Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Feline Urinary SO® Moderate Calorie canned cat food 3 oz - Morsels in Gravy (24 cans/case)

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with pet nutritionists, breeders, and veterinarians from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of cats. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the optimal diet for your cat's special needs.

  • Supports urinary health
  • Moderate calorie content supports healthy weight
  • Royal Canin Urinary SO Index® promotes a urinary environment unfavorable to the development of both struvite and calcium oxalate crystals
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Feline Urinary SO Moderate Calorie is a highly digestible, palatable, complete and balanced adult cat food formulated to aid in the nutritional management of calcium oxalate and struvite urolithiasis.

Where to Buy
Product Information
Benefits

Low RSS
Relative super saturation (RSS) methodology predicts the crystallization potential of urine. RSS is used to develop diets for cats prone to both struvite and oxalate urolithiasis.

Moderate Calorie
Moderate calorie content, compared to Feline Urinary SO, to help maintain ideal weight.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Tendency to become Overweight Ideal Weight
5 lb (2.3 kg) 1 3/4 cans (140 g) 2 cans (175 g)
6 lb (2.7 kg) 2 cans (160 g) 2 1/4 cans (200 g)
7 lb (3.2 kg) 2 cans (175 g) 2 1/2 cans (220 g)
8 lb (3.6 kg) 2 1/4 cans (195 g) 3 cans (245 g)
9 lb (4.1 kg) 2 1/2 cans (210 g) 3 cans (265 g)
10 lb (4.5 kg) 2 3/4 cans (230 g) 3 1/4 cans (285 g)
11 lb (5.0 kg) 3 cans (245 g) 3 1/2 cans (305 g)
13 lb (5.9 kg) 3 1/4 cans (275 g) 4 cans (345 g)
15 lb (6.8 kg) 3 1/2 cans (305 g) 4 1/2 cans (380 g)
17 lb (7.7 kg) 4 cans (335 g) 5 cans (415 g)
20 lb (9.1 kg) 4 1/2 cans (375 g) 5 1/2 cans (465 g)
22 lb (10.0 kg) 4 3/4 cans (400 g) 6 cans (500 g)
Urinary SO Moderate Calorie is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.
Ingredients

Morsels in Gravy
Water sufficient for processing, pork by-products, chicken liver, chicken, salmon, corn flour, wheat gluten, modified corn starch, powdered cellulose, natural flavors, glycine, potassium chloride, salt, calcium sulfate, guar gum, taurine, DL-methionine, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), niacin supplement, biotin, D-calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), vitamin B12 supplement, folic acid, vitamin D3 supplement], cysteine, L-carnitine, choline chloride, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, copper sulfate, manganous oxide, sodium selenite, calcium iodate], marigold extract (Tagetes erecta L.).

Guaranteed Analysis
Morsels in Gravy
Crude Protein (min)6.5%
Crude Fat (min)2.0%
Crude Fiber (max)2.5%
Moisture (max)84.0%
Calorie Content

Morsels in Gravy
This diet contains 708 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram (calculated).
One 3oz can contains 60 kilocalories of ME on an as fed basis.

Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Feline Urinary SO ® Moderate Calorie canned cat food 3 oz - Morsels in Gravy (24 cans/case) is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 225.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purrfect product! We have 2 male cats, one of whom developed serious urinary problems when he was just about 1 year old. I always thought that such problems occurred primarily in senior cats. Our excellent vet recommended this diet, and he's never had another urinary issue. (The boy is now 6!) The best part is that the other cat loves this food, too. We also use the dry version as part of the daily routine. Perhaps a tad pricey compared to "regular" cat food, but well worth the peace of mind knowing that they are eating healthy, safe food. Happy healthy boys = Happy Cat Parents :)
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our cats love it! One of our cats had issues with urinary crystals, since we started on this food no more crystals! Now, all five cats get this food. They get so excited for this food (start meowing like crazy) when they see me get it ready! So grateful all five cats really love this food as I can't imagine what we do if they did not like it!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Literally the only food my cat will eat! After he was devised with FLUDTS, we tried every single canned prescription diet available today. Royal Canin urinary s/o morsels was the only food he'd even eat. After a few months when he started to gain weight, we switched to the moderate calorie diet with no problems and he's been happy and healthy ever since!
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves the taste! We bought this through the vet after our cat almost died from FLUTD. He loves the taste of both the wet and dry food. It's a very good thing that he does since there isn't many options out there. We have tried other brands but Royal Canin is the one he prefers.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great description of what I was looking for! I have had my kitty on this diet about 5 months after her diagnosis of struvite Crystals. At the time there was only a hills product on the market, she tired of it very quickly. Then a little miracle for my house , urinary so!! I tried it, She loved and still loves it. She has been eating this diet for 5 years. With Few options for my kitty's problem your food has been a stress saver for me and her! Thank you royal canin!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expensive but an option for the regular bigger can Seems to be a nice option for their other bigger S/O canned version.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and Delicious I feed this to my cat who had(s) urinary problems and my boy who doesn't. It's great that I can feed them together. They both love it. It has been over 3 years since Ashram had a life threatening emergency with stones and blood in his urine. There have been no issues since I have been feeding them this diet. The can's smaller size is great, no lids. Fresh every time. The lower calories are great as both my boys are chunky. My vet is always happy with how they look and how they are doing. Convenience of buying by the case is nice too.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fine It is doing what it is designed to do; now, no urinary problems. However, Peaches is getting very tired of the same flavor! How about some fish flavors, please........She steals her friend's Fancy Feast food all the time......especially if it is fish, and leaves her own food all day.
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results! My cat was recently diagnosed with urinary stones with additional crystals in his urine. After an expensive procedure to remove the stones my vet recommended we keep him on the Urinary SO diet to break the crystals down and prevent his urine from creating more. He loves the morsels and gravy as well as pate. We leave the dry food out for him and he is happy to have so many options! We are grateful for our vets recommendation and would suggest this food to others in the same situation! Thanks Royal Canin!!
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky cat loved it! My male tabby is so very picky about what he will eat and I was so afraid that he would turn his nose up at this "medicine". He not only loved it, he begged for more. I feel really good knowing that I am feeding him something that is healthy for him.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product My Mittens really likes this one but does prefer the regular so instead of the mod calorie. My vet thinks she's better off on the mod calorie si she doesn't get overweight (for health reasons). She also really loves the dry food as well. My reason for not giving it a higher mark is based on the fact that you use by-products and I know that it would be healthier is it wasn't made that way. Also, this is very expensive it would be nice if went on sale every now and then or you at least had coupons.
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great diet! My awesome cat has been on this product for a number of years since my veterinarian recommended it when he started having urinary issues. Was worried because he was a finicky eater - he snarffed it right down! I have a happy healthy cat!
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cat likes this best! I have tried about 5 different urinary diet brands, and my cat likes this the best. He is a finicky eater; this is the only one I have tried that he will eat more than a few bites.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Male cat loves this My male cat has had urethral stones and loves this morsels in gravy. He stands on back legs and paws front legs begging for this food. He will only eat the dry if no other choice.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my cat's been on this diet ever since he was found to have crystals in his urine, about 2 yrs ago. He's never had a problem since and he really likes the food!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works for the cat Cat has had no problems since we put him on this food. One negative is the food is smelly and his litter box is even smellier.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Cat Loves It My cat absolutely loves the moderate calorie morsels in gravy. He considers it a treat instead of regular food. He and I both prefer the smaller can with morsels over the larger can with pate. With the pate, I have to divide it into two portions and refrigerate the other half for the next day. The morsels are so much easier to prepare. My cat (Onslowe) just loooves licking the gravy off the morsels. We will definitely continue to purchase this canned food from Royal Canin.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Aroma I've been feeding my three cats this product for as long as I can remember. It keeps them healthy, strong and happy.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feline urinary S/O canned Seems to be working really well, having to fight off other cats from stealing it from the one that really needs it.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Freely Flowing Feline Poe is a seven year old neutered male tabby. Early on in Poe's life he experienced three different occasions of urethral blockages caused by an accumulation of microscopic crystals. These crystals are formed from minerals that are found in most common dry cat foods. His veterinarian recommended he stay on a cat food made for urinary health. After his first blockage episode, he was fed only a recommended brand of food for his condition. Then he became blocked again, and I switched him to different brand of urinary food. After the third time, I tried yet another brand and he simply refused to eat it. Finally, I tried him on the Royal Canin brand. He has been on a combination of Royal Canin wet and dry since his last blockage occurred four and a half years ago. He seems to be "good to go" on this brand of food.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cats really like this RX diet and it helps with his urinary problems. I have two so they both get the food.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality We have been feeding this our cat for about 8 years for a urinary problem and he has had no problem since.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better for OUR health After my sweet boy had a near fatal run in with a crystal and stress caused UTI, the vet recommended another brand's urinary formula and said he should probably be on wet Rx food for the rest of his life, or else risk another UTI. The poor boy didn't like the taste of the new cat food so we tried Royal Canin Urinary SO and he loved it! He still loves it. I think he especially likes the gravy. We get moderate calorie sometimes because he is just a bit overweight and we don't want him to be too fat (for his health). He has lost 3 lbs in the 4 years he's been on this Rx diet and we are so happy to report ZERO urinary issues since being on this food. :) his UTI 4 years ago was so stressful and difficult to deal with as a cat mom. So the price for this food is DEFINITELY worth it -- for my peace of mind. For real. I'm clearly a believer . :) A couple more things: it's easily mixed with water if I feel like he needs more water in his diet. And his coat is soooo soft and shiny -- I'm sure good diet doesn't hurt that. the only con is that it really smells when the can is popped. Kind of embarrassing to feed the cat when guests are over because they always say something about the smell! Oh well!
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats Love! Perfect sauce to morsel consistency! My cats prefer over c/d stew.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has helped my cat's urinary problems Has helped my cats. Wish it was cheaper though. My cats love it.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saving my cats no longer seem to be uncomfortable with urinary issues!
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff! I have had no urinary problems since eating Royal Canin SO.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love! My oldest cat was diagnosed 3 years ago with chronic cystitis. He's had 2 bouts of hospitalization because of it. He was eating a different prescription food then didn't want that anymore. Hence, his 2nd bout. I switched him to the Royal Canin SO and so far, knock on wood, it's been managable!! I have 7 cats and they were all raised on Royal Canin formulas since they were babies. Love this food. And most importantly, my cats LOVE this food!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great food for Urinary Issues I started my kitten on the Urinary SO when he was 6 months old. He loved it. I had trouble getting him to eat meat at first but he gobbled this up right away. I got him at 2 weeks old when his mama left him. He was a bottle baby. He has not had any urinary issues since starting this food. He was on antibiotics from the time he was a month old but no more after eating this food. I just wish it would come in chicken flavors too.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from picky cat gobbles it up my cat, Sam, had a rough bout with a urinary block that sent him through several surgeries and a 2 week stay at the vet hospital. He came home on a feeding tube and with a case of the SO morsels. I was worried that he'd never get off the tube being faced with a new type of canned food, but as soon as I opened it up, he dove right in. 5 months later and he still eats every last morsel. No urinary complications so far, so good!
Date published: 2016-05-12
  • y_2018, m_12, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_203
  • loc_en_US, sid_402903, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT