Helping cats and dogs live their healthiest lives.

General Terms of Use

Royal Canin Academy

 

Royal Canin Hong Kong Limited, having its office at 23rd Floor, Dorset House, Taikoo Place,

979 King’s Road, Quarry Bay, Hong KongRoyal Canin ») provides a digital multi-service platform called “Royal Canin Academy” designed for Professionals and accessible from the internet (« Platform »).

 

The Platform is designed to provide some Training, whether online or in person, to support Professionals in their daily practice focusing on nutritional recommendations and scientific content. Some Trainings can include Royal Canin products related content.

 

By creating an account and using the Platform, you expressly agree to the following terms and conditions:

 

DEFINITIONS:

 

Account means the individual account allowing the User to access the Platform after acceptance of the General Terms.

 

Breeder means a person who selectively breeds carefully selected mates (dogs or cats), to sexually reproduce offspring with specific, consistently replicable qualities and characteristics.

 

General Terms means these general conditions applicable to the entire Platform. The General Terms are intended to govern all Trainings provided under the Platform, except when expressly modified or superseded by the Specific Terms.

 

Force Majeure Event means any acts, events or circumstances which are unforeseeable, outside the control of the affected Party and render said Party unable to comply totally with its obligations under this Agreement.

 

Pet Owner means a cat and/or dog owner that are clients of the Professional.

 

Professional may designate respectively a Breeder, a Vet, a Retailer, a Shelter Worker or all of them.

 

Registrant means a User that has registered to a Training.

 

Retailer means an authorized distributor of Royal Canin products.

 

Shelter Worker refers to any person that works in an animal shelter.

 

Training means all trainings, courses, whether online or in person, provided by Royal Canin and to which the User can access and register on the Platform.

 

Training Material means documentation, whether printed or available online, provided by Royal Canin in relation to the Training.

 

User means a Professional that is entitled to use the Platform through a direct agreement with Royal Canin.

 

Vet means a natural person exercising as veterinarian or vet practice, duly registered and licensed by the competent professional regulatory body, practicing animal medicine and surgery, as defined by applicable laws, rules and regulations.

 

Vet Student means a Vet Student allowed to use the Platform under the supervision of his/her school.

 

Article 1 – Acceptance of the General Terms

 

The User may use the Platform and the Trainings under his/her sole responsibility.

 

Registration and navigation on the Platform are subject to the full acceptance of the General Terms by the User.

 

The General Terms form a contract between Royal Canin and the User. If the User refuses to be contractually bound by the General Terms, the User may not use the Platform and Trainings.

 

The General Terms are available at any time on the Platform.

 

Article 2 – Registration on the Platform

 

2.1 Conditions for User’s registration

 

Users entitled to register on the Platform must be Professionals who undertake to use the Platform for strictly professional purposes.

 

Professionals may only be granted access to the Platform directly by Royal Canin and can only access the Platform through an active Account.

 

In order for the Professional to have Account, Royal Canin will send an invitation by email to the Professional, requesting him/her to fill in a digital form with his/her information (full name, unique email,  profession/role, Country of residence, time zone and preferred language).  The Professional must give true, correct and complete information about his/her identity. After verification of the information by Royal Canin, Royal Canin creates the Account for the Professional and sends him/her an email with a link to the Platform, his/her login and a temporary password. The Professional will then have a limited period, provided in the email, to activate his/her Account by clicking on the link and creating a new password. If the Professional does not activate his/her Account within this period, Royal Canin will send him/her a reminder to proceed with the activation of the Account within a period that will be indicated in the reminder email. In the absence of action by the Professional within this period, his/her account will be deleted.

 

Vet Students may only be granted access to the Platform pursuant to the authorization granted by and under the supervision of an Account Admin, i.e. their school. Vet Students are solely entitled to use the Platform for their personal use and informative and educational purpose only. The Vet Student shall be solely responsible and liable for any of his/her use of the Platform. To the maximum extent permitted by applicable law, Royal Canin has no responsibility or liability for any advice given by Vet Student pursuant to the use of the Platform.

 

The User (a) guarantees the truthfulness, accuracy and completeness of the information provided to Royal Canin and will be solely responsible for any error, omission and update; (b) undertakes to promptly update the data and information provided when necessary; and (c) must, when no longer a Professional, (i) notify Royal Canin by e-mail and (ii) immediately stop using the Platform.

 

  1. Access to the Platform through the Account

 

As soon as the User accepts the General Terms, the User (a) may access the Platform via the Account, using a login and password, provided by Royal Canin, which are personal and remain in the User’s custody; (b) must take all necessary precautions to ensure the confidentiality, security and correct use of the User’s login and password, in order to prevent them from being disclosed to or used by unauthorized third parties; and (c) is solely responsible for the use by any other person of the User’s login in and password as well as for any operations carried out via the User’s Account. Any connection to the Account and/or transmission of data made using the Account will be presumed to have been made by the holder of said account and under the User’s sole responsibility. In the event of fraudulent use of the User’s password and/or log in, the User undertakes to inform Royal Canin in writing as soon as possible.

 

The holder of the Account is fully responsible for any use of the Account and warrants and represents that the User undertakes to make proper use of the Platform and to comply with the General Terms.

 

Article 3 – Trainings

 

3.1 Registration

 

A User can register to a Training by clicking on the appropriate link and filling out the required information.

 

3.2 Cancellation of the Training

3.2.1 Cancellation by the User

Registrants may cancel their participation to an online Training at any moment.

[Registrants may cancel their participation to an offline Training by following the instructions in communications sent about the Training.]

3.2.2 Cancellation by Royal Canin


Royal Canin reserves the right to cancel Trainings, change online Platform ([including but not limited to] visual layout, descriptions, interactive widgets, etc.), change instructors, or change, update or delete Training content. In the event that a Training must be cancelled, registrants will be informed at least seven (7) days prior to its beginning. Registrants will be notified via email. Royal Canin will make every effort to avoid cancellations.

To the maximum extent permitted by applicable law, Royal Canin will not be liable for any cancellation, modification or removal of all or part of the Trainings.

3.3.  Proper participation to the Trainings

The User shall participate in the Trainings only for a professional purpose, in strict compliance with the applicable laws, rules and regulations that govern the practice of its profession (in particular the applicable rules of professional ethics and responsibility).

 

The User undertakes to:

 

 

Article 4 – Content

 

4.1 Nature - Content proposed to the User on the Platform will depend on its profession (i.e. Vet, Breeder, Retailer, etc.). The content will be of an educational nature and will be of two types:

Some contents might be available for a limited period of time. Information on such limited-time availability will be provided on the Platform near each content.

 

4.2 Ranking – The content (Trainings) that might be proposed to the User on the Platform might be ranked according to the following criteria:

 

Article 8 – Financial Conditions

 

No fees for use of the Platform are charged by Royal Canin to the User. However, fees for certain existing or future Trainings might be charged by Royal Canin to the User.

 

Article 9 – Liability

 

9.1 Royal Canin’s liability

 

Royal Canin does not guarantee the accessibility and permanent, proper functioning of the Platform or the Trainings, which the User acknowledges and accepts. For technical reasons, an interruption of the Platform or the Trainings is possible.

 

To the maximum extent permitted by applicable law, Royal Canin incurs no liability in the event of unavailability of the Platform and/or of all or part of the Trainings due to any technical defect, problem or reason, including (but not limited to) traffic congestion on the Internet, failure of Internet service providers, human or electrical error, malicious intervention, software or hardware malfunctions and/or Force Majeure Event.

 

To the maximum extent permitted by applicable law, Royal Canin does not accept responsibility for anyone acting as a result of information in, or views expressed on, its Training. Royal Canin provides information related notably to the nutrition and health condition of the pets through the Trainings. Such information shall not, in any case, replace the Professional's independent and professional expertise, judgment and, if applicable, diagnosis. To the maximum extent permitted by applicable law, Royal Canin is not liable if the information appears to be inadequate or if the health condition of a pet is not in line with the information provided on the Platform.

 

To the maximum extent permitted by applicable law, Royal Canin shall not be liable for any direct, indirect or special damages (loss of data, financial loss, loss of profit, loss of opportunity) that the User and the Pet Owners may suffer as a result of the Platform and Trainings, for any reason whatsoever, including (but not limited to) access or inability to access the Platform and Trainings, use or inability to use the Platform or any specific Training or the functioning or non-functioning of all or part of the Trainings. This applies notably to damages that may result from inaccurate content and notably errors, slowness or interruption in transmission, loss, disappearance or alteration of data, computer virus, whatever their origin, intrusions by third parties, etc.

 

To the maximum extent permitted by applicable law, Royal Canin shall not be liable whatsoever in relation to User content, which is provided by the User under its sole responsibility, and in full knowledge of the facts.

 

9.2 User’s liability

 

The User is solely responsible for (a) complying with the applicable and legally binding rules governing his/her profession; (b) the decision to register on the Platform and participate in the Trainings; (c) if applicable, the diagnosis and treatment of the medical condition and health status of the pets (Vets solely are able to physically examine the pets and treat them); (d) the choice to share certain information or recommendations provided by the Platform as part of the Trainings with the Pet Owners; (e) any direct and/or indirect damage suffered by a Pet Owner or a third party as a result of any information provided by the Platform and the Trainings.

 

The User (a) shall indemnify, hold harmless and defend Royal Canin against any action, proceedings, claim, complaint or demands whatsoever, by any person (including Pet Owners) arising out or resulting from the User's activity or use of the Platform and Trainings; and (b) undertakes to bear all costs, attorneys' and experts' fees and all damages that Royal Canin may be ordered to pay in this context by a court decision relating to the formation, performance and/or termination of a contract concluded between the User and a Pet Owner, without prejudice to any damages that Royal Canin may claim from the User.

 

 

Article 10 – Intellectual Property

 

  1. Platform

     

    All intellectual property rights in relation to the Platform and its content (texts, images, videos, databases, sounds, photographs, business names, logos, trademarks, etc.) but excluding the User content, are and remain the property of Royal Canin and/or its affiliates, or are subject to licenses and/or authorizations granted to Royal Canin by third parties.

     

    The User is only authorized to use the Platform and its content in accordance with the General Terms. The User may not reproduce, make available to the public, perform, publish or modify any part of the Platform and its content without the prior, written agreement of Royal Canin.

     

  2. Training Material

 

Training Material are the sole property of Royal Canin. All intellectual property rights in all Training Material available, including the design, graphics and text of all printed materials and the audio and video of all webinars and podcasts, are owned by Royal Canin or are subject to licenses and/or authorizations granted to Royal Canin by third parties.

 

When the User is given access to the Training Material, the User is granted a non-exclusive, non-transferable, revocable license to use the Training Material. No Training Material may be copied, reproduced, uploaded, posted, displayed or linked to in any way, in whole or in part, without Royal Canin's prior permission. Any such use is strictly prohibited and will constitute an infringement of Royal Canin's intellectual property rights.

 

Article 11 – Personal Data Protection

 

We may collect or process various categories of personal data that you provide to us and we will keep your personal data secure.  For more information please see our Privacy Statement.  In the Privacy Statement, you can also find out how to manage your marketing preferences.

 

Our Sites may use cookies for a variety of purposes. See our Cookie Notice to learn more about what cookies we use and how we use them.

 

Article 12 – Insurance

 

The User acknowledges that the User has subscribed an insurance policy with an insurance company known to be solvent and that the User remains the holder, for the entire duration of the General Terms, of an insurance policy covering his/her professional civil liability risks up to the amount of sufficient capital. All types of damage (physical, material, intangible, consequential or not) must be covered by the policy.

 

Upon request, the User will provide a certificate of insurance to Royal Canin at any time.

 

Article 13 – Confidentiality

 

The User undertakes to keep strictly confidential all information relating to Royal Canin and the Platform, except for information that is properly in the public domain through no action or fault of the User. The User will take the necessary measures to ensure that this obligation is respected by any person that may be authorized to access to such confidential information.

 

The User’s confidentiality obligations will apply during the use of the Platform and for a period of 5 years after the termination of the General Terms.

 

Article 14 – Modification of the General Terms

 

The User acknowledges and accepts that the Platform developed by Royal Canin is an innovative tool and will evolve in order to add, replace or remove certain features and Trainings.

 

Royal Canin reserves the right to amend the General Terms at any time.

 

Upon the User’s first log in to the Platform after the General Terms have been amended, the User will be provided with the opportunity to read and review the new Terms, and either (i) accept; or (ii) refuse them. If the User refuses the new Terms, the User’s access to the Platform will be deactivated and the User will not be able to use the Platform anymore.

 

Article 15 – Final Provisions

 

15.1 Waiver

 

If Royal Canin does not take advantage of or enforce any of the provisions of the General Terms, it may not be interpreted by the User as a waiver of it.

 

15.2 Entire Agreement and severability

 

This Agreement is the entire agreement between the User and Royal Canin relating to the Platform and supersedes all prior or contemporaneous oral or written communications, proposals and representations with respect to the Platform or any other subject matter covered by these General Terms. If any provision of these General Terms and or/Specific Terms is held to be void, invalid, unenforceable or illegal, the other provisions shall continue in full force and effect.

 

15.3 Independence of the Parties

 

Royal Canin and the User are independent entities, acting in their own name and under their sole responsibility. It is specified that the User carries out his or her activity on the Platform in complete autonomy and at his or her own risk.

 

The Platform should in no way be a substitute to the Professional’s individual and independent professional expertise, review, judgment and/or diagnosis.

 

With regard to Vets, Royal Canin undertakes to allow the Users to respect rules governing the Vet’s obligation regarding the practice of veterinary medicine and professional ethics, notably maintaining their independent and objective professional judgment.

 

 

15.4 Law and jurisdiction

 

The General Terms are governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the country of where the Professional is licensed to practice his/her profession and when no license is required, where the Professional is located to practice his/her profession. In relation to Vet Students, the General Terms are governed by the laws of [Hong Kong].

 

Any dispute between Royal Canin and the User arising out of the interpretation, execution or termination of the General Terms which cannot be resolved amicably shall be settled by the competent courts of Hong Kong, notwithstanding any incidental claim or guarantee, or in the event of multiple defendants.

Royal Canin Academy

一般使用條款

 

Royal Canin Hong Kong Limited,其辦公地址位於香港鰂魚涌英皇道979號太古坊多盛大廈23Royal Canin),提供一個為專業人士設計、可透過互聯 網訪問、名為Royal Canin Academy之數碼多服務平台 平台)。

 

平台旨在提供某些專注於營養建議和科學內容的相關培訓(無論是在線提供還是專人現場提供),對專業人士的日常工作給予支持。該等相關培訓可包括與 Royal Canin產品相關的內容。

 

一旦創設賬號並使用平台,閣下即為明確表示同意下列條款及細則:

 

定義

 

賬號指允許用戶在接受本一般條款後訪問平台之個人賬號。

 

繁育人指精心挑選並繁殖配種動物(狗或猫)之人,以有性繁殖方式繁育動物使其後代具有可一貫複製的特定品質和特徵。

 

一般條款指適用於整個平台的本一般細則。一般條款旨在管轄透過平台提供之所有相關培訓,但被具體條款明確修改或取代的除外。

 

不可抗力事件指不可預見、在受影響方控制範圍之外且使該方無法完全遵守其在本協議項下義務之任何行為、事件或情形。

 

寵物主人指身為專業人士客戶之貓主人和/或狗主人。

 

專業人士可分別指繁育人、獸醫、零售商、庇護所工作者或合指他們全體。

 

已註冊用戶指已註冊參與某一相關培訓之用戶。

 

零售商Royal Canin產品的授權經銷商。

 

庇護所工作者指在動物庇護所工作之任何人。

 

相關培訓指由Royal Canin提供、並可由用戶在平台上訪問及註冊的所有培訓、課程(無論是在線提供還是專人現場提供)

 

培訓材料Royal Canin就相關培訓提供的文檔,無論是印刷的還是在線提供的。

 

用戶指有權透過直接與Royal Canin簽訂協議而使用平台的專業人士。

 

獸醫指經具管轄權的專業監管機構正式註冊和許可,以獸醫身份執業或開展獸醫業務並從事動物醫藥業務和外科手術的自然人,詳見適用法律、法規和條例 的定義。

 

獸醫學生指獲准在其學校監督下使用平台的獸醫學生。

 

1 –  接受本一般條款

 

用戶可在獨自承擔責任的情況下使用平台和相關培訓。

 

在平台上的註冊和瀏覽以用戶完全接受本一般條款為前提。

 

本一般條款構成Royal Canin和用戶之間的合約。倘若用戶拒絕接受本一般條款的合約約束,則用戶不得使用平台和相關培訓。

 

本一般條款可隨時在平台上查閱。

 

2在平台上註冊

 

2.1用戶註冊的條件

 

有權在平台註冊的用戶必須是承諾嚴格將平台用於專業目的之專業人士。

 

專業人士經Royal Canin直接授權後方可訪問平台,且僅可透過活躍賬號訪問平台。

 

為使專業人士擁有賬號,Royal Canin將透過電郵向專業人士發出邀請,要求其填寫一份電子表格,在其中提供其相關資訊(全名、獨特電郵、職業/職責、居 住國、時區和首選語言)。專業人士必須提供有關他/她的身份的真實、正確和完整的資訊。在Royal Canin核實該等資訊後,Royal Canin將為專業人士建立賬 號,並向其發送電郵,其中包含平台鏈結、其登錄名和臨時密碼。專業人士應在電郵中規定的有限期間內點擊鏈結來啓動其賬號,並設置一個新密碼。倘若專 業人士未在該期間內啓動其賬號,Royal Canin將向其發送提醒,提醒其在提醒電郵中指定的期限內啓動其賬號。倘若專業人士未在該期間內採取行動,則其賬 號將被删除。

 

獸醫學生僅可根據賬號管理員(即他們的學校)的授權並在其監督下方可被允許訪問平台。獸醫學生僅有權為個人目的使用平台,並僅可將其用於獲取資訊 及教育目的。獸醫學生應對其使用平台的任何行為獨自負責並承擔全部責任。在適用法律允許的最大範圍內,Royal Canin不對獸醫學生基於使用平台而提供的 任何建議負責或承擔任何責任。

 

用戶(a)保證向Royal Canin提供的資訊的真實性、準確性和完整性,並對任何錯誤、遺漏和更新承擔全部責任;(b)承諾在必要時及時更新所提供的數據和資 訊;及(c)當其不再是專業人士時,(i)透過電郵通知Royal Canin;並(ii)立即停止使用平台。

 

  1. 透過賬號訪問平台

 

一旦用戶接受本一般條款,用戶(a)即可使用Royal Canin提供的登錄名和密碼透過賬號訪問平台,該登錄名和密碼均歸屬於用戶本人並由其保管;(b)必須採取 一切必要的預防措施,以確保用戶的登錄名和密碼的保密性、安全性及正確使用,防止其被披露給未經授權的第三方或被該等第三方使用;以及(c)對任何其 他人使用用戶的登錄名和密碼以及透過用戶賬號進行的任何操作獨自承擔責任。與賬號的任何連接及/或使用賬號進行之資料傳輸將被推定為由賬號持有人進 行,並由用戶獨自承擔責任。倘若有人以欺詐性質使用用戶密碼和/或登錄,用戶承諾會盡快以書面形式通知Royal Canin

 

賬號持有人應對賬號的任何使用承擔全部責任,並保證及陳述用戶承諾妥當使用平台並遵守本一般條款。

 

3相關培訓

 

3.1註冊

 

用戶可經點擊相關鏈結並按要求填寫必要資訊而註冊某一相關培訓。

 

3.2相關培訓取消

3.2.1由用戶取消

已註冊用戶可隨時取消參與某一在線相關培訓。

[已註冊用戶可依照就相關培訓發送的通訊中所載的指示取消參與某一線下相關培訓。]

3.2.2 Royal Canin取消


Royal Canin保留取消相關培訓、更改在線平台([包括但不限於]視覺版面、說明、互動小插件等)、更換講師或者更改、更新或刪除相關培訓內容的權利。倘 若某一相關培訓需要被取消,註冊用戶將在該相關培訓開始前至少七(7)天被通知。註冊用戶將收到電郵通知。Royal Canin將盡一切努力避免取消相關 培訓。

 

在適用法律允許的最大範圍內,Royal Canin不對所有或部分相關培訓的取消、修改或撤銷承擔責任。

 

3.3.  妥當參與相關培訓

用戶應嚴格遵守管轄其專業實踐的適用法律、法規和條例(尤其是適用的專業道德和責任規範),僅出於專業目的而參與相關培訓。

 

用戶承諾:

 

 

4內容

 

4.1性質 -平台上擬向用戶提供之內容將按照用戶職業而定(即獸醫、繁育人、零售商等)。該等內容將屬於教育性質,分為以下兩類:

某些內容僅在限定期間內提供。 在平台上,有關該等限期提供的資訊將在每一項內容附近予以說明。

 

4.2排列順序平台上擬向用戶提供之內容(相關培訓)可按下列標準予以排列:

 

 

8財務狀況

 

Royal Canin不向用戶收取平台使用費。但是,Royal Canin可能會就某些現或未來相關培訓用戶收取費用。

 

9 –  責任

 

9.1 Royal Canin的責任

 

Royal Canin不保證平台或相關培訓的可訪問性及其永久、正常的運行,且用戶對此予以承認及接受。由於技術原因,平台或相關培訓可能會中斷。

 

在適用法律允許的最大範圍內,倘若由於任何技術缺陷、問題或原因,包括(但不限於)互聯網流量阻塞、互聯網服務提供商故障、人為或電力錯誤、惡意干 擾、軟件或硬件故障和/或不可抗力事件,導致平台和/或全部或部分相關培訓無法提供,Royal Canin不承擔任何責任。

 

在適用法律允許的最大範圍內,Royal Canin不對任何人因相關培訓中所包含之資訊或所表達之觀點而採取任何行動承擔責任。Royal Canin透過相關培訓提供 與寵物營養和健康狀況相關之資訊。在任何情况下,該等資訊均不可取代專業人士的的獨立專業知識、判斷和(如適用)診斷。在適用法律允許的最大範圍 內,倘若資訊似乎不充分、或寵物健康狀況與平台上提供的資訊不符,Royal Canin不承擔任何責任。

 

在適用法律允許的最大範圍內,對於用戶和寵物主人因平台和相關培訓而遭受的任何直接、間接或特殊損害(數據損失、經濟損失、利潤損失、機會損失), Royal Canin不承擔任何責任,不論該等損害是由何種原因所致,包括(但不限於)訪問或無法訪問平台和相關培訓,使用或無法使用平台或任何特定相關培 訓,或所有或部分相關培訓的正常運行或無法運行。這尤其適用於由於內容不準確和明顯錯誤、傳輸緩慢或中斷、資料丟失、消失或更改、電腦病毒(無論其 來源為何)、第三方入侵等可能造成的損害。

 

在適用法律允許的最大範圍內,Royal Canin不對用戶提供的用戶內容承擔任何責任,用戶內容是由用戶在充分瞭解事實的情况下提供並由其獨自承擔責任。

 

9.2用戶的責任

 

用戶應獨自就下述承擔負責:(a)遵守適用且具有法律約束力的管理其專業的規則; (b)决定在平台上註冊並參與相關培訓; (c)(如適用)對寵物的醫療狀況和 健康狀況進行診斷及治療(僅可由獸醫對寵物進行身體檢查和治療); (d)選擇與寵物主人分享平台作為相關培訓一部分所提供之某些資訊或建議; (e)寵物主 人或第三方因平台和相關培訓所提供之任何資訊而遭受的任何直接和/或間接損害。

 

用戶(a)應就任何人(包括寵物主人)因用戶活動或使用平台和相關培訓而提起的任何訴訟、程序、申索、投訴或要求對Royal Canin進行彌償和辯護,並使其 免受損害;以及 (b)承諾承擔在上述情況下法院裁決要求Royal Canin支付的、與用戶和寵物主人之間所訂合約的成立、履行和/或終止相關的所有費用、律師費 和專家費以及所有損害賠償,但Royal Canin可能向用戶提出的任何損害賠償並不因此受到影響。

 

10知識產權

 

  1. 平台

     

    與平台及其內容有關的所有知識產權(文字、圖像、視頻、數據庫、聲音、照片、商業名稱、標識、商標等),但不包括用戶內容,均始終是Royal Canin/或其關聯方的財產,或受限於第三方授予Royal Canin的許可和/或授權。

     

    用戶僅被授權根據本一般條款使用平台及其內容。未經Royal Canin事先書面同意,用戶不得複製、向公眾提供、表演、發佈或修改平台及其內容的任何部分。

     

  2. 培訓材料

 

培訓材料Royal Canin獨家財產。所有可用培訓材料中的所有知識產權,包括所有印刷材料的設計、圖形和文字,以及所有網絡研討會和播客的音頻和視 頻,均歸Royal Canin所有,或受於第三方授予Royal Canin的許可和/或授權。

 

當用戶獲授權訪問培訓材料時,用戶將被授予一項使用培訓材料的非排他性、不可轉讓、可撤銷的許可。未經Royal Canin事先許可,不得以任何方式拷貝、複 製、上傳、發佈、展示或連接培訓材料的全部或部分。任何該等使用均嚴格禁止,並將構成對Royal Canin知識產權的侵犯。

 

11個人資料保護

 

我們可能會收集或處理閣下提供給我們的各類個人資料,且我們會確保閣下個人資料的安全。欲瞭解更多資訊,請參閱我們的隱私聲明。在隱私聲明中,閣下 還可瞭解如何管理閣下的廣告偏好。

 

我們的網站可能會出於各種目的使用cookie。請參閱我們的Cookie聲明以瞭解有關我們使用哪些cookie以及如何使用該等cookie的更多資訊。

 

12保險

 

用戶承認,用戶已向一家已知具有償債能力的保險公司購買一份保單,並且在本一般條款的整個有效期內,用戶始終持有覆蓋其專業民事責任風險、金額最高 為充分資本額的保單。保單必須覆蓋所有類型的損害(實體的、物質的、無形的、後果性的或其他的)。

 

一經要求,用戶將隨時向Royal Canin提供保險證書。

 

13保密

 

用戶承諾對Royal Canin和平台的所有相關資訊嚴格保密,但非因用戶行為或過錯而正當進入公共領域的資訊除外。用戶將採取必要措施,確保經授權接觸該等 保密資訊的任何人遵守這一義務。

 

用戶的保密義務將在平台使用期及本一般條款終止後5年期間內適用。

 

14本一般條款的修改

 

用戶承認並同意,由Royal Canin開發的平台是一項創新工具,將會不斷發展,以增加、替換或刪除某些功能和相關培訓。

 

Royal Canin保留隨時修訂本一般條款的權利。

 

在本一般條款修訂後,用戶首次登入平台時,將有機會閱讀和審閱新條款,並(i)接受;或(ii)拒絕該等新條款。倘若用戶拒絕新條款,用戶將無法繼續訪問平 台,且將無法繼續使用平台。

 

15其他規定

 

15.1放棄

 

倘若Royal Canin未利用或強制執行本一般條款的任何條文,用戶不得將其解釋為是對該等條文的放棄。

 

15.2完整協議和可分割性

 

本協議是用戶與Royal Canin之間關於平台的完整協議,取代之前或同期與平台或本一般條款所涵蓋任何其他標的事項有關的所有口頭或書面溝通、提議及陳 述。若本一般條款及/或特定條款的任何條文被認定為無效、不可強制執行或不合法時,其他條文將繼續維持完全有效。

 

15.3雙方的獨立性

 

Royal Canin和用戶為獨立實體,以自己名義行事,且自己獨自承擔責任。特此說明用戶完全憑自己的自治意志且自己承擔風險在平台上開展其活動。

 

平台不以任何方式取代專業人士個人獨立的專業知識、審查、判斷及/或診斷。

 

就獸醫而言,Royal Canin承諾允許用戶遵守適用於獸醫獸藥實踐和專業道德義務的規則,尤其是維護其獨立、客觀的專業判斷。

 

 

15.4法律和管轄

 

本一般條款受專業人士持牌執業地所在國法律管轄並依其解釋,在無需持牌的情況下,則受專業人士執業地所在國法律管轄並依其解釋。對於獸醫學生,本一 般條款則受[香港]法律管轄。

 

Royal Canin和用戶之間因本一般條款的釋義、執行或終止而發生且無法透過友好方式解決之任何爭議應由香港有管轄權的法院解決,不論是否存在任何附帶權 利主張或保證,亦不論是否存在多名被告。