Callie is completely regular!!!
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bulldog loves it My vet recommended for our bulldog because he was having issues keeping his food down due to stomach issues.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge improvement Our dogs were having issues with their bowels. 39 days on this diet and all BM's were consistent.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My dog loved this food and it worked very well. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! My dog get's really bad diarrhea. Since starting this food it has helped tremendously .
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more vet bills! We have used this for 2 years and no more constipation and no more vet visits.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog has pancreatitis and I am so glad that he loves this food
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good quality although it a few days for the dog to get used to
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Remedy for pancreatic issues Good has been very good at managing my dogs pancreatic issues.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I got this to help with vomiting in my dog,it really helped.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! My dog has a sensitive stomach and she loves this food!
Date published: 2017-05-06
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_482522, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT