Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Feline Multifunction Urinary + Calm dry cat food

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with pet nutritionists, breeders, and veterinarians from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of cats. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the optimal diet for your cat's special needs.

  • Urinary Tract Health
  • Calming Support
  • Royal Canin Urinary SO Index® promotes a urinary environment unfavorable to the development of both struvite and calcium oxalate crystals
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

ROYAL CANIN VETERINARY DIET® Feline Multifunction Urinary + Calm dry is a highly palatable, highly digestible, complete and balanced adult cat food formulated to help support a healthy urinary tract while providing calming nutrients for cats facing stressful environmental situations.

Where to Buy
Size: 12 oz
Size: 17.6 lb
Size: 6.6 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Urinary Tract Health
Formulated to increase the urine volume and help in the management of both struvite and calcium oxalate crystals through the use of Relative Supersaturation (RSS) methodology.

Calming Support
Contains hydrolyzed milk protein and L-tryptophan to help manage cats exhibiting fearful behaviors in stressful environments and social situations.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion - Dry Feeding Only
Weight Low Activity Medium Activity
4.4 lb (2 kg) ¼ cup (28 g) ⅜ cup (35 g)
5.5 lb (2.5 kg) ⅜ cup (33 g) ½ cup (42 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) ⅜ cup (38 g) ½ cup (47 g)
7.7 lb (3.5 kg) ½ cup (42 g) ½ cup (53 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) ½ cup (46 g) ⅝ cup (58 g)
9.9 lb (4.5 kg) ½ cup (51 g) ⅝ cup (63 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) ⅝ cup (54 g) ¾ cup (68 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ⅝ cup (62 g) ⅞ cup (78 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ¾ cup (69 g) ⅞ cup (86 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ¾ cup (76 g) 1 cup (95 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) ⅞ cup (83 g) 1⅛ cups (103 g)
22.0 lb (10 kg) ⅞ cup (89 g) 1⅛ cups (111 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 96 grams
ROYAL CANIN VETERINARY DIET® Feline Multifunction Urinary + Calm dry is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.

Recommended Daily Feeding Portion - Mixed Feeding - one can Multifunction Urinary + Calm wet cat food plus
Multifunction Urinary + Calm dry cat food
Weight Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
3.3 lb (1.5 kg) 0 cups (4 g) ⅛ cup (10 g) ⅛ cup (16 g)
4.4 lb (2.0 kg) ⅛ cup (9 g) ⅛ cup (16 g) ¼ cup (24 g)
5.5 lb (2.5 kg) ⅛ cup (14 g) ¼ cup (23 g) ⅜ cup (31 g)
6.6 lb (3.0 kg) ¼ cup (19 g) ¼ cup (28 g) ⅜ cup (38 g)
7.7 lb (3.5 kg) ¼ cup (23 g) ⅜ cup (34 g) ½ cup (44 g)
8.8 lb (4.0 kg) ¼ cup (27 g) ⅜ cup (39 g) ½ cup (51 g)
9.9 lb (4.5 kg) ⅜ cup (31 g) ½ cup (44 g) ⅝ cup (57 g)
11.0 lb (5.0 kg) ⅜ cup (35 g) ½ cup (49 g) ⅝ cup (63 g)
12.1 lb (5.5 kg) ⅜ cup (39 g) ½ cup (54 g) ¾ cup (68 g)
13.2 lb (6.0 kg) ½ cup (43 g) ⅝ cup (58 g) ¾ cup (74 g)
14.3 lb (6.5 kg) ½ cup (47 g) ⅝ cup (63 g) ⅞ cup (79 g)
15.4 lb (7.0 kg) ½ cup (50 g) ¾ cup (67 g) ⅞ cup (85 g)
16.5 lb (7.5 kg) ½ cup (54 g) ¾ cup (72 g) ⅞ cup (90 g)
17.6 lb (8.0 kg) ⅝ cup (57 g) ¾ cup (76 g) 1 cup (95 g)
18.7 lb (8.5 kg) ⅝ cup (60 g) ⅞ cup (80 g) 1 cup (100 g)
19.8 lb (9.0 kg) ⅝ cup (64 g) ⅞ cup (84 g) 1⅛ cups (105 g)
20.9 lb (9.5 kg) ¾ cup (67 g) ⅞ cup (88 g) 1⅛ cups (110 g)
22.0 lb (10.0 kg) ¾ cup (70 g) 1 cup (92 g) 1¼ cups (115 g)
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, corn gluten meal, brewers rice, wheat, corn, pea fiber, natural flavors, wheat gluten, fish oil, chicory, chicken fat, salt, calcium sulfate, monocalcium phosphate, sodium bisulfate, potassium chloride, DL-methionine, vegetable oil, psyllium seed husk, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], fructooligosaccharides, choline chloride, L-tryptophan, taurine, dried hydrolyzed casein, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], L-carnitine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min.) 32.0%
Crude Fat (min.) 9.0%
Crude Fiber (max.) 6.8%
Moisture (max.) 8.0%
Tryptophan (min.) 0.3%
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3350 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 322 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Feline Multifunction Urinary + Calm dry cat food is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gambino the Great is a new kitty! Gambino the Great has been on SO-Calm since Nov 2015. It has changed him greatly. I love the changes. His health has improved. He is happier. I'm happier! I've recomended it to my friend whose cat has a severe uti- her vet agreed!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for feline cyctitis When my poor baby was so sick with uti that the lining of her bladder was thickened and bleeding. The Dr medicated her but informed us that it was a long term treatment including diet change. He ordered her a bag of the RC feline urinary multicare with calm. She slept for a few days but once she started munching on the kibble. I knew she was going to be okay.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic! I just got back from the vet and I needed to come write a review to say this food is nothing short of magical. A month ago they found a pretty massive bladder stone in my neutered male cat, Inky and recommended this food to help dissolve the stone. After two weeks I could see a noticeable difference in his litter habits, and today, just a month later, the vet says there is no sign of the stone! Don't underestimate how well this food can work!
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat loves My cat is very eager to eat this food. He has a history of cystitis but needs to eat at least some dry food in order to get enough calories. This food works well for him and the added calming ingredients seem to reduce his stress.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great food! Thus food has helped my 6 cats get along better. It has helped my behavioral problem cat have fewer urinary accidents and they all love the food. I love that it helps my boys with a history of urinary crystals stay healthy too!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it my vet recommended this because my cats started peeing around the house due to stress and UTIs. both cats are back to using there litter boxes and both are a lot happier and healthier. Definitely recommend !!!
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I absolutely LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this food. I am an RVT so I see pets come in all the time that have urinary issues. I have 3 cats, 2 of which need a urinary diet. 1 of my cats also has anxiety issues to go along with his urinary issues. I have tried to use different medications for him, but catching him and giving him meds just made him more scared and anxious so I tried this food and let me tell you. It is like he is a whole new cat! He will still run from people when they come to our house, but our family is able to see him now and the only time he runs from us is when he knows we are going to "do something to him" like trim his nails or take him to the vet. It is also a food that we are able to feed our other cat with urinary issues so that we don't have to get a separate food for him too. I would and do recommend this food to a lot of the clients that I see who's pets seem to have similar issues that our cat has and they all come back and say how great it works. It does take a few weeks for you to see a definite change, but trust me, IT WORKS!!! Kudos to you RC! You are awesome!!!
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it! Got a sample bag and offered it in bowl next to their other food, they love it so much they won't touch the other stuff now. Also, my fearful cat is now brave and standing up to the bully in our house!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitty Harmony! We have one kitty who develops crystals and UTI infections and another who is easily stressed with some behavioral issues. This food addresses both issues to keep our kitties happy and balanced!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped my anxious cat I have a very anxious male cat who is prone to bladder infections. He has been eating this food for a year with no recurrence! It also helped in introducing him to a new cat in our home.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has kept my cat's crystal formation under control, and has also made him "settle down" a little bit since starting. Great diet for a crystal-prone cat who can be a little feisty!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Helped my kitty I have been using this for about 6 months and my cat went from having bad crystals to none. It broke them all up and she seems to be feeling much better.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Catterrific!!!! I love that this food not only helps with FLUTD kitties but also helps with the stress of every day cat life. Every feline could benefit from this diet!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and healthy My girl cat had contracted two urinary tract infections and the vet recommended the urinary formula for my girl. She has no issues since switching, it's been a few years. The calorie control came into play when my boy starting having impacted glands. So far, the formula works for both. My cats are healthy and not overweight. It's a win win for both cats. Yay!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This really works!! This food not only offers the great qualities of Royal Canin's Urinary SO, but also has a calming effect on cats! When I first tried this food I was skeptical as to if it would actually make a difference in my cats behavior, but by time my first 17 pound bag was gone, there was no more stress grooming or fussing among my two very opinionated Bengals.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from God sent I tried this as a last resort for my 3 ur old cat the refused to use a litter box and had recently started urinating innapropratly. Tried all behavioral meds and pheromones nothing worked. Didn't hundreds of dollars I need testing and nothing was wrong physically. Tried this food and 24-48 hrs later I have not had to clean up urine anywhere.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THANKS FOR SUCH GREAT FOOD! My Vet prescribed this food for my male Ragdoll that was having recurrent UTI's. What a miracle diet! Sunny Boy loves this food! To my surprise, my other Ragdoll girls prefer it too. They won't even touch the other brand they were raised on. Finally, UTI problem gone! Thank you for your commitment to making our animals healthy and satisfied!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin Urinary SO Veterinary Diet I have been using this formula for the past year or so for my 5 indoor cats even though only one cat really needs it. I am happy to say that they all love it. It is very difficult to feed separately, so I am happy that they like it! I did try the canned food in this formula but did not have success with it.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and Happy In a house of mostly male cats one of my biggest concerns is urinary health. Also being a multi-cat household has it's own challenges and dynamics. Royal Canin's Urinary + Calm has given me piece of mind. Now I know that not only are my furbabies getting great nutrition but it also has amazing benefits!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My babies loved it! Being on the food I did notice a calmer sense of environment at home. My babies still love the grate flavor of the Urinary SO and I loved the fact that the food seemed to balance out their hormones a bit. I noticed there wasn't as many arguments or cat fights around the house.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from didn't help at all my two female cats are very skittish-have had them on this food for over a month-have not noticed ANY difference in them & it is extremely expensive-would not get any more or recommend it to anyone
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for cats with reoccurring uti's My cat Haze kept getting UTI's and the vet prescribed her this and it fixed the problem. One week I ran out and tried another brand and in a week her UTI was back so this happening proved to me that the food was working and keeping her healthy! Love it!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dry food Both of our cats just love this food and it is very good for them too. The use of this food helped save my male cats life because he had urinary trac problem and that problem has been cleared up with the help of this food. Thank you!!!!!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works like a charm! I was given a sample bag of this at the veterinary center where I work. It helped my cat so much! He had struvite crystals. Along with medicine, this food helped dissolve them and he is now urinating normally. Plus, he likes the food!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality products? I just wish the first ingredeient wasn't chicken-by-product-meal!
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats LOVE this! My cats LOVE this food!!! They prefer this over the regular SO diet. It keeps them at a healthy weight and I've noticed they rally are more calm on this diet. Please make this in the larger bags!!
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This diet changed my Cat's life. I rescued Dewey as a small kitten and from the start he was extremely aggressive and would attack if he felt threatened, I couldn't pet Dewey or have visitors over without him trying to attack. Along with Dewey’s aggression he will block when stressed, these stresses can be a visitor, moving furniture, changing my bed sheets, etc… I am constantly asked why I keep Dewey and the answer is simple, he needs a chance. He is reacting to experiences based off his unfortunate beginning. I have worked with Dewey in many ways over the years, but the biggest improvement occurred when I put him on this diet. The diet is formulated to prevent the development of both struvite and calcium oxalate crystals ensuring that Dewey doesn’t block and provides calming nutrients to help ease Dewey when facing stressful environmental situations. Since being on this diet Dewey has started playing, snuggling, I can hold and pet him, and he no longer charges visitors at the door. The diet has truly provided Dewey with the chance I knew he needed. I could not be more thrilled that he gets to live a long and happy life, thanks to Royal Canin.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank Goodness For This Product!!! My cats LOVE this food and won't eat anything else! I love that they can have the Calm feature I addition to the Urinary diet they need so badly.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Prescription diet I have to feed this to my one cat due to urinary issues. It seems to have helped and she and the other cats like it. It is rather expensive.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it!! My 2 cats were on a competitor's diet for crystals in their urine. One of the two did not like that food so we switched - they both love it!!!
Date published: 2017-05-04
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_6533, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT