Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Feline Renal Support T canned cat food 3 oz - (Slices in Gravy) in Gel (24 cans/case)

Cats and dogs with CKD can often have waxing and waning appetites. Since pets rely on more than just taste when determining what they will eat, ROYAL CANIN® RENAL SUPPORT diets include several aromatic profiles along with kibble texture, shape and size that can help stimulate decreased appetites. Available in multiple aromatic profiles, in both wet and dry food, the diets can be easily mixed or rotated to provide multiple feeding options.

  • 3 dry and 3 wet options for both cats and dogs providing 9 different feeding combinations
  • All RENAL products have similar nutritional profiles, easing the transition when introducing product rotations without concern for digestive upset
  • Click here to view feeding combinations based on the dry options A, S, F and wet options E,T,D
Renal Support T is a high energy and highly digestible diet for cats that has been formulated with low protein and low phosphorus levels and is intended for intermittent or supplemental feeding only.
Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Nutrition to Support Renal Health
Formulated with optimal nutrient levels, including low protein and phosphorus, a complex of antioxidants, and EPA/DHA.

Aromatic Choice
Customized palatability profile designed for individual preferences.

Feeding Guide

DIRECTIONS FOR USE: Use Royal Canin Veterinary Diet Feline Renal Support T slices in gravy only as directed by your veterinarian. Ensure fresh drinking water is available at all times.

Ingredients

Thin Slices in Gravy
Water sufficient for processing, pork liver, chicken liver, chicken by-products, salmon, corn flour, modified corn starch, wheat flour, powdered cellulose, egg product, pork plasma, vegetable oil, potassium citrate, fish oil, calcium carbonate, taurine, guar gum, fructooligosaccharides, salt, DL-methionine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), niacin supplement, biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement], natural flavors, cysteine, sodium silico aluminate, glycine, sodium carbonate, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), trace minerals [zinc oxide, zinc proteinate, ferrous sulfate, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, calcium iodate, sodium selenite], choline chloride.

Guaranteed Analysis
Thin Slices in Gravy
Crude Protein (min)5.1%
Crude Protein (max)8.1%
Crude Fat (min)4.5%
Crude Fiber (max)2.0%
Moisture (max)81.0%
Phosphorus (max)0.15%
Calorie Content

Thin Slices in Gravy
This diet contains 942 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram (calculated).
One 3oz can contains 82 kilocalories of ME on an as fed basis.

Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Feline Renal Support T canned cat food 3 oz - (Slices in Gravy) in Gel (24 cans/case) is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat loves it We have been feeding Royal Canine canned cat food since old enough to eat. Love the product
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great taste I switched to Royal Canin renal support canned cat food a couple of weeks ago. My 15 year old cat had lost interest in the Science Diet kidney diet or k/d canned food and would no longer eat it. Since we have started on R.C. renal support her appetite has improved. Just wish it wasn't so expensive buying it in small quantities of 3 or 4 cans.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great selection My 16 year old cat Pookie has intestinal lymphoma and is in renal failure. I tried for months different prescription diets to help her kidneys, but she refused them all. She was going down hill quickly until I found the sample packs of feline renal care. She loves the variety of canned and dry food and the different flavors. I can change them up and she feels like she is eating something new each time, but I keeps her healthy. Thank you royal canin!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect blend! Recently had to start purchasing renal support food for my cat which she's an 18 year old calico and is a very picky eater. We started a starter kit to try each type and flavor and to my suprise she likes them all although T is her favorite. She had responded very well with this food it's very balanced and easy on her tummy. I could not be happier. Thank you so much.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only food my cat will eat I have a 12 year old cat who is in stage 3 renal failure, and this is his favorite. He picks at other foods but will only go crazy for this one. Wish they had the bigger size cans as sometimes I think he would eat more than these small ones. Nonetheless, if this is what he wants, it's what he gets.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves this food! My cat is doing so much better on the canned renal support T food. He no longer needs IV fluids because this food helps keep him hydrated. I used to feed him Purina cat chow which now makes him sick. I now only feed him Royal Canin renal support and he loves it!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food After our older cat was diagnosed with kidney disease we tried several different foods before coming across the Renal Support T morsel food from Royal Canin. Finally we found a wet food she loves!!!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my cat extremely healthy Keeps my cat extremely healthy I cat he’s been on his food for a year as per the vet’s order. The result is my cats kidney tests have shown improvement. The food is helping to keep my cat healthy.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves her soft bits Millie lays by her bowl before each feeding waiting for her soft bits. We also give her royal Canine hairball cat food. Her black coat shines. Our other cat eats Royal Canine indoor kibble.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality of food My veterinarian recommended this for our cat who has a minor renal problem. Since he has been eating this food he has not had a single problem requiring a rush to the veterinarian office.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty My cat was put on a renal diet 4 years ago and his favorite food has been the renal support food made by Royal Canin. He really enjoys the Renal Support T and the Dry Renal support foods.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feline Renal support works My 3 year old cat is in kidney failure and after being on this car food her numbers have remained stable and she loves to eat it which was a problem before this food. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great premium cat food I bought Royal Canin for the first time about 3 months ago and it is great for my elderly cat. He has a digestion problem and this helps a lot.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only renal food my cat eats! I have been managing CKD in my little girl for almost two years now. This is legitimately the only renal diet she will eat, and she LOVES it.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cats keep liking This has been a good food since the dreaded Chronic Kidney Disease diagnosis. Just wish the consistency was better between date lots.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves it My cat has kidney disease and is very picky about food. She begs me to eat this food and her kidney disease is well-controlled on it.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small slices I have been using this for approx 14 years. At this time cat is old hardly can chew so I have to mash the slices but he loves it!
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cat LOVES This! After trying several options for our cat, we found one that Chomper LOVES! This is great to see!
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great favor This is the only thing our cat will eat. Thsnk goodness for this special food.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves it!! Lulu loves this food. Very happy with this wet cat food. Thank you.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from He loves it Not just prescribed but enjoyed it greatly. Buy it in bulk.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good health Cat is fussy w/ diet food yet will eat this if I mash it
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food I bought this product last week and my cats love it.
Date published: 2018-10-30
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_44675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT