Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Canine Mobility Support JS® dry dog food

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with pet nutritionists, breeders, and veterinarians from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of dogs. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the optimal diet for your dog's special needs.

  • Contains Green Lip Mussel to support bone & joint health
  • Helps maintain skin and coat health
  • Moderate phosphorous level supports renal function health
  • Supports cellular health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Canine Mobility Support JS is a highly digestible, palatable, complete and balanced dog food formulated with New Zealand green mussel. The diet is antioxidant-enriched to help support the body's natural immune system.

Where to Buy
Size: 17.6 lb
Size: 6.6 lb
Product Information
Benefits

GLM
Made with a patented process to ensure delivery of New Zealand green mussel in the finished pet food.

EPA & DHA
EPA & DHA help support healthy joints.

Moderate Phosphorus
Controlled levels of dietary phosphorus help promote healthy kidneys.

Antioxidant Complex
A precise blend of antioxidants help support a healthy immune system.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Daily Feeding
4 lb (1.8 kg) 5/8 cup (54 g)
8 lb (3.6 kg) 1 cup (89 g)
12 lb (5.4 kg) 1 3/8 cups (120 g)
20 lb (9.1 kg) 2 cups (174 g)
30 lb (13.6 kg) 2 3/4 cups (234 g)
40 lb (18.1 kg) 3 3/8 cups (289 g)
50 lb (22.7 kg) 4 cups (340 g)
60 lb (27.2 kg) 4 1/2 cups (388 g)
70 lb (31.8 kg) 5 1/8 cups (434 g)
80 lb (36.3 kg) 5 5/8 cups (479 g)
90 lb (40.8 kg) 6 1/8 cups (522 g)
100 lb (45.4 kg) 6 5/8 cups (563 g)
110 lb (49.9 kg) 7 1/8 cups (604 g)
120 lb (54.4 kg) 7 1/2 cups (644 g)
130 lb (59.0 kg) 8 cups (682 g)
140 lb (63.5 kg) 8 1/2 cups (720 g)
150 lb (68.0 kg) 8 7/8 cups (758 g)
160 lb (72.6 kg) 9 1/4 cups (794 g)
Mobility Support JS 23 is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.
Ingredients

Brewers rice, chicken meal, brown rice, corn, corn gluten meal, natural flavors, chicken fat, dried beet pulp, fish oil, calcium carbonate, pea fiber, potassium chloride, vegetable oil, salt, New Zealand green mussel, L-lysine, choline chloride, taurine, glucosamine hydrochloride, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), riboflavin supplement (vitamin B2), folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], trace minerals (zinc proteinate, manganese proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, copper proteinate, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with natural mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)23.5%
Crude Fat (min)10.5%
Crude Fiber (max)4.1%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Phosphorus (min)0.5%
Glucosamine* (min)900 mg/kg
Chondroitin Sulfate* (min)100 mg/kg
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA)* (min)0.3%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA)* (min)0.13%
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3794 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 324 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Canine Mobility Support JS ® dry dog food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 66.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive but worth it!! I have a 10 1/2 yr old female black lab who had been my "mobility" service dog for the last 9 1/2 yrs. I noticed 1 day that her hips were bothering her so I took her to our Vet and I started her on this food immediately. She's been on it for over 2 yrs now and her hips have improved greatly. like I said, expensive but well worth the money!!
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seeing results already! I started our 6 year old Sheltie on this diet recently; she has struggled with osteoarthritis problems for several years, and although joint supplements help somewhat, it has been amazing for me to see how much more quickly and dramatically she has responded to the Mobility diet! In less than a month, she is moving around so much better, is much more active, and will even take off running like she used to from time to time, with seemingly no issues following. I hope to continue her on this diet indefinitely!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs (and cat) love it! This diet has been a blessing for my dogs. They are all 10+ yrs old. I adopted a senior Chihuahua in Dec 2012. He was suffers from severe spondylosis and was very picky with his food. His coat was thin and he was "crickety". After refusing the "Fresh Pet" he had eaten for 6 months, I finally decided to soak the Mobility dry that my other seniors were happily eating. He was ecstatic to have it and has yet to turn his nose up at it! His coat is lush and he looks forward to eating every day now! Thank you
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Chosen Diet for Doxie Rescue of Bucks Cty & NJ Doxie Rescue of Bucks discovered the JS formulation years ago. It quickly became the standard for the organization as we battle IVDD. The quality and commitment Royal has made to the brand and to this formulation specifically keep our organization loyal.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food for mobility My aging service dog with arthritic hips had been on another tx mobility food for years and I had seen some progress. Vet recommended this and it has taken years off her life. She now trots around the dog park. Wish I had known about this earlier!!
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves this! My dog was diagnosed with hip dysplasia and arthritis at a young age, and I couldn't be happier with this diet! It gives her the extra joint support she needs in addition to her regular medications she is on. She loves the taste of it.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I got this for my murphy and it works best. We have also tried the purena version and the science diet but this is the one that helps beat with his hips and joints And keeps his coat beautiful.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Orthopedic Specialist Recommended My 12yr old Basset HoundxLab/Chow has been on this for years. I recently took her for a consultation with an orthopedic specialist due to hip dysplasia and arthritis. He was glad to hear she was on this diet and highly recommends it in conjunction with addition joint supplements and pain management. The addition of supplements is due to a regulation of how much glucoseamine and chondroitin can be in the food for the state of Texas. Not because the diet is bad.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product/Great Nutrition I am a veterinarian. I feed this product to all 4 of my dogs. I can see a noticeable difference in their comfort levels when using this product. All of my dogs are older and have arthritis issues. The high levels of the omega-3 fatty acids helps their coats and joints. I have also been able to reduce the use and/or dosage of medications that I use to control their joint pains. I will always feed this to my dogs and will recommend it to my patients.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! My dog used to be on Hills joint food(J/D), it wasn't bad but I felt for the money RC has more to offer for the joint diet. With that being said, my dog loves to eat it and finishes it every time. She seems more spunky and definitly gets around easier. With her being 12 years old, I worry about her not getting around as well. Since she has spine and hip issues, its bound to happen but I do feel the RC mobility is worth it. Plus she is happy. :)
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for joints! I've been feeding the Mobility food to my 10 year old border/jack who has recently retired from flyball due to bilateral cruciate tears. The food along with physical therapy has helped to stabilize his joints so that we may never have to do surgery! I also love that it is lower in calories to help keep the weight off which helps with his joints as well. Thank you Royal Canin!
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Allowed my dog to run like she never has before I bought this a couple of months ago and my dog loved it! I take her on bike rides and jogs so having some joint support for her has been very important to me. I noticed a difference in less than a month, she was moving faster, seemed quicker to warm up, and no longer seemed stiff after long runs. Highly recommend even for young dogs like mine.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Police K9 My vet put my police K9 on mobility support based on the hard work that he goes through on duty with tracking, apprehension and narcotics detection everyday. K9 Rocco is almost 7 years old and still runs circles like a puppy during down time and easily runs 2 mile tracks in an instant on duty.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dog love it I've switched to Mobility support but I still add the dental dry food in with it. My dog loves it. I made the switch about a year ago when my dog turned 8 and so far so good. Great product and my dog always seems full and she's only fed once a day.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome supplements in dog food this is an awesome product that has great supplements in it that will help your dog with mobility support from the supplements etc that it contains. its great and effective and works better than dry food alone or supplements alone.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves the taste! I have a young dog with elbow dysplasia and early signs of arthritis forming. He is also allergic to flaxseed and many novel proteins. I finally found a food that he can eat! So far he's doing great on the diet.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Daisy Loves the Results I have been buying this product for 6 months because the vet recommended it to relieve my dogs skin conditions. The vet discovered that the benefits of mobility support also helped his dog with skin allergies.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Title fits, is descriptive of what purpose is I have 3 dogs currently on this food - one senior and two adults. I have also used this food to help a previous dog after she had been through two cruciate surgeries. Very helpful and beneficial for my dogs.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best food supply for my dog. I have been using this product on my English Bullmasif for about 4 years and she us now 14 years old and just started my bulldog also on this product. I truly believe this has prolonged my animals life.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste My dogs have been on this diet for a couple of years now and love it. I have a Pomeranian and a Dachshund who both have knee issues and since on this diet don't seem to be too bothered by their knees.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moving much better! I started to notice my 10 year old mutt getting slower going up stairs. Instead of starting medications I chose to change his diet to Royal Canin Mobility. He is now back to his old spunky self!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New food and new dog! I have a 13-year-old Labrador. She was getting around pretty slowly and my vet recommended this food. It is made her go from an old lady to a middle-age pup again. Thank you so much!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loves it! I worry about buying special diet food for my dogs. It's so expensive! What if they don't like it? What if it doesn't work? This food allayed all my fears. Good product!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazing Im a c.v.t. with a cat that had mega colon how was on all kinds on meds. Our rep told me about fiber response food. I tried it . Took him completely off all meds.......
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my dog loves it!! My dog toby has been on this food for the past year and he always woofs it down. It really helps out his joints and mobility, keeping his body as young as his heart.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My two miniature dachshunds are on this diet now for almost two years. Their cost and skin look great and they run around like puppies at 8 and 6 years old!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Helps! I started feeding this food to my lab because he was getting older and having minor joint issues. After about a month, I noticed he was moving better.!!!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food Started my older dog on this food 6 weeks ago and have seen a great improvement. He seems to have more energy. I think it's a great product.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my grand doggie loves it my daughters dog is elderly and her vet suggested Royal Canin to help with her joint health. Sadie loves it and her mobility is improving.
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mobility! With two of my seniors with mobility problems, we tried the Royal Canin mobility Support JS with cgreat results, plus they love the taste.
Date published: 2016-05-09
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_3933, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT