Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Canine Urinary SO® Moderate Calorie canned dog food Morsels in Gravy

13 oz - morsels in gravy (24 cans/case)

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with pet nutritionists, breeders, and veterinarians from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of dogs. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the optimal diet for your dog's special needs.

  • Supports Struvite Dissolution
  • Moderate calorie content supports healthy weight
  • Increases urine volume to help decrease struvite and calcium oxalate levels
  • Supports urinary health
  • Royal Canin Urinary SO Index® promotes a urinary environment unfavorable to the development of both struvite and calcium oxalate crystals
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Canine Urinary SO Moderate Calorie is a complete and balanced diet for adult dogs predisposed to weight gain. It is formulated to aid in the nutritional management of calcium oxalate and struvite urolithiasis.

Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Struvite Dissolution
Provides nutrition that aids in the management of pure struvite uroliths.

Moderate Calorie
Moderate calorie content, compared to canine Urinary SO, to help maintain ideal weight.

Urine Dilution
Increasing the urine volume simultaneously reduces the saturation of urine with calcium oxalate and struvite crystals.

Low RSS
Relative Super Saturation (RSS) methodology predicts the crystallization potential of urine; RSS is used to develop diets that lower the concentration of ions contributing to struvite and calcium oxalate urolithiasis.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion - Morsels in Gravy
Weight Daily Feeding
4 lb (1.8 kg) 1/2 can (149 g)
6 lb (2.7 kg) 1/2 can (200 g)
10 lb (4.5 kg) 3/4 can (291 g)
20 lb (9.1 kg) 1 1/2 cans (482 g)
30 lb (13.6 kg) 1 3/4 cans (649 g)
40 lb (18.1 kg) 2 cans (800 g)
50 lb (22.7 kg) 2 2/4 cans (942 g)
60 lb (27.2 kg) 3 cans (1076 g)
70 lb (31.8 kg) 3 1/2 cans (1204 g)
80 lb (36.3 kg) 3 3/4 cans (1327 g)
90 lb (40.8 kg) 4 cans (1446 g)
100 lb (45.4 kg) 4 1/4 cans (1562 g)
110 lb (49.9 kg) 4 3/4 cans (1674 g)
120 lb (54.4 kg) 5 cans (1784 g)
130 lb (59.0 kg) 5 1/4 cans (1892 g)
140 lb (63.5 kg) 5 2/4 cans (1997 g)
150 lb (68.0 kg) 5 3/4 cans (2100 g)
160 lb (72.6 kg) 6 cans (2201 g)
170 lb (77.1 kg) 6 2/4 cans (2301 g)
180 lb (81.6 kg) 6 3/4 cans (2399 g)
Moderate Calorie is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Morsels in Gravy
Water sufficient for processing, pork by-products, chicken, wheat flour, vegetable oil, modified corn starch, powdered cellulose, natural flavors, calcium sulfate, sodium carboxymethyl-cellulose, fish oil, salt, potassium chloride, sodium tripolyphosphate, taurine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), biotin, niacin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement (vitamin B2), pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], choline chloride, trace minerals (zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, zinc proteinate, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, sodium selenite, calcium iodate), marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.).

Guaranteed Analysis
Morsels in Gravy
Crude Protein (min)4.5%
Crude Fat (min)3.5%
Crude Fiber (max)2.0%
Moisture (max)82.0%
Calorie Content

Morsels in Gravy
This diet contains 905 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram (calculated).
One 13oz can contains 326 kilocalories of ME on an as fed basis.

Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Canine Urinary SO ® Moderate Calorie canned dog food 13 oz - Morsels in Gravy (24 cans/case) is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 144.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my dog from surgery! Little Bevo had stones in his bladder and surgery was recommended. He was 12 at the time and I was scared to put him through that in his elder years. I decided to try the prescription food for a while to see if it helped. He hasn't had any issues with bloody urine or any of the other symptoms indicative of a need for surgery since then. I'm so thankful for this option. He also thinks it's delicious. Check out how cute he is!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing delivery service! Dogs love this food! My dog was made to go on this prescription dog food after an emergency surgery for kidney stones. We were very concerned that he would not like the canned food since he is a very fussy little Yorkie. Since he was a baby he had eaten only cooked hamburger, chicken, and vegetables. He never ate dog food. We had not heard of Royal Canin prior to my dog's operation. Well now all 3 of our Yorkie's fight over the food and start jumping all around when we get a can out to feed them. So relieved and thrilled that our dogs are thriving on RoYal Canin
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results! My Teddy is more energetic, loves the food and doesn't experienceurinary problems!
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed My sweet baby boy is,a miniature schnauzer and he's had 4 surgeries for bladder stones and our vet put him on this to help, cuz per Royal Canin it's the best out there to help with stones. He's been on it over 3 years and still surgeries. Why is this suppose to help better than other canned food? He gets the S/O dry food too, none of it works and it's expensive and never coupons for it.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Product works but price increases yearly Royal Canin has helped my dog with his urinary crystals issue, however, every year the price keeps increasing making it more difficult to purchase, and they never offer coupons. There was one lady in Petsmart and she said, she is no longer using it because it is becoming too expensive. I am too thinking of finding another way to help my dog with the urinary crystals. It's a shame because it is a good product and it works, but Royal Canin has to stop raising the price or offer more incentives regarding affordability. Thank You
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes good! My dog developed hard crystals and my vet recommended this food. My dog loves it (so it MUST taste good) and we don't have problems with crystals and urinary tract infections anymore. My vet said he's got the kind of crystals that are harder to get rid of so I have to make sure he eats the right diet. We are both happier to have that problem solved!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a miracle worker! My dog had very bad bleeding from some stones in his bladder. He was diagnosed with this when he was 12 (he will be 15 in 2 weeks) and I was scared to have the surgery performed that the vet recommended. The other recommendation was to put him on the Urinary SO canned food so I decided to give it a shot and boy, am I glad I did! He hasn't had any bleeding or issues since 2 weeks after he started on this food. It truly is a miracle worker! Thank you so much for creating it! Here's a picture of my little guy. His name is BEVO
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My vet prescribed this product for my small dog after several bouts with bladder stones. She absolutely loves it and we've only had one episode with stones since changing to this diet. We even use the dry formula as treats for her. Thanks for caring enough to research and create a product that helps blast those dreaded stones.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saving! My baby Romeo has been eating this for about 2 year's now. His doctor recommended this canned dog food after he had to have emergency surgery to remove these sand like granule crystals that were blocking him from urinating. They had to make him a new hole to urinate from, so now he urinates like a female He's not allowed to ever in his life eat anything else, not even a treat. I also have to wipe him with an unscented baby wipe after he urinates from here on out. Obviously his doctor saved his life that day but since then, the Urinary SO canned canine dog food has saved him from those sand granule crystals from ever coming back, this dog food has kept my pug Romeo, my little baby alive and healthy ever since and I am eternally greatful for that. Sincerely Romeo's mom.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Urinary SO Moderate Calorie Canned Dog Food This product has benefitted my dog Jesse's overall health. He has had problems with bladder stones. He's a bichon frise, a breed that is prone to have this problem. He's had Urinary SO for more than five years. He is now almost fifteen years old. He has some health problems, but he is active and happy. He looks very good. Best of all, I feel that I can rely on this product to prevent serious problems with stones. Now that Jesse is older, he should not undergo surgery. I'm thankful for Urinary SO.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dogs Favorite I use Urinary so moderate calorie and my dog loves it. He really goes for the juice morsels in gravy. He has had 2 bladder stone surgeries and since I have used Royal Canin Urinary SO his check-ups have been great! He has not had any signs of bladder stones.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS FOOD SAVED MY DOGS LIFE!!! When I acquired my "foster dog" she was severely obese. She needed to have bladder stone removal surgery and was started on this food. A year later, thanks to physical rehab and this food, she has lost 25.5 pounds!
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too pricey My dog's been eating Urinary SO Moderate for the past year. Previously he was on the Urinary SO. He seems to like it. However, he doesn't seem satisfied with the portion I've been giving him. He always seems to still be hungry after his meal. I am disappointed! The price of one can has gone up to almost $4 and it doesn't seem like there's the same amount of food in the can. I don't think the can contains 13 oz. as it says, and it doesn't seem as full. I was able to give my dog 3 feedings with one can and now I can barely give him two. It's a disgrace that you keep raising the price of the can and filling it with less food. I live on a fixed income and I can't afford $4 a can. As far as helping my dog with his urinary infection and diet, I would recommend this product, but not for the price and volume.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No more bladder stones! We use this food after my mini poodle had a large bladder stone which required surgery. It's worked great! No more stones!!!!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Female schnauzer is doing great-having no crystals -been eating almost 2 years
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice smell, my dog loves it. I have a picky eater. She gobbles down this food. No UTIs for a year now.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My little Maltese four-legged furry son had to change his diet, as soon as he tried the Royal Canin Morsels in Gravy Moderate Calorie Urinary SO canned,.......there was NO WAY he would go back to any other! HE LOVES IT SOOOOOO! He now eats both canned & dry everyday from now on since his surgery. It is quite a bit higher, so any help we get discounted or in coupon form is appreciated. Thank You from Jana Hardman & Snuggles
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistently palatable, effective for urinary diet I am a veterinary technician in a small animal hospital. My own personal dog needed a special diet for his urinary issues, so I have been feeding SO Moderate Calorie canned and dry. He has had no recurrence of his urinary crystals for years now, and has never tired of the diet. I have recommended SO Moderate Calorie to dozens of clients for their dogs and the vast majority have been very pleased.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loves the Morsels! My veterinarian suggested I put my canine on the SO dry and wet foods. After the first bag of regular SO, I switched her to the moderate calorie wet and dry. My dog absolutely LOVES the SO moderate calorie morsels in gravy. She liked the regular SO pate wet food o.k., but she "inhales" the moderate calorie food! Being that she is a Beagle and prone to weight issues, it worked out perfectly!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My little picky girl just loves this I have one of the most finicky little spoiled pooches alive. And she is so sensitive to almost every food i have tried. Not only does she love the chicken Royal Canine Urinary SO, but it's good for her as well. Her UTI is healed and the tiny crystals are almost gone. This stuff is a life saver in so many ways. Thank you for making a product that she loves and that cares for her as I do.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dog Loves It My dog, Chelsea, needs to take SO due to a problem with bladder stones. She previously ate the cereal-type, but once the morsels-type became available, we switched to it and she loves this better. She also eats the dry SO-type. Our neighbor's dog, although he doesn't need special dog food, will eat Chelsea's SO Royal Canin food if we don't pick it up before he comes in our house.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect We thought our dog had UTI issues and the vet had her on medicine that was not working but later found out she was growing Struvite Crystals in her stomach. The vet recommended this dog food and immediately she was better. It's been 2 years and not one sign of a UTI in all that time. She wil be on this dog food forever!!! We are so grateful for this wonderful product.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bulldog LOVES it! Initially, we were concerned when the Dr. prescribed this for our furbaby. However, once she did her "taste test", it was all over. She devoured the food and has been enjoying this daily. We also mix this with the dry morsels and she eats it all up. Our boxer must see the joy in eating that he too, tries to sneak and get a few bites. Her growl keeps him at bay.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Our dog Misty has been on this perscription for the past 4 yrs and it has proven to control her bladder stones and made her a happier/healthier dog. We are so thankful surgery was not needed and her baldder stones are diet controlled. We use the dry Urinary S/O as treats. She loves the taste and dances around us and begs for her food everytime we feed her.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS DIET!! I have had my pillion on different diets to try to help control her calcium oxalate stones and crystals, and nothing seemed to work. Also the other urinary diets seemed to help her gain a lot of weight. The SO moderate calorie has helped prevent the stones and she has lost some weight! We will never buy another urinary diet from any other company!!!
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product - my dog loves it! I buy this food for my German Shepherd rescue -- I mix a small amount with Urinary SO Moderate Calorie dry food, and she loves it. She has had issues with UTI's, but since she has been on Royal Canin, she has been fine. We have tried other brands of special urinary diet food, but Royal Canin is the only one she really seems to enjoy eating.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bladder stones bye-bye Brandie's been eating this product since she was diagnosed with bladder stones 3 1/2 years ago. Due to the change in diet, and medication, the stones shrunk and she was able to avoid surgery! She likes all forms - morsels, pate, kibble - and will eat only Urinary S/O for the rest of her life. She's now 15 years old and going strong!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy morsels my dog loves! I use this for high value treats as a supplement to the dry food. HTristan gets very reactive when he sees anything on a walk and I put 1/2 can in an icing container tub that fits perfectly in my dog training belt. I use a spoon to dish it out and it really helps. I give it to him when he chooses to look at me instead of reacting.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loves it! Lulu has been eating this for 4 years after bladder stone surgery. She eats this as a treat out of my hand as well as in her regular dinner mixed with your perscription dry kibble. Never has a GI problem is full of vim and vigor and doesn't realize she's 12.She looks and acts like a pup. Thank you for a great product.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food! I have been feeding this to my dog for a while now after the Vet found crystals in his urine. He really likes the food - I mix it with the Urinary SO Dry - and it leaves his coat really soft and shiny. I give him the Moderate Calorie variety and the Vet is very happy with his weight. Even better, the crystals are gone
Date published: 2015-08-20
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_402136, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT