Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Canine Urinary SO® dry dog food

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with pet nutritionists, breeders, and veterinarians from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of dogs. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the optimal diet for your dog's special needs.

  • Supports Struvite Dissolution
  • Supports urinary health
  • Increases urine volume to help decrease struvite and calcium oxalate levels
  • Reduced magnesium level
  • Royal Canin Urinary SO Index® promotes a urinary environment unfavorable to the development of both struvite and calcium oxalate crystals
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Canine Urinary SO is a complete and balanced diet for adult dogs formulated to aid in the nutritional management of calcium oxalate and struvite urolithiasis.

Where to Buy
Size: 17.6 lb
Size: 25.3 lb
Size: 6.6 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Struvite Dissolution
Provides nutrition that aids in the management of pure struvite uroliths.

Low RSS
Relative Super Saturation (RSS) methodology predicts the crystallization potential of urine; RSS is used to develop diets that lower the concentration of ions contributing to struvite and calcium oxalate urolithiasis.

Urine Dilution
Increasing the urine volume simultaneously reduces the saturation of urine with calcium oxalate and struvite crystals.

Controlled Magnesium
Reduced level of magnesium, a natural component of struvite stones.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
4.4 lb (2 kg) 1/2 cup (42 g) 5/8 cup (49 g) 3/4 cup (55 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) 3/4 cup (57 g) 7/8 cup (66 g) 1 cup (75 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) 7/8 cup (71 g) 1 cup (82 g) 1 1/8 cup (93 g)
11 lb (5 kg) 1 cup (84 g) 1 1/4 cup (97 g) 1 3/8 cup (110 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) 1 1/4 cup (96 g) 1 3/8 cup (111 g) 1 5/8 cup (126 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) 1 3/8 cup (108 g) 1 5/8 cup (125 g) 1 3/4 cup (142 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) 1 1/2 cup (119 g) 1 3/4 cup (138 g) 2 cup (157 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) 1 5/8 cup (130 g) 1 7/8 cup (151 g) 2 1/8 cup (171 g)
22 lb (10 kg) 1 3/4 cup (141 g) 2 cup (163 g) 2 3/8 cup (185 g)
24.3 lb (11 kg) 1 7/8 cup (151 g) 2 1/4 cup (175 g) 2 1/2 cup (199 g)
26.5 lb (12 kg) 2 cup (161 g) 2 3/8 cup (187 g) 2 5/8 cup (212 g)
28.7 lb (13 kg) 2 1/8 cup (171 g) 2 1/2 cup (199 g) 2 7/8 cup (226 g)
30.9 lb (14 kg) 2 1/4 cup (181 g) 2 5/8 cup (210 g) 3 cup (239 g)
33.1 lb (15 kg) 2 3/8 cup (191 g) 2 3/4 cup (221 g) 3 1/8 cup (251 g)
35.3 lb (16 kg) 2 1/2 cup (200 g) 2 7/8 cup (232 g) 3 3/8 cup (264 g)
37.5 lb (17 kg) 2 5/8 cup (210 g) 3 1/8 cup (243 g) 3 1/2 cup (276 g)
39.7 lb (18 kg) 2 3/4 cup (219 g) 3 1/4 cup (253 g) 3 5/8 cup (288 g)
41.9 lb (19 kg) 2 7/8 cup (228 g) 3 3/8 cup (264 g) 3 3/4 cup (300 g)
44.1 lb (20 kg) 3 cup (237 g) 3 1/2 cup (274 g) 4 cup (312 g)
46.3 lb (21 kg) 3 1/8 cup (246 g) 3 5/8 cup (284 g) 4 1/8 cup (323 g)
48.5 lb (22 kg) 3 1/4 cup (254 g) 3 3/4 cup (295 g) 4 1/4 cup (335 g)
50.7 lb (23 kg) 3 3/8 cup (263 g) 3 7/8 cup (305 g) 4 3/8 cup (346 g)
52.9 lb (24 kg) 3 3/8 cup (272 g) 4 cup (314 g) 4 1/2 cup (357 g)
55.1 lb (25 kg) 3 1/2 cup (280 g) 4 1/8 cup (324 g) 4 5/8 cup (368 g)
57.3 lb (26 kg) 3 5/8 cup (288 g) 4 1/4 cup (334 g) 4 3/4 cup (379 g)
59.5 lb (27 kg) 3 3/4 cup (297 g) 4 3/8 cup (344 g) 4 7/8 cup (390 g)
61.7 lb (28 kg) 3 7/8 cup (305 g) 4 1/2 cup (353 g) 5 1/8 cup (401 g)
63.9 lb (29 kg) 4 cup (313 g) 4 5/8 cup (362 g) 5 1/4 cup (412 g)
66.1 lb (30 kg) 4 cup (321 g) 4 3/4 cup (372 g) 5 3/8 cup (422 g)
68.3 lb (31 kg) 4 1/8 cup (329 g) 4 3/4 cup (381 g) 5 1/2 cup (433 g)
70.5 lb (32 kg) 4 1/4 cup (337 g) 4 7/8 cup (390 g) 5 5/8 cup (443 g)
72.8 lb (33 kg) 4 3/8 cup (345 g) 5 cup (399 g) 5 3/4 cup (454 g)
75 lb (34 kg) 4 1/2 cup (353 g) 5 1/8 cup (408 g) 5 7/8 cup (464 g)
77.2 lb (35 kg) 4 1/2 cup (360 g) 5 1/4 cup (417 g) 6 cup (474 g)
79.4 lb (36 kg) 4 5/8 cup (368 g) 5 3/8 cup (426 g) 6 1/8 cup (484 g)
81.6 lb (37 kg) 4 3/4 cup (376 g) 5 1/2 cup (435 g) 6 1/4 cup (494 g)
83.8 lb (38 kg) 4 7/8 cup (383 g) 5 5/8 cup (444 g) 6 3/8 cup (504 g)
86 lb (39 kg) 4 7/8 cup (391 g) 5 3/4 cup (453 g) 6 1/2 cup (514 g)
88.2 lb (40 kg) 5 cup (398 g) 5 7/8 cup (461 g) 6 5/8 cup (524 g)
90.4 lb (41 kg) 5 1/8 cup (406 g) 5 7/8 cup (470 g) 6 3/4 cup (534 g)
92.6 lb (42 kg) 5 1/4 cup (413 g) 6 cup (478 g) 6 7/8 cup (544 g)
94.8 lb (43 kg) 5 3/8 cup (421 g) 6 1/8 cup (487 g) 7 cup (553 g)
97 lb (44 kg) 5 3/8 cup (428 g) 6 1/4 cup (495 g) 7 1/8 cup (563 g)
99.2 lb (45 kg) 5 1/2 cup (435 g) 6 3/8 cup (504 g) 7 1/4 cup (573 g)
101.4 lb (46 kg) 5 5/8 cup (442 g) 6 1/2 cup (512 g) 7 3/8 cup (582 g)
103.6 lb (47 kg) 5 5/8 cup (450 g) 6 5/8 cup (521 g) 7 1/2 cup (592 g)
105.8 lb (48 kg) 5 3/4 cup (457 g) 6 5/8 cup (529 g) 7 5/8 cup (601 g)
108 lb (49 kg) 5 7/8 cup (464 g) 6 3/4 cup (537 g) 7 3/4 cup (610 g)
110.2 lb (50 kg) 6 cup (471 g) 6 7/8 cup (545 g) 7 7/8 cup (620 g)
121.3 lb (55 kg) 6 3/8 cup (506 g) 7 3/8 cup (586 g) 8 3/8 cup (666 g)
132.3 lb (60 kg) 6 7/8 cup (540 g) 7 7/8 cup (625 g) 9 cup (710 g)
143.3 lb (65 kg) 7 1/4 cup (573 g) 8 3/8 cup (664 g) 9 1/2 cup (754 g)
154.3 lb (70 kg) 7 5/8 cup (606 g) 8 7/8 cup (702 g) 10 1/8 cup (798 g)
165.3 lb (75 kg) 8 cup (638 g) 9 3/8 cup (739 g) 10 5/8 cup (840 g)
176.4 lb (80 kg) 8 1/2 cup (670 g) 9 3/4 cup (776 g) 11 1/8 cup (882 g)
187.4 lb (85 kg) 8 7/8 cup (701 g) 10 1/4 cup (812 g) 11 5/8 cup (923 g)
198.4 lb (90 kg) 9 1/4 cup (732 g) 10 3/4 cup (847 g) 12 1/8 cup (963 g)
209.4 lb (95 kg) 9 5/8 cup (762 g) 11 1/8 cup (882 g) 12 5/8 cup (1003 g)
220.5 lb (100 kg) 10 cup (792 g) 11 5/8 cup (917 g) 13 1/8 cup (1042 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 85 grams
Ingredients

Brewers rice, corn, chicken by-product meal, chicken fat, natural flavors, egg product, powdered cellulose, salt, corn gluten meal, potassium chloride, monocalcium phosphate, fish oil, calcium carbonate, calcium sulfate, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, vitamin A acetate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), niacin supplement, folic acid, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin B12 supplement, riboflavin supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], choline chloride, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], taurine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.
     

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 14.0%
Crude Fat (min) 14.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 4.7%
Moisture (max) 10.0%
Magnesium (max) 0.08%
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3649 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 288 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Canine Urinary SO ® dry dog food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 700.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well but pricey We have been buying this food since our dog was diagnosed with bladder stones and had to have surgery when she was only a little over a year old. We were told to start using Urinary so and we did. It seems to work well, keep in mind that you have to make sure you don't feed them table food or other junk-which we never did, but the issue I have with the food is that there are rarely coupons for it and at $75/bag, it gets really expensive fast... especially when you have a mortgage, daycare for two kids, etc.. I wish more coupons were issued because a bag lasts about 1.25-1.5 months and I am going broke.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My Cairn Terrier has been eating the Royal Canin Urinary SO for over two years now and we have been really happy with it! Our vet recommended this food after our dog had developed urinary crystals and he hasn't had any more crystals since he began eating this kibble. He was not very enthusiastic about several other premium brands that we tried before he had this issue, but he LOVES the Royal Canin Urinary SO. We put warm tap water over the food before we give it to him (to increase his water consumption) and he gobbles it down as soon as we can put it down for him.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Amazing Food A few years ago my dog Oliver was diagnosed with bladder stones. After talking with my vet we decided our best bet was switching him over to Royal Canin Urinary SO dry dog food. I was a little nervous at first because Oliver has a sensitive stomach, however we made the transition to Royal Canin SO seamlessly and Oliver has been happily eating it ever since. Weeks later Oliver was given a clean bill of health and years later my vet raves about how he is in perfect physical condition. I know a good portion of this is due to the nutrition he is given through Royal Canin Urinary SO. Attached is a picture of Oliver drooling at the sight of his bowl of food.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO works My veterinarian recommended this dog food for our dog when he developed urinary stones. The plan was to keep him from developing further stones and hoping that it could possibly dissolve the stones in his system enough that he could pass them. IT worked! After several months he was scheduled for the surgery and already sedated, but when the vet palpitated him she could no longer feel the Stone so she did not do the surgery. To date our dog Jack continues on the s.o dog food and has not had any reoccurrence of stones. We are very thankful he did not need to have the surgery. It is clear that the dog food made the difference. Jack is now 9 years old and he's a very spry and active miniature schnauzer. Thank you!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9 years with Canine SO Our 15 year old female Shepard had consistent urinary tract infections as a puppy and the veterinarian always found crystals in her urine. We gave her filtered water to drink and nothing helped until we changed her food to Canine Urinary SO. It was a huge relief for us but a very expensive one. For 9 years we have been going through a $60 bag of food in less than a month for the 17.7 lb bag. We can't put a price on our dogs health but with two children at home we are on a budget. The high cost has led us to purchase cheaper off brand food elsewhere. This hasn't worked. It extremely upsets our dogs stomache so we resort back to Canine SO. In 9 years we haven't received a single coupon for food. Anything would help.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marley is a happy Pug Marley a black pug at 8 mo old was a happy dog he stole all the busy bones and hid them from the other pugs and during the night he would get up and eat them all them . Than one day Marley couldn't urinate he became bloated and couldnt even poop. to the vet and they catheterized him and thought it was fixed. The next night Marley was in the hospital again catheterized and medicine too he spent the night in the hospital. To make things shorter he went to the hospital 2 more times after being released than the vet put him on the Royal Canin Urinary SO diet Dry and wet food since than he hasn't been back hes a puggy pug weighs as much as the others sometimes a lil crazy and always looking for love. thank you Royal Canin
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps My Corgi Heathly, Prevents Future Surgeries! I started my corgi on Canine Urinary S/O approximately 4 years ago after he had bladder stones removed. At the time of his surgery (apprx. 5 yrs ago) they only found one type of stone. My previous vet had me start him on another name brand of urinary preventive food. I had him on this specific other brand of food for apprx 1 year. I changed veterinarians we did a urine sample to follow up on his progress. I was shocked when I found out he was starting to develop more crystals in his urine which could eventually lead to more stones and another bladder surgery. My new vet prescribed Royal Canin S/O which is known to treat more than one type of stones/crystals in the urine. We follow up with urine checks and the results have been wonderful. I love that this food is keeping my dog healthy and will possibly prevent any unnecessary surgeries! :)
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does exactly what it is intended to do My dog had emergency bladder surgery due to struvite stones, including a urethral blockage, in February 2010. Her veterinarian put her on this food immediately after the surgery and she still is eating it today. Periodically a urine check is done, and she has not had any detectable crystal growth since. After 5 1/2 years I thought maybe she'd get tired of eating the same thing, but she still looks forward to meal time and has required a "Gobble Stopper" in her bowl to slow her down. She seems to love the taste and I love the fact that it is keeping her healthy.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver! Three years ago, after my pet (Bailey) had a difficult surgery to remove bladder stones and clear his urinary tract, I was advised by my veterinarian that Bailey should follow a diet that supported urinary health. Since we've started with the Urinary SO formula, Bailey has been great!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from keeps the struvite crystals under control my dog has been on this for over 2 years now and it seems to be the only thing that keeps her struvite crystals under control. she still has urinary issues unfortunately but the dog food has helped. Anytime I wean her off it the discomfort gets worse, so I just keep her on it even though it is very expensive. The vet recommended it and so far I have not found anything else that keeps things at least moderately under control. Do not feed your dog grapes or rawhide treats as I believe both of these contributed to my dog's urinary problems, and I didn't realize the potential dangers, No raisins either!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Paisley loves this food My Paisley is a shih-tzu mix & from the time she was around 12 weeks old she has been on this food. She is 2 yrs old now & I have never had any problem getting her to eat this food !! When she was around 8 weeks old I noticed her urine was dark orange. I took her to my vet & they checked her urine & found she was full of crystals (Kidney /bladder stones). So my vet put her on Royal Canin Urinary S/O. She has done wonderful on this food. I decided to keep her on this food. I have her urine checked every few months & it has been clear so far !! I would highly recommend Royal Canin Urinary S/O !!!
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Dog! I've been feeding this food to my dog Sunny since we adopted him 8 years ago. He came with some severe urinary and digestion problems but after Vet care and regular feedings of this food, he regained full health and we have fed him this ever since. He's a healthy, happy dog and his diet has much to do with that!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy dogs = Happy family! Our mastiff-golden mix has a history of struvite crystals in her bladder. When her vet recommended Royal Canin Urinary SO diet, we were skeptical. Can food really dissolve and prevent future crystals? Imagine our relief when, 6 years later, she remains crystal-free! This diet is also safe for our collie-elkhound mix, who has no medical issues. The convenience of a single diet for both dogs is important to us, and easy for our pet sitters to manage. From two healthy dogs & two very happy humans, Thanks, Royal Canin!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Urinary Diet that works! After trying a competitors diet for my dogs idiopathic crystal urea and it epically failing...I finally found Royal Canin Urinary S/O. He has ate it for 5 years and his bladder couldn't be happier! Keeps the crystals at bay even with an occasional slip up because something falls on the floor. Couldn't be happier that this diet works from both directions keeping his bladder not to alkaline and not to acidic. The science behind it is well worth the money and keeps my dog healthy! We are a Royal Canin family!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Results! I have had my oldest(10 1/2yrs old) English Bulldog on this diet for the past several years. She was very susceptible to urinary tract infections and was frequently needing to be treated with antibiotics. Our vet suggested the SO formula (with an antibiotic given at bedtime, only) and she has not had any further UTI's!!! I automatically started our "rescue" bulldog, at 1yr 9mos old, on the SO diet and she has never had a UTI!!! (She is 3yrs 4mos old). Amazing results plus excellent nutrition... Win, Win!!!
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dog food. I have used Royal Canine Urinary SO on two of my dogs, both Malteses', for urinary stones/crystals and I would not use anything else. I did make the mistake of trying another Urinary prescription dog food but it did not stop the stones and crystals from coming back. I will only use Royal Canine. I am also using it for a rescue dog that I am fostering that has a UTI and a large bladder stone. We are hoping the SO will dissolve her stone so she does not have to go through surgery to remove the stone.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps prevent UTI and bladder infections Uli has been on S/O for approximately seven years now. She has recurrent UTI's and bladder infections. S/O is the only thing that keeps the infections in check and her off of antibiotics constantly. I tried other foods a couple of times during the first year she was prescribed S/O and she was back on antibiotics within a few weeks. Uli and I can't do without this food.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! It has kept Molly from having kidney stones for over 6 years. She had over 500 stones when we did the surgery. She has, in the past, formed struvite crystals when she has a UTI which is about every 2 to 3 months. She was beginning to develop the "sludge" again and was put on S/O. The "sludge" disappeared and she has not had a kidney stone or struvite crystals since starting S/O. So we deal with the UTI's when she has them but at least we don't have to worry about stones anymore which is great.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Urinary SO Our ten year old female mini schnauzer has been eating this food for over 3 years and just loves it! She developed gall stones and the Vet explained the ingredients would help prevent future stones. We also feed this food to our 5 year old male mini schnauzer as a preventative measure and he loves it too! When I bring home a new bag of Urinary SO both minis go wild and can't wait for me to open the bag so they can eat! Urinary SO will always be our food choice for our dogs special diet.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My cat had crystals My cat now 14 had crystals when he was 4 years old. He had been using another urinary product but about 4 years ago our vet suggested that we switch to Royal Canin. My cat enjoys the food and doesn't seem to crave any junk cat food so it must taste good. The only issue is having one cat the large 7 pound bag does get stale toward the end of the bag. I have tried using containers to keep fresh but my cat still notices the difference. Wish the food would come in a 3 pound size.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's working Bought this product on my vet's recommendation to control struvite crystals. My dog loves it and his last check up was clear. Unfortunately, I shutter every time I read this food's ingredients. I hope research continues to find a food that willing control crystals but is made from much healthier ingredients.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog is now healthy and happy! Right when I was laid-off from my job, my then six year old dog, Sammy needed emergency surgery to remove bladder stones. A very pricey surgery at a very bad financial time for us but I always put my dogs first for what they need! Right after surgery, I put him on Royal Canin Urinary SO and he absolutely loves it! He was always a picky, finicky eater but goes crazy with delight at meal time now!! When he's healthy and happy ...I'm happy!! Thank you Royal Canin!!
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky eaters love this! I have two dogs and had to start using this for my female dog who has bladder issues. Both dogs are picky eaters and I didn't think she would eat it. I opened the bag while she was standing beside me and she smelled the food. By the time I got the Royal Canin in her bowl, she was excited and practically raced me to where I put her bowl down. She gobbled it up! And....she eats it PLAIN, no canned food. That has never happened with the store bought food. 2 weeks later, my male dog, who doesn't have urinary issues was still on the store bought food. One day he stopped eating his food all together, so I gave him some of the Royal Canin. He ate 2 bowls full without canned food and continues to do so. The quality of this food is so much higher than anything I have used before. I see Royal Canin being their food for a very long time!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food but would like discount coupons I have been using this food for about a year now. My vet suggested it for my dog due to the issue she has with bladder stones. She eats it and it is working. I wish you had a treat in this line for her. She is very sad when the other dogs get a treat and she does not. The only issue I have is you do not seem to give coupons for discounts very often. This is an expensive food and while worth it for my baby I still wish you would provide more discount coupons.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly A Lifesaver I've been using this for almost two years as a main food for my miniature schnauzer. Before changing to the Urinary SO food, we were going to the Vet almost every other month with urinary tract infections. Since the day she began this diet, I've NOT had to take her for vet treatments. Plus, since she started this food, she has not had one urinary tract infection. This is an Amazing Product !!!! Not to mention it's improved the quality of her life immensely!!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seeing is believing.... Our 13 year old pug Daisy was having accidents in the house so we schedule a vet visit. After taking a x-ray film it was discovered and confirmed that Daisy had bladder stones. Our vet started her on SO wet and advised we do this wet diet for 8 weeks. After going back for a follow up we were shocked to see on the x-ray that the bladder stones were gone! We no have her on the SO dry and no accidents and best of all no surgery. Seeing is believing! Thank you!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously has helped with UTI's for my little budd I have a male, neutered 14" Beagle that I adopted over 7 years ago from our local shelter. He was a "police seizure" that was not allowed to be returned to his original family. I took him in for his initial vet check, weighed 17 lbs, his teeth were in very bad shape, looked like he'd been hit across the jaw, misshapened mouth & jaw. He'd obviously had a really hard life, very nervous and head shy. The vet said he probably had a poor quality diet as well, lots of people food. He started having UTI's every 4-6 month's, blood in urine, passing stones etc. That is very painful for them. The vet started him on the Urinary S/O diet, and though he still will have an occasional UTI (last one Dec 20140, he is much better (happier!). Now, my little buddy weighs 30 lbs, no bones poking out any more, is still finicky and would rather have people food (nope!), but he always will finish his Royal S/O! Especially if his "younger brother Scout (no relation) is hanging around for left overs! Thanks for a good product! From Rusty ( and his buddy Scout)!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only food our Cockapoo will eat! Our dog Sugar loves this dog food. She was born with a hernia and had surgery for urinary stones her first year so our vet recommended this special Urininary SO food. Sugar has been fine ever since! All of the cousin dogs love the food too - they come over and the first thing they do is go see if she has any food in her bowl! Thank you Royal Canin for making special food that our dog could eat - truly believe your food helped saved our dog's life!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bladder stones the size of quarters.. My little beagle mix was suffering from bladder stones, she had to have emergency surgery. When the vet came out and showed me the stones there were about a half dozen the size of quarters, and a bunch of smaller ones too. They put her on S/O by royal canin ad that was about 2 years ago she has been doing great. If your dog has had bladder stones its very important they dont form them again. S/O is a good way to prevent that from happening again.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more crystals! Our vet switched our 15 year old dog from another brand name urinary diet dry food and we are so grateful he did! Tucker has had surgery twice to remove bladder stones and we were told at his age, any more surgeries might be too dangerous for him. He was still showing crystals at his follow up exams, but after switching to Royal Canin S/O, his tests have come back crystal free! He also likes the taste better and has had fewer digestive problems.
Date published: 2015-08-14
  • y_2018, m_6, d_23, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_666
  • loc_en_US, sid_3913, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT