Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Feline Renal Support E canned cat food 5.8 oz - (Pate) in Gel (24 cans/case)

Cats and dogs with CKD can often have waxing and waning appetites. Since pets rely on more than just taste when determining what they will eat, ROYAL CANIN® RENAL SUPPORT diets include several aromatic profiles along with kibble texture, shape and size that can help stimulate decreased appetites. Available in multiple aromatic profiles, in both wet and dry food, the diets can be easily mixed or rotated to provide multiple feeding options.

  • 3 dry and 3 wet options for both cats and dogs providing 9 different feeding combinations
  • All RENAL products have similar nutritional profiles, easing the transition when introducing product rotations without concern for digestive upset
  • Click here to view feeding combinations based on the dry options A, S, F and wet options E,T,D
Renal Support E is a high energy and highly digestible diet for cats that has been formulated with low protein and low phosphorus levels and is intended for intermittent or supplemental feeding only.
Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Nutrition to Support Renal Health
Formulated with optimal nutrient levels, including low protein and phosphorus, a complex of antioxidants, and EPA/DHA.

Aromatic Choice
Customized palatability profile designed for individual preferences.

Feeding Guide

Royal Canin Veterinary Diet Feline Renal Support E in gel is intended for intermittent or supplemental feeding only. All Royal Canin Veterinary Diet Feline Products guarantee 100% satisfaction with superior quality and consistency. If you have any questions or comments regarding these products, call Royal Canin USA Technical Services: 1-800-592-6687.

Ingredients

Pate
Water sufficient for processing, pork by-products, chicken liver, chicken, chicken by-products, brewers rice flour, salmon, brewers rice, powdered cellulose, pork plasma, fish oil, potassium citrate, guar gum, calcium carbonate, carrageenan, taurine, fructooligosaccharides, vitamins [L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), niacin supplement, biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], choline chloride, DL-methionine, natural flavors, cysteine, sodium silico aluminate, glycine, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite].

Guaranteed Analysis
Pate
Crude Protein (min)6.0%
Crude Protein (max)9.0%
Crude Fat (min)5.1%
Crude Fiber (max)2.0%
Moisture (max)79.5%
Phosphorus (max)0.15%
Calorie Content

Pate
This diet contains 1037 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram (calculated).
One 5.8oz can contains 171 kilocalories of ME on an as fed basis.

Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Feline Renal Support E canned cat food 5.8 oz - (Pate) in Gel (24 cans/case) is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat never tires of this food I started my cat, Annie, on this food about 2 years ago and she loves it. We used to buy both this can and the other two wet can foods. However, she loves this one the best, and stopped eating the other two types. This is the only food she eats (no kibbles) and can't seem to get enough. We feed her three times a day on this food and she's always hungry for more. This food has also helped her maintain her kidney levels, and hasn't gotten any worse since she was diagnosed with CKD.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Serval LOVES this I have feed this to my Serval for 5 years now. He had bladder surgery 5 years ago and his vet recommended Royal Canin Renal Support. It is very playable and his blood work really is the proof that it works. Sawabu is used for educational programs and must be in tip top shape. Royal Canin helps me keep him that way.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeping my cat healthy! I've been feeding my now 19 year old cat this food since she was diagnosed with kidney disease, and when she gets picky (which happens now and then), I switch to the other Royal Canin cans - Renal Support T or D. Her kidney functions have remained stable for over a year: my vet said "whatever you're doing, keep doing it" - i'm very satisfied with the products...my only suggestion would be bigger cans, especially for the T and D varieties
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for the most stubborn cat in the world! We have struggled with our cats appetite for more than 15 years. She has issues with her sense of smell. Then she begins to go into renal failure and our vet prescribed this food. She eats it everytime without hesitation! No more jumping through hoops to get her to eat! Wish we had known about this years ago! Wonderful product for that truly picky, stubborn eater! Whichever scientist formulated this food is a genius!! Thank you so much !
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Senior Cats! My cat will be 20 years old next month. He's been on this food for his kidneys for at least 3 years now, and it's been amazing. Not only does he love it (he gets 1/2 can in the morning and 1/2 can at night), it helps with his hydration. The last time we had his bloodwork checked, it was totally normal - how unexpected for such a senior kitty! I firmly believe this food has helped him reach this elder age. He looks and feels great!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My sweet old girl loves this! Tamale's 16 and, like many senior cats, her kidneys are declining. She's tried other RX kidney diet foods, and this is the only one she eats - and she loves it! With this food, I'm hoping our sweet little Tamale will be around much longer.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad we made the switch My husband is a veterinarian and when our 13 year old cat tested for early kidney disease, we were devastated. We knew this was a ticking time bomb. So he switched her food to another prescription diet and she ate that for 2 & 1/2 years. Her kidneys were tested every 6 months and kept getting worse. One morning this past winter, as I was getting ready for work, something wasn't right. She wasn't following me around like usual and wouldn't come, even for the pop top sound if her canned food! We searched and found her hiding in our closet. Need-less to say, she was terribly dehydrated and her blood phosphorus level was very high. If my "motherly instincts" hadn't been risen, we definitely could have lost her. My husband began doing research and we decided to switch to Royal Canin canned food because it has the lowest phosphorus level among the other options out there. After about 6 weeks on this food, she's happier and healthier and more playful than she was 6 years ago! Thank you for offering a renal diet that's based on current research! He now recommends the Renal diets for his patients as well!
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Renal Diets My 19 year old cat is super picky when it comes to his food which has made switching to a renal diet difficult. He actually likes this food and is staying healthy now!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves it! Lily has been put on this food by our vet and loves it! Thank you for making a food we feel good giving her.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very picky cat loves it I've tried several renal canned foods for my 18 yr old kitty and this one is her favorite.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need Smaller Can Our kidney cats (yes, we have two!) like the Renal Support E when I first open the can. They do not like it left over. We need to have a pate choice in a smaller can! Both of our kitties do not like the chunks or shreds---pate it is. But I end up throwing away half a can every day. Please give us a smaller can in the Renal Support E!
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product but no longer budget-friendly My kitty is very picky and canned cat food was never her favorite; she prefers dry food but her kidney's need the wet. Royal Canin Veterinary Diet Feline Rental Support E canned cat food is the only one she will eat. I would like to purchase more cans, but, unfortunately, the price is prohibitive. I alternate another brand of veterinary dry with the wet for her treats.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat LOVES this food. I have my 18 yr. old cat on Renal Support E for the ability to treat her IBD with prednisolone. She does not even know she is getting medication! She thinks it a treat and meows daily for her can food. I tried the gravy diets and we always end up going back to Support E. She prefers the taste and texture of the pate.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She likes it!! Vet said Kitty needs to be on a prescription diet, but said we may have problems finding a brand she will like as it seems to be a problem with kidney issue pets. We tried Royal canin first as it has always been Kitties favorite. She has had no problem at all, she seems to realy like it!!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat Gobbled it up Immediately!! Decided to to try this can because it's the only one for renal support that comes in 5.8 oz. My cat LOVED it from the start. I can easily go thru 2 cans a day. Trying to find the dry version that she likes as she did not like the A in the dry version. Happy she's loving the wet food.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Renal support food my cat will actually eat. Oscar, our 12 year old Maine coon, was in serious health condition after coming into contact with Lilies. He loves this renal food. After 3 months he is back to his old self and his blood panel is near normal. This food and fluids saved him. Dr Chad's recommendation was right on point.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love Royal Canin! My now 17-year-old cat has been eating this food for 2-3 years, and prior to that started on non-prescription Royal Canin for 5-6 years. He, and my other cats, quickly became brand-specific after starting Royal Canin and now refuse to eat any other brand. I love it, too!
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No flavor Unfortunately my cat does not like the smell or taste of this food
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only kidney diet my cat likes I tried several kidney prescription foods when my cat was diagnosed and this is the only one she likes. She is always eager to eat it, as opposed to avoiding other kidney diet foods I have tried. Unfortunately this means the other cats in the house also try to eat it.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves it! Kidney disease is tricky in cats. Their appetite waxes & wanes. But this has been my go-to canned food that I know my Piper will always eat. She loves it when I plop down a chunk of this stuff on a plate! Please don’t change the flavor or consistency of this food!
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My senior cat loves it! My senior cat was not eating because she wasn't feeling well, but that was until I bought Royal Canin. Now my beautiful fur baby is eating again & feeling much better. I really trust this manufacturer & believe they create great products! Such a relief. :)
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Food I brought this hoping my cat would eat this and at first she didn't seemed to like it. Now she is eating it and is enjoying it more and more. I am keeping my fingers cross that she will continue to like it. It looks like she will.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help for an elderpoodle My almost 12 year old toy poodle developed kidney problems. Her vet recommended Roysl CCsnin Renal Support E for her, and she is her own lively, lovely self again. I am most greatful to Royal Canin for Ramona's restored health!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She actually eats it! I had trouble getting Glitter to eat any other kidney diet but when she started eating the Renal Support E I had to celebrate. And it's great that you offer so many different formulations so she will probably eat one of them.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Good I have several cats, many seniors who need Renal Support and Royal Canin has been a wonderful food to give them that I trust. These are my babies, my children and they mean the world to me. I’m very grateful to Royal Canin!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I buy this food every month for my 18 year old Siamese Cat and he loves it and it's keeping his kidneys from failing. Plus, my other cat loves to eat it and my dog wants to eat it too. I have to chase them away from it.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Life saver I was recently told by the vet I need to change my cats diet due to healthy reasons. After the health complications caused weight loss she's starting to put weight back on. So at least I can say the food tastes good.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cupie LOVES It! Cupie tried the morsels (formula D) but there's a lot of waste. She won't finish it so I throw it away if it hardens in the bowl. We switched to the pate (formula E) and the bowl is licked CLEAN every time. WINNER
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful My cat with CKD will not eat this food. I have four other cats, and not one of them will eat it, even if I sneak small amounts of it into other canned cat foods that they like.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver! Chester (our 18 year old Maine Coon was so sick and weak before he started eating the Royal Canin renal food. Now there is spring in his step, and he's gaining some weight!
Date published: 2017-05-07
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_44185, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT