Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Feline Multifunction Urinary + Calm dry cat food

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with pet nutritionists, breeders, and veterinarians from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of cats. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the optimal diet for your cat's special needs.

  • Urinary Tract Health
  • Calming Support
  • Royal Canin Urinary SO Index® promotes a urinary environment unfavorable to the development of both struvite and calcium oxalate crystals
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

ROYAL CANIN VETERINARY DIET® Feline Multifunction Urinary + Calm dry is a highly palatable, highly digestible, complete and balanced adult cat food formulated to help support a healthy urinary tract while providing calming nutrients for cats facing stressful environmental situations.

Where to Buy
Size: 12 oz
Size: 17.6 lb
Size: 6.6 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Urinary Tract Health
Formulated to increase the urine volume and help in the management of both struvite and calcium oxalate crystals through the use of Relative Supersaturation (RSS) methodology.

Calming Support
Contains hydrolyzed milk protein and L-tryptophan to help manage cats exhibiting fearful behaviors in stressful environments and social situations.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion - Dry Feeding Only
Weight Low Activity Medium Activity
4.4 lb (2 kg) ¼ cup (28 g) ⅜ cup (35 g)
5.5 lb (2.5 kg) ⅜ cup (33 g) ½ cup (42 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) ⅜ cup (38 g) ½ cup (47 g)
7.7 lb (3.5 kg) ½ cup (42 g) ½ cup (53 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) ½ cup (46 g) ⅝ cup (58 g)
9.9 lb (4.5 kg) ½ cup (51 g) ⅝ cup (63 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) ⅝ cup (54 g) ¾ cup (68 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ⅝ cup (62 g) ⅞ cup (78 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ¾ cup (69 g) ⅞ cup (86 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ¾ cup (76 g) 1 cup (95 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) ⅞ cup (83 g) 1⅛ cups (103 g)
22.0 lb (10 kg) ⅞ cup (89 g) 1⅛ cups (111 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 96 grams
ROYAL CANIN VETERINARY DIET® Feline Multifunction Urinary + Calm dry is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.

Recommended Daily Feeding Portion - Mixed Feeding - one can Multifunction Urinary + Calm wet cat food plus
Multifunction Urinary + Calm dry cat food
Weight Low Activity Medium Activity High Activity
3.3 lb (1.5 kg) 0 cups (4 g) ⅛ cup (10 g) ⅛ cup (16 g)
4.4 lb (2.0 kg) ⅛ cup (9 g) ⅛ cup (16 g) ¼ cup (24 g)
5.5 lb (2.5 kg) ⅛ cup (14 g) ¼ cup (23 g) ⅜ cup (31 g)
6.6 lb (3.0 kg) ¼ cup (19 g) ¼ cup (28 g) ⅜ cup (38 g)
7.7 lb (3.5 kg) ¼ cup (23 g) ⅜ cup (34 g) ½ cup (44 g)
8.8 lb (4.0 kg) ¼ cup (27 g) ⅜ cup (39 g) ½ cup (51 g)
9.9 lb (4.5 kg) ⅜ cup (31 g) ½ cup (44 g) ⅝ cup (57 g)
11.0 lb (5.0 kg) ⅜ cup (35 g) ½ cup (49 g) ⅝ cup (63 g)
12.1 lb (5.5 kg) ⅜ cup (39 g) ½ cup (54 g) ¾ cup (68 g)
13.2 lb (6.0 kg) ½ cup (43 g) ⅝ cup (58 g) ¾ cup (74 g)
14.3 lb (6.5 kg) ½ cup (47 g) ⅝ cup (63 g) ⅞ cup (79 g)
15.4 lb (7.0 kg) ½ cup (50 g) ¾ cup (67 g) ⅞ cup (85 g)
16.5 lb (7.5 kg) ½ cup (54 g) ¾ cup (72 g) ⅞ cup (90 g)
17.6 lb (8.0 kg) ⅝ cup (57 g) ¾ cup (76 g) 1 cup (95 g)
18.7 lb (8.5 kg) ⅝ cup (60 g) ⅞ cup (80 g) 1 cup (100 g)
19.8 lb (9.0 kg) ⅝ cup (64 g) ⅞ cup (84 g) 1⅛ cups (105 g)
20.9 lb (9.5 kg) ¾ cup (67 g) ⅞ cup (88 g) 1⅛ cups (110 g)
22.0 lb (10.0 kg) ¾ cup (70 g) 1 cup (92 g) 1¼ cups (115 g)
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, corn gluten meal, brewers rice, wheat, corn, pea fiber, natural flavors, wheat gluten, fish oil, chicory, chicken fat, salt, calcium sulfate, monocalcium phosphate, sodium bisulfate, potassium chloride, DL-methionine, vegetable oil, psyllium seed husk, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], fructooligosaccharides, choline chloride, L-tryptophan, taurine, dried hydrolyzed casein, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], L-carnitine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min.) 32.0%
Crude Fat (min.) 9.0%
Crude Fiber (max.) 6.8%
Moisture (max.) 8.0%
Tryptophan (min.) 0.3%
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3350 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 322 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Feline Multifunction Urinary + Calm dry cat food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 96.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for feline cyctitis When my poor baby was so sick with uti that the lining of her bladder was thickened and bleeding. The Dr medicated her but informed us that it was a long term treatment including diet change. He ordered her a bag of the RC feline urinary multicare with calm. She slept for a few days but once she started munching on the kibble. I knew she was going to be okay.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic! I just got back from the vet and I needed to come write a review to say this food is nothing short of magical. A month ago they found a pretty massive bladder stone in my neutered male cat, Inky and recommended this food to help dissolve the stone. After two weeks I could see a noticeable difference in his litter habits, and today, just a month later, the vet says there is no sign of the stone! Don't underestimate how well this food can work!
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat loves My cat is very eager to eat this food. He has a history of cystitis but needs to eat at least some dry food in order to get enough calories. This food works well for him and the added calming ingredients seem to reduce his stress.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great food! Thus food has helped my 6 cats get along better. It has helped my behavioral problem cat have fewer urinary accidents and they all love the food. I love that it helps my boys with a history of urinary crystals stay healthy too!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it my vet recommended this because my cats started peeing around the house due to stress and UTIs. both cats are back to using there litter boxes and both are a lot happier and healthier. Definitely recommend !!!
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I absolutely LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this food. I am an RVT so I see pets come in all the time that have urinary issues. I have 3 cats, 2 of which need a urinary diet. 1 of my cats also has anxiety issues to go along with his urinary issues. I have tried to use different medications for him, but catching him and giving him meds just made him more scared and anxious so I tried this food and let me tell you. It is like he is a whole new cat! He will still run from people when they come to our house, but our family is able to see him now and the only time he runs from us is when he knows we are going to "do something to him" like trim his nails or take him to the vet. It is also a food that we are able to feed our other cat with urinary issues so that we don't have to get a separate food for him too. I would and do recommend this food to a lot of the clients that I see who's pets seem to have similar issues that our cat has and they all come back and say how great it works. It does take a few weeks for you to see a definite change, but trust me, IT WORKS!!! Kudos to you RC! You are awesome!!!
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it! Got a sample bag and offered it in bowl next to their other food, they love it so much they won't touch the other stuff now. Also, my fearful cat is now brave and standing up to the bully in our house!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitty Harmony! We have one kitty who develops crystals and UTI infections and another who is easily stressed with some behavioral issues. This food addresses both issues to keep our kitties happy and balanced!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped my anxious cat I have a very anxious male cat who is prone to bladder infections. He has been eating this food for a year with no recurrence! It also helped in introducing him to a new cat in our home.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has kept my cat's crystal formation under control, and has also made him "settle down" a little bit since starting. Great diet for a crystal-prone cat who can be a little feisty!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Helped my kitty I have been using this for about 6 months and my cat went from having bad crystals to none. It broke them all up and she seems to be feeling much better.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Catterrific!!!! I love that this food not only helps with FLUTD kitties but also helps with the stress of every day cat life. Every feline could benefit from this diet!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gambino the Great is a new kitty! Gambino the Great has been on SO-Calm since Nov 2015. It has changed him greatly. I love the changes. His health has improved. He is happier. I'm happier! I've recomended it to my friend whose cat has a severe uti- her vet agreed!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and healthy My girl cat had contracted two urinary tract infections and the vet recommended the urinary formula for my girl. She has no issues since switching, it's been a few years. The calorie control came into play when my boy starting having impacted glands. So far, the formula works for both. My cats are healthy and not overweight. It's a win win for both cats. Yay!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indispensable Feline Diet I have a house of 5 felines. All my cats have been on the Urinary S/O for the past 3 years, when I was informed by Royal Canin Academy of the Multifunction addition I was so excited. I have a older cat who is constantly bullied by my other cats and he has gone through a lot of trial and error with getting him to be a happy kitty. He has had inappropriate marking and stress cystitis. After UTI treatments and starting Behavioral supplements &medications, and Feliway . My doctor recommended us to start the Multifunction S/O with Calm it has made the biggest impact for my household. Now my Older feline is only on Multifunction S/O with Calm he loves the taste,I can see he is much more comfortable in his own skin. This product is a lifesaver to a owner of multiple felines!!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant happy cat! I have been feeding my cats this product for just over six months and the results have made both of my cats healthier and happier which translates into reduced stress for everyone! I have a 9 year old and a 2 year old who both have kidney issues that cause a great deal of discomfort. This food brought them both out of hiding and they are now back on a healthy routine of exercise, sleep and play that I really thought wouldn't happen. Thank you Royal Canin for the restored health of my fur babies!
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My cat has been on this for a year. I adopted him from the clinic I work at when he was 3 years old because his previous owner wanted to euthanize him for inappropriate urination. He came to my house and was originally on urinary SO and Feliway and only urinated outside the box once. He was however defecating outside the box with very hard, sticky feces. He would run away and hide after defecating. I switched him to urinary + calm because of the calm component and some of the stool benefits. Within 24 hours his stool quality improved and he has never defecated outside the box again. I was able to stop using Feliway every day and now only use it situationally. Because so many cats with urinary issues also have components of stress I highly recommend this food to the majority of my urinary tract disease patients.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A changed cat I have had my cats on this food for a solid six months. My 13 year old tortie has always been an extremely shy cat. After being in this food for a few months she was changed. She has been much braver around us and the dogs and has even sat with my fiancé a few times in the couch. We started our cats on this food since my orange boy had a nasty UTI. He has not blocked since. Great overall for all of my kids!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cats Love It I started feeding my cats this diet after our oldest cat was having urinary issues along with anxiety. Both of our cats could benefits from the diet, so the veterinarian placed them both on dry and canned. My cats LOVE this dry food. They went from a grain food to this food without any issues. Both cats are in great condition, eat well and tests looks awesome again. Thank you!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Food I have been feeding both of my cats the dry vet.diet for urinary & calm for a few good years although only one cat had a couple of instances where she was unable to urinate. The doctor said it is fine to feed my other cat this type of food and both of my cats are doing great. I will definitely continue to use Royal Canin because i believe it is a quality brand.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This really works!! This food not only offers the great qualities of Royal Canin's Urinary SO, but also has a calming effect on cats! When I first tried this food I was skeptical as to if it would actually make a difference in my cats behavior, but by time my first 17 pound bag was gone, there was no more stress grooming or fussing among my two very opinionated Bengals.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from God sent I tried this as a last resort for my 3 ur old cat the refused to use a litter box and had recently started urinating innapropratly. Tried all behavioral meds and pheromones nothing worked. Didn't hundreds of dollars I need testing and nothing was wrong physically. Tried this food and 24-48 hrs later I have not had to clean up urine anywhere.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THANKS FOR SUCH GREAT FOOD! My Vet prescribed this food for my male Ragdoll that was having recurrent UTI's. What a miracle diet! Sunny Boy loves this food! To my surprise, my other Ragdoll girls prefer it too. They won't even touch the other brand they were raised on. Finally, UTI problem gone! Thank you for your commitment to making our animals healthy and satisfied!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from didn't help at all my two female cats are very skittish-have had them on this food for over a month-have not noticed ANY difference in them & it is extremely expensive-would not get any more or recommend it to anyone
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat More Social I bought this a few weeks ago for my cat that is about 10 years old and has anxiety and issues with urinating on things out of stress. Since we switched her from Science Diet to Royal Canin, she hasn't gone anywhere except her litter box and been more social than usual. Highly recommend! Results were very fast for my cat!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing food ever!! I bought this food a few months ago and haven’t went back since. This food is amazing. I am a multi cat household and this food has seriously saved my cats! They use the litter box now and no more fighting and it helps my 2 cats that have crystals too!!! Seriously the BEST food out there!! ❤️❤️ Thank you royal canin!!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anxiety bladder... My cat, Chep, has been on this food for over a year now. In October 2016 his urethra became blocked with sediment. He also had a large number of struvite crystals in his urine sediment. A culture came back negative for any bacteria. Basically my sweet, loving Chep had so much anxiety that he screwed up his bladder. We monitored his bladder through ultrasound while he was on SD c/d Stress. His crystal count never decreased as well as his sediment amount that we saw under ultrasound. We began RC SO Calm after a PU surgery as well as him becoming blocked 4 times within 6 months. Chep will continue to be given this food for the rest of his life because it is the only food that has dramatically decreased his sediment amount as well as called his overall anxiety for the past year. He plays more, interacts lovingly with our other pets, and wants more attention now. It's like my sweet, docile cat has came out of his shell and is now showing his true self. I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my stressed out cat! My cat has been on this food since March. He’s doing very well. He’s had urinary issues for about 5 years and was previously managed on a different brand prescription urinary diet. Unfortunately he started vomiting and developed pancreatitis. Of course he’s super picky and this was the only food he will eat now!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Royal Canin Urinary SO Veterinary Diet I have been using this formula for the past year or so for my 5 indoor cats even though only one cat really needs it. I am happy to say that they all love it. It is very difficult to feed separately, so I am happy that they like it! I did try the canned food in this formula but did not have success with it.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it! I have all 12 of my kitties on this food, I was feeding Blue Buffalo and had 3 kitties come up with urinary tract infections within a 2 month time frame. Switched to Royal Canin Multifunction Urinary +Calm and have had no more problems, and the "calm" helps keep the peace, which is no small feat in my gang!!!
Date published: 2018-10-04
  • y_2018, m_12, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_6533, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT