Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Canine Selected Protein Adult PD canned dog food 13.6 oz - Loaf in Gel (24 cans/case)

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with pet nutritionists, breeders, and veterinarians from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of dogs. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the optimal diet for your dog's special needs.

  • Supports skin and digestive health in dogs with food sensitivity
  • Supports the skin's natural barrier
  • Helps maintain skin and coat health
  • Naturally preserved
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Canine Selected Protein Adult PD is a complete and balanced, selected protein diet that is formulated for dogs with food sensitivities resulting in dermatologic or gastrointestinal signs.

Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Selected Protein
The protein in the diet is provided by potato and duck.

Skin Barrier
Optimal amounts of B vitamins and amino acids help maintain the skin's natural barrier effect.

EPA & DHA
Eicosapentaenoic and docosahexaenoic acids are long chain Omega-3 fatty acids that promote a healthy skin and coat.

Natural Preservative
Naturally preserved to ensure freshness and quality.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Daily Feeding
4.4 lb (2 kg) 1/2 can (147 g)
11 lb (5 kg) 3/4 can (292 g)
22 lb (10 kg) 1 1/4 cans (491 g)
33 lb (15 kg) 1 3/4 cans (665 g)
44 lb (20 kg) 2 1/4 cans (826 g)
55 lb (25 kg) 2 1/2 cans (976 g)
66 lb (30 kg) 3 cans (1119 g)
77 lb (35 kg) 3 1/4 cans (1256 g)
88 lb (40 kg) 3 1/2 cans (1389 g)
99 lb (45 kg) 4 cans (1517 g)
110 lb (50 kg) 4 1/4 cans (1641 g)
132 lb (60 kg) 5 cans (1882 g)
Selected Protein Adult PD is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Loaf in Gel
Water sufficient for processing, potato, duck, duck liver, dried potato, duck by-product meal, fish oil, vegetable oil, natural flavors, calcium carbonate, sodium tripolyphosphate, taurine, DL-methionine, calcium sulfate, carrageenan, cysteine, choline chloride, glycine, vitamins [niacin supplement, DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), riboflavin supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], trace minerals [zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, zinc proteinate, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, sodium selenite, calcium iodate], marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.).

Guaranteed Analysis
Loaf in Gel
Crude Protein (min)5.5%
Crude Fat (min)4.8%
Crude Fiber (max)1.5%
Moisture (max)76.0%
Calorie Content

Loaf in Gel
This diet contains 1145 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram (calculated).
One 13.6oz can contains 441 kilocalories of ME on an as fed basis.

Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Canine Selected Protein Adult PD canned dog food 13.6 oz - Loaf in Gel (24 cans/case) is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have been feeding my dog this for 6 years now. And no problem with his health. He's eating better and is in better health since the vet changed his diet.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my dog loves it! My dog has a sensitive stomach and she does great on this food! Her coat looks great too! She also eats the kibble, but the canned is her favorite!
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adult PD canned dog Food. Our dog has been eating this dog food for over a year now and he doesn't get sick to his stomach. He's a totally different dog, very happy.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from selected protein adult pd Rxed by my Westie's Dermatologist and his coat looks great.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Beagle Pal I adopted Pal when he was 7 years old and quickly found out he had a digestive problem...lots of noises from his intestines, vomiting, limited eating. Vet recommended this food and an expensive endoscopy.. Not only does my dog like it (and the dry version as well), but the digestive problems have ceased (irritable bowel syndrome?....who knows?).I mix it with a little baked chicken (no skin) and he devours it. Not cheap but a good product. No endoscopy needed!
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for IBD This is the only food that my Westie has been able to eat consistently for 3 years now and not had a flare up from her inflammatory bowl disease. I've literally tried every dog food; high quality, raw, other prescription diets and the best I got was a about a year out of each of them before she had another flare up and had to move on to another brand. And she has also never gotten bored with this food, she comes running every time it's time to eat.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, highly palatable canned food! My German Shepherd has food allergies, and it has been a frustrating situation until we started using Royal Canin Potato and Duck. It is a great quality pet food. Our dog loves this food. Very palatable! Her skin looks better that ever and no more itching! Royal Canin invests in the research necessary to produce a high quality pet food!
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a picky eater! My dog was diagnosed with IBD last fall. He is very picky with dog food and refused to eat other prescription diets. I wasn't sure that I could find a prescription diet that he would actually eat. This was the first thing I could get him to eat and still gets excited when I get out a can.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from our Scotties would not eat any dog food. had to prepare homemade food. our youngest developed allergies and was prescribed duck and potato. she will not eat any other brand!! thankfully both dogs now eat dog food and allergies have improved tremendously!!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty!! My dog has to eat a hypoallergenic diet. He also has to have his food blended because of an esophageal problem he has. This food blends very easily with very little water added. "Catfish" will eat his food well. He enjoys the taste.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Our vet put our dog on this as he has digestive problems and it's the only thing that kept him from having very soft stools. We use it along with Selected Protein Adult PD mixed in for evening feeding. Very happy with product.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Lifesaver! Our Chihuahua was deathly ill about three years ago. We weren't sure what it was and our Vet suggested single ingredient food for him. He recovered well and has been eating it ever since.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Food! I recently switched my finicky dog to this diet for health reasons, but was pleasantly surprised by how much she enjoyed it. She literally trips me on the way to her dish at each meal!
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has worked for out dog We tried many foods as our dog has allergies to many things and even pancreatitis and this is the only food that we have tried that has worked for him , and he likes it.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made a difference By changing our Westie's protein, his yeast itchy feet settled down. Our neighbor placed her dogs on RC after seeing our results.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for our allergies We have a dog who has extreme allergies. This food was suggested and our dog loves it. We combine this with the dry food version.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My two dogs have been on the dry and wet for 7 years. My dog have health skin , ears and coat.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog loves it I've been using this for 3 yrs and my dog loves it
Date published: 2016-05-30
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_302010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT