Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Canine Glycobalance® dry dog food

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in Health Nutrition. Our work with veterinarians, pet nutritionists, breeders and dog professionals from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of dogs. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the precise diet for your dog's special needs.

  • Post-Prandial Health
  • High Fiber
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed
Glycobalance dry is a complete and balanced diet for adult dogs that is formulated with high levels and an optimal ratio of soluble and insoluble dietary fiber and a moderate fat content.
Where to Buy
Size: 17.6 lb
Size: 7.7 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Post-Prandial Health
Formulated to help support healthy post-prandial blood glucose levels

High Fiber
A combination of prebiotics and both soluble and insoluble fibers helps minimize glucose fluctuations

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Daily Feeding
4.4 lb (2 kg) 5/8 cup (56 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) 7/8 cup (75 g)
11 lb (5 kg) 1 3/8 cups (111 g)
22 lb (10 kg) 2 1/4 cups (186 g)
33 lb (15 kg) 3 cups (252 g)
44 lb (20 kg) 3 3/4 cups (313 g)
55 lb (25 kg) 4 1/2 cups (370 g)
66 lb (30 kg) 5 1/8 cups (424 g)
77 lb (35 kg) 5 3/4 cups (476 g)
88 lb (40 kg) 6 3/8 cups (526 g)
99 lb (45 kg) 6 7/8 cups (575 g)
110 lb (50 kg) 7 1/2 cups (622 g)
121 lb (55 kg) 8 cups (668 g)
132 lb (60 kg) 8 5/8 cups (713 g)
143 lb (65 kg) 9 1/8 cups (757 g)
154 lb (70 kg) 9 5/8 cups (800 g)
165 lb (75 kg) 10 1/8 cups (843 g)
176 lb (80 kg) 10 5/8 cups (885 g)
187 lb (85 kg) 11 1/8 cups (926 g)
198 lb (90 kg) 11 5/8 cups (966 g)
Glycobalance dry is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Chicken meal, barley, corn gluten meal, powdered cellulose, wheat gluten, tapioca, dried plain beet pulp, chicken fat, natural flavors, fish oil, psyllium seed husk, potassium chloride, salt, fructooligosaccharides, choline chloride, taurine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, vitamin A acetate, niacin supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin B12 supplement, riboflavin supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], trace minerals (zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate), L-carnitine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)35.0%
Crude Fat (min)10.0%
Crude Fat (max)14.0%
Crude Fiber (max)10.0%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3327 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 276 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Canine Glycobalance ® dry dog food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trixie Loves Glycobance ❤️ Trixie is a dog that I got from PetsMart 14 years ago. Just over a year ago, I found out she was diabetic and therefore went blind very fast and subsequently she’s deaf now. She was 35lbs and dropped to around 25lbs quickly. I tried one bag of dog food and she refused to eat it. The vet recommended Glycobalance and she loved it. The diabetes Has been difficult to regulate with insulin. I’m proud to say that she has a steady weight of 32lbs and her diabetes is pretty well under control. Thank you for making Glycobalance for my baby! ❤️
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glycobalance is an ackward title but accurate. I have an almost 15 year old Border Collie/Lab lady dog with Diabetes. Her blood sugars were a challenge to control but now that she is on Royal Canin , the blood sugars are in optimal control As she ages, Gertie is much more choosy about her food choice but, happily, she loves Royal Canin!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs *LOVE* this food My dog was diagnosed with diabetes a few months ago and my vet recommended a change in her diet so we started her on Glycobalance. Not only does she love it, but my other 3 dogs that are not diabetic (and the cat) also love it... so much so that they have all snubbed their regular food!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less insulin! Our dog was diagnosed with diabetes a couple months ago. She was started on insulin right away. The vet also have is a prescription for Glycobalance. When we finally started her on the Glycobalance it helped to regulate her blood sugar so she doesn't have to have as much insulin! She also had a history of a sensitive stomach and she has been fine on this diet! We are very thankful for Glycobalance
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Best Friend, Girl, loves it! My best friend, Girl, was recently diagnosed with diabetes. She is insulin dependent. We tried other brands of diabetic dog food, but then it was causing calcium crystals in her urine. The vet switched her to the Royal Canin Glycobalance. She loves it and doing good on it. I even make the canned dogfood and bake them into treats. Thank you Royal Canin for helping my dog!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Food for Fido :) I rescued my dog Charlie Brown on March 26th of 2006 the vet had estimated he was about 8 weeks old. Just after turning 10 years old this year he was ill, had lost almost 20lbs (was 75lbs) and couldn't keep food or water down, I was afraid he would not make it. He was diagnosed with diabetes on February 4th 2016. On April 3rd 2016 I discovered he was almost completely blind, a while later he did lose what little sight he had remaining. After being on another brand of diabetic dog food we switched to Glycobalance on April 6th 2016. He is gaining weight slowly and for the first time in a long long time his glucose is under 300. I am so happy we switched, also he and our other dog Zooey (everybody gets the same) love love love it. I am so grateful for his continued improvement, he is my "baby" and I am not sure what our family would do without him enriching our lives daily. Thanks Royal Canin for your fantastic product.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog for for diabetic dogs! We are so pleased with the blood sugar numbers & my dog loves the taste of the dog food. Our other dog who is not diabetic loves the food too.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Harry's Choice! Harry stopped eating and began losing weight, he was diagnosed with Diabetes. Along with insulin, offering him a diet high in protein and fiber was the key to get his diabetes under control. I tried other name brand prescription foods, but Harry just turned his nose up! Then I offered Royal Canin Glycobalance dry, JACKPOT! Harry's b/g numbers began looking good, he stopped losing weight and overall began feeling like his old self again! Harry loves Royal Canin and so do I!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adult dog loves this formula! My granddog loves the switch to this formula! Plus, it's been helping him maintain a healthy weight while helping his joints too now that he just turned a spunky 11-yrs. old. His doctor gives us the thumbs up for feeding him Royal Canin & that makes me feel good!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Diabetic Food on the Market We have been using Royal Canin's Glycobalance dry dog food for quite a while. Not only is it well liked by our dog but her blood sugar numbers remain steady. Thank you Royal Canin for a great product. Signed, Maizey and the Scheidegger Family.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Food Ever My 6 yr old German Shepherd has been insulin dependent since 6 months old. Many ups and downs and picky eater mostly because of her sugar. Been in Glycobalance a year now canned and the dry. She loves loves loves it and her sugar has dropped over 200 points, still high but better and Ill take it ! No longer She eats this twice daily, no problem, and since the insulin is given with food makes my life so much easier. Thank you Royal Canin!!!!!!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food :) My diabetic Puggle Annie loves the food and it helps keep her sugar levels in check....Its been three years now....I just lost my other diabetic Pug Chubby to advanced age and a sinus infection but he loved his food as well :(
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Food For Diabetes! Two years ago, my dog was diagnosed with diabetes, my vet put her on the Glycobalance dry and wet dog food. Abby loved the food and took instantly to it. It has all the nutrients that she needs to live a healthy happy life.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loves it. Our Boston Terrier Precious Piglet has been on the glycobalance dog food when she was diagnosed with diabetes about 3 years ago. She loves it. We love our girl Ms. Peegs more today than when we got her at 5 weeks old.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! My previous vet had prescribed my dog purina dco. Everyday was a struggle to get my dog to eat, I thought it was because of her diabetes that she suddenly just did not want to eat. I switched vets and he recommended Royal Canin glycobalance and my dog hasn't missed a meal since! Her BG has been regulated for the past two years Royal Canin has been a life saver, I don't know if I would still have my dog today if I hadn't found it!
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Changing My dog Mia was diagnosed with diabetes, the vet had to prescribe her a low fat food that will help regulate her...being new to this I was happy there was a food that she could eat due to her health...she was also diagnosed with pancreatitis and had several bouts of it which required hospilization...each time Royal Canini was the food to get her to eat..thank you for developing a food that fit my dog needs.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love the taste! I have one diabetic dog, and he just loves the taste of this food. My other two dogs are not diabetic, but also enjoy the taste of this special food. They enjoy their breakfast and lunch eating a special diet food from Royal Canin. Thank you for making such a great tasting special diet food. Also, my dogs love a little spoonful of the canned special diet food to be mixed in with the dry. Yummy!!!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping my dog healthy and his glucose normal
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My 12 year old yorkie had been diagnosed with diabetes. The dr had put him on this brand. He is a very picky eater and was gobbling this up. He has been feeling so much better. I highly recommend this brand. Royal canine is one of the best brands we ever tried.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finicky pup loves it, and, controls glucose My pup is a new diabetic. Eating glycobalance for 9 months: Has kept his glucose within desired range. Very picky eater, but, he lets me know when it’s time to eat now! Great food for diabetic. Highly recommend. Recommended by veterinarian.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food for diabetic dog! Our dog is diabetic and our veterinarian recommended this food to keep his glucose levels in check (along with insulin). Thanks to this food, Oscar is healthy, happy, and well-regulated! We couldn't be happier with Royal Canin!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DIABETIC DOG I HAVE BEEN USING THIS PRODUCT SINCE MY DOG BECAME A DIABETIC ABOUT A YEAR AGO. THIS PRODUCT WAS A LIFE SAVER. MY DOG LOVES THIS FOOD AND SHE DOES NOT GET SICK FROM THIS AND SHE STAY SATISFIED UNTIL HER NEXT MEAL.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My dog likes the canned food I started using this product because of vet recommendation. He likes the can, but is indifferent with the dry food. He seems to not be gaining any weight. It makes him poop a LOT. Not a satisfied customer.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results. I love how it works with out diabetic patients. Defiantly helps regulate glucose for easy adjusting and regulating to get out patients on the right track with their diabetes.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! My Great Pyrenees/Anatolian Shepherd has diabetes and this food has helped me to get his sugar levels down. I love this Samson so much, so I am so grateful for this food.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves it Jill The Pug was diagnosed with diabetes 3 months ago. The vet prescribed Glycobalance, both wet and dry. She would never eat dry food before. She loves this one!
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was afraid my dog wouldn't eat his new special food, he can be picky. But, He Love's his new special food. It has helped him with his diabetes tremendously.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My dog is diabetic and we couldn’t get her straight. With glycobalance she is much better regulated! And she loves it too!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps My Dogs sugars in balance. We have been using this for a couple years now to keep my dogs diabetes in check and it has been working great!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My dog has been eating this food for over a year now. It helps to keep her insulin levels stable.
Date published: 2017-05-04
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_1351, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT