Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Canine Vegetarian dry dog food 17.6 lb bag

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with pet nutritionists, breeders, and veterinarians from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of dogs. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the optimal diet for your dog's special needs.

  • Vegetable protein supports digestive health
  • Helps maintain digestive health

Canine Vegetarian is a complete and balanced, selected protein diet for dogs that is formulated for dogs with food sensitivities resulting in dermatologic or gastrointestinal signs.

Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Selected Protein
Proteins exclusively from vegetable origin.

Digestive Health
Helps support digestive health and balanced intestinal flora.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Tendency to become Overweight Ideal Weight
4.4 lb (2 kg) 1/2 cup (44 g) 5/8 cup (51 g)
11 lb (5 kg) 1 cup (88 g) 1 1/4 cups (102 g)
22 lb (10 kg) 1 3/4 cups (148 g) 2 cups (172 g)
33 lb (15 kg) 2 3/8 cups (201 g) 2 3/4 cups (233 g)
44 lb (20 kg) 2 7/8 cups (249 g) 3 3/8 cups (289 g)
55 lb (25 kg) 3 1/2 cups (295 g) 4 cups (341 g)
66 lb (30 kg) 4 cups (338 g) 4 5/8 cups (391 g)
77 lb (35 kg) 4 1/2 cups (379 g) 5 1/8 cups (438 g)
88 lb (40 kg) 4 7/8 cups (419 g) 5 3/4 cups (485 g)
99 lb (45 kg) 5 3/8 cups (458 g) 6 1/4 cups (530 g)
110 lb (50 kg) 5 7/8 cups (496 g) 6 3/4 cups (574 g)
132 lb (60 kg) 6 5/8 cups (568 g) 7 3/4 cups (658 g)
Vegetarian is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Oat groats, brewers rice, potato protein, coconut oil, natural flavors, dried plain beet pulp, tomato pomace, flaxseed, calcium carbonate, monocalcium phosphate, carrot pomace, potassium chloride, calcium sulfate, salt, fructooligosaccharides, choline chloride, taurine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, vitamin A acetate, niacin supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin B12 supplement, riboflavin supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], L-carnitine, carotene, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)17.0%
Crude Fat (min)8.0%
Crude Fiber (max)4.6%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3423 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 291 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Canine Vegetarian dry dog food 17.6 lb bag is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! My dog has multiple protein allergies, but does really well on this diet. Plus, he loves it!
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the kind I borrowed and my dog wo t eat any thing else.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! We have had my little dog for almost seven years and took six years to find food she could eat. We wanted to try vegan and our vet agreed. Then we found out she could not process portion. Thank goodness it worked. Just wish you would make it in smaller bites and in a smaller bag.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saved my cats life! my cats have been on this for years after one of my maine coon cats developed stones in his bladder...we almost lost him....he lived 7 more years before cancer got him but i've had all my other cats on this same food for years and they are healthy
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food Bought this at the recommendation of a dermatologist for my dog with a liver shunt and food allergies. Made a world of difference in her coat and the degree of her itchiness without containing a lot of protein that would affect her liver disease.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overal great Looked for good healthy food but not overpriced food for my furbaby. This was recommended and haven't changed for at least 4 years. She is ten now but no one ever believes me because she is energetic and healthy
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cure After over two years of searching for the cure for my poor girls allergies and bladder stone issues, this food was it! She hadn't been on meds for either now in over a year- ever since switching to this food.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and prevents skin allergies We tried everything from shots to raw diet to prevent our dog’s skin allergies. Finally after a year of trial and error, our vet put him on this food and his allergies finally subsided.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps with allergies Recommended by Veterinarian for pup's allergies. She loves the food, and we even use it for training treats. I can tell if pup got a taste of something else - hot spots.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's been great for my dog! My dog has been eating this food for 11 years. She likes it and it has helped with her problems. No more UTI's thanks to this food. Wouldn't change it for the world!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Gertie’s prescribed dry food My dachshund Gertie is prescribed the Urinary SO ever since she had bladder crystal surgery about 5 years ago. She still likes it and it’s kept the crystals away.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for being Vegetarian Our dog has so many allergies and needed him off all meat! This vegetarian dry dog food is ideal and he loves it
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy and Effective My staffie mix has severe food allergies - he can’t even tolerate the hydrolyzed proteins and will break out and lose hair and himself everywhere obsessively. I had him on Purina HA for a while, and then discovered he has a GI sensitivity to soy as well! He’s a mess. Since switching to Royal Canin Vegetarian, his food allergy signs have diminished! His coat is shiny and beautiful, he’s not itchy anymore, and to top it off he loves the food! We have tried a couple of other brands of vegetarian dog foods, but he would still have flare-ups. That’s when I learned about risks of cross-contamination with non-prescription brands, and that Royal Canin guarantees zero cross contamination. I love that I can trust this food. My only reservation with it is that the canned Vegetarian contains soy. But that does not affect us right now since he is doing great with just the dry. I also wish it came in a bigger bag, as it is only available in the 17.6 lb size, which lasts us about 4 weeks. Overall, we are very happy with this food! My pup is no longer suffering and looks so healthy. I always joke that my dog eats better and healthier than I do! Glad we finally found something that works so well for him.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & works Our dog has been on this completely for several years, due to allergies! She loves it!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My pup has allergies! So happy he is able to eat this food with having reactions.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All my dogs love it! I've been feeding this food to my four dogs for years, and they all love it!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great reviews and comments We have used this for about 6 months and no issues anymore with the dog
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent food my dog love's this food,with this food she don't have skin problems
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So bad... Dry vegetariam...Bad, bad, bad, bad, bad,bad...so bad!
Date published: 2017-11-04
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_561717, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT