Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Feline Multifunction Urinary + Hydrolyzed Protein dry cat food

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with pet nutritionists, breeders, and veterinarians from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of cats. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the optimal diet for your cat's special needs.

  • Low RSS
  • Hydrolyzed Protein
  • Royal Canin Urinary SO Index® promotes a urinary environment unfavorable to the development of both struvite and calcium oxalate crystals
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Feline Multifunction Urinary + Hydrolyzed Protein dry is a highly palatable, highly digestible, complete and balanced adult cat food formulated to meet multiple nutritional needs, in a single precise blend.

Where to Buy
Size: 12 oz
Size: 17.6 lb
Size: 6.6 lb
Product Information
Benefits

Low RSS
Relative Supersaturation (RSS) methodology predicts the crystallization potential of urine. RSS is used to develop diets for cats prone to both struvite and oxalate urolithiasis.

Hydrolyzed Protein
Hydrolyzed protein, composed of low molecular weight peptides, is highly digestible and minimizes signs associated with food sensitivities.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Low Activity Medium Activity
4.4 lb (2 kg) ¼ cup (27 g) ⅜ cup (34 g)
5.5 lb (2.5 kg) ⅜ cup (32 g) ⅜ cup (40 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) ⅜ cup (36 g) ½ cup (45 g)
7.7 lb (3.5 kg) ⅜ cup (40 g) ½ cup (50 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) ½ cup (44 g) ⅝ cup (55 g)
9.9 lb (4.5 kg) ½ cup (48 g) ⅝ cup (60 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) ⅝ cup (52 g) ¾ cup (65 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) ⅝ cup (59 g) ¾ cup (74 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) ¾ cup (66 g) ⅞ cup (82 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) ¾ cup (72 g) 1 cup (90 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) ⅞ cup (79 g) 1 cup (98 g)
22.0 lb (10 kg) ⅞ cup (85 g) 1⅛ cups (106 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 92 grams
ROYAL CANIN VETERINARY DIET® Feline Multifunction Urinary + Hydrolyzed Protein dry is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Brewers rice, hydrolyzed soy protein, chicken fat, powdered cellulose, natural flavors, salt, vegetable oil, chicory, calcium sulfate, fish oil, potassium chloride, monocalcium phosphate, DL-methionine, sodium silico aluminate, sodium bisulfate, calcium carbonate, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], fructooligosaccharides, choline chloride, taurine, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, manganese proteinate, ferrous sulfate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate, calcium iodate], rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min.) 25.0%
Crude Fat (min.) 14.0%
Crude Fiber (max.) 7.4%
Moisture (max.) 8.0%
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3611 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 332 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Feline Multifunction Urinary + Hydrolyzed Protein dry cat food is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, my cat can enjoy her meals! My 8-year-old cat Jellybean has had a long history of stomach upset after eating a meal, so much so that she's often referred to as our "serial puker". My veterinarian, Dr. Rachel Bradley, recommended trying Royal Canin Feline Hydrolized Protein dry cat food. What a difference the right food can make! Jellybean now enjoys her meals without the dreaded follow-up vomiting and I can enjoy my sweet Jellybean instead having to figure out how to get the newest vomit stain out of my carpet. THANK YOU, Royal Canin!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Some of my cats have urinary problems and this brand is their favorite! Not only do they love it but it helps with their health problems. Taste so good the cats that don't need it want to eat it too.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for both my kitty’s needs For their first year, my two sister kitties were on Hills Z/D because one of their allergies to protein. Then my other girl was diagnosed with bladder issues. The vet recommended RC Multifuction Urinary and Hydrolized Protein for both of their dry food. They love it! I actually had a hard time getting them to eat the Hills as I transitioned them to their new food. They would pick out the RC kibble and leave the Hills. We love Royal Canin!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Literally A Life Saver! My girl cat got a UTI but we were able to help her by increasing her water intake via wet food. Then my baby boy cat was diagnosed with a UTI and had to be rushed to the emergency vet clinic. He had to stay overnight and was operated on. So scary. As a result, this food was recommended and prescribed to us. Over two years later with both cats on it and we've been blessed to have no issues. Quite literally a life saver!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have 4 cats, I had been giving them this food for a long time and they did well, but I ran out. I bought another brand and noticed that within a week they were not doing as well and the only thing I could attribute it to was the food.. I found a new vet to help supply the food. I noticed within a week the difference in my cats. I will never try to switch again
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for both my cats My cat Chubbs many years ago (going on 6-7years now) became partially blocked and thankfully with medical management we were able to prevent his from becoming fully blocked. The provider recommended SO for Chubbs to help reduce the risk of him blocking again, he has not had a single issue since starting on RC's SO. More recently my other cat Tink started to have some IBS issues, and now needed a hypo diet; I needed a food that both cats could eat. The provider knew that all RC Rx diets have the SO index in them and we could pick the hydrolyzed protein diet, thus making them suitable for Chubbs and Tink to eat. The caveat was it could slightly increase Chubbs's risk for developing crystals (and blocking), I was hesitant about this. Then, they found a solution, RC came out with their multifunction line!!!! This has been my savior for both kitties; they get the full strength of each food into one kibble, and they both are doing well.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap Terrible Ingrediants After giving my cat this food it would not stop throwing up. My cat was having allergic outbreaks from he regular urinary so good so we switched to this food thinking it might be the protein. Turns out it's just the terrible ingrediants. The first two ingrediants are rice and soy bean. These have no business being in a cats diet. Terrible product.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for those multi-restriction kitties! When my cat was diagnosed with a urinary disease & food allergy, I was really thankful this was available! Already a lover of Royal Canin foods, I was comfortable with the brand. She took to the food well with a gradual 10+ day transition. She is much less itchy and she no longer has bladder/urinary tract inflammation or bleeding. I
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect conbination! My boys love this food almost as much as I do! I know that I'm feeding them the best food for their allergies AND at the same time helping to prevent the possibility of urinary crystals that are so prevalent in male cats. I am so happy I can provide them with TWO great diets in one wonderful food!! And they are really happy too!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Off to a good start :) So far, so good. The problem I fear is that my cat may run into is boredom with this food. Are there plans for more flavors in the future? What about Treats? Wet food? I know I speak for many pet owners that have there loved ones on this diet that we all want treats and wet food. Thanks for this great product! Please make more :)
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect solution! My baby has urinary issues then developed a chicken allergy and there was no other food that offered the urinary support he needed without making him itchy and sick. The hydrolyzed protein makes it easier for him to digest! So thankful for this food helping my angel!!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves it! She was on urinary SO but developed another issue as she aged so my vet recommended this food to cover both. My girl loves it. She is a very active so she needs something to keep her leaping tall shrubbery in a single bound!
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my cats life! My cat was diagnosed with kidney and bladder stones and we feared we may need to put her down due to surgical cost. We changed her diet and she is now a happy kitty. We have gone about 6 months now with no blockages.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped calm our cat's digestion We started using this as our cat got older and was throwing up a lot. After only a few days we noticed what a positive difference it made in keeping our older cat more comfortable!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only food my cat can eat! My cat Tucker has had problems with bladder crystals, UTI and food intolerance. This is the only food he is able to eat. I've been very happy with it!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It Helped My Cat So lucky that Royal Canin is always striving to improve their formulas and had designed a diet that could manage my cat's urinary issues and IBD
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prescription food needed I have been feeding this for several years, to an elderly cat. He has been healthy and happy, after having bouts of sever pain on past foods.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happpy Morsels My dear cats eat it up and as they age they go through their dry food faster and faster. They love your food.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ralph loves it! Multifunctional food that my boy actually loves! He has always been a picky eater so I am very pleased.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has kept my cat healthier Abner hasn't had any more problems since i started feeding Royal Canin. Has saved me more Vet bills!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthier hair coat My fur baby's coat was dry but since using this food, one he loves it and his fur is s8 much softer!
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food Great product a urinary food with hydrolized protein. Great for cats who have multiple issues.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good So far, my cats do very well with this food. They've been on it for about a month
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Only the best for my cat that has every strange condition under the sun!
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tastes Good! Received samples from vet and surprisingly, Ollie will eat it!
Date published: 2016-05-09
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_6530, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT