Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Feline Renal Support D canned cat food 3 oz - (Morsels in Gravy) in Gel (24 cans/case)

Cats and dogs with CKD can often have waxing and waning appetites. Since pets rely on more than just taste when determining what they will eat, ROYAL CANIN® RENAL SUPPORT diets include several aromatic profiles along with kibble texture, shape and size that can help stimulate decreased appetites. Available in multiple aromatic profiles, in both wet and dry food, the diets can be easily mixed or rotated to provide multiple feeding options.

  • 3 dry and 3 wet options for both cats and dogs providing 9 different feeding combinations
  • All RENAL products have similar nutritional profiles, easing the transition when introducing product rotations without concern for digestive upset
  • Click here to view feeding combinations based on the dry options A, S, F and wet options E,T,D
Renal Support D is a high energy and highly digestible diet for cats that has been formulated with low protein and low phosphorus levels and is intended for intermittent or supplemental feeding only.
Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Nutrition to Support Renal Health
Formulated with optimal nutrient levels, including low protein and phosphorus, a complex of antioxidants, and EPA/DHA.

Aromatic Choice
Customized palatability profile designed for individual preferences.

Feeding Guide

DIRECTIONS FOR USE: Use Royal Canin Veterinary Diet Feline Renal Support D morsels in gravy only as directed by your veterinarian. Ensure fresh drinking water is available at all times.

Ingredients

Morsels in Gravy
Water sufficient for processing, chicken by-products, chicken liver, pork liver, wheat flour, vegetable oil, pork plasma, modified corn starch, corn flour, egg product, glycine, powdered cellulose, fish oil, potassium citrate, calcium carbonate, natural flavors, taurine, DL-methionine, guar gum, fructooligosaccharides, vitamins [L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), niacin supplement, biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], salt, citric acid, choline chloride, cysteine, sodium silico aluminate, sodium carbonate, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), magnesium oxide, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite].

Guaranteed Analysis
Morsels in Gravy
Crude Protein (min)6.5%
Crude Protein (max)9.5%
Crude Fat (min)6.5%
Crude Fiber (max)2.0%
Moisture (max)79.0%
Phosphorus (max)0.15%
Calorie Content

Morsels in Gravy
This diet contains 1142 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram (calculated).
One 3oz can contains 97 kilocalories of ME on an as fed basis.

Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Feline Renal Support D canned cat food 3 oz - (Morsels in Gravy) in Gel (24 cans/case) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 92.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! About a month ago I adopted an 8yr old maine coon mix from a shelter! He is now my best friend and who wouldn't want to give their best friend the BEST! He LOVES royal canin! He will follow me around and meow until I give him extra sometimes as a treat! & it makes me feel great knowing he thinks it's good as well as it being good for him at his old age! Thank you Royal Canin!!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kitty loves it! I was panicked and heartbroken when my ginger kitty was diagnosed with early stage kidney disease. The vet recommended this and I was worried at first because she is finicky. She LOVES this. She's even eats the morsels instead of just licking the gravy (like she did before her renal support diet). I'm also soooo happy her bloodwork shows she's not getting worse ❤️
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from loved by my cat I purchased this food for my cat as a recommendation from my vet after he suffered dehydration and a urinary blockage. He was only being fed dry food prior to this and he absolutely LOVED it. It helped to prevent his urinary issues. The only issue I had with it was the price, and having to order it from the vet could be a bit of an annoyance but not much.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fussy cat loves it! One of my cats has kidney issues and has been on a special diet for the last 10 months. She has always been a fussy eater and majorly craves protein which she cannot have. This Royal Canin food is the only one she actually likes. She is turning 15 this month so it's difficult to have such a restricted diet. Glad to have found this food for her!!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kittens and adult Bengals love this! Very good cat food. I'm a Bengal cat breeder and I've been feeding this to all my bengals for months now since we switched everybody from Natural Balance kitten food to this sliced in gravy morsels and the Royal Canin kitten dry formula. They all have the silkiest coats , and have more energy ever since they have been eating your food.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a renal diet my cat will eat!! This food is wonderful. I tried two other prescription kidney diet brands before I found this one. My 18 year old loves it almost as much as regular canned cat food. She's eating great and feeling great! We did try the other two flavors that Royal Canin offers and this one is by far the clear winner.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaving food! After my 17-year old geriatric cat Sebastian's lab work showed that he was in the beginning stages of chronic kidney disease, the vet prescribed Royal Canin Renal Support. Two years and two lab draws later, his creatinine levels have continued to drop, from 2.3 to 1.9. His sister, 18-year old Kenai, also eats Royal Canin dry food. I am a true believer in the importance of quality food, and I tell fellow pet owners how Royal Canin delivers tangible, measurable results. Thank you for giving my cats extended life!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Picky Boy LOVES this food!! Unfortunately, our guy was diagnosed with renal failure at 13 years old. We needed to intervene and start him on a diet to help reduce the effects of this disease. We tried other foods and he refused to eat them. When we bought the morsels in gravy, we were a little skeptical! However, he loves this food. Due to the disease, he is hungrier on some days than he is on others. But, without a doubt, those days that he doesn't each as much, the gravy is ALWAYS gone!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality food with no fillers. The vet recommended it and my cat loves it and is eating well again.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only Rx food Leo will eat! I had tried other Rx foods for Leo who is in early renal failure and had given up trying. However, over the past years, he has become increasingly worse. When his condition became much worse two months ago, I decided to try Royal Canin again. He actually seems to enjoy it. I do "doctor" it up a little with gravy from another food, but am gradually decreasing that. I am glad that I finally found a Rx food that he will eat.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful for my two babies! I purchased this when my babies were diagnosed with structure crystals in there urine. One was so bad that his tribe literally resembled rock candy in the test tube. Upon starting this food, they both loved the taste and started drinking more which helped to alleviate the pain they were having and clear out the blockages avoiding surgery. They are both happy and healthy while maintaining on this food.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fake - she only licked it No wonder the ingredients are in mice type! By products, wheat flour! For something this pricey that's supposed to be healthy, I expected more than reconstituted "meat" morsels which aren't fooling anybody. She licked it and walked away. Better off with the other science diet or using a phosphorous binder on regular natural-ingredient cat foods. Waste of money.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She likes it! First I tried another renal diet cat food recommended by the vet. Abby, my cat, refused to touch it. Then I got Royal Canin and she has been eating it consistently for several years. It actually smells good when I open the can! It smells like real food. She is a fussy eater, so this is great! And she is in good health, in spite of having renal disease.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for Molly, Good for my Wallet! Our furchild Molly is in stage 2 renal failure and needed to go on Prescription food. After researching all the renal food I chose Royal Canin. Molly ate it and then washed her little face with her paws showing us that she enjoyed her food. Her kidney levels have improved since being on RC and that means the world to us.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great valve My cat Midnight, has advanced kidney failure, this is the only renal wet food she likes, she just gobbles it up. I'm glad she likes this, she lost 3lbs in a year and she is slowly putting it back on. I would greatly appreciate it if I win. I may not have 6 months left with her but she would have a happy tummy.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Help, High Dollar My 14 y/o cat has Kidney disease and this helped to lower his blood numbers by 1/2. We tried another Rx brand, but he would not eat it. When give this he gobbled it up. Guess it taste better. Unfortunately, it is costly, compared to regular canned food (twice the price), but required for his health.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cat Loves It! I have been using Royal Canin Renal D for a few years now and my cat loves it. She is always excited for meal time and eats every last morsel. Also, every vet I've talked to says it's the best balanced diet for renal disease and I have to agree because my cat's kidney numbers have stayed constant.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty option for my CKD cat My cat is on a strict diet due to CKF. I am always looking for variety to add to his diet. My cat welcomed his new food and gobbled it up. I am so pleased to have a tasty canned food to offer my finicky cat on a restricted diet. I am glad to see my cat interested in food again.Thanks Royal Canin.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cats love it! I have been feeding this to my cats for over 2 years because one of them had bladder stones. So instead of going to different stores to buy their food just gave it to both of them. They like it a lot, and I mix it with their other food which they are not as fond of so they will eat it all.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I didn't need this, but it's a life saver! No pet owner wants to get the renal diagnosis. But my cat was loosing weight and after a trip to the vet, we started using this variety along with a dry royal canin renal support. I am happy to say that the cat has gained all the weight back he lost and his blood work has IMPROVED.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4-year old Siamese with CKD! I tried Renal Support D along with Renal Support T wet and Renal dry A, which he eats with some enthusiasm. He especially likes the Renal A dry food. Along with subcutaneous fluids, I am sure this diet is what is keeping him alive, with some energy. He even plays!
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Jasmine LOVES IT My 19 year old Jasmine has been on this product for over 2.5 years. She LOVES it! When it is dinner time I can't move my hand out of the way fast enough. LOL She also eats the Renal Support A dry food. Thank you for making such a great products.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What my cat needs My 5 year old cat was diagnosed with kidney disease. He refused to eat the food the vet's office originally gave him. The vet suggested Royal Canin, and with more than 2 flavors and textures, Mozzie eats the food and gets the food he needs.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My old lady cat loves it! I have a 17 year old Russian Blue mix female with very opinionated views of her world. I really expected a special diet to be quite an undertaking , but to my surprise (and relief) she adores the morsels in gravy. Thank you Royal Canin!!!
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 13 year old Siamese loved it Vet recommended this for beginning Kidney problems for our beloved 13 year old Siamese cat Star. She liked it immediately and so did the our 3 Siamese cats. So glad we found this to help keep our sweetheart around for as long as possible
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feline Renal Support D I just received a trial box of Renal Support from my vet. I tried the "T" can with no success. Threw it out. The cat eats pate. "D" is also bits of food, so I pureed it. The cat ate it last night and a little this morning.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat is a very finicky eater so when I was told he would have to eat a special diet for kidney health, I was skeptical. But he loves this food (as do my other younger cats). Thank you for making a special food so tasty.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Emma Lee had kidney problems all of a sudden and had to go on a renal diet. This canned food if the only one I could get her to eat, and she loved it. She is very excited whenever I open a can and loves the gravy.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Life saver I was recently told by the vet I need to change my cats diet due to healthy reasons. After the health complications caused weight loss she's starting to put weight back on. So at least I can say the food tastes good.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent taste We inherited an 18 year old 4 lb 3 oz Skin and Bones Kitty who has now, thanks to your Renal D & three other of your renal products put on a pound of weight! She is thriving and we are thrilled, thank you so much!
Date published: 2018-10-06
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_44655, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT