Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Canine Selected Protein Adult PR canned dog food 13.6 oz - Loaf in Gel (24 cans/case)

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with pet nutritionists, breeders, and veterinarians from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of dogs. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the optimal diet for your dog's special needs.

  • Supports skin and digestive health in dogs with food sensitivity
  • Supports the skin's natural barrier
  • Helps maintain skin and coat health
  • Naturally preserved
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Canine Selected Protein Adult PR is a complete and balanced, selected protein diet that is formulated for dogs with food sensitivities resulting in dermatologic or gastrointestinal signs.

Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Selected Protein
The protein in the diet is provided by potato and rabbit.

Skin Barrier
Optimal amounts of B vitamins and amino acids help maintain the skin's natural barrier effect.

EPA & DHA
Eicosapentaenoic and docosahexaenoic acids are long chain Omega-3 fatty acids that promote a healthy skin and coat.

Natural Preservative
Naturally preserved to ensure freshness and quality.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Daily Feeding
4.4 lb (2 kg) 1/2 can (152 g)
11 lb (5 kg) 3/4 can (303 g)
22 lb (10 kg) 1 1/4 cans (509 g)
33 lb (15 kg) 1 3/4 cans (690 g)
44 lb (20 kg) 2 1/4 cans (856 g)
55 lb (25 kg) 2 3/4 cans (1012 g)
66 lb (30 kg) 3 cans (1160 g)
77 lb (35 kg) 3 1/2 cans (1302 g)
88 lb (40 kg) 3 3/4 cans (1439 g)
99 lb (45 kg) 4 cans (1572 g)
110 lb (50 kg) 4 1/2 cans (1702 g)
132 lb (60 kg) 5 cans (1951 g)
Selected Protein Adult PR is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Loaf in Gel
Water sufficient for processing, rabbit, potato, dried potato, rabbit liver, vegetable oil, potato protein, fish oil, calcium carbonate, sodium tripolyphosphate, potassium chloride, natural flavors, taurine, choline chloride, DL-methionine, cysteine, glycine, carrageenan, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, copper proteinate, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite], marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.).

Guaranteed Analysis
Loaf in Gel
Crude Protein (min)5.5%
Crude Fat (min)4.0%
Crude Fiber (max)1.5%
Moisture (max)76.0%
Calorie Content

Loaf in Gel
This diet contains 1105 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram (calculated).
One 13.6oz can contains 425 kilocalories of ME on an as fed basis.

Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Canine Selected Protein Adult PR canned dog food 13.6 oz - Loaf in Gel (24 cans/case) is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this food!! My little 10 lb Shorkie has been on this food for almost 3 years. Has never been better healthier!! She has gastro issues and this food has been so easy on her little tummy!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food I bought this for my dog last year, and she loved it. Shes a picky eater and was losing weight, this food fixed that for her. Well worth trying it.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits into my allergic dog's diet My dog, Zeke, is a Springer Chesapeake mix with allergies. This food is one of several Royal Canin foods that he enjoys!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing transformation after switching to this can All of my dogs allergies stopped once we switched to this food.He absolutely loves it.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this food I have a black lab and she is so picky about what she eats. You don't even want to know what I have spent on every dog food that is out there that would be good for her. She is very itchy and went to a dermatologist for her and I bought five cans of the select food which is rabbit and potato. She loves it! I am the happiest mommy ever! I don't even have to hand feed it to her with cheese on top. She eats it by herself as soon as I put it down. I love royal canin!
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to work with and my dog always loves it My dog is a very picky eater and has a multitude of health problems including food allergies. Thank goodness for ROYAL CANIN PR canned dog food, it has saved his life.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful to our dogs Prior to using this product one of our dogs almost died due to food allergies. After extensive testing, our vet recommended Royal Canine PR foods. For about two months now we have been feeding s combination of Royal Canin PR soft food and dry food to our dogs. Both the one with food allergies and our other dog are enjoying the food. Thanks.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every picky eater loves this food My dogs are very picky eaters and adding a little of this canned to their food makes everyone happy. I keep a few tiny dogs from time to time and they would never eat while their parents were away but a little canned rabbit on their kibble and they are ready for breakfast and dinnertime
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from He loves it We were advised to remove beef and chicken products from our Mn poodle's diet to determine whether he has food allergies. As he is a very picky eater we were concerned as we introduced this into his diet. He loves it and doesn't seem to miss beef. Good job Royal Canin!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Princess loves it. Had to switch from Venison to Rabbit. Venison was discontinued. Concerned my dog would not like the rabbit or would not be able to tolerate it, Well, turns out she loves it and is doing quite well with the change,
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for dogs with certain allergies! My dog has both food and environmental allergies. The only food she does not have as bad of a reaction to is the RC PR and PV. As a veterinary technician, I generally recommend this brand to all of our clients.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! My dog has been eating this food for skin allergies and it has worked wonders. She likes the taste so much that she often licks her bowl out of the holder.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Food I bought this food almost one year ago for my dog that was very sick with IBS. I would recommend it for anyone that has a dog with intestinal issues
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Allergic pug My pug has been eating this for years because she had severe allergies. This food cleared up the problem completely and she loves it!
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious My dog loves this food. Even though he has food allergies, he doesn't have to eat bland, unappetizing food. Love it!
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped allergy problems I am happy with the food because it appears to help our dog's allergies and it is the only food he's ever liked.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver! Started our dog on this because of his allergies. It has been a god send. No more itching and trips to the vet.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It helped and he likes it!! The Dermatologist recommend this for my Pekes skin issues and it has helped clear thing up!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for allergies Our dog got a staff infection from allergies and this definitely helped him to heal faster.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky dog love this food My special needs dog won't eat anything else! So happy to have a food she loves
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it. Helps her allergies. She is doing much better on it.
Date published: 2017-05-07
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_302210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT