Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Canine Glycobalance® canned dog food 13.4 oz - Loaf in Gel (24 cans/case)

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in Health Nutrition. Our work with veterinarians, pet nutritionists, breeders and dog professionals from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of dogs. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the precise diet for your dog's special needs.

  • Post-Prandial Health
  • High Fiber
  • S/O Index
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed
Use Glycobalance only as directed by your veterinarian. Ensure fresh drinking water is available at all times. Cover and refrigerate unused portion.
Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Post-Prandial Health
Formulated to help support healthy post-prandial blood glucose levels.

High Fiber
A combination of prebiotics and both soluble and insoluble fibers helps minimize glucose fluctuations.

S/O Index
This diet promotes a urinary environment unfavorable to the development of both struvite and calcium oxalate crystals.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Daily Feeding
4.4 lb (2 kg) 3/4 can (263 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) 1 can (357 g)
11 lb (5 kg) 1 3/8 cans (524 g)
22 lb (10 kg) 2 3/8 cans (881 g)
33 lb (15 kg) 3 1/8 cans (1194 g)
44 lb (20 kg) 3 7/8 cans (1481 g)
55 lb (25 kg) 4 5/8 cans (1751 g)
66 lb (30 kg) 5 1/4 cans (2008 g)
77 lb (35 kg) 5 7/8 cans (2254 g)
88 lb (40 kg) 6 1/2 cans (2491 g)
99 lb (45 kg) 7 1/8 cans (2721 g)
110 lb (50 kg) 7 3/4 cans (2945 g)
121 lb (55 kg) 8 3/8 cans (3163 g)
132 lb (60 kg) 8 7/8 cans (3376 g)
143 lb (65 kg) 9 3/8 cans (3585 g)
154 lb (70 kg) 10 cans (3790 g)
165 lb (75 kg) 10 1/2 cans (3991 g)
176 lb (80 kg) 11 cans (4189 g)
187 lb (85 kg) 11 1/2 cans (4384 g)
198 lb (90 kg) 12 cans (4576 g)
Glycobalance is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Loaf in Gel
Water sufficient for processing, pork by-products, chicken, powdered cellulose, wheat gluten, corn meal, carrageenan, guar gum, carob bean gum, dried plain beet pulp, fish oil, calcium carbonate, taurine, potassium chloride, citric acid, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), niacin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], L-carnitine, choline chloride, trace minerals (zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, zinc proteinate, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, sodium selenite, calcium iodate), marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.).

Guaranteed Analysis
Loaf in Gel
Crude Protein (min)7.5%
Crude Fat (min)2.5%
Crude Fiber (max)3.5%
Moisture (max)82.0%
Calorie Content

Loaf in Gel
This diet contains 752 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram (calculated).
One 13.4oz can contains 286 kilocalories of ME on an as fed basis.

Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Canine Glycobalance ® canned dog food 13.4 oz - Loaf in Gel (24 cans/case) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 52.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Good Tastes good, not that I have tried this, but my bichon, Delanie eats it up, no problem. Was scary when she was first diagnosed with diabetes, would there be food trials, insulin trials? Our vet started her on Royal Canin Glycobalance and so for the past 4 months we have been able to keep her stabilized with her glycobalance canned and dry kibble (for treats) and of course her insulin. Thank you so much, thankful there are foods than help with a diabetic dog. My cocker spaniel, Bella is now on the dry kibble and she also loves it - :)
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great DOG FOOD I bought this a month ago and so happy that I did.My 3 pups love it.I have trouble getting them to eat.Well I bought this and they gobbled ti right up.I was surely suprised.I will be buying it from now on.Thank You!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from By Products...yuck! I am really disappointed you use by products. There are so many other ways to make a good healthy food for your pets.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buy for Diabetic Dog We are getting close to having her stabilized. I wish there was a glycobalance food that was for smaller dogs.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver Our little Lucy was diagnosed with insulinoma. We were feeding her Hills w/d canned, which she tolerated but never loved. Did you know the w/d formula changed recently? Lucy did! ...complete refusal to eat it. Our veterinarian recommended we try Royal Canin Glycobalance. Lucy loves the product and eats it with gusto! Thank you Royal Canin for producing a product that Lucy loves and supports her body in her fight against insulinoma.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Diabetic Dog Loves It! We have had our toy poodle on the Royal Canin Glycobalance canned food for years now! When we first tried different dog foods he wouldn’t eat any of them. Then we tried this food and he sucked it down! We now give it to both our dogs twice and a day and they eat it like their starving. Great for my toy poodles’ diabetes and his glucose levels. Glad to have a great product that gives our special needs dogs all the nutrients they need!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver Our baby girl, Jill The Pug, was going downhill fast. We took her to the vet and found she had diabetes. She was put on insulin and prescribed Glycobalance in both wet and dry formulas. She loves them both! Her appetite has returned with fury and her energy level is high. We were already feeding her a high-quality food, so there isn't really an additional strain on the budget. She's worth it!
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Helpful Diet I have had my 7 yr. old Chihuahua on the food for almost 2 months now and her diabetes is under control! I can't say enough how glad I am that I have access to this diet for her. She is my baby! I bottle fed her from the moment she was born and could not imagine what my life would be without her right now. Thank you for all you do for our fur babies.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Choice Our fur baby has been on Royal Canin since we got him 7 years ago. Recently he was diagnosed as diabetic so we had to change to Glycobalance along with regular doses of insulin. He is amazing! His coat is healthy and shiny, his glucose is controlled successfully, and he's active and busy! I am grateful to Royal Canin for being a partner in my pet's life!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Name stands out!!!! I have been using this Dog food now since January of 2018, for my Dog Squeaker was diagnosed with being a Diabetic dog, at first Squeaker did not like cause he never liked wet food, but now that he has not back teeth he loves it and knows that it is helping him live along with his Insulin I give him twice a day!!!!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it I started buying royal cabin when my dog was just a pup. Now that he is 14, and diabetic, I was so happy to find out you had a prescription for that. Although it is very, very pricey, overall we are happy. Winning six months would be a god send!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food. Bought this food after my dog was diagnosed with diabetes. Best food ever and only food my dog will eat now. Has helped her out and is keeping her weight at the right level. Thanks Royal Canin for such an awesome product.
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Helping Diabetes Buddy enjoyed this food when first introduced but became a little bored with flavor. I supplement the dry variety of Rayal Canin Glycobalance. This balance has done wonders for keeping blood sugar levels in check.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Open Can! Due to the dog having diabetes this is what the vet recommended I purchase. I mix it with cooked chicken. It has become an additional expense as one could imagine along with the insulin and vet visits.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog Loves It Diabetic Dog tried Hills at suggestion of Vet and Kaji (my dog) just turned his nose up and walked away. Mix 1/2 can with 1/2 cup of dry and he loves it. He gets it twice a day
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TASTES GOOD I BOUGHT THIS ABOUT 4 MONTHS AGO AND ITS THE ONLY DIABETIC DOG FOOD MY DOG WILL EAT. IT ALSO HELPS HIM STAY TEXTBOOK PERFECT WITH HIS GLUCOSE
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! My picky/slow eater with a sensitive stomach and who is diabetic loves this food. Seems to keep her glucose levels consistent.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog's health is very important for me and feeding him with Royal Canine i feel secure that he will be in perfect condition.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glycolbalance Canned Food This is the only brand of canned "Diabetic" dog food that my dog will eat. This product has helped maintain his Diabetes.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Dogs. Recently started giving my dogs (twin Black&Tan Doxys)and i can see them getting back into hole digging shape for summer.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for Dogs My german shepard husky has diabetes and we have been feeding her royal canine glycobalance and she has been doing great!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog was recently diagnosed as diabetic. Our vet recommended Glycobalance for him. He is thriving on it. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! My baby was diagnosed with diabetes a little over a year ago. Our vet suggested Royal Canin and my dog loves it!!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Food We had our other dig on Royal Canon. When we got another dog after Stormy died, no question, same dig food.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky dog We tried different brands for our 12 year old diabetic Maltese. She loves her royal canin dry and wet food.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum, yum, and stabilization too! I finally found a dog food that is helping me to keep my dog in my instead of loosing her to diabetis!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TeddyBear my yellow lab 10 years old has diabetes teddybear has been on this for 19 months now and his diabitties is under control thanks to your food!
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for diabetic dogs! We are so pleased that Bailey's blood sugar has decreased due to him eating this dog food.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome customer service and good food and price My dogs really love love royal canin both can and dry food. They gobble it up every time.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps keep my dog health and he liked it. been using this for over a year and are getting good results with is glucose testing
Date published: 2016-05-09
  • y_2018, m_12, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_427414, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT