Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Feline Glycobalance® canned cat food 3 oz - Morsels in Gravy (24 cans/case)

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in Health Nutrition. Our work with veterinarians, pet nutritionists, breeders and cat professionals from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of cats. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the precise diet for your cat's special needs.

  • Post-Prandial Health
  • High Fiber
  • S/O Index
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed
Use Glycobalance only as directed by your veterinarian. Ensure fresh drinking water is available at all times.
Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Post-Prandial Health
Formulated to help support healthy post-prandial blood glucose levels.

High Fiber
A combination of prebiotics and both soluble and insoluble fibers helps minimize glucose fluctuations.

S/O Index
This diet promotes a urinary environment unfavorable to the development of both struvite and calcium oxalate crystals.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Daily Feeding
4.4 lb (2 kg) 1 7/8 cans (164 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) 2 5/8 cans (218 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) 3 1/8 cans (268 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) 3 3/4 cans (314 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) 4 1/4 cans (357 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) 4 3/4 cans (399 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) 5 1/8 cans (439 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) 5 5/8 cans (477 g)
22.0 lb (10 kg) 6 cans (514 g)
Glycobalance is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Morsels in Gravy
Water sufficient for processing, pork by-products, chicken liver, chicken, wheat gluten, powdered cellulose, gelatin, wheat flour, modified corn starch, natural flavors, calcium sulfate, guar gum, calcium carbonate, fish oil, potassium chloride, taurine, sodium silico aluminate, potassium phosphate, carrageenan, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), niacin supplement, biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], L-carnitine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), trace minerals (zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, sodium selenite, calcium iodate).

Guaranteed Analysis
Morsels in Gravy
Crude Protein (min)9.0%
Crude Fat (min)1.5%
Crude Fiber (max)2.0%
Moisture (max)83.0%
Calorie Content

Morsels in Gravy
This diet contains 721 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram (calculated).
One 3oz can contains 61 kilocalories of ME on an as fed basis.

Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Feline Glycobalance ® canned cat food 3 oz - Morsels in Gravy (24 cans/case) is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long term diabetic cat I use this for my diabetic cat. He was diagnosed almost three years ago. And while he does like your dry sometimes he gets finicky which makes insulin administration more challenging. So I use this to dress the dry and then don't have to worry about whether he ate or not.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PRESCRIPTION FOOD YOUR CAT WILL ACTUALLY LIKE! Two years ago my beloved Maine Coon was diagnosed with diabetes. It was a heartbreaking and stressful day. The doctor prescribed him with his insulin and prescription food formulated for diabetes. I took everything home with me (along with the receipt, which seemed to weigh a million pounds!). Giving the insulin shots was the easy part, getting my guy to eat the food was not! The doctor gave me all three varieties she had available for diabetes, unfortunately, all three were rejected by my cat. So I did what I thought seemed right. . .I CRIED!!! I didn't know what to do, or how I would help him if he continued to reject his food and lose weight. After I cried a river I decided to get down on my knees and pray. I'm not sure how much the big guy cares about my cat, but I did get a call from the Vets sometime later with ONE MORE OPTION. They told me that she heard Petsmart sold Royal Canin Glycobalance, and that I could come pick up a script in order for me to purchase it there. BREAK THROUGH!!! I bought what was my last option and served it up. YAHTZEE!! My boy ate, and ate, and ate. He LOVED this food. In fact, about a month or so on this food I left my husband to feeding the cat his dinner one night. When I got home the first thing I noticed is that there was a plate full of cat food that didn't look like the Glycobalance morsels. It turns out my husband fed him one of his "old favorites". We still had a couple of cans left of his old food (which he loved), and my husband managed to pick one of the those!! Well, turns out, my cat no longer would touch it!! REPEAT: My cat will not touch anything but his prescription food now. A prescription food that a finicky cat loves? Royal Canin Glycobalance is a WINNER! Thank you for making such a great product, and please never discontinue! You've made my sick cat happy, and today he is a controlled diabetic. Again, thank you so much. If I could give you all a big hug I would.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice product My kitty likes this diabetic food. only problem it is very expensive for the size of the can. due to financial I will probably have to switch to Purina DM as it is a much better value sorry if only your cans were the 5.5oz and at the price of the DM
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it My cats are picky and they love this stuff! They enjoy 1/2 can each every morning. They love it!
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps reduce blood sugar My cat has been on this for two months. It has reduced his blood sugar and he loves it
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my cats NEVER stop begging for this food and his diabetes is in remission
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky cat loves it! My very elderly cat, recently diagnosed with diabetes, has been a super picky eater all her life. She now polishes off a couple cans of this a day...as a reward for taking her medication! I have always found Royal Canin products to have the highest palatability of all the prescription pet foods, and this is no exception. Thank you RC!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product and cat loves it My vet recommended this product when one of my cats was diagnosed with diabetes. I was feeding another cat already a prescribed food from Royal Canin and both cats love their Royal Canin food. This wet food looks good and appetizing, smells good and according to the cat obviously tastes good.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping my cat healthy and he loves it! Since being diagnosed with diabetes about five years ago my cat has been on glycobalance and he loves it! The size of the can is perfect since he doesn't like cold food or heated food. I strongly believe that a high quality diet has made a difference in keeping his diabetes under control.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feline Glycobalance Review Our cat, Halli, has been diagnosed with diabetes. When she was diagnosed, she was on insulin, 2x a day, and Glycobalance (dry & canned) for her diet. Within 2 months, we were able to stop the insulin and have been able to control it with just diet.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for our diabetic cat wished it was pate Our 21 year old diabetic cat loves, loves the flavor and it only comes in that one flavor so we are thankful he eats it. He doesn't eat morsels so we have to smash it into pate but then he eats it right up.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitty loves food thus owner loves food Our diabetic kitty loves this food, seems tasty and not as bland as other similar foods. She is super happy and goes crazy every time she hears the can opening.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cats love it Although, I am forced to have to purchase the Glycobalanace cat food, as my cat is a diabetic. All three of my cats can eat this food and they all do enjoy it.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our cats love this We have two older cats that have struggled with problems. The Vet suggested we try a diet change and now for several years the problems have not been present.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food I both this food for my kitty. She had very sensitive stomach!! But not anymorE. Thanks to this food it helped her a lot will recommend for sure!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it! We have been using this for about 2 years ever since my dog was diagnosed with diabetes. He loves the taste and it keeps him healthy.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Diabetic Cat Food!! My cat was diagnosed with diabetes in August, 2016. He has been very difficult to manage and was not responding to his insulin. Within 2 months, Frankie was basically paralyzed. I had to carry him wherever he went including the litter box several times a day. I also held him in the litter box as he could not even stand up. We were desperate and then I found Glycobalance, read the reviews and decided to change his diet. First of all, Frankie LOVES it, but most importantly, his health has significantly improved since we began feeding him this food. Within 3 weeks, he began to walk again. We never thought he would regain all of his abilities but were hoping he would be mobile. Well, not only is he mobile, he runs, plays goes up and down the stairs and is 100% back to normal! About 4 weeks ago, when we checked his glucose, it was low (73) so we didn't give him insulin. We checked his glucose daily for a week and his glucose has never gone back up. This food paired with ProZinc has cured our cat of diabetes. I would highly recommend giving this food a try. The feeding chart is on the website (I couldn't find it at first and was underfeeding him!)
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food My diabetic cat does so well on this food. He can be picky, but has been on this food for a long time and still enjoys it
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! My cat loves this food! It’s a little expensive but worth the price, especially for picky cats! Haha
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Title was better when it was called diabetic I have used this for four years with my diabetic cat. He is regulated and has not had one problem.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good food our over weight house cat was prescribed this from our veterinarian. He loves the taste.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved! My cats loved this food! They are both very picky eaters so this was heaven sent for me.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from kitty likes it kitty really likes this glycobalance food, but it is so expensive
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved our kitties life- she's Happy & Healthy I bought this more than 2 yrs. ago - so glad I did.
Date published: 2017-05-03
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_429203, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT