Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Canine Selected Protein Adult PD canned dog food 13.6 oz - Loaf in Gel (24 cans/case)

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with pet nutritionists, breeders, and veterinarians from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of dogs. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the optimal diet for your dog's special needs.

  • Supports skin and digestive health in dogs with food sensitivity
  • Supports the skin's natural barrier
  • Helps maintain skin and coat health
  • Naturally preserved
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Canine Selected Protein Adult PD is a complete and balanced, selected protein diet that is formulated for dogs with food sensitivities resulting in dermatologic or gastrointestinal signs.

Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Selected Protein
The protein in the diet is provided by potato and duck.

Skin Barrier
Optimal amounts of B vitamins and amino acids help maintain the skin's natural barrier effect.

EPA & DHA
Eicosapentaenoic and docosahexaenoic acids are long chain Omega-3 fatty acids that promote a healthy skin and coat.

Natural Preservative
Naturally preserved to ensure freshness and quality.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Daily Feeding
4.4 lb (2 kg) 1/2 can (147 g)
11 lb (5 kg) 3/4 can (292 g)
22 lb (10 kg) 1 1/4 cans (491 g)
33 lb (15 kg) 1 3/4 cans (665 g)
44 lb (20 kg) 2 1/4 cans (826 g)
55 lb (25 kg) 2 1/2 cans (976 g)
66 lb (30 kg) 3 cans (1119 g)
77 lb (35 kg) 3 1/4 cans (1256 g)
88 lb (40 kg) 3 1/2 cans (1389 g)
99 lb (45 kg) 4 cans (1517 g)
110 lb (50 kg) 4 1/4 cans (1641 g)
132 lb (60 kg) 5 cans (1882 g)
Selected Protein Adult PD is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Loaf in Gel
Water sufficient for processing, potato, duck, duck liver, dried potato, duck by-product meal, fish oil, vegetable oil, natural flavors, calcium carbonate, sodium tripolyphosphate, taurine, DL-methionine, calcium sulfate, carrageenan, cysteine, choline chloride, glycine, vitamins [niacin supplement, DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), riboflavin supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], trace minerals [zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, zinc proteinate, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, sodium selenite, calcium iodate], marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.).

Guaranteed Analysis
Loaf in Gel
Crude Protein (min)5.5%
Crude Fat (min)4.8%
Crude Fiber (max)1.5%
Moisture (max)76.0%
Calorie Content

Loaf in Gel
This diet contains 1145 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram (calculated).
One 13.6oz can contains 441 kilocalories of ME on an as fed basis.

Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Canine Selected Protein Adult PD canned dog food 13.6 oz - Loaf in Gel (24 cans/case) is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from selected protein adult pd Rxed by my Westie's Dermatologist and his coat looks great.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Beagle Pal I adopted Pal when he was 7 years old and quickly found out he had a digestive problem...lots of noises from his intestines, vomiting, limited eating. Vet recommended this food and an expensive endoscopy.. Not only does my dog like it (and the dry version as well), but the digestive problems have ceased (irritable bowel syndrome?....who knows?).I mix it with a little baked chicken (no skin) and he devours it. Not cheap but a good product. No endoscopy needed!
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for IBD This is the only food that my Westie has been able to eat consistently for 3 years now and not had a flare up from her inflammatory bowl disease. I've literally tried every dog food; high quality, raw, other prescription diets and the best I got was a about a year out of each of them before she had another flare up and had to move on to another brand. And she has also never gotten bored with this food, she comes running every time it's time to eat.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, highly palatable canned food! My German Shepherd has food allergies, and it has been a frustrating situation until we started using Royal Canin Potato and Duck. It is a great quality pet food. Our dog loves this food. Very palatable! Her skin looks better that ever and no more itching! Royal Canin invests in the research necessary to produce a high quality pet food!
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shih tzu mix with allergies My little man has been struggling for years with itchy eyes/ears and skin rashes. We've gone from get to vet and have been told everything from pink eye, glaucoma, dry eye. Everything! A few years ago we found a vet that put him on temiral p (a steroid) and we've finally found apoqual, a God send. But no matter what he was still always itching at his eyes and ears. Finally my ver recommended a 19 week food trial with this and within s couple weeks I could already see a difference! We went from giving him a whole pill a day and still being itchy to within a couple months cutting down to half a pill a day and he's so much happier. He hardly itches now! He's a VERY picky eater so he requests that we add water to it, something about the texture but once I water it down he gobbles it right up! We also have struggled in the past with constipation issues and since we switched no more problems there! He will forever be on this food.. It's totally worth the price! Thank you!
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a picky eater! My dog was diagnosed with IBD last fall. He is very picky with dog food and refused to eat other prescription diets. I wasn't sure that I could find a prescription diet that he would actually eat. This was the first thing I could get him to eat and still gets excited when I get out a can.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from our Scotties would not eat any dog food. had to prepare homemade food. our youngest developed allergies and was prescribed duck and potato. she will not eat any other brand!! thankfully both dogs now eat dog food and allergies have improved tremendously!!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty!! My dog has to eat a hypoallergenic diet. He also has to have his food blended because of an esophageal problem he has. This food blends very easily with very little water added. "Catfish" will eat his food well. He enjoys the taste.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Our vet put our dog on this as he has digestive problems and it's the only thing that kept him from having very soft stools. We use it along with Selected Protein Adult PD mixed in for evening feeding. Very happy with product.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Lifesaver! Our Chihuahua was deathly ill about three years ago. We weren't sure what it was and our Vet suggested single ingredient food for him. He recovered well and has been eating it ever since.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Food! I recently switched my finicky dog to this diet for health reasons, but was pleasantly surprised by how much she enjoyed it. She literally trips me on the way to her dish at each meal!
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has worked for out dog We tried many foods as our dog has allergies to many things and even pancreatitis and this is the only food that we have tried that has worked for him , and he likes it.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pricey but has worked well for my dogs I trust this food and my dogs have not had gastro issues like they were when I was feeding another manufacturer. I started out buying through my vet's office and then got a prescription to take a a pet store that has a vet inside the store. They did not want follow through on my orders, so I went back to buying from the vet and have had no problem except I have gotten at least 8 cans that were dented so badly that the product is moldy inside, and several other dozens of dented cans that I could salvage but was not happy about. Some of these cans were on the inside or middle of the flat of 24, so it was impossible for UPS or FEDEX to have dropped and dented them since the plastic and cardboard was intact and the dents were on the sides of the can towards the bottom. I did call Royal Canin and they said I would have to bring it up with the vets office, and did not seem too concerned. I spend a lot to feed this product to two dogs, and I will continue to do so because both of the dogs are older and I don't want to rock the boat, but something needs to be done about the dented can issue. Otherwise, the product works for us.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made a difference By changing our Westie's protein, his yeast itchy feet settled down. Our neighbor placed her dogs on RC after seeing our results.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for our allergies We have a dog who has extreme allergies. This food was suggested and our dog loves it. We combine this with the dry food version.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My two dogs have been on the dry and wet for 7 years. My dog have health skin , ears and coat.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog loves it I've been using this for 3 yrs and my dog loves it
Date published: 2016-05-30
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_302010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT