Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Canine Glycobalance® canned dog food 13.4 oz - Loaf in Gel (24 cans/case)

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in Health Nutrition. Our work with veterinarians, pet nutritionists, breeders and dog professionals from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of dogs. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the precise diet for your dog's special needs.

  • Post-Prandial Health
  • High Fiber
  • S/O Index
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed
Use Glycobalance only as directed by your veterinarian. Ensure fresh drinking water is available at all times. Cover and refrigerate unused portion.
Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Post-Prandial Health
Formulated to help support healthy post-prandial blood glucose levels.

High Fiber
A combination of prebiotics and both soluble and insoluble fibers helps minimize glucose fluctuations.

S/O Index
This diet promotes a urinary environment unfavorable to the development of both struvite and calcium oxalate crystals.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Daily Feeding
4.4 lb (2 kg) 3/4 can (263 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) 1 can (357 g)
11 lb (5 kg) 1 3/8 cans (524 g)
22 lb (10 kg) 2 3/8 cans (881 g)
33 lb (15 kg) 3 1/8 cans (1194 g)
44 lb (20 kg) 3 7/8 cans (1481 g)
55 lb (25 kg) 4 5/8 cans (1751 g)
66 lb (30 kg) 5 1/4 cans (2008 g)
77 lb (35 kg) 5 7/8 cans (2254 g)
88 lb (40 kg) 6 1/2 cans (2491 g)
99 lb (45 kg) 7 1/8 cans (2721 g)
110 lb (50 kg) 7 3/4 cans (2945 g)
121 lb (55 kg) 8 3/8 cans (3163 g)
132 lb (60 kg) 8 7/8 cans (3376 g)
143 lb (65 kg) 9 3/8 cans (3585 g)
154 lb (70 kg) 10 cans (3790 g)
165 lb (75 kg) 10 1/2 cans (3991 g)
176 lb (80 kg) 11 cans (4189 g)
187 lb (85 kg) 11 1/2 cans (4384 g)
198 lb (90 kg) 12 cans (4576 g)
Glycobalance is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Loaf in Gel
Water sufficient for processing, pork by-products, chicken, powdered cellulose, wheat gluten, corn meal, carrageenan, guar gum, carob bean gum, dried plain beet pulp, fish oil, calcium carbonate, taurine, potassium chloride, citric acid, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), niacin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], L-carnitine, choline chloride, trace minerals (zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, zinc proteinate, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, sodium selenite, calcium iodate), marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.).

Guaranteed Analysis
Loaf in Gel
Crude Protein (min)7.5%
Crude Fat (min)2.5%
Crude Fiber (max)3.5%
Moisture (max)82.0%
Calorie Content

Loaf in Gel
This diet contains 752 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram (calculated).
One 13.4oz can contains 286 kilocalories of ME on an as fed basis.

Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Canine Glycobalance ® canned dog food 13.4 oz - Loaf in Gel (24 cans/case) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great DOG FOOD I bought this a month ago and so happy that I did.My 3 pups love it.I have trouble getting them to eat.Well I bought this and they gobbled ti right up.I was surely suprised.I will be buying it from now on.Thank You!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from By Products...yuck! I am really disappointed you use by products. There are so many other ways to make a good healthy food for your pets.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buy for Diabetic Dog We are getting close to having her stabilized. I wish there was a glycobalance food that was for smaller dogs.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver Our little Lucy was diagnosed with insulinoma. We were feeding her Hills w/d canned, which she tolerated but never loved. Did you know the w/d formula changed recently? Lucy did! ...complete refusal to eat it. Our veterinarian recommended we try Royal Canin Glycobalance. Lucy loves the product and eats it with gusto! Thank you Royal Canin for producing a product that Lucy loves and supports her body in her fight against insulinoma.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver Our baby girl, Jill The Pug, was going downhill fast. We took her to the vet and found she had diabetes. She was put on insulin and prescribed Glycobalance in both wet and dry formulas. She loves them both! Her appetite has returned with fury and her energy level is high. We were already feeding her a high-quality food, so there isn't really an additional strain on the budget. She's worth it!
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog Loves It Diabetic Dog tried Hills at suggestion of Vet and Kaji (my dog) just turned his nose up and walked away. Mix 1/2 can with 1/2 cup of dry and he loves it. He gets it twice a day
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TASTES GOOD I BOUGHT THIS ABOUT 4 MONTHS AGO AND ITS THE ONLY DIABETIC DOG FOOD MY DOG WILL EAT. IT ALSO HELPS HIM STAY TEXTBOOK PERFECT WITH HIS GLUCOSE
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog's health is very important for me and feeding him with Royal Canine i feel secure that he will be in perfect condition.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glycolbalance Canned Food This is the only brand of canned "Diabetic" dog food that my dog will eat. This product has helped maintain his Diabetes.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Dogs. Recently started giving my dogs (twin Black&Tan Doxys)and i can see them getting back into hole digging shape for summer.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog was recently diagnosed as diabetic. Our vet recommended Glycobalance for him. He is thriving on it. Thanks!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! My baby was diagnosed with diabetes a little over a year ago. Our vet suggested Royal Canin and my dog loves it!!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Food We had our other dig on Royal Canon. When we got another dog after Stormy died, no question, same dig food.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky dog We tried different brands for our 12 year old diabetic Maltese. She loves her royal canin dry and wet food.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum, yum, and stabilization too! I finally found a dog food that is helping me to keep my dog in my instead of loosing her to diabetis!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for diabetic dogs! We are so pleased that Bailey's blood sugar has decreased due to him eating this dog food.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps keep my dog health and he liked it. been using this for over a year and are getting good results with is glucose testing
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from my dog likes it! I buy can and dry food the price of the food is very high, and cant for coupons!!!!
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food Dog has diabetes-this food really helps him. I think it is keeping him alive
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps all my cats healthy. Have been using feline urinary health for years and will continue to do so.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! My dog loves this. This is the only diabetic dog food that he will eat!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Food! My dog has been on this for a year and loves it! He eats it every day
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Royal food Great food for my GSD on Mother's Day listening to country music
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste. picky doxie loves this food, diabetic needs to eat before shot.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog loves it! I have been feeding my dog this for years and he loves it!
Date published: 2016-05-10
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_427414, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT