Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Feline Calorie Control dry cat food

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with pet nutritionists, breeders, and veterinarians from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of cats. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the optimal diet for your cat's special needs.

  • Helps maintain muscle mass
  • Supports bone and joint health
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Feline Calorie Control is a high protein diet that has been formulated for overweight or obese adult cats.

Where to Buy
Size: 15.4 lb
Size: 6.6 lb
Product Information
Benefits

High Protein
A high protein content helps maintain muscle mass during a weight loss program.

Bone & Joint Health
Nutrients help support healthy bones and joints placed under stress by excess body weight.

Feeding Guide

Feeding Guide coming soon.

Calorie Control is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, brewers rice, corn gluten meal, wheat, natural flavors, wheat gluten, powdered cellulose, chicken fat, potassium chloride, dried plain beet pulp, fish oil, calcium sulfate, sodium bisulfate, L-lysine, taurine, choline chloride, salt, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, biotin, riboflavin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], monosodium phosphate, glucosamine hydrochloride, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], L-carnitine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), tea, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)40.0%
Crude Fat (min)8.0%
Crude Fiber (max)5.3%
Moisture (max)8.0%
Glucosamine* (min)350 mg/kg
Chondroitin Sulfate* (min)25 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3388 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 244 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Feline Calorie Control dry cat food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sassy loves her food Our cat loves this food! She had issues with stones, but not after we switched to this food!!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats LOVE this stuff! One of my cats was put on RC Calorie Control dry, by her vet, years ago to combat severe IBS. Not only has it worked (!!!) but ALL of my cats LOVE it - always eating it before their other options (I also give them 2 varieties of Blue Buffalo). I let them free feed dry food and have to restock this roughly every week. Expensive but worth it!!
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Getting my cat back in shape. I started mixing this food with the Royal Canin food with duck to try to cut down on the calories that she is consuming. So far, so good. She loves the taste of both foods and is losing weight. In fact, Royal Canin has been her food since I first received her as a kitten. She will not eat anything else now.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I started 2 of my overweight kitties on this diet about 3 months ago. They both love it and it keeps them from begging for more... And there's already a little reduction in weight!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RC Urinary SO - love it! After my 1 year old male cat ended up in the emergency animal hospital with a urinary blockage - vet recommended the Royal Canin Urinary SO. So far so good - very grateful.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from moist It appears to have more moisture than other foods and smells fresh.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No budgey kitties I was using another premium brand but switched due to too many recalls. I have inside kitties so I need to watch their weight. I tried another premium brand and they HATED it. Would not touch it and literally let it sit in the bowl. They took to Royal Canin immediately! Even better I noticed the litter box doesn't smell as bad a it used to. SO now i have happy and healthy kitties.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats eat this! My cats are extremely finicky eaters. They do not take to a change of food lightly, even turning up their nose at wet food. They have a brand they prefer, and will walk away from their bowls and go hungry if the food isn't what they expect. Surprise! They actually will eat this! And it's good to know they are getting proper nutrition and not eating "feline junk food!"
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it! I have both my cats on this food and they love it!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it! One of my cats was recently diagnosed with hypertriglyceridemia, and part of the treatment is changing to reduced calorie food. I have changed all my personal cats to Royal Canin Calorie Control. It has helped all my cats! The one who has the disorder now has numbers at or below the normal range!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste, says Rusty We bought this 2 months back as our vet said Rusty, the 22 pound orange 15 yr old cat needed to loose weight! He is super picky and he loves it !!!! All the cats now eat it and have lost a few needed pounds ! Thanks
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works, and they eat it! I was pleased w/ the results of this prescribed product for our always hunger, ever eating feline family members. They did eat less, and did lose weight. The food was reasonably priced and palatable.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love this! My cats have been on this prescription cat food for about 3 years now and they still enjoy it as much as they did when I first switched them over.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought it because it was what the vet wanted to put them on because they were gaining to much weight.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! My cats love this food over every other food I have offered them! Wouldn't buy any other brand anymore.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good title and features! My Catt is ten. She's been on this food for 8+ years and loves it. She has maintained her weight too.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product My cats are doing great on this food. I'm very pleased with this food
Date published: 2016-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Royal Canin Feline Calorie Control Food Takes care of our Cats medical problem, he has a urinary problem
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canine Caloric Control for feline. I've been buying this product for probably about 10 years.
Date published: 2017-05-23
  • y_2018, m_6, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_3904, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT