Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Canine Mobility Support JS® Large Breed dry dog food

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with pet nutritionists, breeders, and veterinarians from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of dogs. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the optimal diet for your dog's special needs.

  • Contains Green Lip Mussel to support bone & joint health
  • Helps maintain skin and coat health
  • Formulated for Large breed dogs
  • Helps maintain digestive health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Canine Mobility Support JS Large Breed is a highly digestible, palatable, complete and balanced dog food formulated with New Zealand green mussel. The diet is antioxidant-enriched to help support the body's natural immune system. This diet has been formulated for the specific needs of large breed dogs.

Where to Buy
Size: 26.4 lb
Size: 7.7 lb
Product Information
Benefits

GLM
Made with a patented process to ensure delivery of New Zealand green lip mussel in the finished pet food.

EPA & DHA
EPA & DHA help support healthy joints.

Large Breed
Specifically formulated for large breed dogs.

Digestive Support
Specific nutrient blend to help regulate intestinal transit and to help support the digestive flora.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Daily Feeding
54 lb (24.5 kg) 4 1/2 cups (368 g)
58 lb (26.3 kg) 4 5/8 cups (388 g)
62 lb (28.1 kg) 4 7/8 cups (407 g)
66 lb (29.9 kg) 5 1/8 cups (426 g)
70 lb (31.8 kg) 5 3/8 cups (445 g)
74 lb (33.6 kg) 5 5/8 cups (463 g)
78 lb (35.4 kg) 5 3/4 cups (482 g)
82 lb (37.2 kg) 6 cups (500 g)
86 lb (39.0 kg) 6 1/4 cups (517 g)
90 lb (40.8 kg) 6 1/2 cups (535 g)
100 lb (45.4 kg) 7 cups (577 g)
110 lb (49.9 kg) 7 1/2 cups (619 g)
120 lb (54.4 kg) 8 cups (660 g)
130 lb (59.0 kg) 8 3/8 cups (699 g)
140 lb (63.5 kg) 8 7/8 cups (738 g)
150 lb (68.0 kg) 9 3/8 cups (776 g)
170 lb (77.1 kg) 10 1/4 cups (851 g)
190 lb (86.2 kg) 11 1/8 cups (923 g)
210 lb (95.3 kg) 12 cups (992 g)
Mobility Support JS 24 Large Breed is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.
Ingredients

Brewers rice, chicken meal, corn gluten meal, corn, brown rice, natural flavors, powdered cellulose, chicken fat, fish oil, dried beet pulp, calcium carbonate, salt, sodium silico aluminate, psyllium seed husk, vegetable oil, potassium chloride, New Zealand green mussel, fructooligosaccharides, L-lysine, glucosamine hydrochloride, choline chloride, taurine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, niacin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), riboflavin supplement (vitamin B2), folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], L-carnitine, trace minerals (zinc proteinate, manganese proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, copper proteinate, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite), chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with natural mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)24.5%
Crude Fat (min)10.5%
Crude Fiber (max)6.3%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Glucosamine* (min)1900 mg/kg
Chondroitin Sulfate* (min)100 mg/kg
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA)* (min)0.45%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA)* (min)0.2%
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3702 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 286 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Canine Mobility Support JS ® Large Breed dry dog food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 65.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! My dog is limited with only 3 legs. So to help keep him mobile we use the Mobility support brand royal canin. He loves the taste and I love the mobility support. Win-win with Royal Canin!!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!!! Biskit has been eating this for 8 years now and is doing great! He's had stomach issues and since he's been on Royal Canine Veterinary formula no issues.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING FOOD! My dog has been on this food for about 3 years. He has had joint issues since he was a year old from an accident (he is almost 11 now). He also had a TPLO when he was 5 years old. He still runs and plays like a puppy. I saw a huge difference with the food with mobility, but also with his overall health. He had been having issues with crystals on any other food I tried and he is clear on this food. I am very happy and all of our other pets are on Royal Canin diets as well!! :)
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to prevent future joint issues My five year old collie has been on this product for two years and it keeps him running, jumping, and playing with vigor. I switched to an over the counter large breed joint health diet recently and was floored by how much he changed. He was reluctant to use stairs, jump on the bed and couch, and slow to get up. I ordered a new bag of mobility support and donated the over the counter food to a rescue group. I hope to keep him on this food for the rest of his life.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mobility food! I have had my Great Dane and my Tibetan mastiff on the mobility large breed for about 6 months and I have to say I am so pleased. Before they were on purina and then never seemed to want to eat it. From day 1 they've loved the mobility. I think it is the large pieces of food. Now they didn't magically become puppies overnight, but I have noticed they get up faster and seem less stiff. I would recommend this food to anyone will a larger dog.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best brand of dog food on the market! I swear by Royal Canin! Hands down the best food I've ever feed to my two dogs and cat. My dogs are on the mobility diet and it shows! They were on JD by another brand and I definitely didn't see the improvements I've seen with the Mobility. Not to mention my dogs LOVE the food! They devour it when I put it in their bowls. Royal Canin has the best palatability I've ever seen for both dogs & cats. I wouldn't feed my animals anything else!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Boxers love the Boxer Formula I started our Boxers on the Boxer Formula from Royal Canin a couple of months ago. We are so happy with the energy that it gives our dogs. Their coats are beautiful and shiny and their skin is so healthy. Our Vet says they are the best looking Boxers he has ever seen. I won't feed them anything else. We have now started to use the treats and our babies love them! This is a great dog food!!
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff My 13 year old Border Collie has been on Royal Canin food for most of his life. Four years ago I switched him from Royal Canin Calorie Control to the Royal Canin Mobility Support. It was an easy transition and he loves the food. The Mobility Support food along with a quarterly Cartrophen shot have made world of difference to my fellow. So glad that this option was available!
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Stella loves it We began noticing are big girl Stella having some stiffness when getting up so my vet referred me to Royal Canin. After a month on this diet we have noticed a vast improvement in her. She no longer has difficulty getting up and in the morning in the morning and in fact has started acting like a puppy again! Thank you for improving my Stella's health and mobility!
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! My 9-year-old weimaraner has been eating this for 2 years. I don't have a dramatic story; I put her on this when she reached "senior status" in the hopes of protecting her joints as she ages. She looks amazing. Her haircoat is soft and shiny, she maintains a good weight, and her stools are small and perfect. She loves the food and I love Royal Canin!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Food! I have an older great dane and she has been on this food for about a year now. She used to have problems walking up and down our stairs, but has improved tremendously. Her dr recommended it because of that issue as well as her being slightly overweight. Both problems have resolved and she is doing amazing, especially for an old lady.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped Our Lab's Injured Knee Our lab injured her knee and we were told she may need surgery if a treatment plan of meds and glucosamine supplements failed. She wasn't getting well enough to take off the meds until our vet placed her on this diet. Within weeks, we were able to cut back on her meds and surgery is no longer on the table. We couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best foods out there! Our almost 13 year old American Bulldog absolutely loves this food. Not only does her coat look better but this has been amazing with her mobility. We had tried Adequan glucosamine injections at the vet with not much luck but after weeks on this we can already tell a difference! Thank you for all your innovative products!
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Choice This was recommended by our vet because my dog was having reactions to other food and having would stop eating, after we made the switch she eats as soon as I put it down every time with no issues, and showing health improvements, it’s expensive but it’s worth it for my healthy best friend
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Veterinary Surgeon Recommended My two year old dog is cruciate disease - one knee surgery down, and one to go. My surgeon strongly recommended this food in order to obtain a very high dose of fish oil that my dog's joints would appreciate. My previous geriatric dog also benefited from this food as well.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommended I work at a vet clinic and recently started carrying Royal Canin. I decided to try a bag of the mobility support for my boxer and she seems to be doing very well on it! She loves the taste and I am satisfied knowing she is getting the best ingredients possible!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great joint support food This food works well for any dogs with orthopedic issues. The big sized kibble are also nice when you have dogs that eat too quickly, as it helps slow them down. This prescription food works better then the other prescription joint foods, in my opinion.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my pup going! We started buying this food for my dog because it was prescribed by our vet and we are so thankful! It helps our Old English Sheepdog stay healthy after being diagnosed with hip dysplasia and undergoing two surgeries! He loves it and so do we!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for dogs with joint issues! I have been using this dog food ever since I found out that my 5 yr. old Golden Retriever has hip dysplasia and this food is great for him! I got him from a rescue in 2015 and and he’s been on it ever since. Love this product!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps keep our girl active Our lab/shepherd mix loves this food. It is nice not adding in a joint supplement and fish oil supplement every day because what she needs is already in the food. She is an active young gal and keeps her moving.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific taste! My Labrador loves this food. I know she is a Lab but she eats with gusto. Thank you. And, although she is 11+ she is still very active and runs around, in and out of the lakes. Always tons of energy.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great diet Our 12 year old German Shepherd/lab mix has been eating this food for the past year. Not only does it truly help her joints but she has had less ear infections and skin irritations since being on it
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I have used this food for years. I have labs and am always concerned about their joints so I start them on this food early because it meets their nutritional needs and helps prevent joint issues.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my lab! Using this food in conjunction with adequan has brought my lame & arthritic lab's energy back to what she had when she was a puppy. She is moving great and actually loves this food! :)
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep your sore dog moving! I started my 10+ Pit/Lab Mix. She wasn't walking well or sitting down easy. After 2 months on this food she was jumping up on the bed if I wasn't paying attention. Best bad dog ever!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for our Labrador My Labrador was very satisfied with the taste and he seems like a puppy lately ~ we switched to the bread specific variety and it's made a difference in his coat, weight & abilities.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Monies worth I used earlier other dog food ; my tassy used to eat but after a mouthful or two she walks away. Ever since we started with Royal Canin,we literally have to pull her away from it.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the omegas All of my dogs are fed this and they love it. Jumping around at dinner time...can’t wait. The omegas are great for their coat. They are labs and are basically waterproof!
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this food My dog has been on this for a while and I’ve noticed a huge difference in his mobility, he loves the taste of it too, over all this is the best food for my dog!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food for dogs with joint problems! This food has helped my teenage labradors to be able to move and run freely again. They also have a healthier looking coat and overall general health.
Date published: 2016-05-27
  • y_2018, m_12, d_10, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_3937, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT