Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Feline Selected Protein Adult PV canned cat food 5.6 oz - Loaf in Gel (24 cans/case)

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with pet nutritionists, breeders, and veterinarians from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of cats. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the optimal diet for your cat's special needs.

  • Supports skin and digestive health in cats with food sensitivity
  • Supports the skin's natural barrier
  • Helps maintain skin and coat health
  • Naturally preserved
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Feline Selected Protein Adult PV is a complete and balanced, selected protein diet that is formulated for cats with food sensitivities resulting in dermatologic or gastrointestinal signs.

Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Selected Protein
The protein in the diet is provided by peas and venison.

Skin Barrier
Optimal amounts of B vitamins and amino acids help maintain the skin's natural barrier effect.

EPA & DHA
Eicosapentaenoic and docosahexaenoic acids are long chain Omega-3 fatty acids that promote a healthy skin and coat.

Natural Preservative
Naturally preserved to ensure freshness and quality.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Daily Feeding
4.4 lb (2 kg) 3/4 can (125 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) 1 can (170 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) 1 1/4 cans (210 g)
11 lb (5 kg) 1 1/2 cans (245 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) 1 3/4 cans (275 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) 2 cans (310 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) 2 1/4 cans (340 g)
19.8 lb (9 kg) 2 1/4 cans (370 g)
22 lb (10 kg) 2 1/2 cans (400 g)
Selected Protein Adult PV is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Loaf in Gel
Water sufficient for processing, venison by-products, venison, pea flour, carrageenan, fish oil, vegetable oil, pea protein, carob bean gum, natural flavors, calcium sulfate, taurine, sodium tripolyphosphate, potassium chloride, cysteine, DL-methionine, glycine, choline chloride, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), niacin supplement, L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, sodium selenite, calcium iodate], marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.).

Guaranteed Analysis
Loaf in Gel
Crude Protein (min)6.5%
Crude Fat (min)3.5%
Crude Fiber (max)1.5%
Moisture (max)80.5%
Calorie Content

Loaf in Gel
This diet contains 912 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram (calculated).
One 5.6oz can contains 146 kilocalories of ME on an as fed basis.

Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Feline Selected Protein Adult PV canned cat food 5.6 oz - Loaf in Gel (24 cans/case) is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive cat, but hard to find! This food has helped my cat with allergies and a sensitive gi tract, but it is very hard to find and often out of stock and unavailable! Please be more consistent about availability.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food for sensitive stomached My cat's intestines were inflamed so severe that one vet told me to put him down. Of course I said "No" and found an awesome vet who researched and pulled all her resources to come up with a plan. Because of this food we were able to eliminate the inflammatory process. Because there are no chemicals in this food Joy is now a healthy 7 yo cat. ( a lot of dry foods out there have chemicals that contribute to inflammation and a cat can develop a serious reaction. ... Like an allergy ) Thank you Canin I truly feel that you and my vet saved Joys' life
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've been feeding my cat this for about 1 1/2 yrs, thank goodness she likes this. It is very expensive. I wish you had coupons
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sensitive Stomach I've been feeding this food to my cat for about a year. He had a sensitivity to most food until my Vet recommended to try this product. He seems to like it a lot and his belly issues have been much better. It is unfortunate that it is so very expensive, but I love my 13 yr old cat so I will continue to purchase it. The texture is inconsistent, it varies with each can. It can be very smooth to very grainy. He enjoys the smoother texture and will eat every bit.
Date published: 2018-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super palpable for cats!!! I’ve been feeding my cats this for 4 years now ;since one of them got dx with IBD. I needed some canned food that she and everyone else would love and Royal Canin nailed it! They also get feed ROYAL CANIN HP dry. The diet was recommended by my veterinarian who I’ve also works for with for years. I trust him greatly and he knew exactly what I needed for my cats.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats leave nothing left in the bowl! Royal Canin's pea and rabbit formula wet food has been a wish come true for my cats. I needed a formula that would work well for my cat with allergies, but also something my other cats would love. This formula food struck the right chord with my cats, they clean the bowls every time, when other restricted diets were left behind.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps my cat not to scratch I buy it on a monthly basis and my cat has severe food allergies and the Select Protein Adult PV is really making a difference. I am happy that this is food that I can depend on. They really controlling how much Protein is in this food and that reduces the itch in my cat. Thank you
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cat food This food helped clear up my cat's itchy skin in less than a month. Easy open can and my cat LOVES it! ONLY downside is Royan Canin seems to have production problems, sometimes have to search several stores before finding it.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Cat We switched our cat over to the PV upon developing a sensitivity to his Urinary SO. He immediately took to the food and has returned to his old happy self. Definitely recommend for anyone dealing with sensitive kitty tummies.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my kitteh happy and safe. My beatiful Loki boy has an allergy to most forms of protien and he loves him some moist food. This is one of three Royal Canin canned foods my boy can eat and not get sick. This one is his favorite. Thanks Royal Canin!
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT MIX BOTH OF MY CATS ARE LOVING THE PV CANNED FOOD. THEY ARE BOTH NOW AT PERFECT WEIGHTS, WHICH MAKES ME HAPPY. AND THEY LOVE THIS BLEND, WHICH ALSO MAKES ME HAPPY. THE QUALITY IS EXCELLENT. ONLY THE BEST FOR MY GIRLS.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthier, happier cats! My cats were throwing up all the time, but then I switched them to Royal Canin at my vet's suggestion, and it fixed them right up. They love their food, and bonus - they both lost a bit of weight when we switched.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only diet that works for my cat This is the only diet that works for my IBD cat. Even the dry formulation of the same diet does not work as well. I am very anxious for it to return so that he can feel his best again.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty! At least to my cat My cat has been on this food due to a diagnosis of IBD. He loves it and it's helped him regain weight and he's not vomiting or having any other complications. Very happy with this food.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Food My kitties love their Royal Canin canned food. I'm impressed with how their overall health and coat is great shape. I know it is due to feeding this high quality diet.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Wholesome Catfood Our cat has been estimating the venison formula and absolutely loves it. She’s almost 16 years old and still has the energy and playfulness she had when she was a kitten
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for food allergies My cat is on this diet due to pancreatitis issues. He loves the rabbit cans. Normally he wouldn’t eat a pate type food but loved this one.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from allergy diet My cat has food allergies and was put on hydrolyzed protein dry only. She missed her moist food so I tried this and it is working great.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommend! I purchase the small cans to be added to the Siamese dry food daily. I believe my cat is getting the best food possible for his breed.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver This food has been a lifesaver for our kitten who has food allergies & GI problems. He's been perfect since on this!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good palatability I have been feeding this to my cats for years. They still live it and have much less digestive issues
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My cat eats it My cat was put on this food in June 2015. I am happy that he will eat his food.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent palatibility I have deed this to my cats for years. They love the taste and look great.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy My cat loves it and I know it is healthy food stable weight
Date published: 2018-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best diet for kitty This was the only diet that cured my kittens diarrhea.
Date published: 2017-12-29
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_302910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT