Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Feline Gastrointestinal High Energy canned cat food 5.8 oz - Loaf in Gel (24 cans/case)

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with pet nutritionists, breeders, and veterinarians from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of cats. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the optimal diet for your cat's special needs.

  • Helps maintain digestive health
  • High energy content helps reduce intestinal load
  • Royal Canin Urinary S/O Index® promotes a urinary environment unfavorable to the development of both struvite and calcium oxalate crystals
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Feline Gastrointestinal High Energy is a high energy, highly digestible, palatable, complete and balanced cat food.

Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Digestive Health
A combination of highly digestible proteins, prebiotics and EPA & DHA helps support digestive health.

High Energy
A high energy content allows a reduction in meal volume and a decreased intestinal load.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Tendency to become Overweight Ideal Weight
4.4 lb (2 kg) - 3/4 can (111 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) - 1 can (148 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) 1 can (145 g) 1 1/4 cans (181 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) 1 can (170 g) 1 1/4 cans (213 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) 1 1/4 cans (193 g) 1 1/2 cans (242 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) 1 1/4 cans (216 g) 1 3/4 cans (270 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) 1 1/2 cans (237 g) 1 3/4 cans (297 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) 1 3/4 cans (258 g) 2 cans (323 g)
22.0 lb (10 kg) 1 3/4 cans (278 g) 2 1/4 cans (348 g)

Recommended Daily Feeding Portion for Feline Growth
  Target Adult Weight
Kitten Age 6 lb (2.7 kg) 11 lb (5 kg)
3 months 1 1/4 cans (188 g) 1 1/2 cans (254 g)
6 months 1 1/4 cans (202 g) 1 3/4 cans (283 g)
9 months 1 cans (171 g) 1 1/2 cans (243 g)
12 months 1 cans (147 g) 1 1/4 cans (213 g)
Gastrointestinal High Energy is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for growth and maintenance.
Ingredients

Loaf in Gel
Water sufficient for processing, chicken, chicken liver, corn flour, rice flour, chicken by-product, pork plasma, powdered cellulose, fish oil, potassium chloride, sodium silico aluminate, natural flavors, sodium tripolyphosphate, carob bean gum, taurine, calcium sulfate, hydrolyzed yeast, carrageenan, choline chloride, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), niacin supplement, biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], magnesium oxide, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, sodium selenite, calcium iodate], marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.).

Guaranteed Analysis
Loaf in Gel
Crude Protein (min) 8.0%
Crude Fat (min) 5.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 1.5%
Moisture (max) 78.5%
Calorie Content

Loaf in Gel
This diet contains 1092 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram (calculated).
One 5.8oz can contains 180 kilocalories of ME on an as fed basis.

Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Feline Gastrointestinal High Energy canned cat food 5.8 oz - Loaf in Gel (24 cans/case) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High energy! My cat loves the taste, and has lots of energy for play time.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eases stomach Bought after surgery for unknown inflammation and seemed to ease his stomach!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried everything and found the "one" I purchased the RC Gastro-High Energy two tears ago by my vets recommendation and I've never looked back. You get what you pay for with RC. My cat has lost weight and has a healthy GI tract. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone who has a cat with GI issues.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cat Loves It I trust Royal Canin completely when it comes to the dietary restrictions of some of my cats. They love it and do so well on it.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves it! When my littlest was diagnosed with IBD, the vet wanted her to start on the GI HE to help control the diarrhea. Although it hasn't helped with that aspect, it has helped her gain weight again because she LOVES the taste of this. We often have to switch her foods because she gets bored of the taste, but this is something we feed her every day and she will chow down!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only food by cat tolerates My cat has been on this food through a prescription from our vet for years now and it is the only type she has been able to consistently digest successfully. She is especially prone to constipation, but it is controlled with this prescription diet.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canine gastro wet food saved my cats life! My cat had slowed down and quit eating as much because of labs i found out he had infection.Before I left the vet I bought Royal Canine Wet gastro Intestinal cat food.My cat has already eaten two cans.He loves it.Thank you so much hes happy again.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seemed good but he won't eat wet food I've bought 6 cans of the GI prescription food, but unfortunately, Timmy refuses to eat it. I've tried giving it to him in a variety of ways with no success. I really wish he would eat it, he needs extra moisture in anyway possible. Suggestions?
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EPI cat My cat has E.P.I. He's been on this new food for a month and is finally gaining weight and his stool is solid. I have to mix his medication in with the food and this is the first time he hasn't turned his nose up at it. Great product!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I bought this for my pet that has a weak stomach and would throw up daily and would have a hard time adjusting to any food product and ever since I switch to this particular food he never throws up anymore and is in great health!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped with Hairballs! The mystery of hairballs was a problem with my own kitty. My doctor suggested PR or HP which my cat ended up not liking. We went out on a limb and tried strictly GI HE wet and dry. It seems to have done the trick!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cat Loves This Food! Our specialist Vet (Nutritionist) recommended this food for our cat who suffers from chronic constipation and also needs to trim down. She LOVES this food, and it has helped with her digestive issues.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mealtime Is Now My Favorite Time I was at my wits end. My cat refused to eat any of the Prescription Diets until I came across Royal Canin's Prescription food. She loves the taste and goes back for second helpings.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GI High Energy made all the difference in the worl We have been feeding our Japanese bobtail GI High Energy for the last five years. His GI problems have been under control, and he still has the energy of a kitten.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from healthier cat My vet prescribed this for my feline that has intestinal issues. He has improved remarkably well since being on this food.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food My dog love this food he's Ragnar with his bowel movements and always comes out very nice he has no allergies
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweetpea loves it and it's definitly helping her Best thing I did was to buy this - she loves the taste and it's great for her
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to understand My cat does not like many foods, but loves this one!
Date published: 2017-05-02
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_66205, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT