Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Feline Multifunction Renal Support + Hydrolyzed Protein dry cat food

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with pet nutritionists, breeders, and veterinarians from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of cats. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the optimal diet for your cat's special needs.

  • Nutrition to Support Renal Health
  • Hydrolyzed Protein
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Feline Multifunction Renal Support + Hydrolyzed Protein dry is a highly palatable, highly digestible, adult cat food formulated to meet multiple nutritional needs, in a single precise blend. ROYAL CANIN VETERINARY DIET™ Feline Multifunction Renal Support + Hydrolyzed Protein dry is intended for intermittent or supplemental feeding only.

Where to Buy
Size: 12 oz
Size: 6.6 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Nutrition To Support Renal Health
Formulated with optimal levels of nutrients, including moderate protein, low phosphorus, EPA and DHA, and a synergistic complex of antioxidants.

Hydrolyzed Protein
Hydrolyzed protein, composed of low molecular weight peptides, is highly digestible and minimizes signs associated with food sensitivities.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Activity Medium Activity
4.4 lb (2 kg) ¼ cup (31 g) ⅜ cup (37 g)
5.5 lb (2.5 kg) ⅜ cup (36 g) ⅜ cup (44 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) ⅜ cup (41 g) ½ cup (50 g)
7.7 lb (3.5 kg) ½ cup (46 g) ½ cup (55 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) ½ cup (51 g) ⅝ cup (61 g)
9.9 lb (4.5 kg) ½ cup (55 g) ⅝ cup (66 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) ⅝ cup (60 g) ¾ cup (71 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ⅝ cup (68 g) ¾ cup (81 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ¾ cup (76 g) ⅞ cup (91 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ⅞ cup (83 g) 1 cup (100 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) ⅞ cup (90 g) 1⅛ cup (109 g)
22.0 lb (10 kg) 1 cup (98 g) 1⅛ cup (117 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 101 grams
ROYAL CANIN VETERINARY DIET® Feline Multifunction Renal Support + Hydrolyzed Protein dry is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for intermittent or supplemental feeding only.
Ingredients

Brewers rice, hydrolyzed soy protein, chicken fat, chicory, natural flavors, powdered cellulose, vegetable oil, fish oil, calcium carbonate, potassium chloride, fructooligosaccharides, DL-methionine, sodium silico aluminate, calcium sulfate, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], choline chloride, taurine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, manganese proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate, calcium iodate], rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min.) 23.0%
Crude Protein (max.) 27.0%
Crude Fat (min.) 18.0%
Crude Fiber (max.) 6.0%
Moisture (max.) 8.0%
Phosphorus (max.) 0.64%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA)* (min.) 0.2%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA)* (min.) 0.08%
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3958 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 400 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Feline Multifunction Renal Support + Hydrolyzed Protein dry cat food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings Mixed feelings because, really, should my renal kitties be eating dry food [no], but sometimes it's all they will eat and i can't have them lose weight. arrgghh. plus real canin has not participated in the TAPF quality pledge and that makes me unhappy.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it I was not sure if my cats would like it when I bought it but was pleasantly surprised that they actually eat it. My cats are picky when it comes to special food.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat Allergy After several visits to our Veterinarian with a cat that every time he ate would promptly upchuck his meal. After review of his allergies, it was determined that corn and brewers yeast were the culprits. After a call to Royal Canin the vet prescribed Royal Canin Multi-Function Urinary S/O because he not only had allergies but crystals formed in the urinary tract. After finishing one week on the Multi-Function diet he is no longer upchucking and his urinary tract is clear. Many thanks for yur help and Milo thanks you also. David B. Allred
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats loves it! My rescue cat was suffering from very bad chronic diarrhea and vomiting. We tried all of the medications and nothing was working. We tried probiotics and supplements. We tried to get him on Hill's z/d because they have a wet variety and he is a senior cat with mild renal elevations, but he would not touch the stuff. Finally we found the Hydrolyzed multifunction which included renal support! He loves it and always looks forward to meal times now. I add a little bit of water to it to help with his hydration and he still loves it! His diarrhea episodes are now a thing in the past AND his kidney values are back down to normal levels. He still has occassional vomiting (he probably has IBD), but I honestly couldn't be happier. It's changed his life completely!
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it My last cat had renal failure. He loved this food. It is the only food we could get him to eat near the end of his life. My new cat was recently diagnosed with kidney disease. We still had some of the Royal Canin. He thinks it's a treat. Relieved to see that you still make it. Thank you
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very complete but not totally I've been looking for a complete product like this for years, at last I found something that targets many issues at the same time, except weight management. My cat has had liver problems, anxiety and is very overweighted. The reduced protein formula for liver desease was descontinued, so I swtched to GI moderate calorie which is great but is not specifically for liver issues. The suggested Renal Support (to help her liver) will increase my fat cat's apetite so I did not try that one. My cat would really benefit from this multifunction formula if it had less calories. It has 400 calories per cup: 100 cal. more than the GI moderate calorie that I've been using and a lot more than the Light Care formula. I wish I could have this multifuntional formula to solve also the weight problem. I love Royal Canin food and I'll stick to it. My cat loves it too!!!
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeling better They love the food since they start eating it, since December 2015.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only diet my cat can (and will) eat! My poor kitty has been battling renal disease for a while. While she has always had softer stool, it recently went very south in terms of quality. She was later diagnosed with IBD, which is very diet responsive, but her kidney values always went up when on a Hypoallergenic diet. Finally, there is a diet that can help manage both! The best part? My cat LOVES IT! Thank you Royal Canin!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps my cat! I’m a vet tech and found my cat had problems with low potassium on routine blood work. I had her on renal K for a while and it’s helped, but then I took her off and tried this food believing she had food sensitivities as well. No more vomiting and stabilized her potassium levels! And she’s a picky eater and loves it!
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Lifesaver for Charlie. My vet suggested this for Charlie who has IBD and early stage of CRF. He absolutely loves it and begs for it. Since he has been eating this he does not vomit or have diarrhea. He has gained his weight back and is playful, affectionate and very active. It has helped him so much with IBD.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste great I have gotten this food for one of my cats and now all my cats what that ones food. They tend to be picky so this is a plus. It was hard because two have sensitive stomachs but you guys offering the HP and renal is a life saver. No more vomiting and diarrhea.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves it! I bought this a month ago and my cat loves it!! My cats that are not even suppose to be on the diet try to eat it!! This food is very palatable for my old guy. I work for a vets office so I know how picky cats can be! I would recommend to all of my clients!!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat loves it. This food was recommended by our vet for our senior cat with kidney disease. We tried other renal prescription food, but this is the one our cat will willingly and happily eat.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for multi cat home! Was recommended this by our vet when at our wits end with a multicat home & each cat having different needs. Has been great! Everyone loves it =) thanks so much!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent multifunction I bought this for my chronic diarrhea and ureteral stone former cat. Good palatability and hopefully will be preventing stone formation.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for multifunction Love that this is a multifunction diet. I have a cat that has multiple issues and this has helped keep him acting healthy.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeps them healthy We have had to use this for a few years . Keeps rollie healthy
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste for my cat Even though this is a different kibble shape my cat loves it.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cats love the taste my cats want it all the time. keeps them healthy.
Date published: 2017-05-02
  • y_2018, m_12, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_6531, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT