Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Feline Satiety® Support dry cat food

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with veterinarians, pet nutritionists, breeders and cat professionals from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of cats. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the precise diet for your cat’s special needs.

  • Effective Weight Managment
  • Begging Control
  • S/O® INDEX
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

ROYAL CANIN VETERINARY DIET® Feline SATIETY SUPPORT® WEIGHT MANAGEMENT dry is a high fiber, high protein diet that has been formulated to promote weight loss in overweight or obese adult cats as part of a veterinary-supervised weight reduction program. In addition, this diet contains a precise blend of soluble and insoluble fibers.

Where to Buy
Size: 12 oz
Size: 18.7 lb
Size: 7.7 lb
Product Information
Benefits

EFFECTIVE WEIGHT MANAGEMENT
Provides safe weight loss and helps avoid weight regain. 97% of cats lost weight in 3 months.

BEGGING CONTROL
High natural fiber level keeps cats satisfied between meals. Helped control begging in 82% of cats during weight loss.

S/O® INDEX
This diet promotes a urinary environment unfavorable to the development of both struvite and calcium oxalate crystals.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED
ROYAL CANIN VETERINARY DIET® products are specially formulated for use in a veterinary dietary management program. All ROYAL CANIN VETERINARY DIET® products guarantee 100% satisfaction with superior quality and consistency. If you have any questions or comments regarding our products, call ROYAL CANIN Technical Services: 1-800-592-6687.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Target Weight Weight Loss Post Weight-loss
Maintenance
Maintenance
4.4 lb (2 kg) 3/8 cup (28 g) 3/8 cup (30 g) 3/8 cup (33 g)
5.5 lb (2.5 kg) 3/8 cup (33 g) 1/2 cup (35 g) 1/2 cup (39 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) 1/2 cup (38 g) 1/2 cup (40 g) 1/2 cup (44 g)
7.7 lb (3.5 kg) 1/2 cup (42 g) 1/2 cup (44 g) 5/8 cup (49 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) 5/8 cup (46 g) 5/8 cup (49 g) 5/8 cup (54 g)
9.9 lb (4.5 kg) 5/8 cup (50 g) 5/8 cup (53 g) 3/4 cup (59 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) 5/8 cup (54 g) 3/4 cup (57 g) 3/4 cup (64 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) 3/4 cup (62 g) 7/8 cup (65 g) 7/8 cup (72 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) 7/8 cup (69 g) 7/8 cup (73 g) 1 Cup (81 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) 1 cup (76 g) 1 cup (80 g) 1 1/8 Cups (89 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) 1 cup (82 g) 1 1/8 cups (87 g) 1 1/4 Cups (97 g)
22.0 lb (10 kg) 1 1/8 cups (89 g) 1 1/8 cups (94 g) 1 3/8 Cups (104 g)
1 cup = 8 fluid ounces = 79 grams
ROYAL CANIN VETERINARY DIET® Feline SATIETY® SUPPORT WEIGHT MANAGEMENT dry is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Chicken by-product meal, powdered cellulose, tapioca, wheat, wheat gluten, corn gluten meal, natural flavors, dried chicory root, chicken fat, potassium chloride, psyllium seed husk, fish oil, calcium sulfate, sodium pyrophosphate, monosodium phosphate, choline chloride, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, biotin, riboflavin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], taurine, salt, marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.), trace minerals [zinc proteinate, manganese proteinate, ferrous sulfate, zinc oxide, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, copper proteinate, sodium selenite], glucosamine hydrochloride, monocalcium phosphate, L-carnitine, chondroitin sulfate, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min) 32.0%
Crude Fat (min) 8.3%
Crude Fiber (max) 16.0%
Moisture (max) 8.0%
Glucosamine* (min) 371 mg/kg
Chondroitin sulfate* (min) 3.75 mg/kg
*Not recognized as an essential nutritient by AAFCO Cat Food Nutriten Profiles.
Calorie Content

This diet contains 2963 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 234 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).

Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Feline Satiety ® Support dry cat food is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! My cat has been on this food for 2 years or so. He loves it! He eats it consistently and he is down 2 1/2 lbs. His triglycerides and cholesterol are always on point. Worth the price!
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn’t beg for food! My 3 year old American Wirehair cat has a short stocky body frame and easily gets overweight. On her other diets, she would beg for food every few hours. Since switching to Royal Canin Satiety Dry + a few of the satiety treats the begging has decreased drastically. She loves the food and feels satisfied after eating the recommended amount for her ideal weight.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #fitnessgoals For full disclosure, I am a veterinary student and purchased this food at a slight discount through my university feeding program. I bought this food for my chubby cat, Ori, who had gained some weight following his neuter and lifestyle change from an prowling outdoor tomcat to an indoor-only house cat. He initially weighed in roughly 15 pounds but I've managed to get him 9.5 pounds. It took a few years to get his weight under control entirely and pretty strict adherence to is diet, but he's currently very fit and way more active than he was previously. Although I have to portion control him, he still enjoys eating from his various exercise/puzzle feeders. He still acts very hungry (although he acts that way regardless how much he's eaten), but at this point in time, he's looking good, he's healthy, and feeling good :)!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ALL FOUR CATS LOVE IT It was wonderful to find a quality food that all the cats enjoy. The cats are three different breeds in range from about one to over thirteen years old.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our cats love it! When the vet prescribed this food for my very overweight cat, I was afraid she would not be attracted to this "diet" food. However, not only did she love it immediately, but the other cats in the household enjoy it as well. In fact, they beg for it! My cat's weight has shown improvement already, so its definitely doing the job. It's a relief and a joy to see my young cat become happier and healthier!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kick stand fat cat food My cat has a deformed rear leg that essentially looks like it’s on backwards and thus the name kick stand. Well she can’t jump or move normally and gains weight easily which also puts her in a higher potentiation of forming crystals! This food does it all! No more butt rash, skin fold, urinary issues! Oh forgot to mention she is a long haired Breeder reject Siberian. This food is just the bomb! Love it!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super effective My cats have been on this product for a few months now. We were having weight issues with my one cat who was racking in at 14 pounds (he's quite long though), even though our little cat is 5 pounds (and she eats more than him!). I found the biggest issue was the restriction that came coupled with constant hunger, so I found that this made a huge difference and helped lose weight along side with the wet food. It's costly because I have two cats, but it works. Like a small bag is $30 after taxes and lasts at least two weeks having two cats.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!! My cats have all lost weight on this product! They love it and I love it too!!!!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Results! I have a really bossy and loud cat that obsesses over food. I combined using Satiety with an automatic feeder and he no longer bugs me all day long to feed him. It helps him feel fuller up until his next meal, and he can eat more of it and stay a lean weight since it is so low in calories. I always recommend Satiety to anyone with an overweight cat that howls at them to be fed constantly!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it! I switched from Hill's W/D to the Royal Canin Satiety Support for all 4 of my cats. It's a well balanced diet that I can feed to all 4 cats of different ages and weights. I do have one cat who is 21#. What I was most surprised about was that all of them love this food and beg for it. Was a very easy transition and I save money too.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn’t change my cat food for anything! This food literally saved my cat’s lives. The vet talked about putting one down due to all of her urinary issues. My other 2 cats were obese. the satiety support, along with urinary components have been the perfect mix for us. All 3 are happy and healthy and have been on this food for years. They love it!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cats Love It! I have been using Feline Satiety Support dry cat food for years, and my two cats love it. Although the cats have not necessarily lost weight while eating this food, they have not gained any additional weight either, which for fixed house cats is a great thing! I couldn't be more satisfied!
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works Our vet prescribed this for our overweight cat, along with canned Calorie Control. She eats it well and it has helped her lose the extra pounds without leaving her hungry and begging for more food. It seems expensive but a bag lasts a long time.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my cat LOVES this food. Good weight loss I work at a vet so have a good knowledge of the diets. After speaking to our rep- Carla Lyons, I put my overweight, urinary issue cat on this and even though it does not have the SO index, he has done great
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works miracles! My cats have been on this food for 2 years. Wouldn't change it! Tried other foods and they put on weight. Switched back and they shed the extra weight like magic. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My cats have been on this food for several months and they are finally losing weight. So happy I found something to make my fur kids healthier.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for weight loss and maintainence! My cat Doug has been on Satiety for almost 3 years. When I adopted him in 2015, he weighed almost 16 pounds. Now, he is 10-11 pounds!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly works! Couldn't live without it! I have 7 cats (which for the record, I don't recommend for anyone to own 7 cats, but I worked at an animal clinic & somehow go stuck with way too many cats). Anyhow, this food is one of the only reasons I can stand having them all bc otherwise they'd harass me 24/7. When I've run out of food & had to buy OTC premium brand, I DEFINITELY noticed a significant difference in their hunger level (and how much more they drove me crazy!) LOVE IT! Can't imagine living without it!!!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste. Both of my cats love the Satiety Support. They have done well on it. It seems to help them feel fuller, longer.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food! My cat loves this food and it helped him lose a pound, which is just what he needed :)
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally in Love! I recently switched my cats to Royal Canin Satiety Weight Management because one of my cats has a rare fat dissolving deficiency and the other, quite frankly, is fat. Haha! So I tried the Royal Canin diet and they all love it! And their feces is much more formed. My heavier cat has had issues off and on with loose stools. She has not had it once since switching to the Royal Canin diet, AND the smell is way more unnoticeable. I couldn't be happier with the switch.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Has helped our cat with his loose stools problem and he likes it,
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appealing packaging! My veterinarian recently switched my cat from the Royal Canin Gastrointestinal High Energy food to this variety of Royal Canin as he was putting on too much weight (he had been on this formula since his illness and surgery in February). He and my other cat seem to enjoy it well. They have taken well to your food......you must make it pretty tasty for cats!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product that REALLY works! My Veterinarian suggested this product for an obese cat. We previously tried everything to aid in weight loss and to no avail over several years did any weight come off. After using this product for 6+ months we have seen such great results we are now feeding it to two other obese cats. All three have lost enough weight it is visible, they are climbing shelves and love to get up and move around again!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional quality My kitty has a weight issue and I can't believe the changes I see already. She was very plump and after about 8-9 weeks on Satiety Support she has her energy back. This is a healthy food. Her coat is silky and I have also noticed dandruff on her fur is decreased. Being high fiber is another health bonus for my cat. No problem with her enjoying the flavor or problems with feeding either.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works Bought this a month ago for my overweight cat (overweight by a lot) and it really works. Within 3 weeks he was down 2 pounds!!! He seems to love the food and isn't kicking and screaming that he's hungry. Recommend this weight loss diet for overweight cats that really need to lose the weight. If you feed for their ideal weight energy requirements I can definitely attest to this diet.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weight no more. My veterinarian recommended this product after my sweet girl began to resemble a small watermelon. She loves the food and has lost a pound in six months. To reduce her tendency to inhale the food, I spread the individual pieces around in a two foot circle. She is willing to forage, and it is fun to watch her surprise when new pieces appear at a place she formerly cleared!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat actually lost the weight! My Siamese cat was overweight and was put on this diet by his veterinarian. I've tried other prescription diets before and he never lost the weight, but with Satiety he did! Being a Siamese and very food motivated, he would be vocal about getting fed, but on the Satiety he didn't beg for food, but when he got it, he LOVED it and ate it all up! This product is amazing!
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won’t feed anything else! My cats have been on this food for years. I started them on it when they started getting overweight. This helped them to lose weight, and they are maintaining beautifully. They love the taste and have never turned their nose up at it. Love the S/O feature as well for urinary health, neither have had issues with that either!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant success My one cat who has been on SO Urinary for past 8 years has had chronic diaharrea for 5-6 months...Tests were negative but nothing helped till Vet suggested this formula...Worked immediately to produce normal Bowen movements...My other male cat is obese so I am hoping this food will help him lose a few pounds
Date published: 2017-03-06
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_3943, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT