Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Feline Selected Protein Adult PV dry cat food 8.8 lb bag

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with pet nutritionists, breeders, and veterinarians from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of cats. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the optimal diet for your cat's special needs.

  • Supports skin and digestive health in cats with food sensitivity
  • Supports the skin's natural barrier
  • Helps maintain skin and coat health
  • Naturally preserved
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Feline Selected Protein Adult PV is a complete and balanced, selected protein diet that is formulated for cats with food sensitivities resulting in dermatologic or gastrointestinal signs.

Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Selected Protein
The protein in the diet is provided by peas, venison and hydrolyzed soy.

Skin Barrier
Optimal amounts of B vitamins and amino acids help maintain the skin's natural barrier effect.

EPA & DHA
Eicosapentaenoic and docosahexaenoic acids are long chain Omega-3 fatty acids that promote a healthy skin and coat.

Natural Preservative
Naturally preserved to ensure freshness and quality.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Daily Feeding
4.4 lb (2 kg) 3/8 cup (35 g)
6.6 lb (3 kg) 1/2 cup (46 g)
8.8 lb (4 kg) 5/8 cup (57 g)
11.0 lb (5 kg) 3/4 cup (67 g)
13.2 lb (6 kg) 3/4 cup (76 g)
15.4 lb (7 kg) 7/8 cup (84 g)
17.6 lb (8 kg) 1 cup (93 g)

Recommended Daily Feeding Portion for Feline Growth
Target Adult Weight
Kitten Age 6 lb (2.7 kg) 11 lb (5 kg)
2 months 1/2 cup (46 g) 5/8 cup (61 g)
4 months 5/8 cup (63 g) 7/8 cup (87 g)
6 months 5/8 cup (63 g) 1 cup (88 g)
9 months 5/8 cup (53 g) 7/8 cup (76 g)
12 months 1/2 cup (46 g) 3/4 cup (67 g)
Selected Protein Adult PV is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for growth and maintenance.
Ingredients

Peas, venison meal, pea protein, coconut oil, natural flavors, hydrolyzed soy protein, vegetable oil, monocalcium phosphate, sodium bisulfate, DL-methionine, calcium sulfate, fish oil, salt, potassium chloride, taurine, choline chloride, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), L-ascorbyl-2-polyphosphate (source of vitamin C), niacin supplement, biotin, riboflavin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin A acetate, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite, copper proteinate], rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)30.0%
Crude Fat (min)11.0%
Crude Fiber (max)5.6%
Moisture (max)8.0%
Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA)* (min)0.12%
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA)* (min)0.05%
*Not recognized as an essential nutrient by the AAFCO Cat Food Nutrient Profiles.
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3447 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 324 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Feline Selected Protein Adult PV dry cat food 8.8 lb bag is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Per doctor recommendation tried this product since my cat has bowel issues and a sensitivity to chicken. His stools are MUCH better then they were. We still have some bad days but overall a huge change.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Feline Diet! Both of my cats have been on this diet for a few months now. One of my cats suffered from frequent vomiting, sometimes 2-3 times a week. Previously both cats were on a premium quality sensitive skin/stomach diet and she still suffered from GI upset. This diet was recommended by my veterinarian and we are so glad we switched. Both cats are free from GI upset and no more vomiting! The one who vomited often is in much better spirits and we can tell such a difference in her mood. Although it's quite pricey, it's totally worth having happy, healthy cats.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My vet recommended this product for a sick cat in my household. I ended up putting all 3 cats on it as they all find it very tasty. After one year now it is still very palatable and their coats are noticeably thicker and shinier. Best of all they got a clean bill of health today on their annual checkup. Thanks Royal Canin!
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our kids love this This was recommended by our Vet Dr. Sandy Veghetto when Tipper was losing the hair on one side of his body (believed to be allergies). He has the most gorgeous coat now! When we rescued Lucy, we decided to feed her the same healthy food. They both love it.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When will this be back? My cat loves this food! In fact, it made the difference with her dietary needs and quality of life. My big concern is that this is sold out at every brick and mortar store as well online. No one has this anywhere and my cat needs it. When will this be back?
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a solution to our cat's digestive problems After adopting 6 year old Tiny Tiger from our local cat rescue we worked with our vet for months to try to figure out why her stools were so runny & stinky...ruled our all kinds of bacteria, viruses and parasites, tried some raw diets and off the shelf limited ingredient diets all to no avail. We noticed a difference almost immediately after our vet put her on Royal Canin Selected Protein PV! Her stools are much more solid with virtually no odor and she seems so much happier now! Love this food!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food I was suggested this food by my vet as my cat developed a food allergy. After 3 months his sores were gone and his coat has never been so shiny! The food is expensive at $65 a month, but it has fixed my cats issues so I don't mind
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cant get it and the Royal Canin Rep was rude. Although the product was 5 stars, after I purchased for more than a year, its a shame that the only food my cat enjoys I cant get. When asking the customer support, I got a very rude brush off as to ever its available again.
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good ofr my cat's allergies My cat has allergies and eats herself. The shots didn't help, but the food certainly contributes to her well being along with the other meds. So glad we were able to switch her food to one she likes!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cat food I have been getting this food for my cats for about a year now. It was recommended by my vet for my cat's pancreatic problems. Both my cats are very happy with, which makes me happy!
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solved our digestive problems! Our kitty was suffering with constant loose bowel movements. This took care of the issue in less than a week!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I feed both of my cats this food and they love it. It is mild on their stomaches and they do great with it.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! My cat has allergies and once I got him on this food he doesn't have accidents anymore!
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This diet is amazing! My husband and I have been feeding our 11 year-old spayed female cat your Feline PV diet (both dry and canned) for the last 8 years. She was prescribed the PV after we took her to a Veterinary Internist...She has THRIVED on, and loves, the PV Diet. Her coat is shiny and glossy black, eyes bright and clear and her teeth are great! Thank you so much! We highly recommend this special diet with no reservations!!
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and cats love it! I have been feeding this food to my cats for years. I started using it when my vet prescribed it for one, and they all took to it. I tried to change once and it was a disaster. One got a rash, and another just stopped eating. With this food (and the canned version), they are excited to get it and they eat it happily. Their coats are full and soft/smooth and they are healthy as ever!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great none chicken diet My somali had loose stools for the longest time. After trying multiple food trials with over the counter and other veterinary diets (by Hills) this one has been the best fit. We believe he has a poultry allergy and needs a diet with DL-Methionine to help keep his urine ph normal. This diet has been great..stools and urine both normal now and the cat LOVES it.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective diet! Food allergy is an underdiagnosed condition in cats and dogs. More than any food my cats have tried, the venison extinguishes the awful symptoms my cat suffered for most of his early life; dandruff, full-body itch, alopecia, and even his stomatitis has eased to just mild-to-moderate gingivitis, which we can impact with toothbrushing.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ONLY food I can feed my twin Maine Coon sister I have been buying this brand of Cat food for 2 years now since both of my girls have sensitive stomachs. I am 70 years of age & on a fixed income the price of the food is quite high but.....my girls thrive on it. If it weren't for Royal Canin PV....I honestly do not know what I would have done!!! THANK YOU
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right! We have had our 2 cats on this product for 4 years now and they never tire of it and are finicky eaters. Their coats are beautiful and we've had no uti issues since we put them on it. In all that time we've had only one bag go stale and RC refunded us fully. Great service and great food.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat loves it! My cat is allergic to chicken, so this is what he eats every day. You might think he would get tired of it, but no. Every time it is time to feed Sundance, he meows and weaves in and out between my legs, urging me to speed it up! He eats both the kibble and the canned food.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the only food that cleared up our kitty's diarrhea Our vet put our cat on this a few months after we adopted her - almost instantly it cleared up her diarrhea and vomiting. It has been a life saver for us and we know she is so much happier on this food than on anything she had been fed previously!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finicky Kitty I couldn't get my finicky kitty to eat most cat food brand and often vomits within minutes of eating some brands! Since purchasing this food we have not experienced any issues and he seems to love this food! Thank You!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cat has a food he can eat!!! I got my cat tested for food allergies and the first day starting this food his allergies are under control! Thanks Royal canin for making such a great product! Without it my cat couldn't have anything to eat!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my cat loves it My cat had stopped eating her regular food .that is when my vet suggested pv since she has digestive problems . thank goodness she loved it . only wish that coupons were available for vet diet products
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat is super picky. She loves the Can with veal My vet recommended Royal Canin Protien select Veal’after it looked like I was going to loose my cat Jasmine due to her throwing up after she ate and refused to eat any food. Please don’t stop makin
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food My cat loves this food. She is a very picky eater and she will not eat Hill's or Purina. And I know when I feed her this food she is getting a high quality meal every time.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my cats IB under control This type of dry cat food helps keep both my cats IB under control. They have continued to eat it for several years without getting burned out on it.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Allergy I have been buying this product the past couple of months as I have one cat with food allergies. I have 2 other cats and all 3 love this product
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from alternate protein source have been using this for while now. my cats are sensitive to proteins. anything with chicken, which most have, does not do well with my cats.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor! This is the only brand my cat accepts, dry or canned. She consistently refuses other brands. According to Maggie: the taste is great!
Date published: 2018-10-31
  • y_2018, m_12, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_762288, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT