Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Canine Satiety® Support dry dog food

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with pet nutritionists, breeders and veterinarians from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of dogs. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the precise diet for your dog’s special needs.

  • Effective Weight Management
  • Begging Control
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

ROYAL CANIN VETERINARY DIET® Canine SATIETY® SUPPORT WEIGHT MANAGEMENT dry is a high fiber, high protein diet that has been formulated to promote weight loss in overweight or obese adult dogs as part of a veterinary-supervised weight reduction program. In addition, this diet contains a precise blend of soluble and insoluble fibers.

Where to Buy
Size: 17.6 lb
Size: 26.4 lb
Size: 7.7 lb
Product Information
Benefits

EFFECTIVE WEIGHT MANAGEMENT
Provides safe weight loss and helps avoid weight regain. 97% of dogs lost weight in 3 months.

BEGGING CONTROL
High natural fiber level keeps dogs satisfied between meals. Helped control begging in 83% of dogs during weight loss.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
ROYAL CANIN VETERINARY DIET® products are specially formulated for use in a veterinary dietary management program. All ROYAL CANIN VETERINARY DIET® products guarantee 100% satisfaction with superior quality and consistency. If you have any questions or comments regarding our products, call ROYAL CANIN Technical Services: 1-800-592-6687.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Target Weight Weight Loss Post Weight-loss
Maintenance
Maintenance
4.4 lb (2 kg) 1/2 cup (43 g) 1/2 cup (41 g) 3/4 cup (59 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) 1 cup (86 g) 1 cup (81 g) 1 3/8 cups (117 g)
22.0 lb (10 kg) 1 3/4 cups (145 g) 1 5/8 cups (137 g) 2 1/4 cups (197 g)
33.1 lb (15 kg) 2 1/4 cups (197 g) 2 1/8 cups (185 g) 3 1/8 cups (267 g)
44.1 lb (20 kg) 2 7/8 cups (244 g) 2 3/4 cups (230 g) 3 7/8 cups (331 g)
55.1 lb (25 kg) 3 3/8 cups (288 g) 3 1/4 cups (272 g) 4 5/8 cups (391 g)
66.1 lb (30 kg) 3 7/8 cups (330 g) 3 5/8 cups (312 g) 5 1/4 cups (449 g)
77.2 lb (35 kg) 4 3/8 cups (371 g) 4 1/8 cups (350 g) 5 7/8 cups (504 g)
88.2 lb (40 kg) 4 3/4 cups (410 g) 4 1/2 cups (387 g) 6 1/2 cups (557 g)
99.2 lb (45 kg) 5 1/4 cups (448 g) 5 cups (422 g) 7 1/8 cups (608 g)
110.2 lb (50 kg) 5 3/4 cups (485 g) 5 3/8 cups (457 g) 7 3/4 cups (658 g)
132.3 lb (60 kg) 6 1/2 cups (556 g) 6 1/8 cups (524 g) 8 7/8 cups (754 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 85 grams
ROYAL CANIN VETERINARY DIET® Canine SATIETY® SUPPORT WEIGHT MANAGEMENT dry is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Powdered cellulose, chicken by-product meal, corn, wheat gluten, wheat, corn gluten meal, natural flavors, dried plain beet pulp, chicken fat, fish oil, pea fiber, potassium chloride, calcium carbonate, vegetable oil, psyllium seed husk, choline chloride, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, L-lysine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, biotin, riboflavin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], glucosamine hydrochloride, taurine, salt, DL-methionine, magnesium oxide, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, copper proteinate, sodium selenite], L-carnitine, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 28.0%
Crude Fat (min) 7.5%
Crude Fiber (max) 18.8%
Moisture (max) 10.0%
Glucosamine* (min) 1,425 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min) 75 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutritient by AAFCO Dog Food Nutriten Profiles.
Calorie Content

This diet contains 2880 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 245 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).

Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Canine Satiety ® Support dry dog food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 93.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this food! I have two small dogs and they were getting a little chubby. This food has worked amazingly and brought them down to their ideal weights. I will continue feeding this food and am so happy I decided to try it! What you hear about Veterinary Diets is not true. I was completely taken advantage of by a pet store employee telling me "how bad" Veterinary Diets were. Despite them working in a pet retail store with minimum education on pet nutrition. LOVE Veterinary Diets, all of my dogs are now on them and I couldn't be happier with their health.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I was recamended to this product from a friend that worked for a vet office. I talked to out vet after our dogs ACL surgery and was concerned about her weight. Our vet worked with us for a proper amount of this product to feed our dog to get her to a weight that her legs would prefer. When we went back she lost ten pounds and that was such great news. We have been purchasing this product for one year now and our dog loves this dog food. She is a 11 year old boxer and this was one of the best choices we have done for her. Thank you again
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs Love it!! I have two dogs Izzy a 5 year old pitbull and Indy a 9 1/2 year old Saint Bernard mix. Izzy is overweight and gained even more after being put on phenobarbital for seizures. Decided to slowly introduce Satiety about 2 months ago. Both dogs love the food! My cats also try and eat it. Izzy starting weight 68.7lbs as of a week ago she was 65.7lbs. Things are going very well so far. I'm very happy with the food. I chose to go with Royal Canin over other products because of the amount of research and care they put into their products.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great weight lose food! Have had my dogs on this food for a long while and they really love the food and are not hungry later on in the day. There are many days that when I feed the recommended feeding on the bag of food that they are not hungry for the second feeding of the day and are content til the next day. Which has helped in their weight loss.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ellie loves her diet food Ellie has lost 12 pounds since switching to RC. It has helped with her dry skin, made her coat softer and shiny. She has more energy and her over all health issues have resolved. Everyone at the dog park remark how much she has changed in the he last year. Not the same dog she was a year ago. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fred of York, SC Freds family needs help purchasing this special food so he can continue to loose weight and thrive. His mom is a single income family. His dad is wheelchair bound due to a crippling disease. Fred lost weight the first month on RC. His mom does so much for the animals in York County. Thank you for consideration!
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has worked wonders for my small dog. My Veterinarian recommended this to me to assist in a weight loss program for my small bichon/poodle mix. We ruled out Cushing's Disease and other potential issues prior to starting her on this diet. She LOVES the kibble and has been on a steady weight loss ever since. Great product!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great weight loss food I have been using this product for a few years now, when it was originally called calorie control. I have 3 dogs on this product and it's the only product that has ever got the weight off and help them healthily maintain. I have since put my cat on the feline version.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste! Though I haven't eaten it myself, both of my dogs love it and one of them is an extremely picky eater. I noticed that they both seem to beg more when they aren't eating the Satiety Support so I think that proves that this food helps them stay satiated.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food and lose weight, too Julie was gaining weight after her ACL procedure. The Royal Canin Satiety , Support was recommended to us. What a difference within a month. Julie lost weight and the food helped her sensitive stomach.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I started this about 3 months ago for my overweight dog. She has no "off switch" when it comes to food and eats her siblings food if given the opportunity. She has lost 4 pounds and it doing very well.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loved it! My Aussie will eat all day if he has the chance so I was desperate to find something that he could eat for meals and have a few nibbles as well. this product finally helped him lose some weight!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I placed my Golden Retiver on this food. He has lost over 10 lbs. We have tried other food and did not see a change in his weight. He has done wonderful on it. I am so glad my vet recommend it.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Results!!! I have a Beagle that was over weight and my vet recommonded that I start feeds my dog this and he was 52 and now he is 32. Much healther and more playful at the age of 11 years. Thanks!!!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could be catchier This food really helps my dogs joints and mobility. It also has helped her to slim down. The food really helps my dog to be able to be active and keep her quality of life!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great food My dog used to seem like she was hungry all the time . Greek all the time Now that I feed Satiety she seems to just like the food not seem like she's starving...
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it The vet clinic I work for has switched to carrying Royal Canin and the rep, to get all of us on board got us all small bags of the food for samples. I put my mini aussie on the Satiety as she's tough to keep happy and tough to keep her weight down. She's held her weight well, trimmed down the fat she had been building and has been packing on the muscle. I'm hoping by spring to start agility with her. I intend to try my older cocker spaniel- who is really overweight on it soon.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Product I have been using Royal Canin since my dog had surgery. This food has helped him become healthy and helped maintain his weight.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food for my dog! I started using this food a month ago to help my 11 year old puggle lose weight. She loves this food and it keeps her full!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great progress I have had my dog on this for 4 months and he has had weight loss without acting like he is starving all the time.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfying! My dog has been eating this for the past 6 months. She has lost 10% of her body weight (with a little more to go).
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Started our 5 year old labrador on this a month ago. She loves it! She has ate Royal Canin products from a puppy!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! My little Chihuahua absolutely loves this food she can't wait till I put it in her bowl she devours it up
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My dog has been on this food for several months now and is thoroughly enjoying it
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product My dog had been on this food for over a year and has lost 3 lbs.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my rescue get healthy I would recommend this diet to anyone who is serious about weight loss for their dog. I adopted a senior beagle that weighed 62# when he arrived at the shelter. His mobility was not only limited by his size, but also by his painful feet (from overgrown toenails) and stiffness from untreated Lyme disease. Weight loss has been/is a challenge but he is 48# now and is doing so well on this diet. I know he will eat anything but I do really think he loves this food.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product My dog loves the food and has lost 5.34 pounds already
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste great without the weight!!!! My dog is was such a picky, chow-hound a few years ago. this led to a small amount of weight gain, but when you are 14 pounds-any weight gain is significant! This was recommended by our vet. Not only does she love love the taste of this food she also has stopped begging for other people's food because it fills her up! Snuggs lost her excess weight and maintains that weight loss thanks to Royal Canin and daily walks.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Food When our Vet first recommended us to use Royal Canin Satiety Support dog food, our little Dashaund was up to 30lbs, because his Daddy needed to feed him everything he ate lol. We were really leary about how it was going to work putting him on this diet and cutting back his intake of food. But he took so well to the Royal Canin, know down to 19lbs, he is a whole new dog. Thank You Royal Canin.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's like fresh caught salmon! I have been feeding it to my two Brouzers (Brussels Griffon & Schnauzer mix) for years, they simply love it. The food is high quality and has this great fresh scent when you open the bag. Best of all, I can give them twice as much the regular food, and they still remain at healthy weight levels. Excellent value for the price is an added bonus. I truly recommend it!
Date published: 2016-05-14
  • y_2018, m_6, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_3948, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT