Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Feline Glycobalance® dry cat food 4.4 lb bag

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in Health Nutrition. Our work with veterinarians, pet nutritionists, breeders and cat professionals from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of cats. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the precise diet for your cat's special needs.

  • Post-Prandial Health
  • High Fiber
  • S/O Index
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed
Glycobalance dry is a complete and balanced diet for adult cats that is formulated to help manage blood glucose fluctuations.
Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Post-Prandial Health
Formulated to help support healthy post-prandial blood glucose levels.

High Fiber
A combination of prebiotics and both soluble and insoluble fibers helps minimize glucose fluctuations.

S/O Index
This diet promotes a urinary environment unfavorable to the development of both struvite and calcium oxalate crystals.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Daily Feeding
4.4 lb (2 kg) 1/4 cup (33 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) 3/8 cup (45 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) 1/2 cup (55 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) 5/8 cup (64 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) 5/8 cup (73 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) 3/4 cup (81 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) 3/4 cup (90 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) 7/8 cup (97 g)
22.0 lb (10 kg) 1 cup (105 g)
Glycobalance is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Chicken meal, corn gluten meal, barley, wheat gluten, tapioca, powdered cellulose, soy protein isolate, natural flavors, chicken fat, dried chicory root, fish oil, psyllium seed husk, potassium chloride, calcium sulfate, vegetable oil, salt, fructooligosaccharides, potassium citrate, choline chloride, L-arginine, taurine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], trace minerals (zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate), L-carnitine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)44.0%
Crude Fat (min)10.0%
Crude Fiber (max)6.8%
Moisture (max)10.0%
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3512 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 390 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Feline Glycobalance ® dry cat food 4.4 lb bag is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Madison's choice food! Madison is 15 yrs old and being diabetic doesn't have many choices when it comes to his food but when I introduced him to yours he acted as if he was given a treat and prefers it over his other food.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay Got this from my vet (for free after a miscommunication). My cat liked it well enough, but after seeing how much it costs, I will not be buying it. I can't be paying $25+ for a 4.4 lb bag of food. It needs to be more affordable, prescription or no. If my cat actually does have diabetes I will have to find a "regular" type of cat food for him. :-\ Money doesn't magically fall out of the sky just because people have sick pets.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for diabetic cats My cat was diagnosed with diabetesI looked into different foods . My vet suggested this and I'm so glad I tried it my cat loves it and so does my non diabetic it seems to be helping stabilize his sugar
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bigger Bag Required Great quality food, but overshadowed by the greed of Royal Canin. It is super silly to not sell this in a bigger bag. I wish i didnt have to buy it at all. These guys are making a fortune by taking advantage of people with diabetic cats.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need bigger bag! This food is amazing! My diabetic cats loves it and he is very picky, we are in the process of getting him off insulin and that's great. My only issue is like everyone else said, this is only available in a 4 pound bag which doesn't get me through a month. I work at a vet also and while this food works is discouraging to clients that there isnt bigger sizes available. PLEASE make it in a bigger size!
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great taste My cat seems to like this brad, tried several others and this was a hit with him.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Taste Jack "The Cat," became Diabetic about 20 months ago, and he is a big boy of 21 lbs. and is approximately 15 years old. I attempted to provide Ole Jack a diet of this Prescribed Diabetic Prescription Food per his Doctors' strong recommendations. The major problem was that (for whatever reason) Jack absolutely Will Not eat Any Type of Dry Food that is a deep dark color - no matter how you approach attempting to coerce him to eat it? Unfortunately, All Prescription Dry Foods for Diabetic Cats are Very Dark in color?! Now, Jack will eat most variety of (Dry) foods, as long as they are a lighter color i.e., beige or light brown?? His Prescription SO dry food for his History of Urinary Infections is a light brown/beige color, and he will eat it like there is no tomorrow?! Now, go figure?!
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Insulin requirement dropped 50% Food is very palatable. Insulin requirement in my diabetic cat dropped from 8u twice a day to 4u twice a day. I wish it was less expensive and came in a larger size. Also the bag closure should be better at this price point as it often fails to work.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great food but I need a bigger bag I have two of my four cats on different Vet diets. I need a bigger bag of this as we go through it so fast as one of the other cats is always sneaking it. Please! Please make it in a 17 lb bag and help me with my budget!
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO EXPENSIVE My cat is diabetic and he has been eating your dry food for about a month. Please make it in bigger bags or lower the price. I will go bankrupt between paying for his food and insulin.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats have been eating this for 2 years! I have 3 cats, but only one is diabetic. I feed this food to all 3, and they all seem to really like it. When my kitty was first diagnosed, I tried the only other brand available in my area, and for 3 weeks, my kitties vomited at least once a day. It was awful. We haven't had any problems whatsoever with the Riyal Canin food, and I am so grateful!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from don't know that most people would know glycobalanc our cat took right to it, so must taste and smell good
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from costly but definitely the greatest improvement; My cat was ready to die but after glycobalance and insulin wonderful improvement in all ways and even his bowel movements are easier for him and for cleaning up.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cats love it My cat was diagnosed with Diabetes a few months ago and this was his recommended diet change, he absolutely loves it and so does his sister who now refuses to eat anything else. Only reason in dissatisfied is because you only have an 4.4lb bag and I'm feeding two 15lb plus cats on it
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super product Started using this a few months ago due to the fact that one of our three cats has diabetes that was pretty much "out of control"!! After using this product for 6 weeks my cat's sugar went down to 60!!!! He's doing great!! My other two cats love the food as well. I'm so glad my vet recommended this cat food.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food! My cat was diagnosed with diabetes a couple months ago so I choose the Royal Canin glycobalance dry and canned foods. My cats LOVE this food. It is very palatable and they actually choose to eat the dry over the wet. Thanks Royal Canin
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is Working Great! My Kahlie is overweight and our vet prescibed this as a way to lose some of the excess weight. Kahlie went to the vet again this weekend and has lost 4 lbs. to date. The vet is very pleased and Kahlie seems to have more energy.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Graet for Diabetic Cat! We have been feeding this formula to our diabetic cat for years. She really loves it and we can be sure we're doing our best to help control her blood sugar. The other cats are so jealous that they lick her empty bowl.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bigger bag needed I’ve been buying this food for my cat for over 5 years. Yes, it has helped him greatly, however, you need to sell it in BIGGER BAGS! 4.4 lbs. is nothing. Lasts for a week. Why don’t you sell it in bigger bags???
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! We rescued our cat Mew three years ago and found out she was diabetic. Shes been eating this food ever since. She loves the taste and it keeps her healthy it also gives her a nice soft and shiny coat!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finicky Cats LOVE It I have been buying this food for several months now. It was purchased for my older cat but has ended up being the go to dry food for all of my cats. Please offer it in a bigger size bag.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Girls Love it! One of my girls was put on this food after a bout with pancreatitis. She has been on it for almost a year and no flare ups. Apparently its good because my other cat eats it as well.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well for our kittie! This is the food that is prescribed for our kittie Lilly because she is diabetic. She likes it and so do the other kitties. They always want a bite for a special treat :)
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food that my cat loves This formula was prescribed for my cat and she loves it. Most prescription diets my cats won't eat, but your formula I have no problem with. Keep up the good work.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Insulin Love this food. I am convinced this food and diligent monitoring helped to get my cat off of insulin. I will continue to feed him this food so he stays healthy.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! Glycobalance has been the best food choice for our cat Max. It helps manage his diabetes and he loves the taste. Thank you for offering this product.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT - NEED BIGGER BAGS! Both my cats love the flavor and has helped manage their diabetes But they only make a #4.4 pound bag! How about #17.6 pound bag!!!! PLEASE!!
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly reccommended! This was the only food my diabetic cat would eat. I'm glad that Royal Canin has such a variety of food for different needs of pets.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves this food. After eating canned, she will want to eat this dry food. She is diabetic and did not like the previous dry diabetic food.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Medically necessary! My cat is insulin dependent so I am thankful that there is a dry food that I can offer him that he actually likes!
Date published: 2017-05-03
  • y_2018, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_488844, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT