Royal Canin Veterinary Diet® Feline Urinary SO® Olfactory Attraction dry cat food

Please note: This product will be discontinued soon. If out of stock, please select an alternative diet listed under "Related Products" below. Please contact our Technical Services department at 1 (800) 592-6687 if you have any questions regarding an alternative diet recommendation.

Founded by a veterinarian, Royal Canin has over 40 years experience in health nutrition. Our work with pet nutritionists, breeders, and veterinarians from around the world has provided us with knowledge about the specific nutritional requirements of cats. This knowledge has allowed us to formulate the optimal diet for your cat's special needs.

  • Supports urinary health
  • Stimulates appetite
  • Royal Canin Urinary SO Index® promotes a urinary environment unfavorable to the development of both struvite and calcium oxalate crystals
  • 100% Complete and Balanced Nutrition
  • 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed

Feline Urinary SO Olfactory Attraction is a highly digestible, palatable, complete and balanced adult cat food formulated to aid in the nutritional management of calcium oxalate and struvite urolithiasis.

Where to Buy
Size: 12 oz
Size: 7.7 lb
Product Information

Relative super saturation (RSS) methodology predicts the crystallization potential of urine. RSS is used to develop diets for cats prone to both struvite and oxalate urolithiasis.

Aromatic Profile
To stimulate the individual preferences of cats attracted by specific aromas, this diet is formulated with raw materials with a targeted aromatic profile.

Feeding Guide
Recommended Daily Feeding Portion
Weight Tendency to become Overweight Ideal Weight
4.4 lb (2.0 kg) 3/8 cup (29 g) 3/8 cup (36 g)
5.5 lb (2.5 kg) 3/8 cup (34 g) 1/2 cup (42 g)
6.6 lb (3.0 kg) 1/2 cup (39 g) 1/2 cup (48 g)
7.7 lb (3.5 kg) 1/2 cup (43 g) 5/8 cup (54 g)
8.8 lb (4.0 kg) 1/2 cup (47 g) 5/8 cup (59 g)
9.9 lb (4.5 kg) 5/8 cup (52 g) 3/4 cup (64 g)
11.0 lb (5.0 kg) 5/8 cup (56 g) 3/4 cup (69 g)
13.2 lb (6.0 kg) 3/4 cup (63 g) 7/8 cup (79 g)
15.4 lb (7.0 kg) 7/8 cup (71 g) 1 cup (88 g)
17.6 lb (8.0 kg) 7/8 cup (78 g) 1 1/8 cups (97 g)
19.8 lb (9.0 kg) 1 cup (84 g) 1 1/4 cups (106 g)
22.0 lb (10.0 kg) 1 cup (91 g) 1 3/8 cups (114 g)
Urinary SO Olfactory Attraction is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO (Association of American Feed Control Officials) Cat Food Nutrient Profiles for maintenance.

Fish meal, brewers rice, corn, wheat gluten, powdered cellulose, corn gluten meal, natural flavors, chicken fat, pea fiber, salt, potassium chloride, calcium sulfate, vegetable oil, DL-methionine, sodium bisulfate, fructooligosaccharides, taurine, calcium carbonate, vitamins [DL-alpha tocopherol acetate (source of vitamin E), inositol, niacin supplement, D-calcium pantothenate, biotin, pyridoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B6), riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate (vitamin B1), vitamin A acetate, folic acid, vitamin B12 supplement, vitamin D3 supplement, menadione sodium bisulfite complex], choline chloride, trace minerals [zinc proteinate, zinc oxide, ferrous sulfate, manganese proteinate, manganous oxide, copper sulfate, copper proteinate, calcium iodate, sodium selenite], L-carnitine, rosemary extract, preserved with mixed tocopherols and citric acid.

Guaranteed Analysis
Crude Protein (min)30.0%
Crude Fat (min)9.0%
Crude Fiber (max)9.0%
Moisture (max)8.0%
Calorie Content
This diet contains 3308 kilocalories of metabolizable energy (ME) per kilogram or 284 kilocalories ME per cup on an as fed basis (calculated).
Product Reviews
Royal Canin Veterinary Diet ® Feline Urinary SO ® Olfactory Attraction dry cat food is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive but, great cat food! We started using this food after our male cat had surgery to remove crystals from his bladder. Since using this food, we have had no issues with him urinating on our things, no reoccurring issues with his bladder, and the other two cats in the house love it too! It is expensive but, overall a great switch to maintain our favorite cat's health. We will continue to use this food until our fur babies are no longer with us. Customers for life!
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food cleared up health issues I purchased this food because my cat had health issues. The vet recommended this brand to us. The health issues did disappear since eating the food. The price for this food is a little steep. Also I'm not sure why we still need to get a prescription from the vet. I'm not sure who would voluntarily purchase an expensive food if the animal didn't have problems. But the food is quality and did the trick of healing our cat.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing food I am a veterinarian technician and when my cat, Fuzzy, started having urinary issues I panicked. He had so many crystals in his urine is was a wonder how he didn't have a blockage. I immediately switched his good and the results are amazing. It has been a year and a half now and he hasn't had another problem. He loves the taste and is always begging for his food. This food is a life saver!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relieved my cats crystals My vet prescribed this food for my cat when he had crystals. After a year of using it and my cat showing no signs of having any crystals or any sort of discomfort I decided to switch him to normal food........the crystals came back only worse! The vet told me my cat will probably need to eat this food for the rest of his life. This food works!!!! Keeps my cat healthy, thank you!
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must be tastey We bought this when our kitty had bladder stones. Unfortunately that kitty died from old age so we thought our other kitties would like a treat and we bought regular grocery store crunchies. They wanted nothing to do with it!!!! At this same time we adopted a new kitten that was plagued with UTI's so we went back to Urinary So and everyone was happy again!!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great a year now i have had my cat on this he was in 2 times in 3 months for kidney stones my cost over 1100,00 i almost lost him. he now eates just and only so foor from your royal canin i am so thankfull for your food and careing for the animals as you do. he would have died with out it i love my big baby thanks so much and BLESS YOU ALL
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Louie's Healthy Louie Armstrong my tuxedo cat ended up in the hospital with a urinary infection a couple years ago and Royal Canin is what he came home prescribed to eat. Louie has four other fellow cat family members and all enjoy and share the bounty. Louie nor the other two males have had any problems and all remain happy and healthy.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved his life My male cat sabestion would not eat any of the matience foods on the market. My vet gave him this while in the hospital. He ate every bite in the bowl. It's worth every penny. This product saved our life. All three cats eat it every day. With out this product we would be lost. Thank you for this amazing product line
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I bought this, as recommended by my veterinarian, for one of my cats to help with a urinary infection. I was worried that my cat would not eat it and I would have to feed separately...but both cats love it. Buying the large size is the best value, even compared to the food I was previously buying.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy safe choice for beloved cats Dr recommended this food for my boys to maintain healthy urinary tracts and bodies. Even my two small dogs have been eating this food for several years. Coats are shiny, pets are healthy. PLUS, Royal Canin has no recalls or non safe food handling records to worry about.
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it! I have had my two cats on this ever since the one had a urinary infection. They both love it, so I just continue to feed it to them both. For awhile I tried only giving it to the male, but the female preferred it to hers, so I finally gave up and just let her have it too.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Popular with all cats! My vet prescribed this dry food for my cat Timmy who was suffering from urinary problems. Timmy has not had any problems in two years since starting this special food. In addition, the other cats like it, too, so hopefully, everyone's urinary tract stays healthy!
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is terrific! This product has kept our 12 year cat happy and thriving. Without the SO formula, we cannot imagine how our big, fuzzy black cat would still be with us. Constant urinary infections, pain & huge vet bills wouldn't have allowed him to live out his life with us.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Urinary elimination! I have been using. This product for 3 months and no urinary problems. Spent around $1000 in vet bills for repeating infections. Found this product and will be using it. Forever. A happy cat. More activate an has taken over the house and me again.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features! I have been using this cat food for 3 years with my 17-year-old male cat that previously had stones. He has not had a problem since I switched his food. He loves this food. My only complaint is he has hard stools because this dries him out.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective and tasty! I bought this food when my male cat had urinary problems over two years ago and I have been using it ever since. All of my cats love the taste of the food, even my finicky female feline! And my male cat has not had any urinary issues since.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prevents urine infections! This cat food has prevented my cat from having any urine infections. She has chronic cystitis and this food has kept her infections under control. Any other food seems to cause flare ups. The food must taste good, she always comes to it.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our cat is now healthy and happy! Our veterinarian prescribed this for our cat after having a series of urinary tract infections. Our cat has been on this formula for a few years now and we've yet to have any issues since! So thankful that we switched over this.
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My cats love it! I started feeding SO to my cat who gets crystals in his bladder on a recurring basis. He has not had a single UTI or any crystal flare-ups since I began feeding him SO over a year ago. It has really saved his life!!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Added years to our cat! Saved his life! Our pure bred kitty developed urinary blockage at around two years old. Had the blockage removed by Vet. He set our cat up on Royal Canin. Calvin is now 13 years old and doing fantastic! Worth the money spent.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells good! I purchased this for my fussy cat Snowball who reported to me that his Royal Canin Urinary SO needed a boost of flavor to keep him interested. Alas, RC Olfactory Attraction dry cat food came to the rescue.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best food for urinary problems! My male cat had crystal problems in his urinary tract multiple times per year finally had surgery and has been on this food over a year with success no more crystals I love this food for my cat.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing food! I have been using this brand for about 2 years ever since my cat got stones. Since switching to this food he has never had a problem. It was an easy switch and both of my cats enjoy eating it.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smaller packaging, Please! Freya LOVES the food, but will get sick on the last few cups of it. It is stored in a closed container. She seems to be alright if I store two quarts of it in the freezer until needed.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! Several years ago our cat was diagnosed with urinary issues. This was prescribed for him and he has been thriving!!! He is not only a healthy cat but he loves his food!
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty and Healthy1 My cat with urinary stones has been eating Roayl Canine Verterinary Diet SO 5.8oz canned food for approximately 7 years. He prefers this food to other SO canned food.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Palatability My cat needed to go onto a urinary health diet. This was the second diet I tried with her and she LOVED it! She took right to it, preferring it over her old food.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 cats like it I have been feeding all my cats the urinary SO ever since one of them had bladder stones about ten years ago. They find it palatable and I have peace of mind.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feline diet urinary SO dry food I have been buying this for my cat who had a urinary blockage. I am very happy with the food. If they throw up on the carpet it doesn't stain the carpet.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cat loves This food has been perfect. My cat is a fussy eater and had some urinary issues in the past. I have not had any issues with him earrings this good.
Date published: 2017-06-07
  • y_2018, m_3, d_18, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_3944, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_royal-canin
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms