Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Canine Satiety® Support Small Dog dry dog food

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with pet nutritionists, breeders and veterinarians from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of dogs. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the precise diet for your dog’s special needs.

  • Effective Weight Management
  • Begging Control
  • S/O® INDEX
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

ROYAL CANIN VETERINARY DIET® Canine SATIETY® SUPPORT SMALL DOG dry is a high fiber, high protein diet that has been formulated to promote weight loss in overweight or obese adult small dogs as part of a veterinary-supervised weight reduction program. In addition, this diet contains a precise blend of soluble and insoluble fibers.

Where to Buy
Size: 1.5 lb
Size: 6.6 lb
Product Information
Benefits

EFFECTIVE WEIGHT MANAGEMENT
Provides safe weight loss and helps avoid weight regain. 97% of dogs lost weight in 3 months.

BEGGING CONTROL
High natural fiber level keeps dogs satisfied between meals. Helped control begging in 83% of dogs during weight loss.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
ROYAL CANIN VETERINARY DIET® products are specially formulated for use in a veterinary dietary management program. All ROYAL CANIN VETERINARY DIET® products guarantee 100% satisfaction with superior quality and consistency. If you have any questions or comments regarding our products, call ROYAL CANIN Technical Services: 1-800-592-6687.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Target Weight Weight Loss Post Weight-loss
Maintenance
Maintenance
4.4 lb (2 kg) 5/8 cup (44 g) 1/2 cup (41 g) 3/4 cup (59 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) 3/4 cup (59 g) 3/4 cup (56 g) 1 cup (80 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) 7/8 cup (73 g) 7/8 cup (69 g) 1 1/4 cups (99 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) 1 1/8 cups (87 g) 1 cup (82 g) 1 1/2 cups (118 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) 1 1/4 cups (99 g) 1 1/4 cups (94 g) 1 3/4 cups (135 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) 1 3/8 cups (112 g) 1 3/8 cups (105 g) 1 7/8 cups (151 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) 1 5/8 cups (123 g) 1 1/2 cups (116 g) 2 1/8 cups (167 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) 1 3/4 cups (135 g) 1 5/8 cups (127 g) 2 3/8 cups (183 g)
22.0 lb (10 kg) 1 7/8 cups (146 g) 1 3/4 cups (137 g) 2 1/2 cups (198 g)
24.3 lb (11 kg) 2 cups (157 g) 1 7/8 cups (148 g) 2 3/4 cups (212 g)
26.5 lb (12 kg) 2 1/8 cups (167 g) 2 cups (158 g) 2 7/8 cups (227 g)
28.7 lb (13 kg) 2 1/4 cups (177 g) 2 1/8 cups (167 g) 3 1/8 cups (241 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 78 grams
ROYAL CANIN VETERINARY DIET® Canine SATIETY® SUPPORT SMALL DOG dry is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, pea fiber, powdered cellulose, wheat gluten, tapioca, wheat, dried chicory root, corn gluten meal, corn, natural flavors, chicken fat, psyllium seed husk, fish oil, salt, potassium chloride, fructooligosaccharides, sodium tripolyphosphate, calcium carbonate, choline chloride, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, biotin, riboflavin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], taurine, DL-methionine, N-butyric acid, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), glucosamine hydrochloride, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, manganese proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, copper proteinate, sodium selenite], L-carnitine, magnesium oxide, L-lysine, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 28.0%
Crude Fat (min) 7.5%
Crude Fiber (max) 16.5%
Moisture (max) 10.0%
Glucosamine* (min) 743 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min) 7.5 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutritient by AAFCO Dog Food Nutriten Profiles.
Calorie Content

This diet contains 2925 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 228 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).

Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Canine Satiety ® Support Small Dog dry dog food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My dog still thinks he's starving Trying to take some pounds of of my Cavalier, there are 50 to 60 calories per cup less than in most other dry dog foods. We lost 1 pound. But at least he didn't gain. Well stick to it, but the little guy would eat all day,if we let him. It's not the fault of the food....
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my Full-Figured Mini Schnauzer! At the advice of our vet, we bought the satiety food to help one of our Mini Schnauzers lose some weight. It really did help her lose some poundage! Her collar is looser and she has a defined "waist" now. Took a few months and watching her treat intake, but it helped tremendously.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My entire kennel loves it I purchased the Satiety to see if it would work. It does! My Parsons love the taste, they feel full and have lost weight - slowly and that's the safe way. They maintain their energy level, their coats remain show ready and they are bright and cheerful.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! My dog has been on this for maybe close to 6 months, started with a free sample from our new rep. He loves it and has not reoccurrence of urinary issues, not sure if he has lost weight but not gained any more.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome results I bought this for my overweight daushund about a month ago. He used to be so fat and lazy, now he has lost 3 pounds and has so much energy!! I recommend this food if your dog is struggling with weight loss!!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vet Recommended Our ShihTzu was having issues in the middle of the day and our vet suggested that it was hunger related. The vet recommended this product and since we have been using it the problem as gone away.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why Royal Canin? My dogs have been eating this for years and always walk away wanting more. Ellie can only lick her bowl so many times and then runs to her brothers bowl and finishes his.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! I began buying this for my Pomeranian who always acted like she was hungry. After a few months of using this product she seems to be more full for longer between meals!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! My dogs have been on this food since puppies we have had to change type but I'd never change the brand! I absolutely love Royal Canin and so do my fur babies!!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love this food! My two overweight dogs love this food and I have seen rapid results in their weight loss! They love this taste of this food!!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food! Great Price! I bought this food as it was recommended by a friend. My dogs love it and I have noticed a difference in their coat!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome food helped my dog with tarter on her teeth and keeping her ph balance at a normal level and her weight
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i bought this food for my dog because its so good for him he likes it and its healthy for him
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs love it My dog loves this, He had quit eating his regular brand and I looked for one he would enjoy.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky Chihuahua loves these food My vet put my overweight picky Chihuahua on this dog food, and she loves it!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doxies love it! Our dogs eat great and it makes little to clean up!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diet Dog Food Per Vet I put my 12 year old Female Yorkie on your Diet food at the time she was over wgt due to other dog food and treats now she has been on it for a year she has lost wgt and feels better and has more energery . I also have 2 other male yorkies one is 13 and 7 and I have put them on it to I dont want the younger one to get over wgt and the 12 yr male is just the right wgt now and it is much better for him to and his joints.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Parker loves it!!! I've been giving this food to my dog since he was old enough to chew---He LOVES it!!!! It's easy for him to chew, seems very satisfied and his eliminations are easy on him and breaks down quickly. I am aware of the problems small dogs have with their digestion, but have been no problems since he is eating this. Will not change from this!!!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works! This is the only food my dachshund can eat. Any other food and he gains weight back quickly. This food takes the weight off and keeps it off, which is very important for his breed. The small breed diet also has the dental component that I love because dachshunds have terrible mouths!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love this food I originally started my pug mix on this food at the recommendation of our vet. The other 2 dogs must have smelled the food because they refused to eat their normal food. So now all 3 dogs eat this food and love it. Even my granddogter loves it when she visits.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my two picky pups My two babies are cute, allergic to everything and hard to please. Our vet recommended Royal Canin dry and wet food. It's been a blessing. Their allergies have calmed down. Their coats look wonderful. They're happy. (Me too.)
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love the flavor of Satity!!! Two of my Cavalier King Charles Spaniels have weight control issues. I mix the Satiety dry with the Satity can and they absolutely love the flavor!!! It is hard to find a low fat diet for them that gives them the flavor they love!!!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maintains weight I have a chiweenie mix who loves to eat. This food helped her get back to a much healthier weight and she loves the taste. I recently switched over my other dog who has become a finicky eater and she loves the taste too.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food My dog has been so hungry her whole life. Nothing seemed to satisfy her. Our Vet told us to give the Royal Canin Satiety Support a try. Boy, what a difference. She loves the food and has stopped begging all the time.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been feeding this to my Chinese Crested for about nine months. He lost the five pounds he needed to loose and loves the food. Best of all he didn't act like I was starving him. Now he is on it for maintenance.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! Chubby dog needed to lose weight per her vet and recommended this food. SHE ATE IT!!!! And lost weight as a result. No need to look any further for food that is satisfying and healthy. Thank You Royal Canin.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent diet food! This is an excellent food for small dogs who are struggling with weight! My dogs love the taste and both lost a great amount of weight after switching over to this food! GREAT CHOICE!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! I got this for my little one because she's a little overweight. She is doing great with it. She has already lost weight, and she has only been on it a few weeks.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAPPY OWNER I HAVE HAD MY DOGS ON THIS FOOD FOR SEVERAL MONTHS AND I LOVE THE WEIGHT LOSS, THEY LOVE THE FOOD AND SEEM TO HAVE ALOT MORE ENERGY AS WELL AS A BEAUTIFUL COST
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changing dog food, my dog is chubby Our vet assistant recommended a change, as my dog is overweight. Nice about this, no upset stomach as we slowly transitioned from one food to another.
Date published: 2017-05-02
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_4252, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT