Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Canine Mobility Support JS® Large Breed dry dog food

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with pet nutritionists, breeders, and veterinarians from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of dogs. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the optimal diet for your dog's special needs.

  • Contains Green Lip Mussel to support bone & joint health
  • Helps maintain skin and coat health
  • Formulated for Large breed dogs
  • Helps maintain digestive health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Canine Mobility Support JS Large Breed is a highly digestible, palatable, complete and balanced dog food formulated with New Zealand green mussel. The diet is antioxidant-enriched to help support the body's natural immune system. This diet has been formulated for the specific needs of large breed dogs.

Where to Buy
Size: 26.4 lb
Size: 7.7 lb
Product Information
Benefits

GLM
Made with a patented process to ensure delivery of New Zealand green lip mussel in the finished pet food.

EPA & DHA
EPA & DHA help support healthy joints.

Large Breed
Specifically formulated for large breed dogs.

Digestive Support
Specific nutrient blend to help regulate intestinal transit and to help support the digestive flora.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Daily Feeding
54 lb (24.5 kg) 4 1/2 cups (368 g)
58 lb (26.3 kg) 4 5/8 cups (388 g)
62 lb (28.1 kg) 4 7/8 cups (407 g)
66 lb (29.9 kg) 5 1/8 cups (426 g)
70 lb (31.8 kg) 5 3/8 cups (445 g)
74 lb (33.6 kg) 5 5/8 cups (463 g)
78 lb (35.4 kg) 5 3/4 cups (482 g)
82 lb (37.2 kg) 6 cups (500 g)
86 lb (39.0 kg) 6 1/4 cups (517 g)
90 lb (40.8 kg) 6 1/2 cups (535 g)
100 lb (45.4 kg) 7 cups (577 g)
110 lb (49.9 kg) 7 1/2 cups (619 g)
120 lb (54.4 kg) 8 cups (660 g)
130 lb (59.0 kg) 8 3/8 cups (699 g)
140 lb (63.5 kg) 8 7/8 cups (738 g)
150 lb (68.0 kg) 9 3/8 cups (776 g)
170 lb (77.1 kg) 10 1/4 cups (851 g)
190 lb (86.2 kg) 11 1/8 cups (923 g)
210 lb (95.3 kg) 12 cups (992 g)
Mobility Support JS 24 Large Breed is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.
Ingredients

Brewers rice, chicken meal, corn gluten meal, corn, brown rice, natural flavors, powdered cellulose, chicken fat, fish oil, dried beet pulp, calcium carbonate, salt, sodium silico aluminate, psyllium seed husk, vegetable oil, potassium chloride, New Zealand green mussel, fructooligosaccharides, L-lysine, glucosamine hydrochloride, choline chloride, taurine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), riboflavin supplement (vitamin B2), folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], L-carnitine, trace minerals (zinc proteinate, manganese proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, copper proteinate, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with natural mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)24.5%
Crude Fat (min)10.5%
Crude Fiber (max)6.3%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Glucosamine* (min)1900 mg/kg
Chondroitin Sulfate* (min)100 mg/kg
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA)* (min)0.45%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA)* (min)0.2%
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3702 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 286 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Canine Mobility Support JS ® Large Breed dry dog food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mobility food! I have had my Great Dane and my Tibetan mastiff on the mobility large breed for about 6 months and I have to say I am so pleased. Before they were on purina and then never seemed to want to eat it. From day 1 they've loved the mobility. I think it is the large pieces of food. Now they didn't magically become puppies overnight, but I have noticed they get up faster and seem less stiff. I would recommend this food to anyone will a larger dog.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best brand of dog food on the market! I swear by Royal Canin! Hands down the best food I've ever feed to my two dogs and cat. My dogs are on the mobility diet and it shows! They were on JD by another brand and I definitely didn't see the improvements I've seen with the Mobility. Not to mention my dogs LOVE the food! They devour it when I put it in their bowls. Royal Canin has the best palatability I've ever seen for both dogs & cats. I wouldn't feed my animals anything else!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Boxers love the Boxer Formula I started our Boxers on the Boxer Formula from Royal Canin a couple of months ago. We are so happy with the energy that it gives our dogs. Their coats are beautiful and shiny and their skin is so healthy. Our Vet says they are the best looking Boxers he has ever seen. I won't feed them anything else. We have now started to use the treats and our babies love them! This is a great dog food!!
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff My 13 year old Border Collie has been on Royal Canin food for most of his life. Four years ago I switched him from Royal Canin Calorie Control to the Royal Canin Mobility Support. It was an easy transition and he loves the food. The Mobility Support food along with a quarterly Cartrophen shot have made world of difference to my fellow. So glad that this option was available!
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Veterinary Surgeon Recommended My two year old dog is cruciate disease - one knee surgery down, and one to go. My surgeon strongly recommended this food in order to obtain a very high dose of fish oil that my dog's joints would appreciate. My previous geriatric dog also benefited from this food as well.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended I work at a vet clinic and recently started carrying Royal Canin. I decided to try a bag of the mobility support for my boxer and she seems to be doing very well on it! She loves the taste and I am satisfied knowing she is getting the best ingredients possible!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great joint support food This food works well for any dogs with orthopedic issues. The big sized kibble are also nice when you have dogs that eat too quickly, as it helps slow them down. This prescription food works better then the other prescription joint foods, in my opinion.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my pup going! We started buying this food for my dog because it was prescribed by our vet and we are so thankful! It helps our Old English Sheepdog stay healthy after being diagnosed with hip dysplasia and undergoing two surgeries! He loves it and so do we!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps keep our girl active Our lab/shepherd mix loves this food. It is nice not adding in a joint supplement and fish oil supplement every day because what she needs is already in the food. She is an active young gal and keeps her moving.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I have used this food for years. I have labs and am always concerned about their joints so I start them on this food early because it meets their nutritional needs and helps prevent joint issues.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for our Labrador My Labrador was very satisfied with the taste and he seems like a puppy lately ~ we switched to the bread specific variety and it's made a difference in his coat, weight & abilities.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food for dogs with joint problems! This food has helped my teenage labradors to be able to move and run freely again. They also have a healthier looking coat and overall general health.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality for preventative care I have had my 9 year old German Shepherd on this food for quite a while. It keeps him feeling great and he keeps up with my 3 yr old GSD!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! My older Labrador Retriever loves the food and I've noticed that he seems less painful when active or getting up from laying down.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Benefits! Unique Formula! Both of my dogs are on the mobility diet for different reasons but both love it and do amazing on it. No slow days at our house!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great diet for JOINTS! My 10 year old Dalmatian has been on mobility support for 4 years. She is in excellent health and remains a true athlete.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food Before I put my dog on this food she was on hills jd and was vomiting a lot. Now she doesn't with the help of your food!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!!!!! Dogs have no gas or indigestion. They like the taste and we have no problem with them liking the food!!!
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! My 9 year old GSD loves the new food and I definitely noticed a difference in her when she was on it!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good ingredients, highly palatable Ive used this diet for several years. I've seen very good results, and all three of my dogs love it!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love this product, my old man does great on it, hardly limps at all on it, and he loves it too.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog was previously on JM and I recently switched him to this, am very happy with the product.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Up and moving again! My dog has more movement up stairs and jumping into the car. She know enjoys hikes again.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought this food. my dog loves it . I have seen a improvement on his mobility.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs teeth look great & all I do is feed him. Great food. Keeps my dogs teeth clean with nothing easier than feeding him.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love it I'm happy that I boughg it he was over wait now he is loosing the wait
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for large breeds My vet recommended this for my saint Bernard with joint problems.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-05-27
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_3937, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT