Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Canine Multifunction Urinary + Hydrolyzed Protein dry dog food

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with pet nutritionists, breeders, and veterinarians from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of dogs. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the optimal diet for your dog's special needs.

  • Low RSS
  • Hydrolyzed Protein
  • Royal Canin Urinary SO Index® promotes a urinary environment unfavorable to the development of both struvite and calcium oxalate crystals
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

ROYAL CANIN VETERINARY DIET® Canine Multifunction Urinary + Hydrolyzed Protein dry is a highly palatable, highly digestible, complete and balanced adult dog food formulated to meet multiple nutritional needs, in a single precise blend.

Where to Buy
Size: 17.6 lb
Size: 7.7 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Low RSS
Relative Supersaturation (RSS) methodology predicts the crystallization potential of urine. RSS is used to develop diets for dogs prone to both struvite and oxalate urolithiasis.

Hydrolyzed Protein
Hydrolyzed protein, composed of low molecular weight peptides, is highly digestible and minimizes signs associated with food sensitivities.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Activity Medium Activity
4.4 lb (2 kg) ½ cup (42 g) ⅝ cup (49 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) 1 cup (84 g) 1⅛ cups (98 g)
22.0 lb (10 kg) 1⅝ cups (142 g) 1⅞ cups (164 g)
33.1 lb (15 kg) 2¼ cups (192 g) 2⅝ cups (223 g)
44.1 lb (20 kg) 2¾ cups (239 g) 3¼ cups (276 g)
55.1 lb (25 kg) 3¼ cups (282 g) 3¾ cups (327 g)
66.1 lb (30 kg) 3¾ cups (324 g) 4⅜ cups (375 g)
77.2 lb (35 kg) 4¼ cups (363 g) 4⅞ cups (421 g)
88.2 lb (40 kg) 4⅝ cups (401 g) 5⅜ cups (465 g)
99.2 lb (45 kg) 5⅛ cups (439 g) 5⅞ cups (508 g)
110.2 lb (50 kg) 5½ cups (475 g) 6⅜ cups (550 g)
132.3 lb (60 kg) 6¼ cups (544 g) 7¼ cups (630 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 86 grams
ROYAL CANIN VETERINARY DIET® Canine Multifunction Urinary + Hydrolyzed Protein dry is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Brewers rice, hydrolyzed soy protein, chicken fat, natural flavors, chicory, salt, rice hulls, vegetable oil, fish oil, calcium sulfate, sodium silico aluminate, potassium phosphate, fructooligosaccharides, potassium chloride, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], calcium carbonate, taurine, choline chloride, DL-methionine, N-butyric acid, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, manganese proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate, calcium iodate], rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min.) 18.0%
Crude Fat (min.) 13.0%
Crude Fiber (max.) 4.0%
Moisture (max.) 10.0%
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3578 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 308 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Canine Multifunction Urinary + Hydrolyzed Protein dry dog food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste and versatile! Our dog has been on hydrolyzed food for several years. Then she developed some bladder crystals. The vet was considering adding some powder to the food but she said that this often doesn't work very well. Then she remembered this product, that combines our two needs in one food! We use it in three ways: 1) As her food, straight from the bag 2) To give medicines, by soaking it in hot water, and blending to a paste. Once cool, she will take pills covered by the mixture 3) As treats. Like 2, but then baked. She LOVES this.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food, great results! This food has really helped my dog. The thing I don’t understand is that any dog who is on this food, most likly can only eat this food but it is so very hard to get it! My vet as is all websites that carry it, is always out of stock and they cannot order it. This is all my dog is allowed to have due to her medical issues and it is an ongoing worry about getting her food.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I ever needed in a dog food! We recently discovered our French bulldog Bane not only had allergies but also had crystals in his urine. We've been on this food for a little over 1 month and his most recent labwork found no crystals! Beyond happy with this multifunction food by Royal Canin!
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Allergy dog with urinary issues! I bought this food for my little allergic Pekingese to help dissolve urinary stones and crystals. All the other urinary diets made her really itchy, this one really helped her skin!!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food My dog has food allergies and has a problem with urinary crystals/stones. He hasn’t had a problem since switching to this food. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but expensive My veterinarian put my Collie on this dog food due to allergies and it worked however I have found less expensive brands that do just as well.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly Multifunctional My veterinarian recommended this dog food for my Papillion who experiences, or should I say was experiencing, bladder stones which are very painful and troublesome. The vet visits and antibiotics are costly as well. After beginning this diet, she has experienced no bladder stones in the last six months. I obviously understand that at some point she will probably experience them again, but I appreciate that this food has lived up to its purpose in maintaining her health.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that all my pets can eat one product. I have been using this food for about three months and all my dogs love it.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Is Helping My Dog I started my yorkie on this a month ago because she has calcium oxalate crystals. I just had her checked and she has no more crystals so this food helps. She is also allergic to chicken so this is a dogfood which has a big plus. Thank You Royal Canin keep up the good work. Also my dog loves this food . Another great thing about Royal Canin if you call them they are there to answer your questions. Thank-You Again!
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog was diagnosed with beginning stages renal failure in March 2018. He is a yellow lab with severe food allergies. We started feeding this food in the beginning of April 2018. He just had another blood panel done the end of September and his numbers have improved!! Our vet was so excited. It is clearly the food as that is the only change we have made. We would highly recommend this food!!!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Makes my dog extremely thirsty My vet recommended this to prevent recurrence of bladder stones and diarrhea in my miniature schnauzer. He likes the food but it makes him extremely thirsty. I am mot sure if this is what it is supposed to do, but he was not this thirsty on the SO diet.
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dog suffered from bladder stones. Thank God and your food that she has not had an incident since her major surgery 3 years ago! We also feed the canned version. I must say that she still eats both of these specialized foods readily without any added treats to make them more palatable! That's a plus with any food out of the norm. Thank u snd keep up the good work!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wonderful multiple features I bought this product about a year ago using Royal Canin canine SO food for a couple of years. My dog had developed allergies and this product is a wonderful alternative for a dog with multiple medical problems. She had urinary and allergy problems that you have combined a food to help with both. She likes the food and the palatability is great. Great job.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Health saver My little girl had so many issues before I changed her diet to Royal Canin. After her surgery for bladder stones, our vet suggested the Urinaty Blend. This was 2 years ago and Things have been awesome. She is a happy little dad hind once again. I have no pictures because my little Hoku is pure black and very camera shy. I've tried so many times to no avail.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recommend this food I am on my third bad of the HP/SO combo food. I have one dog with urinary issues and one with allergies. It's so nice to be able to buy one bag of food for both dogs. Also my dog with urinary issues is a very picky dog and she now can't wait to eat and that makes us happy as well. This food is a dream come true! Thanks Royal canin
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps my girl! Since she was a puppy, my dog has had issues with unitary tract infections. Thankfully, my vet finally found a food I can feed her that will help her urinary issues AND has limited ingredients she can eat that doesn’t aggravate her allergies. I’m excited to continue to feed her great quality food.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well. My dogs been in it for about a year. Loves the taste. And is helping her allergy symptoms. Also hasn’t had a bladder infection since being on this product. Work at a vet clinic and recommend royal canin products all the time. Great company that backs their products.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for controlling allergys I purchased this on the recommendation of my vet to control allergies in my Boxer. He was misrable, hives andskin infections leading to staff, since Royal Canine hydrolyzed protein diet he is maintaining well with very few flares of his allergiez. Thankyou Royal Canin!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Urinary moderate calorie I’ve had my Jack Russell on this diet for 8 years and he is doing so well...his weight is stable and his protein is within the correct range. Plus he must like the taste because he can’t wait for meal time... and as a treat I sometimes give him canned, same formula!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I have all 3 cats on this product and they are doing wonderful! The cat that has the skin problems is not scratching as much and the other cat with urinary problems is doing wonders. This product also has lessen the amount of hair balls they have. Great product
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this food! My dog had urinary stones and also has food allergies. When this food came on the market it was a life saver! Will never go to another food. My dog loves it and it agrews with her. No more skin flare ups and no more urinary crystal or stones!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a Charm My veterinarian recommended this food for my Australian labradoodle. Seems to be working well for her urinary and allergy issues. I also make her dog treats with it and it is great for that. She seems to like the flavor too.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works!! Changed my very sensitive stomach GSD to this after finding crystals in his urine over a year ago. Best food he’s had in his 5 years.... no more crystals and perfect fecal scans! Thank You, Royal Canin!!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended by our Vet and loved by our dog I have been feeding this food to my dog for about two years. Since feeding her this food, she has not experienced any more problems with urinary crystals and seems to still enjoy the taste of this food.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a food that my dog can and will eat!! My dog has a multiple diagnosis, and is on a severely restricted diet. This is the first food that satisfies the requirements for both of his specialized diets, and that he will actually eat!!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great results I started my dog on it due to crystals in urine. He also has food allergies so I was concerned about switching his food. He eats it better than his original food and so far, urine looks great!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brand New and perfect for my Shi-Tzu Our Vet just changed our Shi-Tzu over to this new combination, she was on the hydrolyzed protein but now as she is getting older, this new food will help her with kidney functions as well.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the multi-function I am a RVT with a white Pittie who has a hx of atopy and crystaluria. This has immensely helped us manage her conditions. My only dislike is the smell of the kibble!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been on this food for years One of my dogs has urinary problems, the other has skin issues so I can feed this to both dogs. We have fed this for a few years and no more problems for either dog.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Supports Health My vet advised us on this product to support the health of my dog, as she has allergies and kidney issues. It is helping to keep her in good health!
Date published: 2018-10-02
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_6500, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT