Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Feline Selected Protein Adult PD canned cat food 5.9 oz - Loaf in Gel (24 cans/case)

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with pet nutritionists, breeders, and veterinarians from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of cats. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the optimal diet for your cat's special needs.

  • Supports skin and digestive health in cats with food sensitivity
  • Supports the skin's natural barrier
  • Helps maintain skin and coat health
  • Naturally preserved
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Feline Selected Protein Adult PD is a complete and balanced, selected protein diet that is formulated for cats with food sensitivities resulting in dermatologic or gastrointestinal signs.

Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Selected Protein
The protein in the diet is provided by peas and duck.

Skin Barrier
Optimal amounts of B vitamins and amino acids help maintain the skin's natural barrier effect.

EPA & DHA
Eicosapentaenoic and docosahexaenoic acids are long chain Omega-3 fatty acids that promote a healthy skin and coat.

Natural Preservative
Naturally preserved to ensure freshness and quality.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Daily Feeding
4.4 lb (2 kg) 3/4 can (105 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) 3/4 can (140 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) 1 can (170 g)
11 lb (5 kg) 1 1/4 cans (200 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) 1 1/4 cans (230 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) 1 1/2 cans (255 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) 1 3/4 cans (280 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) 1 3/4 cans (305 g)
22 lb (10 kg) 2 cans (325 g)
Selected Protein Adult PD is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Loaf in Gel
Water sufficient for processing, duck, duck liver, pea flour, duck by-product meal, pea protein, vegetable oil, carrageenan, fish oil, carob bean gum, calcium sulfate, natural flavors, taurine, DL-methionine, choline chloride, cysteine, potassium chloride, glycine, vitamins [L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, sodium selenite, calcium iodate], marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.).

Guaranteed Analysis
Loaf in Gel
Crude Protein (min)9.0%
Crude Fat (min)5.3%
Crude Fiber (max)1.5%
Moisture (max)77.5%
Calorie Content

Loaf in Gel
This diet contains 1124 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram (calculated).
One 5.9oz can contains 189 kilocalories of ME on an as fed basis.

Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Feline Selected Protein Adult PD canned cat food 5.9 oz - Loaf in Gel (24 cans/case) is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 31.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for cats with diabetes This was recommended to my cat with diabetes and along with his insulin we were able to keep him stabilized for years. It kept his weight in a normal range and he it helped with any food sensitivity he had.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two happy cats. I have two children cats. One has sever allergies the other does not but he is quite finicky, It's hard to find something they can both eat. They both love the select protein varieties and so do I!
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well One of our cats couldn't tolerate the wet food we were using--this product solved the problem. He likes his dinner and it stays down.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This food has saved my cats life! My cat was diagnosed with IBD and EPI. Although she is on medications and pancreatic enzyme that have helped improve her condition some, this food has literally been a life saver. She loves it, and we have seen immense improvement in her condition. The only issue we are facing right now is that it is suddenly of stock at the few locations where you can buy it! Not sure if this is due to an influx in popularity or something else! Please help Royal Canin!
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for my cat!! After unknowingly battling IBD, the vet recommend a hypoallergenic diet for her and suggested going with duck or veal not chicken or beef. We selected duck and it has been the best for our cat, little to no bouts of IBD like previously. She is more active, shiny fur, and a good, healthy weight now. You can see in her personality that she is happy. Thank goodness for this product, it has been a life saver.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome food! I’ve been using this food on my kitty who has suspected small intestinal disease. I tried so many diets and she was still vomiting a lot. Once I started her on the PD canned and dry, she is vomiting significantly less now and she loves the food. Happy Cat, Happy Fur Baby Mom!
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine My Red Abyssinian has been eating this food for years and he just loves it. He;s happy and thriving. It's been especially good for him as he has food sensitivities. With Selected Protein, he gets a nutritious diet without any adverse allergic reactions.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING FOOD MY CAT HAS BEEN ON THIS FOOD FOR QUITE SOME TIME. A VERY EXPENSIVE FOOD - BUT IT HAS HELPED HIM TREMENDOUSLY!!! IT'S A VERY GOOD PRODUCT AND VERY PALATABLE. MY CAT IS A VERY PICKY EATER, SO IT'S VERY IMPORTANT THAT HE LIKES HIS FOOD!!!!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great allergy diet Used as a food trial for my senior cat with skin issues. Came to the conclusion that it wasn't food allergy but after 4 months his coat was FABULOUS jet black and shiny (not bad for 15 years old) so this is what he stays on.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kitty loves it! My cat is allergic to most of the food. It was hard to find food she would like and one that would be good for her allergies. Royal Canin is the perfect match! I am never disappointed when it comes to this brand.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Kitty My female 11 year old kitty had many issues with bladder infections and kidney stones. Since she has been on the PD her labs have all come back with no issues at all.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cat food! My cat is 17 years old and has been eating Royal Canine for 15 years. Her coat is very smooth, soft and she is very healthy. I contribute this all to her food!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Fur baby loves it Great food for senior cats. My boy started on it and dry version after having a leg amputated. The food was easy on his stomach and helped him recover quickly
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! Excellent food for my cat with IBD. He loves it and has remained healthy on it! Thank you for making a quality product that meets my cat's health needs.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats Love It Vet suggested this food because of stomach issues for Cole. But both cats eat it and they love it. And it's better for them.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good My cats are 15 and16 years old and have been on this food for years. Easy on digestive system and they like the taste
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my cat's health I have been feeding my cat this for a little over a year & his health has greatly improved!
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product oUR CAT HAS MAJOR INTESTINAL PROBLEMS AND THIS PRODUCT WORKS THE BEST TO ALLEVIATE THAT.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very high, consistent quality; very palatable My cat has been on this diet for years and it's been a life saver
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Good caloric amount, my cats like it as an alternative to S/O.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves it She loves the taste and it's cleared up all her IBD issues
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-08-10
  • y_2018, m_12, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_302810, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT