Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Feline Renal Support D canned cat food 3 oz - (Morsels in Gravy) in Gel (24 cans/case)

Cats and dogs with CKD can often have waxing and waning appetites. Since pets rely on more than just taste when determining what they will eat, ROYAL CANIN® RENAL SUPPORT diets include several aromatic profiles along with kibble texture, shape and size that can help stimulate decreased appetites. Available in multiple aromatic profiles, in both wet and dry food, the diets can be easily mixed or rotated to provide multiple feeding options.

  • 3 dry and 3 wet options for both cats and dogs providing 9 different feeding combinations
  • All RENAL products have similar nutritional profiles, easing the transition when introducing product rotations without concern for digestive upset
  • Click here to view feeding combinations based on the dry options A, S, F and wet options E,T,D
Renal Support D is a high energy and highly digestible diet for cats that has been formulated with low protein and low phosphorus levels and is intended for intermittent or supplemental feeding only.
Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Nutrition to Support Renal Health
Formulated with optimal nutrient levels, including low protein and phosphorus, a complex of antioxidants, and EPA/DHA.

Aromatic Choice
Customized palatability profile designed for individual preferences.

Feeding Guide

DIRECTIONS FOR USE: Use Royal Canin Veterinary Diet Feline Renal Support D morsels in gravy only as directed by your veterinarian. Ensure fresh drinking water is available at all times.

Ingredients

Morsels in Gravy
Water sufficient for processing, chicken by-products, chicken liver, pork liver, wheat flour, vegetable oil, pork plasma, modified corn starch, corn flour, egg product, glycine, powdered cellulose, fish oil, potassium citrate, calcium carbonate, natural flavors, taurine, DL-methionine, guar gum, fructooligosaccharides, vitamins [L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), niacin supplement, biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], salt, citric acid, choline chloride, cysteine, sodium silico aluminate, sodium carbonate, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), magnesium oxide, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite].

Guaranteed Analysis
Morsels in Gravy
Crude Protein (min)6.5%
Crude Protein (max)9.5%
Crude Fat (min)6.5%
Crude Fiber (max)2.0%
Moisture (max)79.0%
Phosphorus (max)0.15%
Calorie Content

Morsels in Gravy
This diet contains 1142 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram (calculated).
One 3oz can contains 97 kilocalories of ME on an as fed basis.

Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Feline Renal Support D canned cat food 3 oz - (Morsels in Gravy) in Gel (24 cans/case) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kitty loves it! I was panicked and heartbroken when my ginger kitty was diagnosed with early stage kidney disease. The vet recommended this and I was worried at first because she is finicky. She LOVES this. She's even eats the morsels instead of just licking the gravy (like she did before her renal support diet). I'm also soooo happy her bloodwork shows she's not getting worse ❤️
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from loved by my cat I purchased this food for my cat as a recommendation from my vet after he suffered dehydration and a urinary blockage. He was only being fed dry food prior to this and he absolutely LOVED it. It helped to prevent his urinary issues. The only issue I had with it was the price, and having to order it from the vet could be a bit of an annoyance but not much.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fussy cat loves it! One of my cats has kidney issues and has been on a special diet for the last 10 months. She has always been a fussy eater and majorly craves protein which she cannot have. This Royal Canin food is the only one she actually likes. She is turning 15 this month so it's difficult to have such a restricted diet. Glad to have found this food for her!!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a renal diet my cat will eat!! This food is wonderful. I tried two other prescription kidney diet brands before I found this one. My 18 year old loves it almost as much as regular canned cat food. She's eating great and feeling great! We did try the other two flavors that Royal Canin offers and this one is by far the clear winner.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaving food! After my 17-year old geriatric cat Sebastian's lab work showed that he was in the beginning stages of chronic kidney disease, the vet prescribed Royal Canin Renal Support. Two years and two lab draws later, his creatinine levels have continued to drop, from 2.3 to 1.9. His sister, 18-year old Kenai, also eats Royal Canin dry food. I am a true believer in the importance of quality food, and I tell fellow pet owners how Royal Canin delivers tangible, measurable results. Thank you for giving my cats extended life!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Picky Boy LOVES this food!! Unfortunately, our guy was diagnosed with renal failure at 13 years old. We needed to intervene and start him on a diet to help reduce the effects of this disease. We tried other foods and he refused to eat them. When we bought the morsels in gravy, we were a little skeptical! However, he loves this food. Due to the disease, he is hungrier on some days than he is on others. But, without a doubt, those days that he doesn't each as much, the gravy is ALWAYS gone!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality food with no fillers. The vet recommended it and my cat loves it and is eating well again.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only Rx food Leo will eat! I had tried other Rx foods for Leo who is in early renal failure and had given up trying. However, over the past years, he has become increasingly worse. When his condition became much worse two months ago, I decided to try Royal Canin again. He actually seems to enjoy it. I do "doctor" it up a little with gravy from another food, but am gradually decreasing that. I am glad that I finally found a Rx food that he will eat.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fake - she only licked it No wonder the ingredients are in mice type! By products, wheat flour! For something this pricey that's supposed to be healthy, I expected more than reconstituted "meat" morsels which aren't fooling anybody. She licked it and walked away. Better off with the other science diet or using a phosphorous binder on regular natural-ingredient cat foods. Waste of money.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Help, High Dollar My 14 y/o cat has Kidney disease and this helped to lower his blood numbers by 1/2. We tried another Rx brand, but he would not eat it. When give this he gobbled it up. Guess it taste better. Unfortunately, it is costly, compared to regular canned food (twice the price), but required for his health.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cat Loves It! I have been using Royal Canin Renal D for a few years now and my cat loves it. She is always excited for meal time and eats every last morsel. Also, every vet I've talked to says it's the best balanced diet for renal disease and I have to agree because my cat's kidney numbers have stayed constant.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty option for my CKD cat My cat is on a strict diet due to CKF. I am always looking for variety to add to his diet. My cat welcomed his new food and gobbled it up. I am so pleased to have a tasty canned food to offer my finicky cat on a restricted diet. I am glad to see my cat interested in food again.Thanks Royal Canin.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I didn't need this, but it's a life saver! No pet owner wants to get the renal diagnosis. But my cat was loosing weight and after a trip to the vet, we started using this variety along with a dry royal canin renal support. I am happy to say that the cat has gained all the weight back he lost and his blood work has IMPROVED.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4-year old Siamese with CKD! I tried Renal Support D along with Renal Support T wet and Renal dry A, which he eats with some enthusiasm. He especially likes the Renal A dry food. Along with subcutaneous fluids, I am sure this diet is what is keeping him alive, with some energy. He even plays!
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What my cat needs My 5 year old cat was diagnosed with kidney disease. He refused to eat the food the vet's office originally gave him. The vet suggested Royal Canin, and with more than 2 flavors and textures, Mozzie eats the food and gets the food he needs.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 13 year old Siamese loved it Vet recommended this for beginning Kidney problems for our beloved 13 year old Siamese cat Star. She liked it immediately and so did the our 3 Siamese cats. So glad we found this to help keep our sweetheart around for as long as possible
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feline Renal Support D I just received a trial box of Renal Support from my vet. I tried the "T" can with no success. Threw it out. The cat eats pate. "D" is also bits of food, so I pureed it. The cat ate it last night and a little this morning.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Life saver I was recently told by the vet I need to change my cats diet due to healthy reasons. After the health complications caused weight loss she's starting to put weight back on. So at least I can say the food tastes good.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat loves the gravy! My poor old man kitty had to eat this food due to kidney function. He was a lover of all the cat food with gravy. Having this food with some gravy was a life saver. It made him happy which made me happy !
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the morsels! My cat just loves this food. The morsels are great in the gravy compared to the pate-type of food that comes in the 6 oz can. I wish they made these in 6 oz, cause she eats a lot!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats like it! I have 2 cats that are on this food and they both seem to like it. Their numbers are staying consistent so the food most be working. Thank you Royal Canin.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great palatability! I was given samples by our rep for my own cat she sure did love the tastes and options of the renal diet. Great selection for a sometime finicky kitty.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Vet recommended the Feline Renal Support D for my cats to supplement their dry Royal Canin Calming food. This is their favorite meal of the day!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it! My 2 senior cats with renal disease finally have a food they eat eagerly! Such a relief that they have a high quality food they enjoy.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have 2 Persians, one had urinary issues and now he has kidney issues, however the other cat eats the same food. Both enjoy......
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat gives two paws up! Our clinic cat had become a very picky eater and after introducing this food in the salmon flavor, he has maintained his weight!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need this in a larger can My cat enjoys this renal diet but would you please offer this in a larger can? I also have to smash the pieces before serving.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Our feline renal patients love this food! Midnight the cat absolutely loves this and the GI diet.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Apparently very tasty! Our clients love this food! Very good quality and it really helps our renal patients eat!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats like it! Can't think of a better review. One by one they all seem to want it. It makes a nice grave with small chunks.m
Date published: 2017-05-22
  • y_2018, m_9, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_44655, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT